Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Frequently Asked Questions On Stella's Blog

Thursday, June 23, 2022

Frequently Asked Questions On Stella's Blog

You cant go wrong with this Post.........

164 comments:

1. I saw a patch on my chest looking like ringworm. Please what is the cause and the cure

1. Please go and see a doctor

2. You may be reacting to cream. Rub fungal or clotrimazole cream on it.

2. I have three career questions to ask.

1.Please what are better apps to get well paying jobs,LinkedIn and Fuzu are not helping me.My Cv is up to date and loaded with skills and experiences.??

2.What do you do in a situation that after resuming as a personal assistant Executive/Secretary,appointment letter stated 100k salary as against the agreed 150k.What will you do in this situation.?

3.Why can't husband and wife work in the same company but different locations.?

1. 1. You can check for job postings on Indeed. I should mention though that there’s a difference between having an updated CV with necessary skills and experiences, and having an overloaded CV with unnecessary information. If you can, get a recruiter to help look through your CV and get advice on how to revise it. Better still, search for platforms online that can help scan your CV to confirm if it’s ATS friendly. A lot of recruiters now automate their resume scanning process, and if the ATS software cannot pick keywords related to the role, it’ll trash your resume. (ATS means: Applicant Tracking System)
      2. In a situation where you have agreed on your monthly pay, and the letter says something different, I’ll advise that you bring it to the hiring manager’s notice to explain why they are going back on their word. Also, whilst you were negotiating, was the agreement clearly stated that you’ll be paid a net salary of 150k or were you discussing gross salary? You need to be sure. (Gross Salary is what you are entitled to before taxes, pensions,etc. are deducted. Net salary is your take home salary after the above mentioned have been deducted)
      3. Couples or siblings working together in an organization depends on the organization’s policy. Some allow it, some don’t. It really depends.
      I hope I’ve been able to help a little with these answers.

2. God bless you Anon 13:53

3. is satin skinz really effective ?
    how can i prevent my floor drain frm stinking badly ?
    how is charchoal used for teeth whitening do i just buy the charcoal gei3nd and use ?
    Thank u as u answer my plenty questions .😄

1. I use satin skin sometimes, not always. So far you ain't dark in complexion it's cool.

2. Be careful of that charcoal o.
      Find someone who actually uses it and has seen results not someone sharing random tips from the internet.

3. Do u mean bathroom drain? Always wash with bleach and Dettol and allow fresh ventilation.. for the charcoal I brush with my toothpaste first after that I brush with the grounded charcoal . Whitens the teeth and cleans the tongue. Some add lemon but its harsh on mine so I stopped.

4. For charcoal as teeth whitening:
      Get a tea cup.
      Mix these 2 first.
      I tablespoon of baking soda.
      I teaspoon of salt.

Then you add.
      1 tablespoon of Bentonite clay powder.
      I tablespoon of calcium powder.

Mix all well.
      The aroma isn't pleasant so you can add 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla powder or peppermint powder.

Get a cottonwool with a thick end, carefully try the mixture on your third tooth to the right or third to the left,for a week,if your tooth gets sensitive, discontinue the usage.
      Else, rub on whole dentition.
      You'll see clear results in 10days.

And please don't swallow.
      For every packet you open, seal tight till next mixture.

2. For your bathroom drain.
      Buy drain master blast powder from guys selling plumbing materials. It's N9,500.
      Please wear a nose mask.
      Pour 2 buckets of hot water into drain after flush.

If it's expensive for you.
      Buy Baking soda N1,000
      Gallon of vinegar N4,000.
      Wearing a nose mask,scoop baking soda into the drain leaving a little space by the corner, then pour in vinegar little by little and watch it boil down the pipe.
      Also pour 2 buckets of hot water when it stops boiling.

End of smell.

5. Thank u all .♥️

4. My baby is 1 year 1 month and she bites a lot. I say no everytime, but she does it to other people when they carry her. I have bought the teeth cooling rubber stuff with water. Please mothers will it stop?

