Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Senator Chris Anyanwu Writes On The Public Altercation Between Bianca Ojukwu And Mrs Obiano, Says It Is 'Unbelievable'

Friday, March 18, 2022

Senator Chris Anyanwu Writes On The Public Altercation Between Bianca Ojukwu And Mrs Obiano, Says It Is 'Unbelievable'

This is a must read!!!

Senator Chris Anyanwu writes on the send forth ceremony of ex governor Obiano of Anambra state which turned into a  'slap forth' and became viral news...

*BIANCA OJUKWU AND MRS OBIANO*

By Sen Chris Anyanwu(MFR)

We have heard what happened at Prof Soludo's inauguration ceremony Thursday.
We cannot remain silent and pretend it is okay to engage in a behaviour that is unspeakable and intolerable in any civilized society and most of all, something that is complete anathema to Igbo culture.

I do not know the background to that deplorable incident that nearly marred Soludo's inauguration and I don't think the background matters. What matters is that Mrs Obiano decided to affirm her position as the pre-eminent woman in the state by leaving her seat to walk to where Bianca Ojukwu was seated and poured insults on her. And Bianca replied by slapping her sister, Mrs Obiano. That was not okay. Viewing this on video, it is unbelievable that these two Sisters could do this with the eyes of the world pasted on Anambra. Was it totally unavoidable? Was there no better way?

From all over the world Nigerian women are filled with shame.
That vicious slur on Bianca's character was a slur on all hardworking women; that loud slap was a slap in the face of Anambra state.

By that ugly behaviour, they dragged the headlines away from the inspiring vision that Soludo presented; the hope he promised the people and took world attention away to a place of banality and ugliness.

We cannot keep quiet and pretend it is acceptable for Bianca to slap the wife of the Governor and we cannot approve of the wife of the Governor to publicly defame and disgrace other women who are less empowered. Even if the woman were the poorest of rural women and no matter the provocation, it was still unconscionable to instigate a physical exchange during that ceremony.

Mrs Obiano's action brings to the full view of the world, the massive sense of entitlement among some wives of Governors that leads them to deliver atrocious insults and disrespect to women who do not have big "God Father's" in the system. It also brings to view the private sufferings of Women in Politics and Government.

Nothing justifies what Mrs Obiano did in Awka on Thursday and what she did is not a matter for Anambra alone but for the whole nation. 

The Nigerian population today has slightly more females than males. Out of the over 70 million females, only 36 will get to be First Ladies in any four year election cycle. The rest will be women struggling for a place under the sun by the dint of their hard work. To now say they cannot have a full sense of belonging; cannot enter the doors of power; cannot add value to governance or politics; to discriminate against women, brutalize them and block them from full inclusion in state or national affairs simply because they are not empowered by marriage to enjoy vintage positions , is a great disservice to womanhood and the country.

For long, the hard working women of Nigeria have suffered much abuse. Many brilliant women who could have added value have been hindered by the hostilities and antagonisms of henchmen and spouses of Chief Executives. The women themselves have covered up their own bad treatment so as not to be further discriminated against in a system where the scale of power has been weighted against them. So, in a way, by their silence, women have contributed to the making of the Mrs Obianos of Nigeria.

But it is now time to raise voices against the abuse of women by women. The perpetrators should be named and shamed where ever it happens.
It is time for a change in First Lady-ship. We need to see our sister First Ladies as champions of women's progress and shining examples of sisterly love. We want our First Ladies to shine the light on women's issues and open the door for many more women to enter the critical positions in both politics and government. We don't need our women bullied, ostracized and defamed simply for jumping up to be seen and heard and asking to be let into the doors of power in a hostile environment. 

The iron cast ceilings of tradition are hard enough to surmount. But with the entry doors of power blocked by angry, entitled, previledged women, we have no chance at all.

Mrs Obiano should apologise to Bianca and Bianca should make peace with her sister. But above all, they both should apologise to Anambra people and Nigerians at large.

