Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: SlapGATE- Ex Anambra 1st Lady Mrs Obiano Announces Senatorial Ambition And Sends Apology Letter To Gov Soludo

Thursday, March 31, 2022

SlapGATE- Ex Anambra 1st Lady Mrs Obiano Announces Senatorial Ambition And Sends Apology Letter To Gov Soludo

EX First Lady of Anambra State, Mrs Ebelechukwu Obiano, says that she is a ''peaceful person'' and violence has never been in her character and hence has formerly apologized to Governor Charles Chukwuma Soludo, Ndigbo and friends of Ndigbo, over the incident between her and Mrs Bianca Ojukwu which happened in Awka at the inauguration programme of Soludo on March 17, 2022.

She also declared her intention to join the contest for the forthcoming Anambra North Senatorial District election.

Ebelechukwu made her intention known to a select group of journalists in Awka saying that, “My interest to join the Senatorial race is in response to an overwhelming pressure and calls from my people to represent them in the Senate at the National Assembly, Abuja”.

According to her, “As has been attested to by the good people of Anambra State, service to people, humanity and sharing love and putting smiles on sad faces are my priority in life, and I know that it is the will of God because the Bible says that God is Love.

“Therefore, having witnessed and been positively touched by my ever willing disposition to care for people, empower the poor and needy, especially women and children, particularly widows, orphans and the destitute, my people decided that I should come and serve them better in a higher capacity,” she said.

She said she is willing, ready and has accepted the call by her people to service them.

Fielding questions about the incident between her and Bianca, Ebelechukwu said that she has put all of that behind her as a God-fearing person, adding that she remained grateful to God that she resisted and overcame the temptation to retaliate the physical assault meted out on her.

She added that, “As a peaceful person that I am well known for, violence has never been in my character” and so she remained “grateful to several elders, statesmen, friends and associates of the Obianos, as well as countless number of good people of Anambra State who called and expressed their concerns and offered wise counsels and words of comfort after the unfortunate drama”.

In a letter addressed to Governor Soludo titled “A Public Apology”, Mrs Obiano stated that, “Permit me to use this medium to humbly convey to you my sincere, heartfelt and unreserved apology for the unfortunate incident between Mrs Bianca Ojukwu and myself on Thursday, March 17, 2022, the day of your inauguration as the new Executive Governor of Anambra State in which you took over from my husband, His Excellency, Chief Willie Obiano.

“The incident, to say the least, was most unnecessary, unfortunate and I regret my action. It was an unintended action as violence is never in my character.

“Your Excellency, Sir, I hold your person, your ideals, the records of your great accomplishments in public service in Nigeria and beyond, as well as their concomitant collosal impacts in public policies in highest esteem.

“Without any equivocation, your achievements as a towering intellectual of national and international repute are enduring legacies and pride for the State and Ndigbo in general.

“I will therefore never deliberately engage in any activity or action to disrespect you and your Government.

“All those who know me can testify that before and throughout my eight years as the First Lady of State, I pursued peace, promoted philanthropic gestures which empowered many of our less privileged people. No excuse can therefore be tenable as justification for such public embarrassment, no matter the height of provocation.

“Equally, I wish to extend the same apology to all the important dignitaries, the people of Anambra State, as well as the entire Ndigbo for that unintended embarrassment at the occasion.

“I want to use this opportunity to pledge that I will wholeheartedly support and pray for the Government of His Excellency, Governor Charles Chukwuma Soludo, to excell exceedingly better than the immediate past government, even as he builds on the legacy of his predecessor, my husband, His Excellency, Chief Willie Obiano, and take our dear State to a higher level.

“I consciously chose this medium to express my apology, goodwill, supports and prayers publicly to His Excellency, Governor Charles Chukwuma Soludo, as a token of my full respect for him, his family and the entire Ndigbo”, she stated.

from dailypost

*I laugh in Swahili!... This woman wan go slap people for Senate eeeeeeeh.

33 comments:

1. Of course we know you thieves don't want to leave the helm of affair. Oju lo ka yin mo, una for spend eternity there like putin if not for democracy. Ride on greedy woman, let's see if your people will vote for you.

1. Stella, not only slap but to call her fellow female senators ashawo πŸ™„

2. We have heard you madam...but talk true, the slap enter well well ba?

3. Anyone that votes this one as a Senator deserves Bianca's syrup

2. This is the FIRST thing both children should have done before trying to tell their sides like toddlers.

If common sense couldn't tell them that thrust owed an immediate apology to the person whose occasion they disgraced themselves at, surely their PR team should have told them that?

Please if the suffering in your country is not enough for you continue electing yaga yaga anyhow people to positions, by the time you start feeding on sand, maybe just maybe, Nigerians will have common sense.

3. Lolzz πŸ˜‚πŸ˜†πŸ˜†..Not just slap gate..

Wig gate Nko?

4. “Overwhelming calls and pressure from her people to join the senate” πŸ€₯
    Whatever rocks her boat.

1. Lies from the pit of hell!! That's how Yaya Bello has been lying upandan saying people are pestering him to run for President! And I asked,who are these people?? Yeye dey smell

2. Ha!!! That man is going nowhere. Bunch of liars.

3. Abeg let him run. There is money to be made off him. He will finally release some of the money he looted.

5. We are witnessing a most difficult time in our nation and yet see the type of people still rushing to go to Abuja to go represent . As if it's not bad enough!

6. Anambra North has suffered.Every alleged thief wants to be a senator in Anambra North.God deliver my people from stomach infrastructure so they can vote wisely

7. Yeye de smell. It's only in a country like our that we experience this kind of rubbish. I don't really blame her Sha, go there and continue your stupidity, your cohorts full there.

8. Big fool. See this idiot

9. She wants to run against Stella Oduah? The agenda is dead on arrival.

10. See what Nigeria has been reduced to. After your display of lack of control, your husband's case of corruption, to declare to serve the same people you didn't serve well when you had the opportunity to is what you first thought of.
    Who did Nigeria offend that we keep having the misfortune of meeting such personalities.

11. Rest from the one you just came out from na. All these there political ambitions I don't even understand it sef

12. Lies. She has been violent even as a student of Anambra State polytechnic Oko. Dream is dead on arrival

1. You see, please let no one vote for her. Apology or no apology. Who does she think she is?

2. She no even graduate.

13. so the monies your husband stole is not enough, you want to continue the stealing.

madam, have you no shame???😠😠😠

14. This woman is a croke

15. Nonsense and firewood πŸ™„

16. madam come and win make we see

17. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ oopss... Sorry i don't even know why I'm laughing πŸ˜‚

18. kikikikikikiki make i laugh...from what i have heard people say about you, sorry you will not win the ticket.

19. This woman must be really drunk or high on drugs.
    Madam go and buy better wigs and look after your home.
    You have no place running for office.
    Have you not disgraced yourself enough?

1. I sure say she dey buy her wigs from Jumia. Lol.

20. Lol,the whiskey is yet to clear off.