Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Sunday In House Gists - Shocking Reasons Your Lover/Spouse Gave For Breaking Up The Relationship/Marriage

Sunday, April 03, 2022

Sunday In House Gists - Shocking Reasons Your Lover/Spouse Gave For Breaking Up The Relationship/Marriage

What is the Dumbest or most shocking reason your lover or spouse gave for ending the Relationship or Marriage?

You will the dumbest or most shocking reasons people give for wanting to walk away........

Lets gist!

119 comments:

1. He said we weren't on same level and always felt inferior even though I never gave him reasons to feel that way .
    After a while he came back begging me to marry him but I turned him down cos of his mindset.

1. He said I was too old for him so he needed someone younger, to think we were of the same age fa.
      I felt bad thou but I ought to move onπŸ˜•πŸ˜•πŸ˜•

2. I wished I turned mine down when he came back 😰😒πŸ˜₯. You were saved dear.

3. It’s good you didn’t accept him back. One thing I know about you is that you are humble and relate with people equally and if he couldn’t see that in you, then it’s not your fault.
      People like this will play the victim all the time, even when they are wrong.
      They expect you to be understanding and tolerate their BS like all the time and that’s manipulative.
      It is not even healthy cos all you’ll be doing is trying to please and please them. Before you know it, you are drained, sad.

4. He's gone into the streets and seen how rough it is and came running right back 🀣😭

5. It is better to leave people with inferiority and superiority complexes alone

They are trouble waiting to happen

6. I was accused of dating somebody I never knew. It's over 20 years now, I still never meet the guy.

7. 14:50. Same as me. He said I was too old for him even though he is 10 months older than me. And also said I'm not from enugu state and that they do not marry from my place. I'm from delta state. It's over 6 years and I haven't healed. What made it hurt more was him knowing all these before making a move on me. I remind God from time to time not to forget to punish him.

8. 22:53, over 6 years and you haven’t healed? That’s not good enough.
      That guy is not worth it, kick him out of your mind. You deserve to be happy and please, always remind yourself that he is NOTHING.

2. I think we both ended the relationship mutually, but the dumbest reason was her telling me if we get married and have kids, we will allow the kids choose their gender. And she was serious!! Of course I thought she was wacko🀣🀣🀣. She said she can't be with someone who won't allow kids be who they want to be, I also said I don't want someone who would make my son wear a dress. That's some serious issue for debate innit?

1. This wokeness is a pandemic , God forbid .

2. Not really
      These issues barely come up in real life anyway
      Go back to her if you like her

3. Hahahahahahahahahaha. Unbelievable!!

4. Very serious issue oh!!

5. Very serious issue oh!!

6. Anon 15:15, Overtime I have learnt that in choosing a spouse, everything needs to be addressed. Moreso,one's outlook about life plays a major role on how far the relationship will go. Issues as sensitive as the one I wrote up there cannot be overlooked. She believes liberalism should also include kids, well I don't, how can you tell me my son has a right to decide if he wants to be a girl later? Coming from my own idea of what parenting should be like,I don't want to come back home one day and my son I left as Duke of Edinburgh comes to the porch to greet me as the Duchess of Canterbury. No matter how cosmopolitan one is, there should be topics we should put our foot down and shut down! And it's not about liking her or not,that was a deal breaker. Liking someone is not enough. Do you have the same value systems? Marriage is deeper than just liking someone.

7. E reach to run oh πŸ˜‚

8. 15:41 you misunderstood her
      What she mean is as a mother if her son says he’s a girl, she will support him and still his mother
      What are the other options. She won’t disown her child. What will you do as a father if he tells you that. She’s simply saying no matter the stance her child takes in life, she’ll be there did him. I say these issues rarely come up because no matter how much they talk about it on tv, most people identify as their biological gender

9. Omo πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

10. Sry Mark my 16:01 response is a bit jumbled bc of auto correct that I didn’t fix, but I think you can get the point

11. 16:01, when people tell you their stand on issues like these, if you are not ready to shift ground or condone it, do not be blinded by cupid arrows. Besides, like I said earlier, no matter how cosmopolitan we are, there are some real life issues we should not take for granted no matter the guise it comes in. Lol @ your last sentence, people go through identity crisis no matter how you want to ignore it. There are real life issues that people are ok with. I ain't one of such persons though. Had to kill that conversation and bounce!