*I totally disagree that they owe Nigerians an apology... Apologise for what?

86 comments:

1. Stella I agree with you why should they apologise? When Men break and fight in National Assembly who do they apologise to.
    As the police said, they did that disrupt the event. It was a distraction that was curtailed.

1. Wahala dey like bianca slap. I need to give one idiot sef a "biancan slap"

2. Biancan slap: The ability to slap an idiot and still smile afterwards like nothing happened

3. The slap really controlled things Otherwise, she would have gone on and on. See how she was pointing at bianca fa close to her face. She seems to me as a bully

4. I totally agree that they should both apologize for not portraying themselves as a good model to those children that look up to them as a role model. They are showing those kids out there that it is okay to thrown caution to the wind and become a THUG. Period!!!

2. Apology my foot, the first lady was given a befitting breakfast, Christy leave long grammar, this is Nigeria, hard way the only way. If Ikemba were to be there would she have done that, She think it is her usual intimidation of widows. Bianca, more gbosas for you

1. Paara mode activated😂😂. To even apologise or make peace after this kain matter no suppose hard; after all, who suppose collect don collect and the whole world see am. I didn't see her epistle when a woman was recently paraded naked in one of the communities nor when Mrs. Obiano had been using slaps to do kolanut for 8 years. She should be calming down abeg. Na bushmeat catch hunter. Imagine Americans crying that Hushpuppi's dad has been scammed. Or Stella DANA crying that her husband is cheating. Na "ntooor gi 👀" be the standard reaction to the matter except you be ogbonge hypocrite.

3. Everyone now has an opinion. Abegi

1. And rightly so, everyone should have an opinion.

2. Every living human being with their faculties in place actually have an opinion!! Some people are just more vocal about their opinions than others.

3. You must be a small rat to call Chris anyanwu everyone…a lot of you children here have no respect.. a seasoned journalist turned senator…see your small mouth like everyone

4. Wether they apologize or not, I do not care. A slap happened and that’s it.
    Na this one una go get mouth 🙄

5. I actually believe Bianca should have handled the altercation better.

Slapping someone in an inauguration or publicly is a No No for a public figure such as Bianca.

1. God bless you. No matter the anger. What happens to human intelligence as a public figure. If she had not slapped her, people like me will not have known she insulted her

2. Politicians fights, break tables and Maze in house of assembly and Senates, why is this one different , BIKONU

3. Burn bianca was verbally assaulted and she retaliated with physical assault case closed

4. @Ekele, most times these things are easier said than done. She is human after all, don't forget the bickering has long been building up. As much as everyone expected Lady Bianca to have exhibited restraint and decorum, the human she is came through. It's not everytime that we can hold up that ace of civility.
      It is often said that there comes a day the mad man will meet his match.
      What I expected of Lady Bianca, is a public apology to Governor Soludo, and the people of Anambra for disrupting the ceremony.

Every human has a limit to their tolerance and it's not pride or ego, it's just how humans are wired. No matter how much control you have over your temper, when pushed beyond that limit anyone would have snapped. You can't categorically say what you'll do, except you were wearing the exact shoes.

5. @Zaram it is called Emotional Intellivence which everyone doesn't have or exhibit. It is not easy to hold it in sometimes. It's better to burst abeg. The woman went to look for her trouble.. Bianca was minding her own business when she swayed in front of her to words only those in the canopy heard.

6. Ebony Oge, you have written it all.

Thank you.

7. You go wait for the apology tire

8. They wont speak about Biafra and Mazi NK, na past event they are still disturbing us.

Do me I do, man no go vex.

Two of them should apologize to ndi Anambra.

9. @Ebony Oge perfectly said.

10. Ebony Oge thanks a million for re-educating Ekele.

Ekele, can you say you have never lost your cool and REACTED under EXTREME PROVOCATION❓❗

11. 13.36 neither is right? Stop justifying one wrong with another.