1. Yeah yeah, she will stop. Continue telling her no

2. Your baby May be experiencing the discomfort that comes with teething. Buying the teeth cooling rubber is a great step. You can put it in the fridge before giving it to her(please notice I said fridge, not freezer) It really helps them. Well done mama!!

3. She might be teething as anon 13:35 said . Get her something to nibble on like you mention the cooling rubber, keep it cool and clean (Basically everything anon 13:35 said). You are doing a good job

4. 15:26 so you just came to do echo ba? Let me echo you as well .🤣🤣

5. How often should couple have sex? Is twice a week okay?

1. Idk but should anyone be counting? I think couples should have very regular sex. Except times when you absolutely can't that is.

2. As many as you libido can carry.
      It can be 10x a day or once a year, depending on your libido

3. A newly married friend of mine told me he and his wife made a fuck roster😳. I found it ridiculous! His excuse? They work so hard and come back tired after work.
      God please, when I marry, I don't want a fuck roster.
      Sex for married couples should be regular. Twice a week sounds like a roster(ish) kinda sex. Please poster, do what @Fidel said. She is my blog mummy, she knows better. Fidel Fidel😍. Winks! Migwo ma!

4. Every couple get their own, no stipulated time/s.

5. I kind of agree with MM but i kind of understand why your friend needs a roster, because the way life can get busy ehn its so easy to just want to crash at the end of the day x_x...

6. It's depends if u are ttcing, u need a regular sex,(lots of sex) roster to get pregnant, at least 3times in a week,one on and one day off too boost the sperm. ..if not twice is cool or more, which still depends on mood but as a lady whenever ur husband need u,pls give him

7. 7-10times a week. When I am busy and too tired. Quickie inclusive.
      We are crazy in bed like that.

6. What can I do to reduce big breasts apart from surgery? My back OS killing me o

1. Give him enough boobi to suck.

2. I think there is a drug u can take,my in-law use to have this huge boos which made her so uncomfortable,the mom took her to see the doctor and he gave her some drugs,now her boos are ok and nice..
      I will get the name of the drugs for u..

7. Please I need advice regarding family planning for my wife..

Please what’s the best option that won’t mess up with her hormone in future or bring discomfort to her health?

If you are on one already;please what’s your experience so far?
    I trust honest opinions here on the blog and would go with the very best so long as my wife won’t be hurt in future..

I use condoms so far cos I care about her so much and don’t ever want her hurt cos of my sexual satisfaction..

Thanks.

1. Let her go to health centre and all available options will be made known to her. She will be suggested some options that suits her body and hormonal changes. The have more experience Data and it's cheaper. Different body so she should go for what will work best for her please. Go to the hospital or Health Centre better off

2. A doctor once advised me that family planning affects most women hormones. It's better for a woman to understand her cycle and when not safe can use condom. I asked him if is because I planned to space my children, he said no. Even when done with child bearing, it is still better to learn one's cycle . There are apps online she can use, I have been using "my period app" for 7 years now and currently pregnant

3. Sorry" my calender app" the icon is like pink abi red pocket book.

4. Why is it that the burden of family planning is always placed on women. Let me tell you the truth, 99% of family planning methods for women have terrible side effects , some lead to dizziness, hbp, hormonal imbalance etc . The catholic developed a method called The Billings method which is a natural method if she can learn .
      Remember Men also have methods. My wife and I agreed on 2 children. I placed the burden on me and not on her because I knew the health implications . I know the safe period to meet and also use condoms. Men should place the burden on the women .
      It is well

5. Naija men always placing the burden on women. Mr man go and get a vasectomy biko. That’s the surest way.

6. 14:40 na their way na. They believe their own us just to provide penis.
      These things also cause weight gain in women.

