Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Singer Angelique Kidjo Says She Is Nigerian...

Saturday, April 09, 2022

Singer Angelique Kidjo Says She Is Nigerian...

30 comments:

1. Just to appease wizkid fans, they dragged the woman like tiger gen on ttwitter on top Grammy

2. I have great respect for this woman and her talent. If she tok sey na my villa she from come, I go accept her with my full chest, no questions asked. 😁

1. She can do no wrong in my eyes. 😍 I'm Edo, and I don't mind you being from my side Madam Angelique.

3. Iya just have to relate by force

4. In other words, Nigerians (Wizkid fans), camdan with ur dragging 😂

5. Abeg who is she?
    Hearing of her for the first time today.

6. Too bad that wiskid won't call his agbero fans to order, they be dragging a whole legend😡😡 my big aunty nor mind them o. wetin wizkid dey sing sef? e nor pass "she tell me say, she tell me say" mtcheeeeeeeew.

1. Don’t hate the guy or underrate his talent, if it’s easy go and sing and blow like him, what is it sef.. the other day on one davido’s post you were busy condemning people hating on davido, yet here you are.. how is it even his fault that his fans dragged her?

2. E clear say you nor get work to dey monitor and memorise wetin people talk for blog.
      have you ever seen Davido fans dragging any other musicians? talk more of a legend like Kidjo. and he can't call them to order,he kept quiet and watched as they were dragging his mum's agemate because of award. tufiakwa

3. Kidjo I thought I liked you but you seem to have lost me with this.... He gave us an anthem haba....

4. Kidjo is right. Wizkid is overrated and barely any talent. Davido is always so gracious. That is the reality...

7. All beninoise are Nigerians

8. This small mindedness plaguing Africans must stop. This is is the same mentality that makes a grown ass black man get up to slap another black man on the job while his mediocre of a wife finds such nonsense funny and his confused son is proud of his father's thuggery. These incidents of black on black crime show exactly why certain negative notions about the race stand.

No award is your father's property. The Kutis have been nominated severally without winning and haven't because of that conducted themselves like animals and their fans don't act like rabid canine because of it.

Rather than hate, emulate. People like Kidjo, Salif Keita, baaba Maal and Youssof Ndour have been winning Grammys for the continent for decades but instead of Nigerians building award institutions that really reward the art and craft of music, they come to mime to their recorded track and slap themselves on the back for being the better mime then wonder why such subpar work doesn't get the nod at better organized award shows.

Do the work and stop expecting things to be handed to you because of your color. Other races were not even nominated or considered and yet, nothing has been burnt down virtually or otherwise.

9. Omo! You go fear genealogy 😂😂. My mother's Uncle, sister's cousin, father

1. She's lying na. Great great great great....
      LIE

10. Well, I read the mum is Yoruba while the dad from Benin Republic.

She speaks Yoruba so well too.

11. What Wizkid fans don't know is that this lady actually markets her music well to whites. For instance I live in a small city in the US and guess what, she has a show here in May, series of shows sef I believe. Most Nigerian musicians will only play at major cities where many Nigerians live. If you're not launching out to white dominated cities and even playing for empty halls at first, how will you grow fans outside black audiences? Plus the chronic lateness of Nigerian musicians at concerts make them lose white fans, I am talking 4hrs lateness, even Beyonce will never...

1. Where in Maryland?? oh please... Wizkid can sing even in Oklahoma...