Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Lady In A TOXIC Relationship Calls Off Wedding Set To Hold This Weekend And Narrates How He Beats Her With Cutlass And Hammer...

Thursday, April 14, 2022

Lady In A TOXIC Relationship Calls Off Wedding Set To Hold This Weekend And Narrates How He Beats Her With Cutlass And Hammer...

Oh my God!!!....He chased her with a cutlass after beating her!!!

''Hello Guys!!!
I never wanted to bring this here but I have to, I am a type of person who likes to keep my relationship away from social media but this is for clarification purposes.
This was my secondary school classmate who I thought I knew to an extent. On December 28, 2020 he did the 1st and 2nd stage in my family marriage list which bride price happened to be on the 2nd stage which he paid. After he paid my bride price he started maltreating me.

2021 was hell for me that at some point I left home, after everything we settled around November 2021 which he promised he will never beat me again. But still nothing CHANGED.

This is my reason why I am CALLING OFF the Traditional Marriage (Igba Ngwu) and White Wedding ceremony between me and DAVID OKIKE OFF. (Beating me was not part of the agreement in our Marriage)

This Saturday should have been my traditional and white wedding ceremony day.... I supposed to be happy but I am not.

For couple of months now I have been going through a lot.

I have been in a TOXIC RELATIONSHIP for OVER a YEAR now.. I am aware that this may be a shock to many people, especially people from my Home Town. My supposed husband HIT and ABUSE me in any slightest provocation, just small misunderstanding without minding what condition I am into.

Because I have chosen ME and I will not live my entire life facing DOMESTIC VIOLENCE. My supposed husband is full of RAGE, BEATING me with his Belt, Stick, Broom is his DAILY ROUTINE, Many a times he had lifted his hammer on me and this Monday last week just because of little misunderstanding he beat me mercilessly and on the process of it he rushed into his mother's kitchen for a cutlass, when I noticed he's going for a weapon I locked the door behind him which he forcefully opened, both his mother and Sisters and some neighbors were begging him not to cut me with the cutlass ... With all these things and more I am fed up.

I AM CALLING OFF THE WEDDING AND TRADITIONAL MARRIAGE (IGBA NGWU) BETWEEN ME AND DAVID OKIKE that supposed to hold on this Saturday 16th, April 2022.

Please to my family and friends I am so sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you But I will not end up with a man who always promise that if I didn't kill him, that he will kill me.

I am still suffering from unstoppable headache I sustained from the head injury he gave me 3 weeks ago.

The "bride price paid" will be Returned in due time.

Please Respect my choices. Thanks and God bless you all.''
©ADA UBURU

This is a strong woman for walking away before it is too late, there is no shame in this, this is choosing to live!..... #respect

72 comments:

1. You did well Nne.

1. As she should

2. I keep sayn it,many ppl are suffering from undiagnosed mental illness in dis country. No go marry mad man masked as horseband o.
      Welldone for choosing ur life over marriage.

3. OmolomoπŸ˜„... o ma ni ya were ke.🀷‍♀️come and collect plenty hugs jareπŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

4. I messaged her on Facebook, she should try and take protective measures, like going into hiding. This ugly mad man can resort to dangerous measures. Make him no come pour her acid or something worse.

5. he resembles **e*ay
      🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

6. @Tiana you are very right...i fear so much for her safety.

7. you did good girlπŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘.kudos

8. This lady surprise me,all these things and you were still with him? Guess Osinachi death made you fear for your life.

2. For me,I feel it's not just the violent men that need help alone but the women in such relationships.

I just saw a video on Facebook of a man beating a woman with an iron and she was running. I was literally shaking.
    I am so happy that this girl not only broke up with him but put it online for the whole world to see. That's a spoilt name forever if you may ask me.I am sure one or two people will learn from this. I salute her courage

Even for man to shout at me sef I don dey look you two times let alone to use your hands on me. Yet women will still get mind to allow such men climb on top of them.
    Una dey try sha
    I love myself too damn much mbok

1. It's good she posted a face to the name but guess what? Another lady will still agree to marry him and give the excuse that she will change him. πŸ™„πŸ™„ Yinmu.

2. Cynthia some of us women no dey hear word na. Another woman will accept to marry him hoping to change him.

Me that I love myself too much. I rather die single than raise my children in such environment.

I have a friend that the husband abuses emotionally and I have witnessed him beat her when she just put to birth till blood came out of her. He was pressing her neck that I screamed so much that night.
      She told us after everything that that's the first time( I now believe it's a lie)
      Me I cannot force a woman to leave her marriage before tomorrow now someone will say that I am the cause of her single mother status.
      I can't deal abeg

As I'm writing this the thing dey vex me sef

3. Don't be surprised he gets married before the end of this year

4. The new girl would want to experience him herself. Just thank God for this one that got away.

3. I hope more people like this woman will borrow themselves brain and leave.

1. I applaud her courage πŸ‘πŸ‘ hopefully more will take a walk

2. They better do. Can you imagine hammer and cutlass. He wants to kill cow? nne, you did well by rejecting the man.

3. I love her already for this,,she refused to corporate with the devil..

4. @Stella Maris, you know this! 😭

4. Thank God she walked away before it's too late.

See the face of the man sef.

1. He looks so rugged and mean. I wonder what made that pretty lady agreed to marry him in the first place.

5. Congratulations for using your head and not minding what anyone thinks. Wo, wa gba iyi! A good human with so much love and kindness will locate you by God's grace.

He was doing all these while his mum and siblings were there, just imagine what he will do to you when you both are living alone. God forbid bad thing!