6. My surprise is that a lot of female commenters on the other post were glorifying slapping another woman?
    Is that the best and courteous way to settle disputes or reply to insults?
    NOthing justifies Bianca's behavior.
    it goes to show that most women here will slap their husbands if he dared use foul language against them. And if this is what you teach your daughters, then shame on you. 🤔

7. Shame on all women dirty slappers. You are the epitome of feminine impunity.

1. Bring your face, lemme add to the feminine impunity

2. Professor, e kele kwe m gi n'afa onye nwe anyi🙌. Supu!!! You dey jinja me Olohun 😁😀😂

8. Mrs Obiano apologize to Bianca after she would have slapped her?. No way

9. No matter the anger. Don't raise your hand on anyone. If she insult you. Insult her back. If you ever raise your hand on me. Hmmmmmmm. You go kill me that day. I hate it with passion.

1. I hope you do not have a sharp mouth though.

2. that slap was well deserved and properly served!

3. But Ebele touched her , she warned her not to do that again and she still touched her the second time.

4. Which kine no matter the anger don't raise your hand on anyone... You need to change am for some people at times Who behave anyhow go collect no matter where.

If you go about insulting people be prepared to receive resetting slap

5. I am just imagining the anger on your sweet ajebutter face as you typed this @Zaram. 😁😂😂. As for me and my fellow amebos, that drama was the highlight of yesterday. Children of anger on Twitter, IG, Facebook and WhatsApp status are steady dropping wicked memes and posts by the second. Laff yaff nearly wound me. One said:
      "Bianca mara Ebelechukwu ura, maran't she?" as per continuous assessment question for 2nd term na. I think I nearly fainted😂😂. Plus Bianca's many new chieftaincy titles. Ndigbo have carried me trabaye since yesterday🙌. Choi! Udo diri unu nile🙏.

In this covid era, osodi e zuzu did not practice social distancing, probably didn't sanitize her hands and in addition to whatever she was spewing from that her multicoloured tongue, she also touched Bianca for emphasis. Haba! If na me, she go too collect too. Let her sue Bianca when her ordeal with the EFCC is over. We are waiting for part 2. This slap drama pass Netflix abeg. Undiluted entertainment😀

6. Amebonawork … so many hilarious memes. One called Bianca “oji aka nti eme oji “ meaning that she uses slap to do giveaway. Another said that Mama Patience Jonathan once said that “ Ojukwu is dead but his manhood (legacy) lives on ,that mama P saw d future. Then another prayed for y’all ds wknd that “ May every enemy in disguise catwalking to disgrace U ds wknd, receive a resounding, wig shifting & brain resetting slap. Lol.

7. @Anon 16:11: Nigerians have been "wildling" since yesterday.
      😄🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

10. No one writes epistles for the shameless men constantly fighting in our national Assembly. Small gbas gbos wey Bianca give person now, plenty takes will start jumping out 🙄🙄🙄

Apology jor, Buhari ni

1. As in ehn. Men fight all the time and nobody talks about it o. This is just within a state and people can't let it be

11. Shebi this is the same song that we've been singing for women. How do you expect men to respect us if/when we do not first respect ourselves? I have never before seen where someone pig-walked (let's leave cute cats outta this) to go and withdraw solar-powered slap from another woman's account. Wonderment!

Mrs. Obiano has zero respect for herself, her husband, her children, her family, her friends, her fellow woman/women, the new governor, their political party, the occasion and the people of Anambra state. None! She had it coming though and Bianca did the world the honours of retraining the wife of the long-suffering Obiano.

If she at least had little respect for her husband and the occasion, she wouldn't have left her seat to go and distrupt things. One can only imagine what that man has been through since he married her. Little wonder they say he is a "bottle" man. Maybe to numb the many pains of living in hell with a calamity in the form of a wife. Don't waste your saliva preaching to me about not insulting her. If Mrs. Ebele Obiano is your model woman, oya pray that your brothers and sons marry someone like her. Oh-ho!

