Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: EX Ambassador Bianca Ojukwu Explains Why She Landed A Hot Slap On The Face Of Ex Gov Obiano's Wife

Saturday, March 19, 2022

EX Ambassador Bianca Ojukwu Explains Why She Landed A Hot Slap On The Face Of Ex Gov Obiano's Wife

Bianca Ojukwu, the widow of the late Chukwuemeka Odumegwu-Ojukwu, has recounted why she slapped Ebere Obiano , the former first lady of Anambra state at the inauguration ceremony of Prof Charles Chukwuma Soludo, as new governor of Anambra State.

Bianca and Ebelechukwu Obiano, former First Lady of Anambra, made news on Thursday, March 17, 2022 when they had a scuffle during the inauguration of Charles Soludo.
In a viral video, Bianca slapped Obiano’s wife after the latter left her seat to allegedly insult her.

Narrating the incident in a statement titled ‘My Story’, which was exclusive to ARISE News, the former beauty queen and former Nigerian ambassador to Spain, explained that she was assaulted verbally without provocation, and was taunted repeatedly by the former First Lady, which prompted the reaction from her that went viral on social media.

The statement read: “As the inaugural ceremonies for Prof Charles Soludo and his deputy began and all guests were seated, the former First Lady of Anambra State, Mrs Ebele Obiano, was noticeably absent.

“She then arrived some one-and-a-half hours later while the ceremony was on. I didn’t pay any particular attention to her arrival.

“Surprisingly, she then walked towards me and I thought she was coming to greet me. Instead, when she got to where I was seated, she verbally attacked me with her voice raised, taunting me and asking me what I was there to do and using unprintable vile language.

“She asked if I had come to celebrate their last day in office, but I ignored her completely.

“Then, she kept aggressively putting her hands on my shoulders and shouting. While I ignored her verbal onslaught, as advised by those sitting around me, I requested twice that she refrain from touching me with her hands.

“She proceeded to do so yet again, and went further to grab at my headtie, which she attempted unsuccessfully to remove.

“This very act is considered a sacrilege to a titled matriarch such as myself in Igbo culture. It was at this point that I stood up to defend myself and gave her a dirty slap to stop her from attacking me.

“As she made towards me, I then pulled away her wig. She held on to her wig with her two hands and tried to take the wig away from me.

“The former APGA chairman, Umeh, told her to leave me and told engaged APGA members that had gathered at the spot to lead her away, which they did and took her to the seat next to her husband, Chief Willie Obiano, who sat through the entire episode completely speechless.

“What struck me through the whole episode was the fact that she was clearly intoxicated. I was stunned by the stench of whisky in her breath at such an early hour of the day.

“How could a first lady be so drunk and proceeded to turn up in that state at an Inauguration ceremony that began at 9am?

“It is unfortunate that she threw all caution to the wind and imported this kind of melodrama to a state ceremony.

This was highly embarrassing to the Governor, who left the venue almost immediately, taking her along with him.

“Luckily, this did not disrupt the proceedings and I stayed back to witness the ceremony to the end after which we were treated to a sumptuous reception at the Government House.”

from THE WILL Nigeria

90 comments:

1. *****“What struck me through the whole episode was the fact that she was clearly intoxicated. I was stunned by the stench of whisky in her breath at such an early hour of the day.
    “How could a first lady be so drunk and.....*****

Mrs Ebelechukwu was drunk.
    #shame

1. Mrs Ebere is addicted to alcohol just like her husband!!! They drink to stupor most of the times..

2. Mourning the exit of her husband

2. My own is that, who was that old man grabbing and hugging Bianca to himself so passionately? E just be the man make the fight to end. Old man if for anything I think you have achieved something great this year😁😁😁😁😁. Do you know what it means to hug someone as beautiful as Bianca. Oh dear me. Something Ezege will pay any amount to achieve.

Mehn, Bianca too fine I swear.

1. The man didn't waste time at all,he used the opportunity to bichalu nwunye Ojukwu.Bianca was struggling to free herself but the guyman refused to let go🀣🀣🀣

2. @Spongebob, if na you nko if you be man. Will you let go? What a lucky man. His photos was trending on Facebook yesterday. Mature man ooh.