12. I agree with MM. You gotta just know where (and when) to draw the line.

3. This comment has been removed by the author.

1. 14.19 people in naija tend to marry fast
      She may not have been dating him
      Wait for me has left many women disappointed

4. He broke up with me cos I'm asthmatic. Like really.

1. So sorry 😐😐😐

2. He couldn't hack it
      I am sorry
      It was good he didn't pretend and later run after marriage

3. So sorry

4. Thanks my darlings. 😘😘😘😘

5. A guy once said that to me, said it was what killed his mum thou we were still at the introduction stage, immediately i mentioned asthma he bolted away, it hurts thou, but funny enough my husband did same to another girl, said he can't explain how he stayed put with me, so the one that is yours will stay

6. A guy once said that to me, said it was what killed his mum thou we were still at the introduction stage, immediately i mentioned asthma he bolted away, it hurts thou, but funny enough my husband did same to another girl, said he can't explain how he stayed put with me, so the one that is yours will stay

5. That am not his class, me sha said ok..but i love him sha.. We moveee

1. A man tells you that you are not his class, you still love him? Lmao. Na that day the love go fly out the window.

2. Dated below my class. Hmmmmm. SDK beevees are wise. Regretted. For me it wasn't even about money (even though that was also lacking) , our mindsets and world views were worlds apart. Waste of time really.

6. We were trying to know each other when he stopped communicating with me I reached out several times but stopped when I noticed the communication was on sided.

He later told me he stopped communicating with me cos of my church(white garment)

7. I've never been heartbroken as I only had one relationship that led to marriage.
    However, let me share one that I know of;
    She met him at a party and loved him instantly. He was full of praises for her beauty and
    intelligence. "Intelligent girls are the ones that attract me" he said. Of course the dude is loaded
    and her friends were all envious. So on her first visit, he asked for X and she obliged "just to keep him"
    The dude finished the do and his countenance changed, he was quiet and distant. The girl probed and all he
    could say was; "Your vjay isn't sweet."
    And that was not all. His wedding card to another girl was out the very next month.

1. She lost her self worth by giving int to X too easily.

2. The guy already had a fiancee. It had nothing to do with the sex.

3. It had nothing to do with the sex. Saphire has said it all

4. The guy was a scammer but he went further by making sure he made her feel like used tissues. When karma comes for him he would be wondering where from.

8. Her mother convinced her to abandon her kids with me to pursue higher calling. Today no higher calling and she is fighting with her mother. I have moved on

9. Said I'm from kalabari, so na time to get serious pro max, you remember say I be kalabari? ,πŸ˜„πŸ˜„ Are u intimidated by the cost of our native wrappers? HahahaahΓ 

1. He is intimidated I swear, Una list na helele. E no easy🀣🀣🀣

2. That was how o asked one of my name sounded like Doshima or Hembanon since his family does not marry outside his tribe.

3. 🀣🀣🀣🀣

10. He first broke up with me, that I am not his taste. Came back after 4yrs begging, that he has realized his mistakes. I accepted him back, we married within the space of 3months. Oh!!!!, Had l know. After 2months of marriage, OGA started again, am not his taste, dress like this, do like that. He keeps on comparing me with his exs. Oh Stella my dear, I cried. Why did you came back to me, when you have your exs with body shape you want,why didn't you marry them. From one complain to another. You want sister Mary in ashawo body and experience, how possible could that be???. Family patched us till One Year. My tired finally tired. I Left with nothing cos I relocated to stay with him. Ladies,if you are not his taste, you can never no matter how you tried

1. Oh dear! E hugs sis

2. Nah that man is pure evil! E-hugs

3. I'm so sorry πŸ€—

4. If he left you before was enough reason not to go back to him.... He will still come back again and please send a chronicle when he does.

5. Plenty hugs from me. πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—
      Just learnt this lesson. If you are not his choice NOTHING you do will satisfy him.

11. One broke up with me cos i told him my mum died of cancer. He said his elder sister advised him not to continue cos i am at risk for it..Lol.. I didn't even miss a step. Goodbye to nonsense.

1. You dodged a bullet

2. Life sef,the sister didnt advice him another thing can even kill him before cancer

3. Please avoid low reasoning species

His sister said?

4. Little minded people. When it happens to them, they’ll expect you to be loyal. Mtcheeeeeew.

12. Desmond told me that I am too spiritual for his liking!!!! I was dumbfounded. Me wey still dey ask God for mercy for the little little sins wey I dey commit.

13. He told me his ex girlfriend in London was pregnant for him,we met 3months after,he was not aware she was pregnant when they broke up,even though i still wanted us to continue since he said he was going to accept the baby,at a point,he stopped picking my calls,always forming busy,so I decided to move on too,we were really in love but it is what it is,shit happens!

1. You were really in love, speak for your self only. He was never in love with you

2. Rebounds claiming hearts and victims

14. He said I was too friendly and it was making him insecure.i just taya,so I should be carrying face up and down like a gloomy child?bcos of man?

