On Saturday May 28, 2022, the Peoples Democratic party had their Presidential primaries and a lot of kuru kere things happened before Former Vice President Atiku Abubakar won the slot to run for President alongside others in other parties......
See the votes
ATIKU - 373
WIKE- 224
SARAKI- 68
PIUS- 13
BALA- 19
UDOM 39
NWACHUKWU -6
TAMBUWAL - 2
Tambuwal for just stay house nah...hahahahahahahahahahah
Oya oh adverts can start now!...Please call for rates... No free adverts
So abokis don't want to leave presidential seat? Na abokis just get Nigeria
ReplyDeleteWike surprised me o
DeleteI am proud of him
Aboki will always support aboki, know this and know peace.
Push up (original)
Abokis are smarter than you think.
DeleteThey all have PVC and will determine who Nigeria's next president is
I wish they had allowed the easterners go in 1967. I detest being ruled by this bunch of ignoramus who prefer backwardness. Everyday is for the thief but one day is for the owner of the house.
DeleteMumu easterners. You get voters card. Most of my Igbo friends don't even have voters card. The ones that have say they won't vote. Una dey do una self. Stop complaining. Do something. Get your PVC
Delete10:16,
DeleteNobody "leaves" anything for anyone.
Not Democrats, Republicans, Labour, Conservatives, Monarchy, Board Chairpersons, Group CEOs, GO's, Head Imams, Igwes, Sultans, Obas etc etc.
You want something, you "work" for it.
You form partnerships.
Leverage, and pledge allegiances, Call in favours.
Work TOGETHER!!!
APGA started just a little while after APC. Formerly, it was ACN and before then AD.
Yet, APGA is barely holding its head even in the East.
Tinubu kept moving, staying put, gradually going from Yoruba states to other states. He got into bed with strange bedfellows till the small party he birthed became a national force.
Yes sometimes (as in Tinubu's case), your bedmates will stab you in the back, but in life, you can't win, If you don't take risks.
You have to keep it moving.
As I have written earlier, till we use our brains, and strategise, we will continue to moan!
Anon 12:03.... You can change the narrative this time. Dont say its impossible. Get your choice of candidate, Get your PVC and make sure you vote and also mobilize those around you.
DeleteAnon 13:41, than you for reiterating the point I've made many times in this blog.
DeleteEven if you want to leave Nigeria, it is not by these funny tactics and giving known gun men crystal meth and guns. Power is TAKEN, not received by the docile.
2023 loading.... I don't know what these old men are looking for in Aso rock. I know it is definitely not to better the state of Nigeria.
ReplyDeleteRead somewhere Atiku was giving $10,000 and Wike was giving $15,000 to delegates. On hearing it, Atiku topped his to $35,000.
ReplyDeleteIs this the thing you want my brother Peter Obi to engage on to those blaming him for leaving the party.
Nigeria, it's very difficult to redeem.
Very difficult 🥲🥲🥲🥲
DeleteLies.
DeleteNot lies I know of one of my contacts that went for the primaries he is Wikes boy he posted the envelope on his status the envelope has and umbrella seal
DeleteTeejay let me appeal for Igbo to stop being sentimental and more strategic in politics ..I notice a lot of ranting goes on in social media and nothing on ground when it comes to eastern politics . now Peter obi should never have left APGA .Ojukwu entrust that party to him he should have made it a strong regional party that is when you will be able to tell the federal politicians what you want and get it ..The west Nigeria knows this even Ojukwu knew this ....Rally as the Northerners do around whoever a eastern candidate is not minding the party platform .now if apc presents eastern or southern candidate they know u guys will as usual come with sentiment and ranting instead of first rallying around and get him voted in ...then as you guys are abusing apc... Atiku wins and back to square one for you ..Anyway Jonathan is coming out in APC , pls any easterner or southerner first vote for that one then proceed from there ...
DeleteThat's a bit of a stretch Teejay. Atiku gave 10k. Wike gave 10k. Bala have 5k. Then Atiku topped it so each delegate got a total of 35k .
Delete11:12,
DeleteWell said. They who have ears.
The power IPOB is using to force people to stay at home should be channeled into forcing their indigenes to go get their PVC and vote one of them in.
DeleteWike topped it to 30k then Atiku topped it to 35k.
DeletePeterside is typing a response to Wike
ReplyDeleteWike try sha. Congratulations to all of them
ReplyDeleteWike surprised me, he really tried.
ReplyDeleteTambuwal hmmmmmm
“Wike tried”?? Y’all mean to say Rivers money tried. Abeg Abeg Abeg. Miss me with that!
ReplyDeleteKaren
An intelligent comment is always refreshing.Thanx for that.
DeleteThis is incorrect.
ReplyDeleteTambuwal stepped down and announced right there that his supporters should vote Atiku.
The figures up there aren't accurate. Atiku got 371, and Some 234/7.
Back to politics, till the SE can do what the northerners do, we Will continue to moan. It's strategy, negotiations and deals. Even in the corporate boardrooms, this is how it's done.
*Wike not some.
DeleteIn addition to this Post, and another that I made on strategizing instead of all this strong arm tactics, this is the same Tambuwal that Wike bankrolled, and sponsored against Atiku in 2019!
DeleteSomeone commented that Peterside will be typing, that is exactly the problem of the SE.
The North may not like each other, but they will not break ranks for an outsider.
In this primaries, Wike matched Atiku money for money but as soon as Tambuwal pulled out, it was over for him.
Work TOGETHER!!!!! A house divided can never win.
Below is the actual result:
ReplyDeleteOutcome of
@OfficialPDPNig
Special National Convention:
1. Diana - 1
2. Ohuabunwa- 1
3. Ayim - 14
4. Bala - 20
5. Udom - 38
6. Saraki - 70
7. Wike - 237
8. Atiku - 371
9. Dele Momodu - 0
10. Fayose - 0
11. Void votes - 12
Tambuwal stepped down and put his supporters behind Atiku.
Congrats to him, but he wont make the desired changed we need. He has monetized and the system and has been doing this for years which goes to show that he will milk the country dry when he comes in.
ReplyDeleteMeanwhile Stella, we beg you to reserve your ad space for Peter Obi. He is the change we want come 2023.
It make look impossible today but if we all youths can rally together, irrespective our religion, region, tribe, states, get our PVC and turn out en-mass on election day, we will prove to the elites that the people are the structure.
Olomo Olomo,
DeleteYou are kidding right? Reserve like how? This is our problem. Entertainment a wee bit much.
If Mr Obi wants it, he should pay for it.
Don't abuse me o, before you ask if I am Stella's PA. 😊😀😉
*Entitlement
DeleteLol Anon 14:22... I didnt say its for free na. It will definitely be paid for.
DeleteOlomo, which youths?
DeleteWe are even more polarised than these people.
Another intelligent comment.
DeleteIf the youths can't rally round Peter Obi,then they are not tired of suffering.
He still won't win. Atiku, Wike presidency would even be worse than Buhari. Mark my words. Thankfully neither of them will be President come 2023
ReplyDeleteWho will now win na
DeleteWith this their choice they have already handed presidency to Tinubu.
ReplyDeleteWait for the APC primaries before concluding. Tinubu won’t even win. The North will always vote for their own and will throw away party affiliation to vote for their own.
DeleteExactly!!!! The unfortunate truth is that at this rate, Tinubu is going to be the next president.
Delete17:30, you asked someone not to conclude. But you just did.
Deleteno dear the north will forever vote Atiku over Tinubu