Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Selah Post

Monday, March 28, 2022

Selah Post

47 comments:

1. Of course, an American has slapped and it has become character?
    Even if foreign celebs fart, na perfume for you Naija so called celebs.
    Una go dey bottle them fart for una fragrance. Shame! 🤔🤔

1. Like you haven't seen for and against comments.

Your inadequacies are deep.

2. Naija celebrities like jumping on trend.... abeg make all of una rest. Let's talk about the obodo naija. No light. No diesel. Heat and suffer won kill people. Instead una carry will and Chris Rock matter for head . Na wa

3. Anon 18:42 is saying the truth. A lot of Naija ppl's brains appear to be there just for decoration; as the West thinks for them.

4. The black community’s image took a big hit with this one. As a previously perceived “model black man” he made black men look bad. He has pushed us back another 20 years. We are so quick to accuse institution of racism but we contribute to it. WILL could have verbally defended his "entangled wife' from his sit. He had no reason whatsoever to slap Chris. Why must Will and Jade continue to participate in this public humiliation since that entanglement. Just DIVORCE her already or Divorce him. Moreover, his integrity, manhood & morality is up for question. All that crying he did on stage was BULLSHIT and ACTING..

2. Slapping will never be a virtue.

3. That's not defending her, it is lack of self control.
    The hero here is the comedian who did not reply that slap. He has self control.

1. No. He was in shock plus he's a chicken!

2. No. He is NOT and NEVER will be a chicken. He could have returned it if he wanted, or even pressed charges if he also wanted. But he declined. And all simp smith knows to do is to cry like a lil baby. Chris rock is the REAL deal. Don’t forget he has the mic most of the time. When in his next comedy show, will should be ready to slap him more oo. Because he might make the show about him. Stupid weakling.

3. Proverbs 16:32 Better a patient person than a warrior, one with self-control than one who takes a city.

4. Will Smith is still entangled in August of last years. This was just low and showed him off as weak, under Jada's thumb. Chris finally is the ultimate show man. I pity Will Sha, American comedians will use him and shine.

5. Chris is definitely the Hero

6. 20:08... You are spot on. Chris is the real deal. Will is a Simp. He knew Chris Rock won't hit back hence the boldness to step up to him. Chris is a professional. Would he slap a hood black comedian or white comedian ? Never. Moreover Chris could sue the venue too. The man is such a class act and played it off. He didn't walk off the stage or anything. Didin't jade drag will and his family on national tv with her entanglement. C'mon dude. I wouldn't be at the show with her. He should known that she was fair game for any comedian. He showed up with her because he knew he would win. Once they get home, August will continue his duty and Will will go his own way. Moreover, I heard Will is Bi too.... Slapping was out of line period. He could have walked up to him, verbally confronted Chris and display his displeasure for that joke without assaulting him.

7. 19:47, were they supposed to start brawling on stage? Will Will not be sanctioned; or face other consequences of his action? To a lot of right thinking ppl, he 'fall hand' big time. There are other ways he kd have handled the situation, not getting physical before the entire planet.

8. True@ anon 20:08
      Chris is definitely the hero

4. And that's how Will Smith changed the narrative. We shall soon be seeing more of men fighting for women. It won't be limited to wives alone..both girlfriends and ahewos included. Just negodu.

1. And when Mrs Obiano called someone ashewo, we slammed her. Yet here you are.....

5. Gbamsolutey! You talk anyhow,you collect..no time for yeye

6. On your mark
    Get set
    Ready
    Go!!!

7. Truth be told, I want me a man who will defend me like that and be patient with me when I mess up.

1. Most women do. But because most of their partners don't, well.....

And the men, they'll rather wanna be seen as their idea of what a "real man is", so...

2. MBA, you sef go chop your own slap when you mess up..

Things don't work that way

3. Until they call your sisters ahewo and their husbands cannot defend them,maybe that time you go get sense...always talking nonsense...A man that don't have generator to pump water no be broke guy e be so? That's why he's always angry with women who dates men that are doing well...Baba upgrade yaself

4. I didn't expect Dante to disappoint. If u mess up sha, u collect ur own sanction; though not physically.

5. Did she mess up? They were separated officially, like no more living together, she wasn't sneaking around behind his back. It's just sad that the person she hooked up with fell in love with her and was so heartbroken that he started crying out when Jada reconciled with Will, bringing the truth out to public domain. Will has had several rumors of gay, transgender and female hookups and even relationships, he is just better at managing the narrative.

I love Will for not being a hypocrite and standing by his wife despite the affair being made public and I feel that slap expressed his frustration, not just about Chris but internet children of anger mocking his wife and calling him a "simp". The morale of this story is bringing your life issues to a public domain hardly ends well, you will be surprised how many men know their wives stepped out on them and are still with her, they will join and call him simp.

Jada also needs to stop with his deifying Tupac all the time, keep those kind of thoughts to yourself, you are making people lose respect for your partner by such declarations.