3. Teejay can you ever see a woman and look the other side. You’re filled with lust. My goodness

4. Ezege oo,abeg do and marry..oginiπŸ˜ƒ
      Yes o his pictures were trending everywhere.

5. I hope you don't end up marrying the wrong woman( fine face and body with stinky content) with the way you are fixated on physical appearance.

3. Honestly in my opinion these two women are Anambra first ladies, they should have done better than this public show of shame and ridicule. I believe they are security guides and people around. The beauty queen should have maintained her dignity and class by asking the security around her to do their job. Cos we all know Mrs Ebele sometimes goes overboard with her utterances, but two wrongs can't make any right.

1. She is human above everything else...that was her reaction. You can react differently,every Mallam to his kettle.

2. If e reach ur turn, sit tight. Bianca has defended her own dignity

3. I agree with some of the things you said

4. Oh please. Cos someone has “class” they should not defend themselves when the need arises?
      That’s why some people go on to misbehave and expect you to be “classy” and maintain decorum.
      Bianca did well and I am proud of her.

5. The Original ShugarGirl19 March 2022 at 09:47

Na to siddon like vegetable while a drunkard dedicates on you.

I hope you have always practised this in reality.
      Cheap cheap talk.

Aunty Bianca, thank you for being the Queen that you have always been in the face of public harrassment.

6. False prophet ®19 March 2022 at 10:23

I see you will rather restrain yourself even when a sharp object is dangling infront of your eyes!!
      It's a fight or flight moment.
      I stand with Bianca.
      A queen knows when to drop her crowd & address any foreign threat.

7. 9:02 Well said its always easier to judge from our own perspective.

8. Shebi y'all will keep this same energy if it was Tonto or A yorubawood actress that slapped someone? What happens to the usual "walk away no matter the provocation" we always chant? I bet we would all be reacting differently if it was a man that slapped someone. They could have handled it better.

9. False prophet ®19 March 2022 at 11:42

Crown*

10. Miss aboki, we get it that u are a fan of Tonto but we don't really care. We all know Bianca is not a troubled trouble maker, this is why almost everyone has no issue with her slapping Bianca in self defence. She was not the provocator, so why should we blame her?

11. Eka Joy, will we you be cheering if Bianca was a man and the former first lady provoked that way?

12. The Original ShugarGirl19 March 2022 at 18:43

You people will not deal with the matter on ground but will be asking if or iffn't question dia

Focus jare!

4. I bet you if Bianca's husband Ojukwu was alive this woman wont try this nonsense....this is just to show u what widows go through in dis country. And Bianca is even a powerful,Rich,Educated and influential woman in her own right....but bcos of the absence of her husband at the event; crass women like Ebele still had the guts to approach her to call her ashawo smthn she wont dare if Ojukwu was alive.

1. B&R, this is one good reason some of us are taking our time to get it right in marriage. Our prayers for a decent and godly woman can be in vain. A bad woman can disgrace her family and husband publicly. Obiano must have seen hell in that marriage.

2. Reminds me of a quote from Kofi Awoonor Williams poem Song of sorrow-'Those who dare not look in our faces have now come out as men'.Ebele won't try this if Ikemba was alive

3. Ezege, some women are also praying not to marry your type.

4. Exactly B&R. Widows go through so much and that’s why when they get a second chance at marriage, they go for it.
      See how she disgraced herself.

5. Teejay which one you dey sef? You just admitted to paying anything to hug a widow wey fit born you now you’re praying for a godly and decent woman. Which one you dey sef? Last last na Dante and Caesar be the real gees for this blog.

6. Bed and Roses, if Ojukwu was alive, this whole incident won’t even occur, rumor has it that they are bed mates, watch the video, you will hear her mention “ashewo” after she was dragged away, any woman in her shoes will be upset.

The problem here is that she didn’t comport herself well and she has a history of slapping and disrespecting people so nobody is on her side. Good reputation and maturity in handling matters is important, lest people fight against you when they should be fighting for you.

