Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actor Johnny Depp Narrates To Jury How He Suffered Domestic Violence With Ex Wife Amber Heard

Friday, April 22, 2022

Actor Johnny Depp Narrates To Jury How He Suffered Domestic Violence With Ex Wife Amber Heard

Hollywood actor, Johnny Depp, insists that Amber Heard, his ex-wife, was the aggressor in their marriage....

Depp had sued for defamation, accusing Heard of “name-calling”, that often escalated into physical violence and his defamation suit went to a trial, starting in Virginia on April 11, with jury selection.

The actor said a 2018 domestic violence piece written by Heard in The Washington Post implied he was abusive.

Heard didn’t name the actor, but his lawyers said her allegations made it difficult for him to land acting roles.

He was in court for the second day on Wednesday to describe his “turbulent” marriage to Heard.
He said his relationship with Heard was “toxic”, adding that his ex-wife always exhibited a need for conflict and violence.

“It could begin with a slap. It could begin with a shove. It could begin with, you know, throwing a TV remote at my head. It could be throwing a glass of wine in my face. But all in all, it was just constant”, the actor told a jury at Fairfax county circuit court in Virginia.

“I was sort of not allowed to be right, not allowed to have a voice. So at a certain point, when that enters your mind is [when] you start to slowly realise that you are in a relationship with your mother in a sense, and I know that that sounds perverse and obtuse.

“But the fact is some people search for weaknesses and sensitivities. And when you’ve told that person your life and what you’ve lived through, what you’ve been through, as happens in relationships, the more that became ammunition from [Heard] … to either verbally decimate me or to send me into a kind of tailspin of confusion and depression.”

Heard had accused Depp in court papers of repeatedly assaulting her throughout their marriage. She claimed he often slapped, kicked, and dragged her across the floor by her hair. She alleged he would hold her by the throat, making her fear that he would kill her.

But Depp maintained that Heard was the one who was violent toward him.

In testimony on Tuesday, Depp had denied ever striking Heard or any woman.

“She has a need for conflict, she has a need for violence. It erupts out of nowhere,” he said of Heard.

Heard denied in court papers that she had ever struck Depp except in self-defense or in defense of her sister.

During hours of testimony on Wednesday, the jury heard snippets of recorded arguments between the couple.

It also included audio of Depp confronting Heard about kicking a door into his head the previous night and the actress wondering, “Why are you obsessing over the fact that I can’t remember it the way you remember it?”

During his testimony, Depp presented his side of several incidents that have surfaced since their cracked relationship became public, including the time his middle finger was severed.

The injury occurred in 2015 while the couple were in Australia to film the fifth Pirates of the Caribbean movie.

Depp told the jury that Heard was angry about a meeting she had with a lawyer about a potential postnuptial agreement and threw two vodka bottles at him, one of which shattered into his hand, causing his finger to bleed.

Heard contrarily argued that Depp became violent with her during an argument about his drug use.

She claimed Depp held her neck and collarbone, slammed her into a countertop, then hit her with the back of his hand.

The actress alleged that he slammed a phone against a wall until it “smashed into smithereens”, injuring his finger.

from TheWill Nigeria

*I have seen snippets of the controversial case on a news Channel and i watched Depp talk and i pray that the Jury believes him.. Women also abuse men and sometimes no one believes them.
The highlighted sums up everything for me.

31 comments:

1. I don't know why...but I believe Johnny Depp. He has had previous marriages/relationship and not one of them claimed to have been assaulted by him.

Yes he abused drugs but he wasn't violent with his co stars or staff. He makes everyone happy...even visits terminally ill children in hospitals as Captain Jack Sparrow to cheer them up.

Meanwhile, Amber is just another vapid beautiful blonde who wanted to be the next Sharon Stone and when she didn't get it through Johnny, decides to ruin him.

Really so unfair that such a great actor's career is ruined just by marrying the wrong woman.

1. He'll bounce back, Amber ruined herself cos everyone in Hollywood is shunning her.
      In all I don't feel pity for Mr. Depp. Amber is his Karma.

2. Castle baibe, chop kiss

3. Castle, Amber is his Karma for what? All of his ex stoop up for him as a good man, but you in your hole in Nigeria thinks it’s karma. Honestly some of you are just something else. Depp isn’t the man who hurt you, go find him and take it out on him.

4. Anon 15:26 his karma for leaving his baby mama of 14 yrs for Amber heard, mumu. Everything is a gender war with u people. You need 2 get over yourselves.
      Johnny even admitted himself in court that he fell for Amber heard on the set of Rum Diaries during the shower kissing scene n that's when he knew it was wrong cus he was still with Vanessa n amber was with a lesbian partner. But he still felt what he felt. They didn't have much contact on set but amber said Johnny continued to send her gifts and pursue her romantically n she gave in. Johnny ditched his love of 14 yrs for a younger prettier model n it bit him in the ass seriously. He himself knows. He even said part of the reason he stayed with amber is that he had messed up so bad with the mother of his kids and there was no Avenue to go back to her. The Vanessa sef is even happily married now to someone else. Oyinbo life no hard.

