Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Student Killed And Burnt For Allegedly Insulting Prophet Muhammad

Thursday, May 12, 2022

Student Killed And Burnt For Allegedly Insulting Prophet Muhammad

This is Horrible!!!

A female student of the Shehu Shagari College of Education in‪ Sokoto‬ State was on Thursday burnt alive over an alleged comment against Prophet Muhammad (S.A.W).

The incident, which triggered tension in the school environment, occurred on Thursday morning.

The student, identified simply as Deborah, was, according to reports, beaten to a pulp before she was set ablaze.

In a video trending on social media, some young men were seen hurling stones at the victim. when she fell to the ground unconscious, the attackers gathered tyres around her and she was set ablaze.

from Dailypost

86 comments:

1. Hmmmm, nawa ooo. People are just wicked sha

1. Break this country up.. Please lord. What kind of animals are we living with in the name of one Nigeria. For those of you that love one Nigeria, this is your One Nigeria with no common value system.. We can pretend all we want but this marriage can never work!!!!! This is a ZOOOlogical republic. I see NO PROTEST happening and the Elites won't say pim...We are all living in bondage..

2. This comment has been removed by the author.

3. One Nigeria my foot. Whoever that's still thinking that we are better together is dreaming.

2. I only support jungle justice when it's absolutely necessary,Damn! ignorance and false understanding of religion has eaten deep into these barbarians.This is bad,Deborah don't you dare rest in peace until you hunt down your killers!

1. Jungle justice is NEVER necessary please

2. Kry
      If you have nearly been killed in jungle chaos (not justice) you won't have typed that thrash there.
      Like, they've surrounded you to kill you but one of them just discovered a slight difference between your car
      and the "Ole -thief," and told others "let's go, she is not the one, then you won't have typed that thrash up there about
      "necessary jungle j..."

3. What's so hard for you two not to understand,I said when it's absolutely necessary,For instance a serial killer deserves a jungle justice,because once he is detained by the so called law,trust the corrupt country to free him over a peanut change.

3. horrific ..but they can't fight and set ablaze bandits ..only a defenceless young lady

4. 💔💔💔💔💔
    Just speechless reading this post.

5. God please when are you coming ooo? The world is terrible and no more safe.what is all this??😭😭😭😭

1. 😭😭I can only imagine the pain she felt before she died! Oh my God

2. Some people in the world are terrible. Blinded by religion.

6. Alleged comment oo. Meaning it could have been misconstrued, meaning she might not have even said what she was accused of saying .. Kai even if she said it. Why???? For goodness sake. How do people sleep at night after doing something like this

1. I feel so bad for her for saying what she said. She ought to have known how sensitive muslims are about their religion, having lived among them.
      Her death was avoidable and nothing will happen to her killers.

7. Nigeria is turning to something else, may God help us

8. And they know that nothing will happen to them,that is why they had the effrontery to make a video.May God save us from these barbarians

9. May her soul not rest until those that are involved paid for it.

10. So the security could not call the police? What a devilish religion 😢 😢 😭

11. Hausa Muslims are horrible.i was born in the North I know what I'm saying. I rented a shop two years ago closed to some Hausas, this people would leave their shops and come to my frontage, and wash Their feets bad spite of frontage. They they took it to the level of praying in front of my shop and blocking it. They did all manner of thing's, I had to leave and relocate from the north.
    Imagine if I reacted then what would have happened.

1. This is wickedness, any one that serves a true living God need not kill or fight on behalf his or her God.

2. Sometimes you move on the road and the one seeing shoe will hit the box very hard so that it's disturbs your hearing or purposely use his shoulder to hit..I ignore them because no matter how they rule..They can never be smart or expose like even a primary school child in the south

3. That's just how they are. They are mostly unlearned, I'm sure they meant no harm.

4. This is exactly what that trader woman who was beheaded in kano market encountered. She said they shouldn't do it in front of her shop when she's attending to customers. They said she blaspheme. Beheaded her.