7. Really teejay? This is why you're not married?biko mechipu eze ure

8. Teejay pick a side na haba. You too like woman.Na your type dey sidon for house watch zeeworld on Monday because of ponyor.

9. You anonymous take things too serious even on a joke. Gosh!!! I'm beginning to understand that you guys always wait for my comment to lash at me. Are you people really okay. So I can't joke here anymore? Even something jokingly as my comment above, you guys will always find a fault in it to paint me bad. Let Martins or one of your favorites drop this same comment I just made and see all of you laugh over it. This hatred is much. What's really you guys problem? Should I stop commenting or what? I don't understand this level of attack. Funny enough you don't have the balls to even use your ID.

10. Not all of us have IDs πŸ™„

11. Abeg go joor, na person widowed mama you're fantasizing on and calling it a joke. What sort of joke is that?

12. Osino have the balls, are they scared of you? Abeg shift let's see better people

5. Once a Queen, always a Queen, this woman is class and elegance.

6. That sl@p thou, no be small thing ooo, something that affected our ex first lady wig.

Wig sellers in the house, BIKO na brazilian hair be that abi na normal human hair???

1. Whoever sold that wig should be prosecuted I swear. What kind of wig was that? I can't even buy that for my girlfriend let alone a first lady wearing it.

2. That wig was looking like a bird nest.The wig seller is in trouble

7. If she touched you, you are right to respond in that way. People should learn they can’t act crazy and expect to get away with it, or expect the victim to be the ‘bigger’ person.

1. You that has been stylishly trying to condemn Bianca.
      As nobody answered you, you now want to change mouth πŸ˜’

2. The Original ShugarGirl19 March 2022 at 09:48

Exactly

3. @9:27, I am not trying to change anything. I stand by what I said both times 1) responding to words with violence is condemnable 2) if Bianca was touched, that’s already violence against her and the offender should take whatever she gets. Facts of this matter are coming out in trickles, I was not there.
      Seems you just want to make something of nothing.

4. @9:27, I am not trying to change anything. I stand by what I said both times 1) responding to words with violence is condemnable 2) if Bianca was touched, that’s already violence against her and the offender should take whatever she gets. Facts of this matter are coming out in trickles, I was not there.
      Seems you just want to make something of nothing.

8. Look at how she is rejoicing in her act like she found the cure to one disease.

I blame the people of Anambra state

Your husband led us to a senseless war with no weapon which killed millions of Igbo people. He ran away and abandoned his people to die, when he returned , he spite millions of Igbo people by marrying the most beautiful woman. That shows he is vain and careless.

Are we ready for this conversation?

Igbo want a leader so badly that they think Ojukwu is. I will choose Nnamdi Azikiwe over him.

Stop relishing in your thuggish behavior.

Let's concentrate on more important things.

1. Considering her narration of the event, what would you have done?

2. I don't understand what this has got to do with the topic at hand

3. Hmmmm....u indeed made valid points;so many things going wrong in d East. Infact in Nigeria and dis is what we are busy celebrating.

4. God bless you Eka Joy for that comment. Don't Bianca have a right of self defence as enshrined in the constitution?

5. Ma5ma5. There's absolutely nothing wrong in going to war for a noble cause πŸ™„, and yes they'd be casualties. Goan read the holy book

6. Nna,you made some valid points but we are not ready for that conversation yet

7. Enter your reply...XO,go and meet Ikemba in his grave and tell him your grievances and better still,when you are assaulted by anyone,you better turn your other cheek and bow your head to continue tolerating the assault,nwa mkpi dika gi.

8. Eka Joy

Maybe you should give me a guideline on what to type on this blog? Since someone appointed you a co-owner of this blog.

9. Teejay

When it comes to the constitution of Nigeria or learned topics in general, do us a favor and don't display your ignorance.

Just contribute when it is beer parlor talks.

10. Beds and Roses

Thank you.

This is a distraction to things happening in Nigeria. These are two powerful Igbo women. They could contribute to issues of womem and children but look at how they chose to misuse their power.

