Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Gospel Singer Osinachi Nwachukwu ALLEGEDLY Succumbed To Complications From Domestic Abuse

Saturday, April 09, 2022

Gospel Singer Osinachi Nwachukwu ALLEGEDLY Succumbed To Complications From Domestic Abuse

When the News of her death went viral, they said she died of throat cancer but insiders have debunked that News and allege that her husband kicked her so hard in the chest that she fainted and went into a coma that she never woke up from.....

That kick must have been REALLY hard!

97 comments:

1. So sad and heartbreaking 😒😒 what a terrible way to die..what's the gain after staying in the abusive marriage now? Death and prolly children who will be taking care of God knows who cos the husband will surely rot in jail for this evil act!! #Leavetolive

2. Why thinking of what people will say when you can LEAVE TO LIVE 😒😒😒πŸ˜₯

Her death is too painfulπŸ˜₯πŸ˜₯😒
      Why die in silence to bear MRS
      Saw her chat with her Producer begging him to talk with her pastor.

3. This is heartbreaking πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”
      why is it for people to leave abusive marriage?
      Why?

4. May her soul rest in peace. As a product of DC, I swore to break the cycle. I will never stay with an abuser nor will I abuse my husband/partner. May God help us.

2. This is so so sad. This "what will people say" have really destroyed alot.

The husband just wasted this wonderful woman. Separation would had been better off for her.....

3. I will never understand why women stay in abusive marriage!!!
    What will the church say? Which church???
    😠 which people ???

1. The psychology of it is a serious aspect that cannot be understood by "normal" people. It goes beyond the physical. Too bad she couldn't get out.......

2. It is time we stop looking for where to place the blame. The church or pastor is not responsible for anything. As human beings, we have freewill. God gave us the ability to choose, e.g Deuteronomy 30:19 " I call heaven and earth to record this day against you, that I have set before you life and death, blessing and cursing: therefore choose life, that both thou and thy seed may live ".

As a pastor's wife then, when I spoke to several people about my decision to take a walk for my health and sanity. Some understood my plight and other's told me "as far as he is not beating you,you have no reason to walk out". At the end of the day, I was the one that knew the impact of the marriage on me and did what was best for me (divorce). Apart from physical abuse, women/men go through other types of abuse. The worst is emotional abuse because you cannot really explain the impact to others and if you are not careful, it messes with your head, self-esteem and life trajectory.

All this "long grammar" is simply to say that you are responsible for your life. When push comes to shove, you won't need anybody to advice you to choose life. You may lose friends and associates but you will be better off for it. You will blossom again. You live to fight another day!

3. I completely agree with you. If you leave an abusive relationship, people will talk, if you choose not to leave and the inevitable happens, the same people will still talk. Emotional and psychological abuse has left devastating effect on victims and their children. More support need to be put in place, not cultural and religious shaming of victims.

4. I came across a post on Facebook yesterday where a woman was complaining about her husband that hits here and you need to read advise from women

Pray for God to change him
    Stop talking back at him
    Leave when he’s angry
    Don’t say anything when he’s talking then kneel and apologise to him even if u are not wrong.

And then some people will comment saying good advice, u are a wife material etc.

I realised that 21st century or not, women are still going to die from DV because they can never change their mindset

1. A cursed orientation that makes women go into captivity with animals, what will people say?

Even the good book, The Bible talked about being "unequally yoked"
      Stop marrying down (mentality & attitude compatibility is VITAL)

Pressure from irrelevant people (anyone not going into the marriage is irrelevant even parents, clerics) , fear of old age, loneliness has fed a desperation that overlooks animal signs and symptoms

2. @Eka, is it not all those groups on Facebook? I don't advise oh, before they'll attack me. I feel sorry for the late Singer, "what will people say?" Hmmmmmm, it is well oh

3. Mercy Aigbe for don die since had it been she didnt leave ...

4. When you advice women to leave abusive marriage on those Facebook group,you will see replies like leave to where,every marriage has its challenge. Very annoying set of women on those groups.

