Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Saturday, April 23, 2022

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Hmmm....

NARRATIVE ONE
NEIGBOUR WITH COLD ATTITUDE

I have a neighbor who gives me cold attitude. She pretends not to hear even when I greet her. I am older and single while she is married with children.

Her child runs to me when they are outside to hug and greet me. I noticed yesterday the small girl saw me and was watching from afar. I called and she said she is not my friend again and left. 

Should I start ignoring the small girl too?

How sad!.....Do you interact with her Husband? if you do, maybe that is why she is trying to keep you at arms length? How can she just turn you into an enemy and even instruct her child not to say hi to you again? Please stay away from the family and mind your business before you are accused of something - Ignore all of them totally!

NARRATIVE TWO
VISITNG FUTURE IN LAWS

I live and work in state A, Le boo lives in state B and his sibling lives in state C.

The plan is to see my people by the end of the year and wedding will hold sometime in the coming year, God willing. 

I have an event to attend in state C and he's saying I should meet his sibling, that he wants us to bond. I told him I don't think it's appropriate for me to meet her alone since it's our first time but he said there's nothing wrong:

Dear BVs, is it ok to meet/ visit your prospective in-laws alone?

Hmmmmm.....

You will never know if this meeting will be a hit or miss unless you meet her....

The Meeting will be to check you out and report to others definitely, it will eventually happen so if it is just one person you are meeting ,then i would say you go ahead and meet..... It is even good to see how she reacts to you in his presence and when he is not there.

Go ahead and meet with her and let the bonding begin....

Good luck!

19 comments:

1. Please ignore them all, before she would accuse you of making her children sick, or something else. Pop chewing gum when passing n don't spare a glance.

2. Poster A, she has discovered something about you that does not appeal to the Judgina in her.

Poster B, this is your chance to get a member of the family in your corner. Be your best self and watch her become your biggest fan. I was the same with my sister in law before I got married. I didn't like the idea of meeting her separate from the rest of the family. But I did, and today we are closest among his siblings. She takes pride in the fact that she Met me first.

3. I like your advice to the two chronicles
    Thanks for all you do

4. Poster A please ignore.the last house I stayed as tenant I experienced same, I am married by the way but the single ladies don't greet even some married not like I care tho. It saved me the stress of unnecessary friendship in my compound I greet who relates with me I ignore who does same I don't even feel bad about it.

5. Poster 1- Peace of mind is pure Bliss. Don't let anyone take that away from you. If you know you haven't done madam married woman any wrong, then face your front. If you like you greet her if you don't like bone her. Don't throw yourself at the children henceforth. Just say hi, good morning and keep moving. If they respond fine and if not, keep moving. Avoid huggy-huggy and play-plat with the children.
    Protect your peace.
    One day madam married woman will definitely get off her high horse if you've done her no wrong.
    If day day comes still keep her at arms length.
    I'm writing from experience as a single girl

6. Poster 1- Peace of mind is pure Bliss. Don't let anyone take that away from you. If you know you haven't done madam married woman any wrong, then face your front. If you like you greet her if you don't like bone her. Don't throw yourself at the children henceforth. Just say hi, good morning and keep moving. If they respond fine and if not, keep moving. Avoid huggy-huggy and play-plat with the children.
    Protect your peace.
    One day madam married woman will definitely get off her high horse if you've done her no wrong.
    If day day comes still keep her at arms length.
    I'm writing from experience as a single girl

7. Well,forget them and get busy with something and stay on your own..stop greeting her and live your life..God will still fulfill his purpose in your life..Amen

8. Poster A, please ignore her to avoid unnecessary tales.

Poster B, there’s nothing wrong with meeting his sibling alone. I met my brother’s wife years ago when she was in my town for work, and we hit it off really good. It’s all about the mindset. Free your mind, and assume you are meeting a new friend. All the best!

9. Nne, Jesus taught us how exactly to relate with people like this.

Matthew 5:43“You have heard that it was said, ‘Love your neighbor and hate your enemy.’ 44But I tell you, LOVE YOUR ENEMIES. PRAY FOR those who persecute you, 45that you may be children of your Father in heaven. He causes his sun to rise on the evil and the good, and sends rain on the righteous and the unrighteous. 46If you love those who love you, what reward will you get? Are not even the tax collectors doing that? 47And if you greet only your own people, what are you doing more than others? Do not even pagans do that?

My beloved, read the teachings of Jesus. And if you do not belong to him, why not?