See what raising kids in a useless and damaged environment can cause a child? I guess this was what his mum endured in the hands of his dad and he grew up being a monster. Parents, y'all can do better, separate if it's not working so you don't end up damaging your kids. Na wa!

1. The mom and siblings did not talk because he is probably the sole breadwinner.
      Yes,some parents can be like that. Allowing their children's money to cloud their mind

2. You are right I believe this is always some men from damaged home. Women that stays for the kids in a violent home, this is what you would produce in future a violent man to his wife as well. Please leave any violent space with the children it is always unhealthy for them.

3. Mothers should do better to raise their sons well. He doesn't even respect his mother and sibling. Beating your wife in their presence. No respect to his mother. Smh.

6. Ugly men showing their ugliness inside and outside. When you don't love yourself, you can never love another person.

See how ugly he is even his smile brought out the bitter ugliness.

Stupid idiot with no home training from his parents

7. Better ooo. Before she becomes another statistics. With his worwor face. Tell him to fight his fellow man now, he’ll be shaking like a jellyfish. Mschew.

8. Best thing to do

1. my own is with women that stay put in any abusive environment for the sake of the children which is always the Mantra, you are doing more harm than good to this kids. They are seeing how their father is treating you and ofcoourse they will do same. This is how they know to deal with a partner beat them to a pulp so same happens in their marriages. it is no generational curses, it is what they are used to seeing so please do better for the children.

9. On this blog, the day I read where a guy said "women are supposed to be treated with strong hands", the other one said his woman can not try any rubbish because if he looks at her "fear suppose catch her" I just prayed in my heart that God almighty should save us from men with this mindset. Thank God this woman called off this wedding.

10. Don't wait to experience it before you know it's Real.... immediately you see a red flag don't accept his proposal... enough of all this toxicity in Marriage.

11. Standing ovation for you my ladyπŸ‘πŸ‘
    We need more voices to give victims courage.

I saw a picture of her scratched and beaten body on her page.She is a strong superwoman.

But watch your back sis cos monsters like him wont take no easily.If possible let the police tell him to sign undertaking pls.

12. Ugly men be doing the most these days. Tueehh

13. Way to go. The sad part is another girl will marry thehim before end of the year bcos she thinks she can change him. The videos I've been seeing online are so scary. May everyone in an abusive relationship find the courage to leave.

14. Good thing she called it off before her story becomes "Gone too soon".

People should know that they can't change anyone. Person wey no wan change, no go change. Stop trying to do the job of the Holy spirit.

15. Smart woman that values her life

16. Nice one girl. Put yourself first.

17. Way to go sis!!!

18. Thank you for not agreeing to suffer just to be a Mrs

19. I love and applaud her for her boldness,the death of Osinachi is giving a few people the courage to speak out and take a walk from abusive relationships.
    I know another woman will still fall for him even with his name and face associated with abuse,cos some might be brainwashed and deceived by him but at least this lady has disgraced him online.I pray many more ladies too take a walk for good from any form of an abusive marriage.Whether man or woman no one has the right to hit their partners,so there is no need getting used to toxicity and breeding children in such hostile,toxic and aggressive environment.Leave to live.

20. Marriage never even start cutlass don come out.God bless you for disgracing him.

1. That cutlass and hammer off me.

21. my own is with women that stay put in any abusive environment for the sake of the children which is always the Mantra, you are doing more harm than good to this kids. They are seeing how their father is treating you and ofcoourse they will do same. This is how they know to deal with a partner beat them to a pulp so same happens in their marriages. it is no generational curses, it is what they are used to seeing so please do better for the children.

22. Is there a gender war ?
    Or is it that some men want to kill some of the woman in this part of the world ?

23. Nose like tiper!

24. You are blessed for taking a walk. A decent and responsible man will find you.

This frustrated nonetity would have cut short your life.

Domestic violence victims need to start naming and shaming their victims.

If you are a violent person, seek help and desist from hitting people lest your matter is tabled on SM. You barbarians should keep your fists to yourselves and learn from Osinachi's death. The world is angry with the husband and even if he walks free, I doubt if he will be able to live a normal life and walk around freely.

1. Osinachi's husband will not end well,,he must suffer for his wicked behaviour..
      He will live in regrets all the days of his life..

2. Amen and Amen

25. You did really well. A brave one at that.

26. You need to see how they decorated the man's page with insult and curses πŸ˜‚. Now once any woman he wants to marry types his name on Facebook, things like this will pop up. I love this!

27. Congratulations to the brave lady

28. Kudos to you my sister. it is better to stay alive and tell the story than to cut your life short in the name of marriage. I salute your courage.

29. Nice move, God bless you woman for making this choice and I pray for a better man to come your way, amen, kudos, thumbs up

30. This is a divorce. Her bride price had been paid; she is married. And that is why she is even calling the man her "husband."

31. I hope my friend sees this. I told her she'll be brought home in a body bag if she goes ahead to marry her monster fiance, who almost killed her some days back and I won't mourn her death

32. I am happy dear,you did not corporate with the devil to cut your life short.
    I salute your courage πŸ‘ πŸ™ πŸ™Œ and strength πŸ’ͺ for taking a walk..

May a good man locate you soon in Jesus Name.Amen.

33. She is out there now saying they should stop dragging him that she didn't know how that story got out

34. Watch him come out to defend himself by calling her ahewo. He may claim he caught her cheating several times and trust Nigerians, they will leave him and hammer her without proof of his claim.

35. I love your courage babe. E-hug πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

36. God bless you sis, for choosing to live, at the right time a deserving man will come for you, stay blessed

37. Look him face like sh*t. Very ugly sombori. Wowor face, wowor character.