5. Association of pray for your husband, your home ur pride, go on ir kneels et al
    War room geng
    Una don see now

1. Anon 20.11 oh yes knees knees knees, I used my knees to castrate/render impotent/ smash an abuser’s manhood and escape

6. There are lots of people here going through worse in their homes, but you stay put just to keep up an appearance and act like all is well to total strangers who don't give a fuck about you. Men and women, choose yourself first!!

1. The Original ShugarGirl9 April 2022 at 19:47

Any day yourself over any form of damaging violence from who ever.

I cannot deal.
      How can somebody threaten that they will kill you to your face and all you do is act like they just promised you paradise and an extra lifetime?

Stop being a zombie- victim.

2. The Original ShugarGirl9 April 2022 at 22:02

Hey hun😘😘

7. This is so sad. I think we should really be careful over choosing a spouse. Better late, better none, than one that would lead you to an early grave. Those saying why didn't pastors help her leave? I think we will live with the consequences of our choices and actions, no one else. People, even pastors, have their own issues and priorities. The only person who can make your issues their own are your parents and parents sef, sadly don't live forever. Siblings too can but if they are married their family is their new priority and siblings don't all live in the same city. For a woman her age, its possible that parents are late and siblings all married. Last las we will sometimes bear consequences of our spouse ALONE. I don't know her circumstances but some partners are so evil that if you leave they still hunt you down and harm you. That is why you cant say let me 'just try this marriage thing and if it doesn't work I leave'. No, dont do trial and error with mad people oh. it is best to choose a level-headed person, so that even if a separation happens, each party is respectful. So many people still live in fear and trauma of past abusive relationships, which is really really sad. Rest in peace great woman, may your soul find rest in the Lord, and may your loved ones be comforted.

1. Many believe they can tame lions, shrews and other WILD ANIMALS!

Rubbish mentality

You cannot save or CHANGE anyone only JESUS can

Leave unbalanced people ALONE!
      You are not called to cure sick people by marrying them

Some are on a part of self destruct
      Don't let them take you down with them

Save Yourself
      Get out for your safety
      Get out of dangerous spaces
      SAVE YOURSELF

8. .. well said. Who you marry is more important than the marriage itself My heart is so heavy and l have been crying non stop. Why will anyone stay in a bad marriage? Some say children. Why will you want to bring up your children in an unhealthy marriage?. Children don't just listen to what we say, they act as we do. Your actions and environment influence them more than words. Some say no money. Is your hands and legs tied together? Can't you make your own money no matter how small. What happens to making a concious effort to living a beautiful and happy life in this wicked world. Is it too much to ask😭😭😭😭. Now she is dead. She has left everything. Nobody should tell.me it is how God wants it. God does not support untimely and painful death. He is a good father. His desire is to see us happy. Maybe God is tired of seeing her tears😭😭😭😭😭.
    You cannot change a wicked, mind twisted human adult. You can only change yourself. Be careful of the battles you fight. Bible said the angle of the Lord told Joseph to take baby Jesus to another city when Harod was pursuing him. Why did angel allow a whole Jesus to be taken away?. Jesus and even apostle Paul withdraw himself out of the crowd on several occasions in the Bible when he perceived danger. You live to fight a better war. Ladies please don't do this injustice to yourself and Children by trying to play the super woman in a domestic relationship. He can kill you.

9. The way i used to greet area boys for my area dat time people didn't know d reasons
    The reasons were if my hubby beat me, i would bring them to beat d hell out of him
    But thank God na correct man

1. What if they beat and kill him in the process? Is marriage a do or die affair? If he beats you, leave the marriage for him. So after area boys beat him, then what? You will pack your load and leave? And you think he will forget the beating and let you be at peace? Mtcheeeew!

2. Anon 20:16
      You don vex?
      E dakun
      Dnt take it personally
      The woman wey she beat too no deserve peace abi?

10. No church failed Osinachi people should quit blaming church for Everything. Only her knew why she stayed and decided to die like this.
    Oh. If only the dead can be given a second chance to right their wrongs.😭😭😭

1. Don't mind them. Do they expect the church to drag her out of the marriage.
      If she attends Christ embassy, then that's even better because they don't stigmatise divorce there at all.