9. Saying the Litany according to @Mao Akuh.
    Bianca di aso.
    Maba lu anyi ha ura
    πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

March 17th 2022
    World Slap Day.
    Nwanne ama go gi outgoing slap?

@teejay
    what do you say?

1. 😁😁😁😁😁. Two can really play the game. Sometimes it's good to clear people's doubt. Anybody wey do anyhow dey collect anyhow.

10. what a slap!!!

Anyways I saw a "Bianca slap "T - Shirt on Facebook yesterday. what my Igbo brothers can't do doesn't exist.

1. Lmao. Memes have flooded the internet already.

11. All I know is that both of you owe the new governor an apology.That day was for him and you both took the spotlight away from him.Even his beautiful speech could not trend because two elegant ladies chose to fight on that day.Osodieme deserved that slap and more but simply not on that day

1. But that was the day she chose to request for that slap. And I agree with u, both of them need to apologise to the governor.

2. You're right about the apology to the Governor....

12. Stella...you forgot to add that 'she left with her dignity intact'.

Ebele Obiano got what she deserved.

Anyone saying otherwise when someone ratwalks to come disgrace you, touch and insult you to your face don't react ya hear?

You will be the meme of cowardice for ages to come.

13. Bianca's slap killed the human in Ebele Obiano's wig.

1. 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣 just when I thought I had read it all, kaα»‹, you na case!

14. Bianca was provoked but has no right to slap her. Both of them are dragging something they are yet to tell us.
    Both of them should hide their face

1. Wetin this one dey yarn,abeg leave matter for Mathias.
      Since you know they're dragging something,oya tell us what they're dragging. anakogheri.

2. Abeeeeg, stop it already with that she had no right to slap ọsọdα»‹ezu, tell somebody come and invade your personal space menacingly and let's see you act all classy and elegant!
      Even when Bianca asked her to refrain from touching her, she kept doing so!
      Let's stop being more Catholic then the Pope.

And as for 'them' dragging something, you seems to know exactly what they are dragging, humour us and tell us!
      Ndα»‹ Rumor mongers!

Please dear Jeweluchi post.
      Thanks.

15. In my opinion, she could have moved away however she's still human and can err. What I don't find so pleasing is no apology being rendered in this narrative. Yes she might not be completely at fault but this was an opportunity to have apologise to the person whose inauguration this happened and to her fans.

16. Chia Nigerians are bad oooooh this Bianca explanation is different from what I saw online yesterday. Na waaa oooooh

17. Whatever Bianca says is right, my imaginary elder sister that gives legendary slaps can never go wrongπŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

Bianca for president 2023.

1. Lmao you're really serious about this elder sister thing.

2. 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

18. Agbero woman got what she deserves. Perpetual disgrace to OsodiaΓ±u.
    See what that man has been enduring all these years? What a simp! He could have chosen to walk away early enough and remarry.
    This is a wake up call to men on their choice of wives.

1. It's not like you will be a better choice

All womem are the same. Except me and some few womem including Xp.

2. But XOXO,you are quite delusional o,and sometimes,you sound a little out of it....

3. πŸ™„
      She added xp name thereby making some of us jealous.
      Everytime xp xp..me I'm beautiful too 😳
      Nonsense..

19. I want to ask a question oooo, what if it was a man that slapped the ex gov's wife, will you people hail him the way you are hailing Mrs Bianca

1. Same gender slapper and slapee is different

20. Replies
    1. Thanks Castle for saying it how it is.

21. You did not go with your dignity intact, it is a slur on your personality. You allowed that woman stain your white. I understand you are human but you are in the spotlight, restraint is needed, no matter the provocation. She could sue you for assault. To whom much is given, much is expected. You are a household name, who knows Ebele, infact this incidence made that mad woman known. You are too put together to let pigs drag you down. Imagine what would have happened if people were not there to seperate you guys?That woman is an agbero, she would have totally disgraced you. She for tear your pant drag you for poto poto, tear your ajibo certificate. Please always keep your cool, you have a reputation to protect. I still love you though, no fall our hand again, Nwanyioma.

1. If she sues her, there's a defence called provocation. But she's lucky sha that people separated them else that agbero woman for beat the living daylight out of her.