7. Vascetomy ko.. what if they are not done with child bearing.. Anyways its not one size hits all. One lady might react to BC the other wont. Body differs, she will need to keep trying and find what works for her. I was on the pill before , the first one, the combined pill made me bleed almost everyday, switched to another pill and i used that for three years it was okay just didnt like how i felt internally came off it to wean my system and got pregnant within a month. Point is if you insist on BC she will need to try different types to see what works for her or she gets a period tacking app like flo and the likes and do it unprotected on her safe days

8. @anon13:45, thats the best,know your safe and unsafe days. My son is 4years older than my daughter, the 'flo app' has been my guide.

9. I have been on IUD for over 10 years, I removed it after the first 5years and put back a new one, I had no side effects,no weight gain,no irregular periods,the hospital monitored my case and spoke about me to other women during immunization,I also didn't pick any infection,cos I have never slept with another man and I know my hubby is faithful,after washing my toilet,I use Hypo bleach on it,outside my location, I get Hypo to use on the toilet and apply any antifungi/bacteria cream on my vjay,I take time to iron my undies, I'm just careful with my vjay to avoid infection, because of the IUD.

10. Copper iucd is non hormonal and is one of the safest out there after condoms.
      I've had mine for almost 2 years now, and only effects I've noticed are more cramping during my period and longer period days (more of spotting those extra days, not full bleeding). Asides those, I'm good.
      Also, fertility is reversed immediately you have it removed, like you can remove the iucd this month and get pregnant the next.

8. I am having a mild pain at the right side of my ribs, just under the breast. Do anyone know what could be the cause?. I don't have money now for hospital 😭😭. Any natural remedies will be appreciated 🙏

1. Lay on the floor for 2 nights, its muscular

9. Any good body cream at rate of#1500 for fair lady?. Please not abijan or Cote D'Ivoire

1. Check Venus body lotion for fair person.
      Felicity

2. Jergens, Nivea, cocoa butter. Hopefully you get at that rate.

3. Don’t enjoy sex anymore with hubby.
      Always dry under
      After sex will have bruises
      I took lots of fruit no difference
      Am just a 29year old lady

4. You are worried babe.
      A lot of things on your mind and it's affecting your libido.
      Try and unburden pls.
      Start eating pineapples daily.
      I hope it gets better.

5. Eat lots of tigernuts and dates, or better still blend them together. It works wonders

6. True.. you need to learn to be happy no matter what’s bordering you. Problem no dey finish for this life o, so does that mean because of life’s challenges you’d not allow yourself or your husband to enjoy sex? Please try to stop thinking too much no matter how challenging life can be.

And the thing is your husband might not even want to tell you that he’s no more enjoying you but if it continues like this it will lead to problem. Please be intentional. Take care dear.

7. Thanks lot everyone

10. Bvs in Canada is cost of living expensive in there? Or do I just port to Uk. Please dear family school me just sold my house to japa with hubby.

1. As someone who has lived in the UK but now in Canada, I can tell you Canada is your best choice. Road to citizenship is easier and quality of life is definitely better than the UK. Uk na stingy and managing them dey do coz work no dey there. Reason I japaed from UK to Canada sharply.

2. Pls go to Canada
      Both are expensive but the success stories of Nigerians in Canada are better.

3. UK is annoying, well i havent lived in Canada before. My payslip, when i saw how much went to the tax man yesterday i gave up started looking for how to japa

4. Anonymous 15:38 make sure that if you ever decide to Japa, do tax refund. I repeat make sure you process tax refund if you intend to leave there and never return to live there. Except of course you have to start over there..
      Tax refund go return some money to you.

5. 15:38 Canada tax is high too but they do have lots of benefits especially if you have kids

6. Canada has higher taxes and you might not have so much disposable cash, but its the better option because the pathway to citizenship is well laid out by the government and takes a shorter time unlike UK where you start hustling for work permit after completing your study (work permit wey no sure).
      Short term, UK seems better but long term? Canada hands down.

11. Which should I go for between prince2 and pmp

12. Please is there any possible means to recover a lost contact? I only know the first seven digits of the person's number but I've forgotten the last four. I really don't know how to recover it and it's very important that I do. Martins please help.