2. Gbam! She decided to die in the marriage; the church didn't kill her anything. Several people will advise you but you must sift through and do what's required and best for your total wellbeing. For those who lie (yes, lie) that they are staying on because of their children, she has left the children to an uncertain fate now, so what becomes of them? Will any of those who encouraged her to "pray and endure" take responsibility for the upkeep of her kids now? Abi it's the same "Eeya. RIP. God punish her wicked husband!" that BVs will type that they too would type and move on? Oh-ho! Who die don go be dat o. Folks will still eat rice after service tomorrow while reading updates online.

What would people say?
      What would the church say?
      What would the Bible-interpreters say?
      What would the "God hates divorce" crew say?
      What would the society say?

How about:
      1. How would my children survive if I died?
      2. How would my parents and relatives feel?
      3. Is this physical, mental and emotional torture worth this marital status?
      4. I deserve peace, love and happiness.

Pastors Chris and Anita Oyakhilome are no longer together but alive. When Pastor Chris Okotie (a divorcee himself) supported Emeka Ike's wife to leave then, people asked for his head but he didn't bend nor abandon that woman to her fate despite all the blackmail. That woman is still alive today. Pastor Itua was asked to leave then because he wanted to remarry (Ibidun Ajayi) after his first wife allegedly moved on since aeons. They said he had to wait for her to die first before he could remarry. So, he should be praying for her to die fast or what? It's wicked, wrong and hypocritical to tie someone's marital destiny to another person's life or death. Several atrocities will happen and continue to happen until the church (including my denomination) addresses this "grey" area.

Until you love yourself enough to choose respect, peace, love, happiness and dignity, a wicked spouse may not hand it to you on a platter. My worry and sympathy are for Osinachi's children not for two adults who chose to kill and be killed. #Leavetolive or #Diethere

11. So sad, if he really did this, he'll be regretting whereever he is now.
    #notodomesticviolence
    Leaveandlive

1. Those kind of people don't regret anything whether male or female. They are only sorry they will face the wrath of the law. A partner who is constantly abusing the other is on a mission to kill. Mission accomplished.

12. Oh my goodness, this is terribly sad. What a way to die? You cam just imagine the pain this poor woman must have gone through. May she rest in peace, but that her husband must be dealth with. Such wickedness...😢😢😢😢😢😢😢😢

1. Such a terrible way to die. May her soul rest in peace.

13. I really dont understand how life works sometimes. When listening to that ekwueme song, I will almost start speaking in tongues. Tells how powerful the song is. So couldn't this woman cry to God to change her husband for good and God will do it? Me I dont like this kind of shame oo.

1. Trust me, God, through His Spirit must have warned her to leave but she remained.

I was in a similar situation, the first time the animal beat me up, it was over a very minor disagreement. I was shocked, ashamed and too afraid to speak out. He must have observed that I'm vulnerable and helpless so two days later, unprovoked, he beat me up again. Before the second incident, I heard clearly in my spirit, that he will beat me again but this time, I should not be ashamed to speak out and report him. A name was given to me to report him to. After, he beat me up, I went straight to this person(family) and reported him. They rallied round me, comforted me and gave him a sound warning and threatened to deal with him mercilessly if he ever laid a finger on me. That was the last time he ever tried that wickedness. Men like him know no one will come to the aid of their wives that's why they persist in the wickedness. If there is no one to report him to, leave!!!

2. My dear we cant understand all. Read Zaram's comment above, God is not a magician. Mary was Jesus's mother but didn't balance as Mama Jesus when King Herod was killing the holy innocents. She and Joseph fled danger in obedience (a long tiring journey on a horse in harsh cold weather). When preteen Jesus was found preaching in the synagogue at age 12, Mary didn't do my son is God and can do anything. She knew his actions were dangerous, reprimanded him correctly and Jesus too in obedience didn't do anything publicly until Mary gave her blessing at the wedding at Cana. I think God doesn't force change on people...

But regardless of the situation, her songs are still powerful and I believe she is resting in the Lord. πŸ™πŸΎ

3. Anon guess you're still with the person you called animalπŸ€”, and which spirit spoke to a woman that calls her hubby animal?