5. Only those in the north will truly understand, they value their religion than human lives.

12. Barbarians disguised as humans all in the name of religion. People should understand that when it comes down certain things these religious fanatics can do and undo, its better to avoid any #ish or argument with these
    animals... Rip young lady. May the perpetrators of this evil never go unpunished. Amen.

13. Investigate to confirm that she insulted anyone.

1. Investigate and get all the names of those involved and throw them inside jail with the key lost forever #screaming

14. Even if it's not an "alleged" comment, she didn't deserve to die like this. Bunch of barbarians.

15. Hmmmmmm. This is happening in 2022. Human fighting for God. They say all sorts about Jesus and nothing happens

1. You love saying what you're not sure of Zaram. As much as this is a condemnable act, Muslims do not say "all sorts" about Jesus. Jesus is a prophet both in the Bible and the Qur'an

2. Jesus is the son of God, the truth and the way to God. Not a prophet @22:24

16. RIP Deborah. That's pure terrorist attack. Those involved should be fished out and treated as terrorists.

17. These people are barbaric, backward, naive and evil. Religion is supposed to be a key to unity and love among people of different faith but these fanatics in the north has turned it into a tool to kill and murder people they see as unbelievers. Sincerely, Nigeria can not continue to stay as a country, our beliefs are different, our ways are different, our thoughts are different and our purpose are different.

The government must not sleep over this but seek justice for Debora.

1. Olomo which government? Do we have a government? They are busy plotting graphs for primaries and looting.as usual,they will look d Oda way.not long ago one of Dem compared d ressurection of Christ with agege bread wen CAN called for his removal,pple said it was too drastic.now a young lady has just bin murdered,naija which way na?

18. ALUU 4 comes to mind. I wonder how that community is now

1. Accursed

2. Anon, that kind community no fit progress.If you live there and your life is stagnant e get why...Everyday the parents and those who loved those boys cry on. You think heaven does not hear

19. Nothing will happen....It is Nigeria. Anything goes. RIP young lady

Why do religious people fight for their God tho?

20. Religion of p.... Indeed.
    May God have mercy on all these fanatics.
    What a horrible way to die.

1. God will not have mercy on them. They must rip what they sow.

21. If this defines a religion, then no human being should be part of such a religion. A religion that kills is dangerous to human existence.

22. So heartbreaking 💔😭😭. May her soul rest in perfect peace.

23. I am not in anyway supporting what they did to her but late Deborah should have known better. A Muslim can love you with their heart, live with you in peace for years, share everything they have with you and take you as their own but the moment you say anything against Allah S.A.W, that will be the end of the road for you. They won't mind going as far as killing you or instigating other Muslims to kill you.
    They value religion more than anything i know, i ve lived with them for years and i still dey their midst.
    I hope others learn from this and i pray Deborah's soul rest in peace and may God comfort her family.
    It's so sad... She said it on a group chat dominated by them, in a school dominated by them and in their land. She made a big big mistake.

1. What did she say that caused her to be murdered publicly by those babaric people? They will never and can never be justified.

2. So if you are not of their religion just keep mum over there. What a hopeless place and way to live.

3. I don't care what you say or think anon 11:17, i know my boundaries and i stick to them. If you understand hausa and you listened to what she said on the group chat you'll know there was no how they would have spared her.
      May her soul RIP and may God console her family.

24. Why did you post this today..I was expecting this tomorrow cuz when I heard the news ..I was so sad.

Will talk about this tomorrow cuz no Muslim can come to me and say rubbish.

Useless religion

1. Pinky na wa,so it has reached that you question Stella on why she post a story. So you will be the one to tell her when to post or not to post.i don't blame you sha na too much familiarity.

2. 11:12 this your comment is inciting and unnecessary.
      Stop seeing trouble where there is none.

Mc Pinky`s comment is merely wishful.

25. Chai!, what a horrible way to die,
    Na wah oo

26. This is happening in 2022 and they even had the nerve to record it? What manner of evil is this? Nigerian police should get to work, arrest everyone involved!!! What da!