1. Except the contact was backed up on “Google Drive”,phone or sim memory;there isn’t any other option for retrieval that I know of..

Sorry about that..

@MARTINS

2. Go on true caller app and type the person's name

13. How can I get my "due" but very soft hair curly without retouching?
    Or better still, what advice can be given to one who wants to stop retouching the hair but still wants to look good when not having on a wig?
    Please, a step by step breakdown on what to do would be appreciated or a referral.

1. Please visit YouTube,there lots of videos there on how to do it yourself and still look good.

14. Good afternoon
    Please I have a question
    I am a gospel singer/songwriter
    But I don't know how to go about it(just so confused)
    I ask someone and he said I should get a mentor who can mentor me on this

Please help me
    How can one get a mentor and what to do
    I don't want to waste my God given gift

1. Look for/join a church and be singing there. Use your gift to worship God.

2. Let ur church help u..
      If not join another church who will appreciate ur gift,most of all this gospel singers are helped from there churches,they record and sell to the church members first.

3. Make YouTube videos
      You can be the next Justin Bieber and be discovered by your usher

15. Why can't i use my credit card to buy online anymore and to pay for apps on playstore,any alternative?

1. We use debit card in Nigeria. Maybe the country you are can help.

2. Anon im in naija ehn debit card.

3. If you mean International transactions, then I'm sorry but CBN placed a lien on moat bank's debit cards for foreign transactions.

16. Pls any effective anti aging supplements?

17. My dear pixie hair gang,💇‍♀️ I yam joining you next week@!!💃💃💃
    Please what products do you use to maintain your pixie hair? I'm thinking of buying the tongs too etc. Just let me know everything, I can't wait.
    I want my hair to be the 💣

18. Can anybody recommend a good cream and soap for a dark skinned person. I would really love to have the very beautiful ebony skin

1. Aveeno body cream or palmer's cocoa butter. you can use sebamed cleansing bar/soap.

2. Palmers cocoa butter with spf. Try to buy original. E45 too is good but fake abound.

19. My iPhone sometimes moves faster.
    Like will just be opening Apps.
    Dialing numbers
    Martins and Bvs please what do I do ?

1. Lock your screen with either fingerprint or Face lock where it applies for your device @Something-light.

@MARTINS

2. Thank you martins
      Will try it now

20. Just some advice needed as my tired is tired. Should I open an Express entry account on my own or use the services of an agent? Does an agent guarantee anything?

1. On your own

2. Do it on your own. Register on telegram and search for pre ITA groups, join them and ask all the questions you have, there will be people who can guide you step by step.

3. Nope. Agent doesn’t guarantee anything and half the time they don’t even know what they’re doing. I did my application myself and helped 3 of my friends too. I’ve been in Canada now going to 4 years. I always tell people to do it themselves. If you know how bad you need to japa, you will find the time to research and fo it yourself. Join groups online and WhatsApp groups on relocation to Canada. That’s what I did then and asked my questions on thr platforms. There’s always someone with more experience in the groups. Goodluck.

4. Dainty thank you. Register what on telegram and what is pre ITA?
      Thank you so much 19:10. Please can you recommend any groups?

5. Anon 20:36 hian! You don’t even know what pre ITA is and you want to japa? No wonder you’re looking for agent. I dislike lazy people. If you want to japa, have the decency to do your research yourself. Even if you want to use an agent, at least know the basics or else an agent will just dupe you and yarn you dust.

6. If i apply for a job in Canada, can they give me visa?

7. 22:11 at the end of the day, you still didn't answers the question. I detest know it alls.

Thank you Dainty.

8. Pre ITA means before invitation to apply. When you get in the express entry pool, and follow the process like transcript evaluation using wes, sitting for ielts, learning French to boost scores if you're above 29 and have no masters degree. That's all before your invitation to apply.