Let us be "Team women supporting model women" not women supporting rubbish��. She should share her hair plug on her IG page mbok. Nigerians want to say "hi". I sure say na her coven president sell that hair give her and their vice-president sew her cloth. Choi! Yesterday did not favour the Obianos at all ����. May there be better days ahead. Ndigbo, ndewo nu��

1. Your comment cracked me up @ oh ho lmao you are so right @ women supporting model women and not women supporting women. We should learn to differentiate BTW good and evil regardless of the gender , I mean I cannot even just or fault anyone but we all have our limits and we don't know how much Bianca had to suck up before she decided it was enough.

2. 💯😜😘

12. Who told this man that the Nigerian female population is higher than the male population? 😞😞😞
    Oga you should have checked Google before coming here to lie to us cause the male population is higher than female population in Nigeria.
    By the way, the people that have been "filaga filogo" in the house of Assembly, are they not men? so why make it seem that it's only women that re capable of violence? have you asked those men to apologise for their madness?

1. @kidjo Chris Anyanwu is a woman

2. Shocking!!!!!
      So Kidjo you don't know that Send Chris Anyanwu is a woman? 🙆🙆🙆🙆

Stella please don't get angry, know it today that Chris and Bianca are sworn enemies,read the joy in her voice,read this article twice.
      She's happy Ebelechukwu confronted and abused Bianca.

3. Na NPC tell am. The much doctored NPC register.

4. I know a particular man in politics answering "Anyanwu" but don't know about this particular lady so I was thinking its the male Anyanwu.

5. Chris is a woman? 😆I also didn't know.

6. Kidjo, when it comes to population or any kind of human statistics out of Nigeria, forget google. I said, forget google.
      The stats that the census board releases is usually flawed, at times they do that to be able to get grants and ish from the IMF, UN etc, especially HIV/AIDS stats

7. Chris Anyanwu is a woman.

8. @😂😂😂😂doctored NPC register, they be deceiving themselves with that thing.@ Ebony Oge

@14:52
      But in reality, Males plenty pass females sha.

13. Replies
    1. I tell you o @Surrogate Mother. If a subject is expected to have a higher E.I. than the principal then there's a capacity problem.

2. Kuku kee me ooooo @Surrogate Mother.
      😁😀😂😂😂😂😂

14. Bianca defended herself, irrespective of Obiano's position as outgoing governor's wife. Would Ebele Obiano have dared to think of doing such if Ojukwu was alive?

She wouldn't, so why now? Respect is reciprocal. Treat others the way you want to be treated.

1. Thank you. Some women ehn, Chai! The way they insult or look down on their fellow women for being single, divorced, TTC or widowed ehn🙄. Imagine upgraded side-chick wey dey call respectable widow "ahewo". Inside life.

2. Bianca herself wd probably not have resorted to giving Ebele a slap if her husband were still in power.

15. I don't know why this is such a big deal...you insulted someone in a gathering meant for elites you got served. Men do it everyday,so what is the biggy?The one I watch they were running around with agbada at the house of senate nkor? Abi what about the one they were jumping fence with agbada up and down. Someone comes over to where you are sitted jejele just to provoke you,you will still mumu and walk away? Guys she got served,periodt.