5. Anon 15:26 stop to dey comment like ode n try 2 read n understand 4 once. Just because his ex stood up for him doesn't mean it's not karma..Johnny Depp was n still remains a nice man despite the fact that he cheated. That is just an attestation to how nice of a man he was to his baby mama n exes. An ex he cheated on is still willing to defend him. Why? That is the father of her kids. Oyinbo life is different from naij life. They don't tight things to their chest. Or u expect her to do like tonto series film of insulting him publicly for us to know he cheated? Or u expect him to go aaalll the way downhill to the bad side the way average Nigerian men do n be bad to the bone? No. He is just a good man that did a bad thing - cheating. Simple

6. Anon 15:26 all it would have taken u was a simple Google search to see that it is indeed karma. But because ur hung up on your own trauma, emotional pain n heartbreak n want to make everything about men vs women In ur small brain, u just skimmed information off the surface n went with it.

7. Hahahaha thanks anons darlings for helping me out.

8. The karma sweet me wella. It is not all the time we get to see karma so blatantly. Some people ojukokoro e too much. He could not appreciate what he had. He was stringing his baby mama along for years, she born pikins, husai. Along comes fine young Amber and fiam! He jumped in not minding her character or anything. He got served if you ask me.

2. I hope so too Stella..Depp has always said Amber was the abusive one in their marriage

Just yesterday I was looking for a way to watch one of his old movie 'Donnie Brasco"

3. Since this case started and because of all the evidence that came out, I have always believed Depp. It’s a pity that the American justice system tends to protect the female gender more than the male gender but I believe that the publicity this case has gotten, Depp will finally get his justice and I really hope Amber gets cancelled

4. This guy lost it all on false accusations..
    All that's needed to destroy a man is just the allegations, and their dogs would go to war, with the support of simp men, without giving the other party the chance to defend himself..

Even when he eventually does and it's established that the allegations were false, it doesn't reduce the trama he went through not to talk about the opportunities he lost..

The only solution to this problem that has destroyed alot of men is to make the same punishment for false allegations the same with the punishment for the offence alleged..

It's funny how they try to paint women innocent and men guilty always, until an evidence proves otherwise, even at that, they'll still try to say a man somewhere caused it, just like that Chrisland school ish, with people saying the girl must have been abused by an older male,. Like we haven't had cases where to children were each others first, or where a child watch a nasty video and decides to explore, or what if the abuser was an older female sef, if there was one?

Mahn, all these things has got to stop,. Slapping a woman is domestic violence, but when a woman slaps a man, its justified with different excuses and 'a real man' should walk away,. You see it in their movies of how ladies slap men for little stuff,. All enabling rubbish 🚶🚶🚶🏽‍

1. Well said!

But why did you comment anonymously under Ike's post?

2. Bee hill..
      Are you alright?

Don't bring all those nonsense assumptions and wack FBI stunts around me.. wetin you think say I won talk wey I go dey hide talk for this blog..

I'm yet to open that said post,. When I do, I'll comment with my name if I intend commenting..✌️

3. Ok, seen the said comment,.
      The guy actually wrote like me but it wasn't me.

Any comment not posted with this my moniker is not me,. Even if the person sign out as Dante or use the name Dante on a plastic I.D.. it's not me✌️

4. Your comment is on point.
      Most Nigerian ladies these days are just irresponsible, they have failed to take any responsibility for their lives and actions. They blame every failures resulting from their irresponsible lives on men. Failure at work is their male boss, poor results from schools it's their male lecturers, failed upbringing they blame their male parents, they blamed their husbands for failed marriages.

5. “Even when it is established that the allegations were false, it doesn’t reduce the trauma he went through and the opportunities he lost” 👏🏿👏🏿
      I pray he bounces back. There are people you should never ever take seriously in this life.

6. And most Nigerian men are responsible abi? Most of them don't blame women for their failures in life and for their abuse of women? Most Nigerian men are perfect nau. Continue deceiving your self and don't take responsibility for your actions, continue blaming the women in and out of your life, so called righteous man.

5. I am really hoping Depp gets justice this time. As a woman, I’ve never really been one for the “believe all women” mantra. His crazy Z list actress ex took advantage of it to almost destroy him.
    #JusticeforJohnnyDepp

6. Nawa o,a post needs to be done for men who has suffered DV.I believe that man up there.

7. Nawa o, a post needs to be done for men who has suffered DV to speak up.I believe that man up there.

1. Many will still not talk. Seems like an unwritten taboo formwn to voice out pain. It's seen as not been manly.

But I've seen places where they open up and talk though, both foolish and wise, no holds barred. But it will be unethical to mention it here.

8. I hope d jury believed him too.

9. I pray he gets justice. AH na real satanica.. Hiding a sinister smile when JD talked about the loss of his pirate of the Carribean contact.

1. In life, you have to be careful who you choose as your partner.....both man and woman.
      Your partner will either elevate you or reduce you to nothing.

10. I really hope he gets justice. JD is one of my favourite actors