Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Preacher Oyedepo Applauds The Catholic Church

Monday, March 28, 2022

Preacher Oyedepo Applauds The Catholic Church

I totally agree with him..... Pentecostal churches freaks one out with their visions and deliverances..... The Catholic church is calm.

28 comments:

1. Las las , na from Catholic & Protestant all these Pentecostal churches ported from.

2. There's just something about the Catholic Church that gives me peace,no matter how anyone invites me to their pentecostal church, and I end up enjoying the service for the few minutes/hours, I always always hunger for my catholic church. The peace it gives me is just indescribable. Its just so calm.

1. Gbam. Me no dey even go for invite except for child dedication. After the dedication na straight to the nearest Catholic church for communion.

2. I swear. I was born a Catholic..married to Anglican. After so many rebellious years of drifting from one Pentecostal to another,I went back to Catholic church and found peace. Now i do daily mass, Monday to Friday, then Anglican church on Sunday for marriage sake.in fact, i started having revelations and dreams..it's like i could finally hear God in the calmness. No more kitikata for me.

3. With Catholic church my inner peace is assured. I wanted to remarry a Pentecostal, honestly , the service looks ya,ya, ya to me, so uncoordinated and too noisy. Catholic church, morning mass, afternoon mass, Sunday masses, Esther duties etc gives me inner peace and joy that is unequalled.

4. It took me time before I adjusted to Pentecostal’s mode of worship.

Was Born into an Anglican family. There’s this calmness I enjoy in Anglican Church as well.

5. After drifting away and almost lost my way in life, Catholic church brought me so much inner peace and fulfilment

3. Some pentecostal churches instead of them to sit down quietly and learn from the catholic church their secret on how they have been thriving for this long and still standing strong even with all the persecutions and trials that have come it's way but mbanu they will choose to be attacking the church thinking they will pull it down.

Any society or organization you can find it in the church, giving you the opportunity to worship God in different ways. I am proud to be a member of legion of Mary and CCRN

4. 1. Roman Catholic Church is said to be the largest organized body of any world religion, it's worldwide membership is around 1.1 million or approximately one in six of the world's population.
    2. The Catholic Church traces its history back to the church of the first century, and maintains that the true church is built on Peter, whom they believe was first Pope.
    3. Roman Catholics use a version of the Bible that includes what's called the Apocrypha, a group of books found in their Old Testament.
    4. The Catholic Bible is based on the translation Known as the Greek Septuagint.
    5. The Catholic Church believes in praying to saints, the believes in praying to those, who, because of their good works, have been exulted to sainthood after their deaths.
    6. The Roman Catholic church believes that Mary was conceived immaculate and that she was kept free from every personal sin in her whole life long. She is the one who is full of grace. The Roman Catholic Church refers to Mary as the mother of God and the Queen of heaven.

I'm proud to be a Catholic

1. So all these things you stated. Praying to the saints and that of Mary, where are they in the bible?

2. Read Luke for Hail Mary prayers. As for the rest, even if I explain it, you will still doubt it.

5. He's right not cos I'm catholic sha

6. Suddenly everyone is a catholic

7. Honestly, I agree with him.

Most pentecostal churches are just about the 'owners' and their families being in the helm of affairs which is way different from how the Catholic churches operate.

1. I guess it is all Pentecostal churches.

2. That Pentecostal terrible pattern of prayer is another one too. They pray like prophets of Baal, they pray and shout till one will nearly faint . The bible said 'Our Father' is OK biko

3. True. Even the person speaking too built his church around his family and was outed in Pandora papers as having money in offshore accounts in the names of his IMMEDIATE FAMILY only. He gave his sons premium branches to head too despite having pastors that have served for decades. He should listen to himself and learn.

8. And that was the exact promise of Christ to Peter. "And I also say to you that you are Peter, and upon this rock I will build My church; and the gates of Hades will not overpower it." So shall it be until his return.

9. I was born a Catholic and now a Pentecostal but till date I still appreciate the discipline I got from Catholic Church and still yearn for the solemn worship. I find myself these days singing the creed and gloria in Latin and I really feel the presence of God.
    I have so much respect for the Catholic Church and I can now understand the saying “ Once a Catholic, Always a Catholic “

1. We will be glad to have you back anons 17:54

10. I have said it before, the Catholic Church is the most organized society in the world, fellow by the US Army.