27. There are Muslims on this blog o but trust them to keep mute on this. Wicked religion

28. This almost happen when I was in UI. They almost killed a christain lady for going to mos que to preach. They eventually burnz down her parents house and she was expelled. You see Muslims, fear them.

1. Truth be told christians are very annoying. Why would you leave ur place and go to the mosque to preach? Isnt that stupidity and crossing the line? Im nt a muslim or Christian. I am a traditionalists. A believer of IFa system. Christians that already knw nd see your way will still be in ur face preaching what they belief while calling ur religion idolatry, meanwhile they pray to someone who allegedly died in human form nd rose. Isnt that idolatry too? Christians claim their way is the only truth says who? I was a christian befre i went back to the original way. My life as a Christian was meaninless. I love me now. Everyone has their way. The earlier we leave people alone to worship their God, the better for everyone. Dont preach to people. Those that needa path know how to get there. Let ur character and love do the preaching of the God u serve.

2. But why must she go to d mosque to preach in d first place. Nawaoo
      The lady in sokoto too that insulted prophet Mohammed shouldn't have even argued anything with those animals in the first place. I have Muslim friends and I know my boundary in terms of discussion.i mean very close friends. Face ur Allah let me face my Jesus. Even if am pushed to argue I will never. Follow what works for u.

29. I am from the same country as animals

30. See the bastard fighting for Mohamed. It will never be well with them. After they will say Islam is peace. I wished God will open their eyes to know what the end will be.

Bastard. RIP Deborah. Comfort to your family

31. May God rest her soul. I pray this evil perpetrator will be fished out and sent to jail.

32. Humans fighting for their God, SMH. May her soul rest in peace.

33. Hmmmm... Aboki na Aboki
    Ignorance have eating deep into their heads. May your killers never know peace.

34. The brutal, senseless killing of that Christian female student in Sokoto, again highlights the fact that we still have a lot of work to do in this country, in terms of religious tolerance....
    It is so sad that in the year 2022, we still witness such barbarism! We must never allow ourselves to degenerate into lawless people who take lives that we can never create.
    And to think the guys who killed this lady, are students in a College of Education, who are training to become teachers in future? 🤦
    Government must ensure justice is done!
    May God comfort her family. This is truly sad!
    All lives matter. Respect that! #Sad 💔💔

35. Again, may God punish Lugard.

36. They always do this and get away with it that is why it keeps repeating itself from time to time. If your prophet is great as you all believe why don’t you allow him/her fight for themselves but nope you rather kill an innocent person just for what I don’t know.

May her soul Rest In perfect peace, may her soul hunt those who killed her. May they never know peace including their generation upon generations, may all of you who killed Debby never hear a cry of a baby cos you took someone’s child away from her mother with something that doesn’t make sense.

The person you are fighting for doesn’t even know you are fighting. Allow him fight his battle.

37. This is heartbreaking,may God comfort her family and grant her eternal.rest,jakpa na the way, may Godforbid a country as this!!!🤮🤮🤮🤮

38. This is the real reason i don't want my daughter to school there o

39. May her soul rest in perfect peace. May the perpetrators never find peace on earth and in their graves.. May they also experience painful death Amen.

Wizkid FC

Proudly TIV

40. The muslims wont talk now o. As usual, you all keep quiet when things of this nature surface. You cowards NEVER have the balls to stand up against these idiots. Then when we conclude that you all are the same, you jump out of your holes to scream "Islam is a religion of peace" "we are not all the same", etc etc..
    How do you expect people to believe you are not same when u cant condemn such things? Your silence in the face of terrorism, violence, intolerance, etc is a message. That you support them! Yet tomorrow, like the cowards u are, will be fighting people who criticize you. How about fighting the ones who do evil In the name of your 'peaceful' religion??
    God will judge all of you. From the killers to the ones who keep silent, to their silent supporters.
    May Deborah's soul rest In peace, free from this wicked world.

41. This is so sad. May God grant her rest and console the family

42. Sadly, no punishment will be melted out to those murderers because killing an "unbeliever" attract reward according to them.