10. Truth must be said!23 April 2022 at 17:25

Poster 1: what if you are just assuming? I ask because I have a little girl who has a mind of her own and she sometimes tells my married neighbor "I am not your friend". One neighbor was once feeling bad because my daughter told her daughter she's no longer friends with her. I know for sure that I didn't bring up any of those stuffs with her! So what if you are assuming it's her mum that told her not to get close to you when the girl is just being herself. Did you ask her why you were no longer her friend? Even thinking the girl's mum snubs you might be a figment of your imagination too. I know people who are too engrossed in their challenges and issues that they don't send anything around them and others will be there thinking they are snubbing them. This chronicle says some things about you, pls grow up and get some self esteem.... The world doesn't revolve around you.

Poster 2: There's no big issue in meeting the sibling, but if it is stressful you can take the number and call saying sorry your schedule was tight and you would try to meet up whenever you get into the city again. All the best...

1. So an adult wouldn't know when she's being ignored?
      You going ahead to conclude that she has self esteem issues because she's not comfortable with the cold air between she and her neighbor is actually the one with the issue.
      Some people don't just have the heart for malice and like being able to at least say hello to their neighbors and get an hello back. That's who they are and that's totally okay. Some others are very okay with snobbing their neighbors if they are snobbed and that's okay too.
      Don't judge a person's personality because it's different from yours. Toughie doesn't translate to high self esteem. And softie doesn't translate to low self esteem.

2. Truth must be told- Something tells me you have same attitude of married woman poster is complaining about.
      Poster please don't force yourself on people who don't want you around them .
      Mind your business.

11. I have a neighbour like yours currently.

Single middle aged women.

When I moved in I was always greeting.

There are only 3 apartments in the compound.

It dawned on me one day that this woman will always fling her nose up to her receeding edges and pass by without greeting, expecting you to be the one to greet first. And then she will mumble one greeting as if she is forced.

I don't have a problem with greeting o, I greet little kids, young or old. nothing there, but when you have a natural skanky proud attitude mehnnnn...

So when I noticed that auntymadam is feeling too big to open mouth and greet for whatever reason, I too started flinging my own nose to the back of my shoe.

The last greeting I dashed her was sometime in 2020. As far as I'm concerned, she doesn't exist.

If you feel you can be rude, I will show you the blueprint.

Very strange individual always talking to herself, hiding in her apartment waiting for people to pass before coming out etc etc.Meanwhile,I have continued my normal greeting to my other neighbour wey no send her at all at all.🤣🤣🤣

My dear,just ignore. Some people have zero manners and it really shouldn't bother you.

1. Stop assuming about what you don't know and understand. She talks to herself so? How does it affect you. She waits for you to pass so she can avoid your wahala too. It seems to me she wants to avoid see finish and disrespect. That is how one bv came to write chronicles about an old man that doesn't follow her husband to work. That he is proud. You people should let people be. For some people it takes time to open up. But if they are not ready leave them be.

12. Poster A this is 2022 ignore who ignore you,dey for who Dey for u,if she doesn’t want u around her kids it’s good u have observed,stay on ur own lane and avoid trouble.Goodluck.

13. Postee 1, ignore her if you can. If the children greet you answer, of they don't mind your business.it is possible she toldthem not to(I know one woman like that. If you have issue with we she tells her children not to greet you. The day they forget and greet you, she shows them pepper).
    Justet your mind be free towards her.
    She go dey alright

14. Poster A, many things might be responsible for your 'younger married' neighbor's attitude towards you. It could be a complex issue, or she might be feeling unfulfilled.
    Marriage doesn't necessarily mean fulfillment or happiness.
    It can even be that she's silently going through one form of abuse or another in that marriage.
    Nah only she sabi what's up.

That being said, it doesn't justify her attitude towards another person (you).
    The little girl could just be having a bad day, or her mother's attitude is rubbing off on her, hence the sudden change. It could also be that the mother warned her not to 'play with you again.

Whichever, I'll advise that you mind your business...no hard-feelings sho'gbo, just mind your business. If she eventually comes around and wants to become friends, no worries, but just hello, hi kinda thing.

Poster B, you can meet up with the sibling.
    I don't see anything wrong with that.
    I think it's even better, as meeting a whole family at once (with or without him) can be overwhelming.

All the best!!!

15. Poster 1,please carry on with your life and be at peace with everyone,if they greet u fine,if not greet and pass,sooner or later if you are meant to relate you will.
    Poster 2:it should not bother you to meet the family of who you are sharing tour life with,go with an open mind and a heart that had accepted the family just like you have accepted thier son+flaws!

16. I experienced something like this in the past. I totally ignored all of them.
    One day the woman came to me and apologised and said her husband beats her and she thinks everyone already knows so it was shame that made her ignore most people in the compound.