4. Anon 20:04 this your story eh. How confident are you he won't do it again?

5. Anon 20.30 the "husband" behaves like a wild beast , that is why she called him an animal. If you are one of the ones beating your wife you had beyter stop it before thunder strikes you!

6. Anon 20.30 judgina, how is it your problem what she calls him?

Anon 21.02 are you the one that wants to push him to beat her? Some ppl sha must look for holes in every comment.

7. God is not our errand boy, and won't change who doesn't want to be changed. God has His principles and won't bend them just because we demand it of Him.

8. Anon 20:30, she’s right. Any man that lays his hand on his wife is nothing but an animal

14. The Original ShugarGirl9 April 2022 at 19:42

Una no dey hear word.

One verbal threat is more than enough warning, just getat from that situation ship.

You are praying that God will leave His throne to come and separate you from your husband while he is trying to snuff out the life out of you.

Whereas God has given you all you need (2 legs and a working brain and extra warning signals) to run to safety first. But no you want to drag Baba out of His throne.

Please rest in peace Ma.

15. This is so sad. It is well.

16. please women leave what people would say and save your life first. I'm shouting, t can't just wrap my head around this. This was no husband but a demon and 3nemy. Women we can do better leave to live. there's no marriage in heaven.

17. I felt a lot of anger reading this (if it's true).
    How do you stay in a marriage where you're being beaten like a goat, you're telling people and they tell you to leave but you stay put.
    What are you telling them for then? Just for the pity?
    And please she can't say it's because of church and what people will say, the world has moved past that, and it seems also like she had some support. Why didn't she leave. I'm angry Jare.

That's how my friend used to regularly complain about her husband beating her, even after they had just lost a child. One day she told me he beat her again and she carried a knife (or pounding pestle, can't remember the exact one). That in fact she's going to lawyer tomorrow to go and start divorce proceeding but she no get money.
    In my mind, if the matter has escalated like this, it can result in very unsavory news of death. So I gave her some money as a form of support because women make the excuse of staying in such abusive situation because of lack of money.

I told my husband and he berated me that day, told me that I should never give someone money for something like that, that they will use me to settle. I said how can I see my friend suffering and not help her.

Next thing is that I saw her posting loved up pictures with husband on Facebook. Then next thing I know she is pregnant again. I just shook my head. Some people can't be helped. My husband laughs at me about it till today. Them go say I Dey my husband house but I want another person to leave hers.

1. Imagine that your friend
      Is she still with him?
      Next time she comes to you with such tales, just switch to another topic

2. Domestic violence victims cannot be helped except they decide it is enough, they decide it is time to help themselves

3. You did the right thing. If you hadn't offered help & anything happened to her, it would have sat on your conscience and you'd live in regret all ur life. People would have blamed u and called u a bad friend too.
      Point is, don't regret helping & don't feel embarrassed. You did ur part as a friend. The rest is up to her

4. Your first line was my mindset while reading. She allowed the husband to waste her life.

I pity her poor kids...

5. Maybe there are women who were built to 'take it'. My friend's mother in-law told her that her husband (my friend's father in-law) beat her even from his sick bed till a day b4 he died and they were married 46years. Imagine taking beatings till old age! And she was sharing that with my friend to encourage her to endure.

6. Let me not lie, I felt embarrassed after my husband told me I shouldn't have and it's like she proved me right. But I don't regret supporting her, because if/when the chips are down, she will remember that she had support but she chose to stay in her situation.

I called her shortly after the conversation to find out how the lawyer thing went and how she's faring but she didn't pick. Then a while later, I saw her posts on Facebook with her husband and then the pregnancy photos. I just liked the photos when I saw them. Dunno if they are together anymore as its been I while I was active on fb and we don't live in same city. I assume they are though and I hope they have learnt to solve their issues and live peacefully. Hopefully she doesn't tell me about it again because my response will be... "Eeya, I'm so sorry my friend"... That's all.

That mindset of being a strong woman and taking it needs to die. Imagine such a talented young woman just wasting like that like Golibe said, what will happen to her children? It's painful abeg.