43. What has your President said?
    How is he going to ensure Deborah's murderers are brought to justice?

Have the Ministers of Education, Interior and Justice as well as IGP stepped in to ensure the culprits are promptly arrested and brought to book?

What have those clamouring for Presidential candidacy said?

Have they condemned this gruesome murder?

Have they said how they are going to combat and stop these tyoe of murders for supposed blasphemy?

Nigeria, your history is deeply marked by similar murders for the same Islamic religion?
    How do ypu plan to exist in the next 50 years with such dichotomy in justice?

Nigeria is fraught with insecurities - insurgency, bandits, 'unknown gunmen' and ritualists as well as morally bankrupt public office holders and 'so-called celebrities' who flaunt ill-gotten wealth.

Nigeria has become a pariah nation, a byword for ridicule among nations.
    The once ECOMOG leader, champion a d giant of Africa.

What LEGACY will you leave for your next generation?

These are questions your citizens and your horde of presidential candidates MUST ANSWER before 2023.

Deborah, may your soul rest in peace in Christ. ✝️🙏🏾

1. these *types* of murders...

champion *and* giant
      (pardon the typos)

44. What is the elasticity of the suffering of sane Nigerians? Inelastic? Endless? In many countries this would have triggered a mass protest involving multiple cities. Nothing happens and blood cries to God. A dead prophet that wicked people kill to defend every time is not resting in peace as they like to wish. God and Jesus his only begotten son with the Holy Spirit and tongue manifestation is the butt of constant jokes but we know our God can fight for himself so we won’t kill to defend him.

A god that you must shed innocent blood to defend? I was a teenager when Gideon Akaluka was beheaded in Kano and barbarians danced round the streets with his head. 4 Decades after, this is still happening and Atiku deleted his tweet to appease his fanatic base? There is more to life than money, IG slaying, big butts & Owanbes. Nigerians need to fight for a clean separation from the fanatical areas or a fair & just country. Christians, Hindus, atheists, agnostics etc do not kill for their religious beliefs.

So what if she preached near you. Did she use force? Why are some blaming the victim it’s a first amendment right, you can move away or block your ears but you have no right to kill the person. She wasn’t forcing anyone to listen or be converted. The bank MD that used Agege bread analogy at Easter is alive, no Christian kills for our God.

The mentality is so 12th century & it’s very sad. The silence of patriots like Nobel winner Prof Soyinka & those who have been fighting the evils in Nigeria for decades is due to frustration with the youth. They have a right to be tired. Many do not know Soyinka was jailed for supporting Ojukwu & Biafra in the 60s & I see young folks with no knowledge of history abuse him online. He went to jail. The Brit’s saw that as far back as the late 50s, there was free education in the west, free school lunch, 1st TV station, high rise built with cocoa etc and ensured the south never produced the leadership of Nigeria to keep it down till date. Every southerner that emerged is a stooge of the north. Period. They made sure Awo never emerged as he was too intelligent & was pro masses, pro development. Free lunch in free k12 in the west in 1959/60!
    Now loot is laundered by shallow politicians & cronies in the west but Britain caused the problem in Nigeria. They handed power to the uneducated Muslim north who do not even share their religion because they know the brutality of the average northerner and want to keep Nigeria down to siphon resources. The hand of Esau is still at work in Nigerian politics & governance unless a Moses arises. PMB was a governor when I was 6 yrs old, president in my 50s? Why recycle bad leadership? Now they assume GEJ was good because of $ value? Tinubu was a governor over 2 decades ago! Who did this to Nigeria? Look at the lineup of presidential wannabes😳 Even the wives of governors are lining up for the senate to collect money from Aketi’s wife to Obiano’s wife! I tire for Nigeria! Governors of states with no IGR are paying N100m to become president? God please have mercy🙏🏾
    Sometimes you need to fight for peace. May God comfort those who loved her and deliver the oppressed in Jesus Name.

1. Amen.
      It is terribly frustrating.