21. Plesse where can I buy a smartwatch android. The early series like 4 or 5.
    Location Abuja.

1. I sell series 5 and can deliver to Abuja within 2-3 days at good rate.

@MARTINS

2. Martins I'm not the poster but how much is your series 5?

22. Please how many kids is advisable to have in this our economy

Income from both partner is 250 to 300
    Location, abia state
    Nd I wish to give my kids a quality education nd good life i never had

1. 2 pls. Not more than that.

2. Two kids.
      Do what your muscles 💪 Cs can carry.
      Nigeria is getting worse by the day with unending inflation.

3. 1 and a half.

4. I believe children are gift from God and many comes with there own blessings.i don't know about the cost of feeding there and accommodation which is mostly what take money but 3kids is fine with an average school fees.

5. I think this is a decision you have to make yourself. Both you and your partner.

6. Mrs Sharon, wisdom is also a gift from God.

7. Max of 2, in fact if you can, give adequate space between both.

23. clock 32 years this January, currently nursing a 7 months boy, please when next is advised to get pregnant again, I wan born nd rest biko

1. Start trying when the baby is 1, they will act like twins and it helps to pack for two then one one, so you are through by say 36-38yrs, start recovering processing and getting back to shape, which is a continuous thing for life, u add, you loss, u add, you loss

2. My dear, this is between you and the person impregnating you with advice from your doctor.
      Not strangers on the internet.
      You alone know your body, your income, your home situation, your mental & physical health, your career plans (if any) and your life.

3. Start trying for another,when ur boy is clocking 2 born second,born sharp sharp and rest ,by 36 be thru with child's birth.

4. You can start trying immediately.

24. Please does arena (oshodi) okrika bale market have market days? Or is it everyday?

1. It's either Tuesday or Thursday

25. Pls recommend a good exfoliator and sunblock for me.

1. Skin doctor scrub or dr meinair sugar scrub.
      Skin doctor sunscreen is good or better still,get skinlab sunscreen as it doesn’t leave white caste and also mattyfying.

2. Biobalance sunscreen. And 42 just heiress exfoliator. It's not a scrun but a chemical exfoliatir. Use a t night only and only 2ce a week

26. Please when does one start seeing pregnancy signs? I was suppose to see my period last week Saturday and i never see am, i pray not to see it jare. TTC and Sacred to run a test.

1. It’s too soon

2. Hold on till 2weeks if afternoon 2weeks you don’t see your period,run a test.Many factors cause period delay.Sickness,anxiety,worry,stress,infection.So if u don’t have any of this,just relax,God will grant you your heart’s desires.

27. Goodday SDK and bv fam.pls I need Una help urgently,my neighbors husband sold all the items in the house and seized the keys and documents to her newly acquired house,she's at a loss of what to do,they live in Asaba,Delta state,what urgent steps does she need to take to retrieve her property from her husband and the way he is going he can even kill her,pls help a sister

1. If the items area sold, there is no how she can retrieve them. As per the house, Since her life is in danger, let her get a lawyer from a distance. Life is precious to.gamble because of house.

2. Lawyer and some soldiers to handle him. He will submit, write statement in case anything happens to u. Leave police o.

28. I am looking to applying for Masters scholarship in Canada. Can someone be kind enough to guide me on steps to take. I am totally lost on how to go about it. Thank you.

1. You want to do masters and don’t know the use of google ? Google ! Google ! Google ! How can you say are totally lost on how to go about it when there’s information overload on the internet ?! Some of you are too lazy sha, even Instagram has so many sponsored ads from people who help with masters and scholarships.
      Use your phone and data wisely

29. pls do I have to pay my worker that is on maternity leave

1. No but that’ll be very nice and kind

2. YES, YOU SHOULD PAY YOUR STAFF THAT’S ON MATERNITY LEAVE!!! AND YES I’M SCREAMING!!!

3. If you were the one , won’t I like to be paid?. Economy is not smiling, please pay her. But you might have to cut down from the 3 months govt gives . To 1 or 2 months .As you no dey collect tax na.