16. Shame on the lot of you shaming women because of this. Talk about double standards. When the shameless men fight on a national level in full public glare during their sittings, no one gives any apology or shame other men. You lot, whoever you are, will have rules and regulations on how a woman should behave when tables turn. You'll come out and say 'gender war'.
    Speak for yourself dear writer, not all the women are ashamed of Bianca's act. Matter of fact, a whole lot of us just upped our love for her. She remains a class act. The 'pepeye' that left her space and encroached into another's got what she came for. Is Anambra State her personal property? Sometimes being quite and letting things slide isn't always the way to go.
    She just waltzed in with her mismatched choice of colors to go insult a woman whose pedigree is way up than hers because she's what: a butterfly that thinks herself a bird?: Bianca is from Enugu State married in Anambra, and sometimes some Anambrarians can't stand Enugus'. Madam ex-first lady is one of those. The gentle strides of a Lion is not an act of cowardice. Bianca did what she did, fit in a clime like Nigeria. You don't know how much shit dat woman don give am chop.
    Abeg Stella, leave grammar, sun too hot for this side. Bianca owes nobody an apology. Bianca baby, if you are reading this, those of us who love you still love you. Madam ex- first Lady, we love you too but you see, if you misbehave, you go collect. No go dey chook hand for person eye think say dem go dey leave you. Anambra state no be your matrimonial home abeg. They should employ me to be teaching them etiquette and mannerisms of a Public Figure.
    The way she jumped from her seat to Bianca's space, you'd see she was all out. Her last day too, she just should have held it in. Plus she was late too for such an occasion, how could she? Radarada...

1. Please, the issue of "some Anambrarians can't Enugus' does not apply in this context.

Mrs Ebele Obiano, wife of the former governor is uncouth! Totally ill-bred!

17. Everyone has a threshold for tolerance and Ebele apparently crossed the line with Bianca. Its a case of breaking and entering into a private property, you will get served! The fact of the matter remains that Ebele strutted from her seat to go find trouble and she found it in massive dose.she marred what would have been an historical moment for her husband with her unruly behaviour. Shame on her and more salutes to Bianca. Indeed still waters run deep!

1. Yes..oh serious break & entry! If any invader or illegal boundary crosser(s) get machine gun bullet for their action, na their luck be that.
      Me I be woman, but now I no dey mercy at all for any person, whether man or woman who doesn't fit into my personal space or comfort zone.
      Shikena! 😎
      The other day I was thinking about my life & I said to myself say Thank God..oh I not get access to gun or any firearm. Otherwise I for don quench lives at random by now due to provocation, as my tolerance limit nowadays is too thin, I swear!

18. Bianca slapped the stupid out of that hoe 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

19. Latecomer looking for trouble to stay relevant.

20. I bet Ebele will be reading her news on SDK.

21. lol mismatched colours indeed. Pink plus gold hair hahaha.

22. Litany Nke Bianca Di Aso
    ====================
    Bianca di aso,
    Mabara anyi ha ura.�
    Omalicha nwanyi di aso,
    Mabara anyi ha ura.�
    Nwanyi aru ya na aso mkpali,
    Mabara anyi ha ura.�
    Ogegbe Odimegwu,
    Mabara anyi ha ura.�
    Oji aka nti eme ogo,
    Mabara anyi ha ura.�
    Okwuru okalisia,
    Mabara anyi ha ura.�
    Ada Ngwo,
    Mabara anyi ha ura�
    Ada ndi Enugu ji eje mba,
    Mabara anyi ha ura.

#copied

1. Stopeeet!! Just stopeeet!!
      🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
      Bianca don get litany laikdis laikdis? The Pope must hear this!

🏃‍♀️🏃‍♀️🏃‍♀️🏃‍♀️🏃‍♀️🏃‍♀️🏃‍♀️🏃‍♀️🏃‍♀️

23. It's really sad how these attention deprived women chose to steal the shine away from Governor Soludo's inauguration. When they inaugurated Governor Obiano, did anyone steal the attention from him or his wife?

What prompted Madam Obiano to sayshay in a troublesome manner to taunt someone? Why should Lady Bianca with her class and panache rub in the mud with pigs. I mean, was it not stressful for her to stretch her elegant hands to slap someone? I feel so bad for her. She needs a real man to massage her elegant hands.

People like Senator Chris Anyanwu will never dissect pertinent issues bothering women in Nigeria but trust her to type a thesis about two attention starved women. Of all the things bothering women, we should focus on those two.

