Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Nse Ikpe-Etim Reveals How She Felt When She Found Out She Would Never Be Able To Have Children

Sunday, May 08, 2022

Actress Nse Ikpe-Etim Reveals How She Felt When She Found Out She Would Never Be Able To Have Children

Nollywood actress, Nse Ikpe-Etim in an interview with Chude talks about how she felt when she found out that she will never be able to birth kids......

The 47-year-old actress had earlier disclosed she had to undergo hysterectomy (removal of the uterus) to have a life again after she was diagnosed with adenomyosis.

When asked if she was ashamed about not being able to have kids of her own, Nse said: “Finding out I couldn’t have children didn’t make me feel ashamed. I felt inadequate.

“I felt inadequate as a woman but not ashamed, which was because of how I was brought up.

“Where I’m from we don’t tie shame to ourselves. Where I was brought up, we live through life fully.”

When asked if she is open to adoption, Nse said: “You never say never, but right now, my husband and I are just dog parents.

“People should be allowed to live, my husband and I are okay right now.”

from Dailypost

She can have kids by surrogacy... buy the eggs and use the husbands sperm and they are good to go!....

28 comments:

1. Thanks for saving me the time to google

1. Ehyaa the most important thing is your life pretty Nse.

2. It is well. I am happy that she and her hubby are okay with themselves. I have adenomyosis also though not as bad as to warrant me removing my uterus. I will be using a surrogate to birth my children as all my efforts to carry the pregnancies myself have ended in miscarriages. I will be using my eggs as adenomyosis doesn't affect your eggs. Exçept for age,Nse can very well use her eggs if she decides to go the surrogate route. I was just thinking about her last nigh and boom,here she is. God will grant us contentment,no matter what.

3. I had this,I gave birth. Natural birth for that matter. NOTHING IS IMPOSSIBLE WITH GOD.
      Blessed Sacrament, total surrender to Almighty and it happened. Nothing God cannot do with FAITH ❤️

2. Na wa o.
    It's sad sha.
    But madam try leave this topic too na.

1. Eh….so she woke up and started talking about it? Borrow yourself brain abeg

2. How insensitive!

3. *Twack* gba be!

3. I have adenomyosis too and I thank God daily for my fertility. So sorry NSE.

4. Na real dog parents, the husband has a grown up son though, wetin concern am.

1. If he wants more children,it concerns him too. I am just glad that he doesn't seem to be putting her under any pressure. I have adenomyosis too and haven't been able to have a child despite trying for seven years now. My husband Has a 22 years old son but we want more kids so we keep trying.

5. why should she feel shame ? there a many ways to become a mother ..she can adopt and so on ..even take on your nieces and nephews as your own

1. I just find it stupid asking her if she feels ashamed. So inappropriate

6. She was the one who accepted the doctors verdict.
    Jesus always have a better, omnipotent verdict but will people believe in him?

1. Yes o. JESUS ALWAYD HAS THE BEST IN STOCK FOR US. NSE just ask Him for help

2. Your comment is very insensitive. I am a born again Christian and I have been believing God for healing in a certain area for years. I remember when two Christians like you told me I hadn't received my healing because I lack faith. My prayer for people like you is that may you not face challenges where you have to trust God for years to receive a physical manifestation

3. And you're sure she hasn't called on Jesus? Is it every prayer Jesus says yes too? Look at the condescending thing u said: " She was the one who accepted the doctors verdict "
      How do u know this? Why have u placed that judgement? Do you people have no kindness and empathy in you? How then do you boldly call yourselves Christians when u have no care for the way you talk to others and how u make them feel? If u were in her shoes or in a difficult situation and someone said that to you, how would u feel, knowing you have prayed so much? So why is it hard to "treat others how you wish to be treated"? You know who gave that command? JESUS.
      Do you really know Him? Or you live a privileged life that has not known true challenges like hers hence the superiority complex?

4. Can you guys stop with the over religiosity!!! You think your problems are solved because you are a prayer warrior and others are not?
      Infertility is the one place you don't go around throwing empty words about prayers and the will of God and such. That's very wicked and insensitive.

5. Mrs S, my prayer for them is that they face situations that make them know that it's not by might nor by power. I'm tired of hearing trash from people like them.

6. Some of you are so insensitive. Your brain dey pain Una.
      Nonsense comments

7. Oh Lord My God, You are The God of miracles…..please do it again

8. Motherhood is not by force. With the way the world is right now. Live your life for
    Christ. That is the only meaningful life. Shalom

9. I love her culture. We don’t tie shame to a person and live life fully. It is clearly seen in their peaceful communities, love for great food, no shame sexual joy; even the language has a fullness to it😀.
    Wish more people and culture can be like that.

No shame in being okay with your lot/portion in that department. No shame in also seeking medical intervention and alternatives if you want to. Each person should learn to live their life and find peace with it.

1. I agree. Fantastic culture. That statement have me joy and inspiration.

10. Nse, you are loved regardless.

Please adopt, there are loads of kids around you who need love.

The lord will fill your heart with peace and joy, amen.

11. Nothing to be ashamed of....
    Firstly, marriage is primarily for love and companionship. Kids are an added bonus.
    Secondly, children are a gift from God. He gives as He pleases...
    I'd never understand why we obsess so much about kids in Nigeria, and then na we worse pass when it comes to taking care of them adequately.
    Nse, if you want to adopt, fine. If you want to do surrogacy, fine. Else, just enjoy your marriage!

12. I really love Nse. She is one of my favorite actress. May God answer her secret prayers. She can't be under pressure bcus her husband already have a grown up Son just like JJC. What's paining me is dat some poor couples who don't know where their meal will come from are birthing kids with reckless abandon. Not to talk of NSE who can really afford it. Truly, God is an unquestionable God.