1. Hahahaahaa. Lyrix of life! Lol @bcos of man🀣🀣🀣.

2. @mark,d tin Taya mi oh!

3. Had someone like that who broke up with me because I was too happy and too close to my father. 🀣

4. Maybe he lack self esteem

15. Another one, so there is this yoruba chic I dated one time like that, the first day I went to their family house, her dad asked me my name and where I was from. Told him, then baba asked for my surname, as I mentioned it, baba said "Ah!! No oooooo..,during the war, there was one soldier from the east who shot at him and his surname was same as mine....bla bla bla...." .Baba said there is a possibility I could be related to the guy.😏😏.like wtf!! How??? Baba said I can't date his daughter o. The babe sef had to do her dad's bidding. Wait o...na me fight for Biafra war?? Na me shoot your papa?? I was not even born then sef...infact my parents never even meet sef. So how I take fight for war? Infact Tolani, you and your father, gbogboyin, all of you are mad! Waka!

1. Hahahaha🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣
      This one off me
      Baba tolani na old soldier

2. Hahahaha... leave that baba... he;s just being tribalistic. These are the kind of people that will never make Nigeria united but he can allow his daughter to marry a foreigner who enslaved his ancestors.

3. @mark,dis dia reason nawa oh!!! But Sha maybe na God deliver u from dia hands sef.

4. Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha...

5. I love your sense of humor Mark Morgan. Hahahhhaaahhhhaaa.

6. The Original ShugarGirl3 April 2022 at 18:21

πŸ˜„πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜πŸ˜†

7. We go create your own post for you o. Cos them manyπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

8. Mark can we be friends πŸ€”I am a lady

9. Hi T, it's fine. We can be friends. *Side eyes @Fidel. Fidel if I hear pim!!!

10. 🀣🀣🀣

11. Hahahahahahahahahahahaha.

12. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

13. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚Ewoooooo

16. Na you your prick be like pencil you nor Siddon one place dey waka waka upandan dey Carry diseases. Also lied about your age, discovered this one when I was cleaning his house and I saw his intl pp, uncle asked me to marry him I tell say mbanu I no do again. Second one lies so much even the devil will be afraid of him. Third one say im wan go back to I'm baby mama even though he did not tell me he had a baby mama initially.

1. Where you for dey see all this kind people?

2. My dear, that is the story of my life. Na Siddon look I dey now. I no fit kee myself.

17. I Broke up with him.
    Sad as it was. I was ready and he was footdragging.
    But we are Good now.

18. He said he only wanted two children when I got pregnant with our third one. Told me to abort or else. I chose or else. He abandoned us and tried to come back cos number 3 was a boy. I told him there was no going back. Found out he told his family that if the baby was a girl, he would file divorce papers.

19. My engagement ended because I won't allow his sister who he gossips with continue to live in the house when we get married,I was accused of being possessed and for killing his mother and brother, I left with my pregnancy,broke off the engagement,have a good job now he is the one telling me the sister is the actual witch that ruined his life.

1. Tell him that one no concern you. Let him go and face his family problems.

2. A thousand likes for your comment @Baby

20. Enter your comment...Giant of a man,7 ft but his kini kan be like biro cover.Haa mo ku,mo gbe,mo daranπŸ€ͺ,e no fit werk.Me way like Big gbola pass anything.Hunku Buyi,abeg carry waka.

1. that's one thing I still can't understand, how man go tall like iroko tree but he third leg short like a matchstick. so painful especially if the person matches other criteria.

2. I ve never quite understood this. Is it like biro cover when erect?

21. broke up with him because he said a lady has no right to reject a man and is only sex that would bond us before marriage, guy is a cultist, smokes and talks very loud in public

22. Hmmm, so many flimsy excuses for breakups. Mine said he like threesome (that I should bring my friend who is married fa, imagine the guts. I just moved on, no need to quarrel

1. Wow... That guy was never going to marry you but want to use you in actualizing his evil plan of sleeping with married women.

2. This one was looking for who to be blackmailing for money.
      Your married friends have money ?
      Or there's a particular one he wants to bang.

23. He told me that he had some issues in Nigeria and now his "enemies" had found him out and he didn't want any harm to come to me based on association lol. 10 months later he welcomed a daughter with a lady that is giving him green card.

24. He said l was too thin and had gains all over me

25. No reason. He just stopped calling or picking my calls. All efforts to know what happened proved abortive. Saw him few weeks later with my cousin.

26. No reason. He just stopped calling or picking my calls. All efforts to know what happened proved abortive. Saw him few weeks later with my cousin.

1. Blood is thicker than....

Na who wish you well be your family