Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Police Share Weekend Security Tips....

Saturday, June 25, 2022

Nigerian Police Share Weekend Security Tips....

This is a must read!

"Weekend security tips

Tip 1. Never use car stickers that say where you work, especially if you have a prestigious job.

Tip 2. Never share pictures of your kids in their school uniforms or badges. Protect your kids!

Tip 3. When you attend parties, don't let the band get you so high that you start spraying money. Use an envelope.

Tip 4. Don't be the one that tries to empty the ATM machine by making large withdrawals ...You don't need 50k in your wallet to feel like a man.

Tip 5. Always delete your bank transaction notifications, especially SMS...you really can memorize your bank balance. Shared ur POS/ATM receipts.

Tip 6. Don't go jogging while it's dark, you really should be smarter than that. If you can, get someone trusted as company.

Tip 7. Always lock your doors, even if you're only going out to switch off your generator.

Tip 8. NEVER NEVER, NEVER EVER WEAR YOUR ID outside your work place. No one needs to know where you work

Tip 9. Be accountable to your spouse or parents, let someone know where you are at every point.

Tip 10. As much as you can, don't send kids alone on errand outside your house, they are soft targets.

Tip 11. Don't try to show that you are the richest in the neighborhood by making large donations in your estate meetings, learn modesty.

Tip 12. When you give, give with modesty and privately, learn to say "I can't spare that amount now".

Tip 13. Don't stay late in your office long after closing hours. That deadline work can be done later or at home if you wish.

Tip 14. Make safety the number one factor in your decision always!

Tip 15. Mind what you post about yourself on social media."

11 comments:

1. memo to those celebs that want to show off their expensive kids school or show that Oyibo also attend the school ..I now know where a lot of celebs kids school because of their show off

2. I totally agree but tip 4 could be a necessity at that time, still it can be avoided.

Thank you for this info

3. Locking my door when I'm stepping out for a few seconds is a must for me. I no fit shout abeg.

4. This is what police should be doing to educate the law abiding citizens about criminal modus operandi.
    Nobody knows the information you have not given.
    For years, I have been writing on this blog, "keep kids off the internet," but I get attacked.
    All these show off of kids are not necessary.

5. I once attended a seminar organized by our apartment complex in the US, where a policeman spoke to us on security tips.
    Some of these were among the points he raised. Hope the "naija celebs" will heed these tips.
    Kudos to the Nigerian police.

6. You see that number 11, it reminds me so much of a relative. The last child had his wedding recently. Did it in the village. I couldn't go but watched the videos online. His brothers abroad came home too. And lots of dollars was "sprayed". The week after the wedding, their apartment was burgled, almost on a daily. Good thing is, they had all left. Now, though away, they are looking for how to secure their house.

7. Thanks for the tips.God bless our Stella for sharing....... Josaria

8. Thanks Stella. I don't joke with no 7.

9. Even the aggressive tone of some of the tips... Definitely the police.