7. Self destructive people are their very own village people

8. @Ms Saphire,
      It's probably case of " folie deux" ...mental health thing.
      The couple r 2 mad people married to each other. 1 is the violator & the other 1 (passive) is the enabler. They were feeding on each other's madness together. 😏
      No sane person will be beating up their spouse, harming their partner ..or cause suffering & grief to a loved one.

Ezigbo ndi ara!!!

18. So I just read a comment and realized she's the one that sang 'Ekwueme'. I have goosebumps all over!
    Why did she not leave?!
    Jesus Christ!!!

19. This is so heartwrenching
    She eventually left the sham dead πŸ˜₯😒😒

20. So heartbreaking πŸ’”πŸ˜­πŸ˜­πŸ˜­. Rest in peace Ma

21. This is sad. May her rest in peace

22. Church don suffer for this country. We blame the church for everything now. If the pastor of the church had told her not to marry the man from the onset ,we would have blamed him. She died in marriage , we blame the church
    Church tells her to divorce the husband , we blame the church. Na wa o.

I personally think it's high time pastor stopped poke nosing in their members personal lives. Let ur preaching end on the altar and let everybody go home. If a member comes to you with a personal issue ,send the person away to go pray on his/ her own and warn them never to come to you with such again. Pastor's respect yourselves!

1. Because most pastors/churches tell women to pray for their husbands, stop nagging, beg him, be submissive, divorce is a sin, etc etc instead of encouraging them to leave. You people love to act like this isn't what happens when u very well know that it does! Haba!!

Note what she said "if not for the church and what people will say, I would have left this marriage".
      What does that tell you??

2. Don't mind them, awom anti-religion anti-God bandwagon, like the one above.

3. @lily rose, I bet you didn't read where I said I personally feel pastors should stop poke nosing in their members personal affairs, to avoid my pastor said this ,my pastor said that. Let everybody carry their cross. If any member comes to you as a pastor with his or her personal ish, send them away. Let them start making decisions themselves.

4. Pastors are meant to be shepherds, so it goes beyond preaching. If they are doing it right, they have to be involved. It is just that they have to be involved in the right way, being led by the Spirit of God. A tall order yes, but it is a pity that today pastors don't realise how sensitive and challenging their work is.

5. Anon 22:09

Yes i am proudly anti-religion honey. I follow Christ's teachings & not man-made religion which is divisive, hypocritical, discriminatory, anti-woman, manipulative, greedy & corrupt.
      Thank you

Anon 22:12
      I agree that pastors should stop interfering and possibly allow the professionals do so. But that is not the reality now. our present reality is, they do interfere and wield so much power over people and that is the truth which is what I was addressing.

6. A number of your comments do not reflect Christ dear.

23. Some said up there "the church failed us"

Why didn't she leave by herself with her two legs? Is "the church" living in the house with them or is "the church" chopping beating from the husband? Na wa o

May her soul rest in peace. Amen

1. Because bvs will use her to say divorce is everywhere
      Yesterday someone said in here how can mercy aigbe give man advice after three man
      As if that doesn’t make her even more qualified to talk

2. See MA’s agents’ comments trying to refurbish merciless Mercy’s image by inserting her DV accusation against her ex into this sad case. This is about DV not about adultery/betrayal or manipulation to cover-up a decade long affair while married. This is about DV and a victim.

24. The person you married determines your altitude in life. May her soul rest well

1. May we never marry our enemies in Jesus Christ name Amen

2. I am trying to imbibe this lesson. Was in an emotionally abusive relationship that really messed with my head.

3. A lot of women marry their enemies...the men actually HATE them. It is soo sad.

25. πŸ₯²πŸ₯²πŸ₯ΊπŸ₯Ί

26. If you won't leave with your two legs and eyes wide opened, las las, you will be carried out with your eyes closed. God forbid bad thing. Let me just accept my "single" in peace and embrace my loneliness rather than living with my enemy. Osinachi, you were a great gift to man, but see how you allowed it to end.
    Is it grissle that make women stay in abusive relationship? It can't be money alone na.

27. It's so sad. My her soul rest in peace.

28. πŸ˜ͺπŸ˜ͺπŸ˜ͺπŸ˜ͺπŸ˜ͺπŸ˜ͺ horrific, still can't wrap my head around it.She endured so much pain and still praised God.So the man allowed evil to use him finish what he did not create. Aru!