Does Gov Obiano's wife know who she is? Does she?
    You are a former first lady
    Your husband is a former Governor.
    Carry yourself like the best thing that has ever happened to Anambra state. Let your women do the talking for you. Don't humiliate yourself. Why will you be going round and be busybodying up and down? Sorry dear. Just buy authentic human hair next time. Infact angrily spend your husband's money. If he supports Bianca, report him to Efcc or did you?

He who runs away from a fight lives to fight another day.
    Forgiveness is a must

1. It's got nothing to do with women that are attention-starved or what you termed "rolling in the mud"

Russia carried war to Ukraine. So, do you think Ukrainians rising to defend themselves is rolling in the mud?

Next time when someone pokes a finger in your face or backs you into the wall, DON'T DEFEND YOURSELF!

2. 21.35 you must be a joker to compare Ukraine Russia situation where people are losing their lives daily to this fracas, all in a bid to defend what is clearly wrong.

24. I don learn something for this blog today. So there is a circumstance that hitting another is justified. Women do more than this to their husband's oo but what we hear is that under no circumstances should a man hit a woman and vice versa. Hmmmm

1. Nigerians talk from both sides of their mouth...

2. No one knows the step(s) Mrs. Obiano would take against Bianca in the coming days. Maybe she'd do nothing. However, Bianca and only Bianca alone would be responsible for whatever comes out of it. We will not be there. They both entertained us the online observers, dasall. And I for one would have probably reacted like Mrs. Ojukwu in that moment. You don't come into my space throwing insults, bathing me with your filthy breath and saliva and expect me to be "a lady" so I can be politically correct. You can get away with a lot of bullsh*t on a blog but real life is different bro.

My point is: those who advise men not to hit women are good people and vice versa. Do you think if it were a man that slapped her yesterday, she wouldn't have a black eye? Or maybe fall? Or die? Our physical strength no be the same. The attention then shifts from the provocation to the outcome. I enjoy boxing and wrestling normally; so imagine adding gossip and drama into the mix. It's simply pure entertainment for those who are not personally affected and wahala for the slapper and slapee if accident happens. Anon, no go slap person wey go faint o. We will read, say "eeya" and move on to the next interesting gist.

3. I tell you. I'm amazed at the hypocrisy and double standards. What a nation.

4. 16:55 that circumstance is called "self-defense".

I hope you know in law there is a term called self-defense.

25. I think the Ex-Governor's wife should apologize to Lady Bianca and the State as a whole.
    She really messed up.
    Imagine leaving her seat, all the wayyyy to where Lady Biance was seated just to rain insults on her??? Abeg!!!

Also when she (Mrs. Obiano) was brought back to a seat at the front row, after the 'slapping' I heard her call Lady Bianca 'Ashawo'.
    One can only imagine what sort of things and names she would've called Biance before the slap.

This is low for a first lady (Former or current) biko!

1. and high for Bianca for slapping her?

26. Anon 17:42, person wey dey call Bianca Ash…., na upgraded side chic. From secretary/girlfriend. Obiano’s wife die , na e she take over. I no dey Facebook & twitter, I for go visit am small, bcoz she no dey IG.

27. Stella, check Cutie J, looks like Bianca has d support of the first class ruler of Awka who has mandated Obiano’s wife to apologize to Bianca, Doludo, d Chief Judge & d entire people of Anambra State , within 7 days or face d consequences.

1. They shd both apolize to Soludo, Anambra and themselves.

How many of those brawling in Houses of Assembly and assassinating themselves has the traditional rulers ever demanded apologies from?