4. Wow how can you be even asking this question as an employer?
      MATERNITY LEAVE IS PAID LEAVE ! I repeat MATERNITY LEAVE IS PAID LEAVE !
      Please pay them all the 3months they’re on leave , please pay them!

5. Please do, he or she will thank you for it, after all your company (if you work) will pay you throughout the duration of your maternity leave.
      I paid my driver for the 3 months I was home (even though the useless man absconded a week after I resumed) because I knew it was the moral thing to do.

6. Oh it's your staff that's on maternity leave sef, of course nau.

7. What a question. What does your contract say, or na mouth contract una do?

8. Yes. If you can't pay all, pls pay her the basic salary.

30. I'm thinking of doing big braids not more than 30, knotless. Please what is a fair amount to pay for this? It's been quite a while I did big braids.

31. Please bvs which saving app is the best

1. Save in your bank oo. To avoid stories that touch.

2. Cowrywise is very safe,secure and will help u save effectively,u won’t be able to touch ur money until maturity date that’s for like 3months and you can decide to roll over or continue after ur savings mature,for me that’s discipline. They also have investment options u can check through. Iv bin using it for years and it’s safe.

3. Piggyvest

32. Would vitamin e capsules make the skin glow?

1. They won’t hurt

2. Yes but boost it with vitamin c 1000mg

33. Miss Sapphire you mentioned a book 'the secret', pls what's the author's name, tnx

34. Please is there any negative spiritual implication of not wedding in the church? There is so much argument about this. I'm asking because I and my fiance is planning on doing traditional and civil weddings which will both be low key involving just family and few close friends. Though we still plan to get blessed by our pastor. Money is not the problem, this is just what we want.

1. I plan on doing same too. I really want a lowest key wedding, if there's something like that. My Fiance is looking for a Big wedding at Eko Atlantic to show me off. Though when I join him we will do church Marriage over there. I just want a minimalist wedding.

2. None at all
      Do what you want
      Ond thing sha some people don’t consider themselves married if not done in church. Make sure your fiancé is not one of those

3. If you are catholic, you can wed during morning Mass and go home. Most other churches should also have the option for quiet wedding.
      It is the celebrants that usually go for big weddings. The church is just there to bless your union

35. Goode evening house,pls adaoma sapphire Ur help is needed here,I need info on how to migrate to Kuwait via work visa ,I am an English teacher by profession,pls treat as urgent 🙏thanks

36. I need 100 liter food flask that can retain steam from 6am to 6pm. What brand can I use

1. Haers
      Thermos
      Stanley masters.

You just have to get the original.

2. G&L super is what you are looking for. If you buy this brand, you’ll thank me later.I know because I sell it.

Sunshine BV

37. Thank you GBG but where will I get the Original

1. You're welcome. I order from UK sites. You've options to get original.
      1. Order from a UK shop.
      2. Walk into any of these 'big man' gifts and homeware shops. They truly sell originals and quality.
      3. Ask around if anyone is using the original and get a seller that way.

38. Pls I was diagnosed with PID took the medication as prescribed by the doctor but still feel pains at the pelvic area. Pls what else should I do. I just got married and need to get pregnant as soon as possible

39. Please beloved bvs, I need suggestions on the low tuition Universities in Canada on can apply to go for post graduate studies.
    I don't want schools that requires IELTS and the like. Submitting English Proficiency from my school is enough.
    I will be doing every process myself. Or should I use an agent for it? I eagerly await reply on this my question.

1. I did recently, sch fees is less than 6 million and was given admission, no IELTS....you can do it yourself tho but i used a well known agent.

2. Go to Instagram and search for olu of Canada. His website has a lot of free tools!! Lowest tuition fee, ielts, schools with lots of scholarship etc.

40. abeg do gay men wear black stud earrings on both ears?This new guy I'm talking to is sus.

1. If you're thinking you'd be sure of a man being gay just by wearing studs then you should be very careful and alert. Have discussions, ask questions, look at friends and behaviors, etc.

41. Please I want to start thrift businesses,I need where to get first grade and neat dresses and tops