6. When next McFish is being called out mostly by women here anywhere for his pdas and wife supporting actions, please remember to hail and praise him as the real man.

8. But these comedian sha should know where to draw the line and I read this is not the first time he is saying it.We all humans first with emotions before anything else. If it was the other way round,I bet Chris won't find it funny.Joking with one's health condition is a huge no,you don't know what the person is being through, going through etc and what it took the person before publicising it and you just come on stage and turn it into something to laugh about in the name of a stupid joke. Imagine someone joking about Olu Jacobs
    illness?if have nothing to say, simply Shut up,we don't need such inhuman jokes.Even this deaf and dumb joke all the time is irritating. Comedy should be a tool to expose the good and bad of the society in a way that makes people feel relax that all hope is not lost, nothing an attack on people personal issues.

1. Not only deaf & dumb, even stammerers , those with unequal legs , fat & thin , short people & more. I saw on one blog ds evening where ds same Chris was on Willsmith & Jada’s matter in 2016, & he’s been doing it almost on all his shows , why? We don’t know what people are going through in their closet, but bc u see them all dressed up & cheerful, u think they’re happy, next thing u make a joke or mockery of their personality in d name of comedy? Make ona enjoy their jokes , I detest comedy Abegi. Never been to any comedy show & not planning to start now. Tnx a million Willsmith, u are d man.

2. Abeg abeg abeg.. don't even compare Olu Jacob's illness with baldness. If Jada had the confidence to wear her baldness in public,she should have the guys to bear criticism. Rock's joke was very mild to be honest. For crying out loud,he just roasted Javier Bardem and added the Jada joke as a side. Lupita who was behind the Smiths was so shocked at Will's outburst. If it was Eddie Griffin on the mic, maybe Will would have stabbed him to death. Next time,Jada should wear a wig if she is so touchy with her baldness.

9. Health condition, health condition, no be alopecia again? Isi nkwocha wey most of us get. It's partly hereditary and partly an aging process. In rare cases, medical condition. Jada's is an aging process so what's all the noise about? Abeg make una shift. The way people sulk over the most trivial things these days baffles me.
    No man should defend me this way biko.

1. Respect@Castle. Shocked at people defending nonsense.

10. Will Smith acted like a simp. How can you laugh at a 'soft' joke and then turn around to act in rage when you notice your woman's not smiling. Chris Rock acted like the REAL MAN here. Composed himself, still rolled with the joke, prevented himself from escalating the situation.
    Will Smith just hit Rock Bottom.
    On an aside, someone said Chris could've replied with an 'isn't this an Entanglement' or 'Jada, I'll see you in August'... LoooL

11. Castle thank you o!!In a bid to make the Smiths look like the victims,the narrative is now "he made fun of her medical condition".Baldness that many women in this Naija suffer from.I kept wondering if it was the joke I heard that Will was reacting to.A major over reaction!Those who are referring to the previous joke he made in 2016,as a way of saying he picked on her,I'm sure they didn't listen to that joke either.That joke was even more about Will than Jada.People are just justifying rubbish.My respect for Chris Rock increased yesterday.

1. Nah alopecia can totally harm a woman’s confidence and make her feel insecure so I understand why Jada wouldn’t find that joke funny. Besides, I still maintain that you don’t poke fun at someone’s medical condition no matter how minor you think it is, even malaria. You don’t know what they’re going through physically and emotionally. Still no excuse to punch someone sha. One thing about comedians? They’d always cross every boundary in perpetuating their comedy

2. Anon 8:35, Chris mocked her in 2016 for boycotting the Oscars, she started the hashtag Oscars so white as mostly whites were nominated and she felt some of Will's work should have been recognized, Chris said Jada and Will's boycotting the Oscars is like him boycotting Rihanna's panties, he was never invited in the first place, mocking them that nobody sent them to come, he should have left that talk alone especially as a black man. I don't support the slap but this joking about sensitive stuff needs to stop and Will has apologized to him.

12. I am always fascinated when a man defends his wife. It doesn't happen often here in naija. The wives are mocked, husband even joins in the mockery. The woman tries to defend herself or keep a fake smile and eventually cry in her pillow

Very rare in these parts and therefore fascinating to see a man defend his wife. Its usually the other way round with the wife defending hubby like the former Mrs Dino Melaye or Kim K when she was still married to Kanye.

1. The definition of wife according to Nigerian standard

2. Discretion is the better part of valour.

A man doesn't need to defend his wife physically. What if he is beaten and to add insult to injury, his wife is immorally assaulted to spite both of them. In Nigeria where there is a ready band of urchins to fight for peanuts. The insulter need not fight. His money, area boys, bouncers, even security agents can fight for him.

Will Smith is a comedian too. He could have taken the joke in stride or turned it on Chris during his acceptance speech or later.

As regards fighting for wives in domestic/family settings, wives are generally defended in accordance with the way they treat their husbands at home. And what some wives see as refusal to defend them may just be avoidance of escalation.

Now he is the person apologising. When it should have been the other way around