Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Banker Arraigned For Alleged N452m Fraud

Thursday, March 17, 2022

Nigerian Banker Arraigned For Alleged N452m Fraud

The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) has arraigned a banker Judith Nneka Nwagwu for alleged fraud.

She was docked before Justice D. A. Onyefulu of the Anambra State High Court in Onitsha, Anambra State.

Nwagwu faces a seven-count charge bordering on forgery and obtaining by false pretence to the tune of N452,047,000.

The defendant allegedly obtained N192,000,000 from a complainant whom she was his account officer.

She had claimed that the bank had $400,000 for sale at the rate of N480 per dollar.

Her employers petitioned the EFCC alleging that she forged two fixed deposit certificates and fraudulently obtained N260,047,000 from a customer under the guise of fixing the money for him.

In count 6 of the charge, Nwagwu, sometime in 2021 made a “false document titled ‘Malaexchio Global Limited’ with the value of N141,347,289”.

The offence violates Section 436 of the Criminal Code Law, Cap 36, Anambra and punishable under Section 444(3)(h) of the same law.

She pleaded not guilty when the charges were read. Prosecution counsel Michal Ani requested a date for the commencement of trial.

Justice Onyefulu granted bail in the sum of N10million with a surety in like sum, who must be resident within the jurisdiction of court.

The judge adjourned the matter until May 11, 26 and June 8, 2022 for trial.
from daily post

34 comments:

1. Atagtag ino ke do...see her face! I don't pity her at all.

2. @shining abodie @Ron yak ado light

2. It's her type that sell customers bank details to fraudsters to steal money from customers account..thief

1. If I am the one I will go straight to prison than bring back the money, after all I saw Chidinma flexing inside Prison. It's must not be such a bad place. I will hide my money till I come out. This is the result of Chidinma beauty patent.

2. very stupid comment...so a beauty pageant will influence anyone abi? is chidinma the first person to commit crime in Nigeria? the stupid boys killing and doing rituals, yahoo yahoo all over was it chidinma who influence them? if u cannot make intelligent comment then go and sleep. rubbish

3. Nawoo women dey get mind these days.

4. Most of this bankers are not different from Armed Robbers..

Cooperate Robbers on Suite.

5. Bankers and fraud are 5 and 6.

6. This woman get mind o. Whaaaaaat?

7. We don't know if it's true.

1. Na your sister na.
      Your yeye eyeballs didn't see her CR/NO on the board boldly written,you think the state criminal arm just issues the number.

8. Corporate barao

9. They’re many of them like that in d banking sector, from all d ranks. If u check very well , she’s dating d victim in d name of account officer

10. Just walking and be looking at her 🚶🚶🚶🚶

11. Hmmmm. I comment my reserve

12. With all the plenty money in her account. She still looks dry like me. What if she no get money?. Anything that is not 'yours' does not give peace of mind.

1. I didn't see your comment before I posted mine. Her hairline have me wondering if she really stole all that money. She couldn't even buy a bottle of castor oil.

13. So Judith has finally entered Sdk cos of fraud,chai.

My elder sis friend she is ,even my sis attended to her case at Enugu Efcc bfo she barked out cos her case kno b small thing o.

This lady get mind buying hairs worth 400k and lived a life of wastefulness.If you see the way she spends money ehn,Dashes people money anyhow.She single handedly married wife for her brother, I heard she spent up to 10 million on that one marriage.She buys hairs and gifts to her numerous girlfriends ontop peoples money,kai and she was Ebube muonso account officer.So My sis will be asking her where she gets all these money,she told them she collects Any amount she wants from Ebube muonso account,that she is his girlfriend, not knowing she was thiefing customers money. Judith you kno get sense atall.

She gave birth to Triplets and they re still kids.I so feel for her 4kids and her late sister 2kids in her care.May God come through for her family o.

14. She stealing all that money and still have hairline problems. I guess the guilt have her pulling out her hair at nights.

1. Don't be ignorant, traction alopecia or a scanty hairline as a result of genetics has nothing to do with, one's financial status.