Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Selah Post

Saturday, May 28, 2022

Selah Post

16 comments:

1. Why are you chasing dreams, did your dream enter gutter?

2. it is quite appalling when they mention 'god's grace" and they deny him in their lifestyles.

1. God is for everyone. He shows grace and mercy to WHOEVER. No dey form ejima Jesus!

2. You can also listen to Bishop TD Jakes message " Bad boys and the God who loves them". This grandstanding you guys are always quick to exhibit here is appalling. Take heed lest you fall! You don make me vex, I don go open bible for you. Wanna engage?

3. Pastor MM don vex. True talk MM.

4. @Mark
      I am talking about lifestyles, not someone's message. You know them by their fruits.
      Tell me what in his life shows God. Having money is or perceived money does not mean that God is
      with someone.

5. @Anon funny you can tell their lifestyles and pontificate on their lives from your hallowed chambers of uprightness. Don't get me started. If you want to discuss doctrine and scriptures, I am game. But don't be a Pharisee!

6. Many of you, the energy you expend forming you are the neckpiece of God, so full of yourself, if you expend a teaspoon on actually being genuinely spiritual, you might just make this Heaven y'all are going on about.

7. Mark Morgan,

Leave them. We know those of us that will enter the gates of heaven while.

8. You are as much a sinner as these bad boys you condemn so if the pharisees of the world can receive mercy, why not the sick receive treatment from their doctor?

The difference between you and these people you condemn is FAITH IN GOD'S GOODNESS. The more you count on your imperfect good works, the more they rely on God, his mercy and his grace as they know they have little to no human effort to count on: this is actually a big seek for God. What happens when we get short of backslide and funny recognize the good shepherd, having left the perfect and holy 99 to rescue us from masqueradeing wolves, place us on his shoulders and lead us back home? Your righteous deeds are like a filthy rag before God but the their trust in him and his promises, he must honor. Because their lives fall short of God's holiness, anyone seeing them outside will believe when they testify that it can only be God.

The God that went looking for a betrayer who left his pastoral work to fish and blessed the work of his hands before telling him "Peter, feed my sheep" knows what he is doing.

Peter trusted God but Judas focused on his mistake. Good, I trust you. Help my unbelief.

God knows that we are doubtful beings who were trained to be petrified of him by pharisees like yourself. He knows we haven't seen him do it for the gatekeepers who assure us that he is sadistic and wicked so when we are in the world trying to be God for ourselves, he shows up strong for us so many times that we begin to grow a trust in Him and His mercy. With time, we let go of the wheel and let him take charge.

God, thank you for loving me, understanding me and meeting me at my point of need while drawing me towards your infinite love.

Pere, God continually lead you and be your shepherd. I pray your testimony is permanent and your walk with God continues to get better.

Aanu ni no ri gba. No be me better pass.

9. What happens when we get short of backslide and funny recognize the good shepherd, having left the perfect and holy 99

Correction: What happens when we fall short or backslide and don't recognize the good shepherd, having left the perfect and holy 99....

Sorry I'm still struggling with the new comment format.

10. All you do is judge judge judge. Rest it please!!!!!

3. You and who dey drag am na?

4. Bro Pere, wetin happen nau