29. This whole thing is like a film to me, I'm still not understanding anything. I can't even type RIP. it's like a dream I need to come out from, still finding it hard to believe all these.

30. She must have been going through alot in that marriage, just 42,ws looking older,most time appeared depressed,no matter how blessed you are,if u are wt a bad wicked partner,you won't radiate
    Rip woman of God

Ada ohafia

31. Marriage just dey fear me.chei, RIP sweet soul with angelic voice

32. I am so sad to hear this story. I liked her the first time I saw her perform at the Lagos stadium, I appreciated how powerful her voice was. I also wondered why she was not very popular like other gospel music artists. It is such a pity that she was killed by her husband.

I will never support any marriage where the man beats up the wife. Once it starts, it does not stop. The men are stronger, no doubt. Just one slap can throw the woman across the room. The head is a very delicate part of the body and if your head hits somewhere, that’s the end of you. You will not be alive to defend yourself, tell your own side of the story or even take care of your children. No body can take care of your children the same way you will. Staying in an abusive marriage is not worth it. Simple. This is why women should work hard to be independent, you do not know the type of man you are going to marry. Being financially stable will not only earn you respect, but will help you have an exit plan, should your husband be abusive.

May her soul rest in perfect peace, Amen.

33. I forgot to add that women that are being abused should make it a habit to speak out!!! Tell everybody! Sing it like a song. Do not keep it a secret, because by speaking out, you are actually saving your life! Tell your mother, father, sisters, brothers, all your in-laws. Take pictures and document it! This can save your life!!!

34. My own is that I'm angry n I blame her for allowing the man's shit! To think he was even collecting her money is appalling ! So what was the catch n why did she remain in the marriage.somebody that should have exposed the man ,scream domestic violence n make money off the publicity.im so pissed

35. Was her husband jealous of her or what? For her to say "if not for the church" shows that the pastor is aware and he contributed in sending her away permanently.

Can't all the clergies use 3 months to preach against DV with videos of those that have died, & those gone to prisons just to minister to our mothers.

I'm still in shock.
    God, comfort her kids and her twin sister.

1. Insecure men cannot stand the success or popularity of their wives. Many times if she is not smartto save herself, she becomes a victim of DV and eventual death.
      There was a story of recent about a lady who came to Nigeria from Scotland or so, and she and her brother were burned to death by her husband over property she built herself.
      This life sha........ No one really asks for this........

36. And people still said...
    The secret is out in the open now, sadly

37. 😒😒😒😒😒

38. Okay, lemme just state here that 'the kick story' seems to be the unlikely cause of death. It could have aggravated an underlying issue such as the throat thing tho... Talking from a medical point of view. It'll require tremendous amount of force for a kick to cause that to happen.
    However, it still baffles me when I hear of D.V in marriages of Christian icons. Granted, they're also human but then a beacon should be above board. Sad news.

39. I am a man, proudly married to a wonderful wife. I have my faults, she has hers.
    No man, under any circumstances, has the right to bet his spouse or girlfriend.

No woman, has any duty or necessity to stay in am abusive relationship or marriage. You can forgive the first incident, but a second is an indication of a mental imbalance in a man, end that relationship or marriage at that point.

40. God why,this woman songs gives me goosebumps.

What a devil I'm human form they call her husband

41. Until we stop the stignatization against divorcees, this will not stop.

Until we stop this trashy for better for worse, this will not stop. Is it even scriptural or it sounds good to you people so you run with it?

All of you are being emotional but after three business days, you will resume your stigmatization on divorced men and women. You will discriminate them and their kids.

Until we address the root issues. Until domestic violence becomes a criminal offense, this will continue. Was it not the other day, someone said, she would rather be a widow than a divorcee. With talks like this, people will resort to killing their spouses to avoid the shame of being a divorced man or woman.

Was it not on this blog that someone was crying that all her sisters are divorcees that means her family needs prayers? Someone would hear this and decide to stay in an abusive marriage trying to make it work.

I don't care if it is your first, second or third marriage
    Walk away