28. ...."But it is now time to raise voices against the abuse of women by women. The perpetrators should be named and shamed where ever it happens.
    It is time for a change in First Lady-ship. We need to see our sister First Ladies as champions of women's progress and shining examples of sisterly love. We want our First Ladies to shine the light on women's issues and open the door for many more women to enter the critical positions in both politics and government. We don't need our women bullied, ostracized and defamed simply for jumping up to be seen and heard and asking to be let into the doors of power in a hostile environment. The iron cast ceilings of tradition are hard enough to surmount. But with the entry doors of power blocked by angry, entitled, privileged women, we have no chance at all."........

This is the most important aspect of Senator Anyanwu's post, thank you for using this opportunity and your position to call out these First Ladies whose sense of entitlement and abuse of other women is ridiculous and has been going on for a long time. Abuse of leadership in Nigeria comes in many flavors and this aspect is only one of them and needs to be named and addressed. Mrs. Obiano found her nemesis in Bianca thankfully but the truth is that she has slapped her Deputy Governor's wife and countless others and even has abused the Deputy Governor himself! And nothing came out of it! Anyway I blame insecurity and poverty that has led to the Nigerian flavor of grovel politics to the detriment of one's self respect and dignity. I am praying very hard for successful 8 years for Governor Soludo(yes I said 8 years), a lot is riding on his success in Anambra.

29. She doesn't know what she's saying - IN ANAMBRA CULTURE, JUST AS WITH THE NIGERIAN LAW, everybody IS ENTITLED TO a certain measure of Self-defense when provoked.

There is such a thing as an assault being proportionate to certain provocation under NIGERIAN Law.

It is DISGUSTING when people who went to Law School come out to talk rubbish! The Law envisaged that people may be provoked to assault - where the said provocation goes beyond what one can bear === and therefore allows a Defense of provocation in certain cases [the Touchstone - i.e. the Test applied for the Defense of 'Provocation' to be successful - is that 'the ASSAULT must be PROPORTINATE to the PROVOCATION']

As an example, if you have been insulting me for 8 years, and then you see me quietly seated in a very important public function, and you leave your seat, and come into my space... and start to taint me, and abuse me, and call me a witch/bitch and an ashawo ... and you're at the same time poking and pushing me [all unprovoked] etc ... and then proceed to try to pull off my scarf - AT WHICH POINT I GET UP AND GIVE YOU A HIGH-DECIBEL SLAP...

there is NO court of Law that will not agree that 8 years of tolerating a reportedly uncultured individual was quite commendable - so to lose your cool on the last day and deliver just a slap - to restrain a drunk from undressing you in public - was within the 'proportionate threshold' of the said Provocation Defense ...

# I AM AN ANAMBRA WOMAN - I AM not OFFENDED nor ASHAMED
    # STOP TELLING LIES - IT IS not UNUSUAL FOR WOMEN ANYWHERE IN THE WORLD TO DEFEND THEMSELVES FROM AN UNPROVOKED ENSURING ASSAULT
    === ALSO GO AND LOOK AT PARLIAMENTARIANS & ELECTED OFFICIALS IN THE WESTERN WORLD - If you attack them, 70% OF THE TIME, THEY RESPOND [the other 30%, they're trying to get elected... go and assault them after the election and see what happens]
    ## FOR MANY NOBLE WOMEN - BEING CALLED A "PROSTITUTE" IS A BREAKING POINT... IT IS A VERY HARD PILL TO SWALLOW FOR ANAMBRA WOMEN WHO ARE CELIBATE ... Many Anambra women are allergic to that sort of insult - we are equally aware that there are other women from elsewhere who do not mind such labels ===we can't all be the same
    # THERE IS MUCH MUCH MUCH MORE SHAME GOING TO PRISON THAN DEFENDING ONESELF AGAINST UNPROVOKED ASSAULT
    # HYPOCRISY IS THE BANE OF NIGERIA'S EXISTENCE - THEY ARE PRETENDING AS THOUGH THERE ARE NO FREE-FOR-ALL cloth-tearing VIOLENT UPFIGHT[SSS] & DOWN THE NATIONAL ASSEMBLY