Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Buhari Reacts To Massacre Of Over 50 Catholic Church Worshippers In Ondo State By Unknown Gun Men...

Sunday, June 05, 2022

President Buhari Reacts To Massacre Of Over 50 Catholic Church Worshippers In Ondo State By Unknown Gun Men...

President Buhari has condemned the killing of worshippers at the St Francis Catholic Church, Owa-luwa Street, Owo Kingdom, in Ondo State by unknown gun men who stormed the church armed with sophisticated weapons on Sunday May 5, 2022 and opened fire on worshipers leading to the death of an unspecified number of persons.

Reacting, Buhari in a statement by his media aide, Femi Adesina, said eternal sorrow awaits the assailants both on earth, and ultimately in the hereafter.

President Buhari mourned the dead, and condoled with their families, the Catholic church, and the Government of Ondo State, charging emergency agencies to swing into action and bring succor to the wounded.

“No matter what, this country shall never give in to evil and wicked people, and darkness will never overcome light. Nigeria will eventually win,” the President said.

from daily post.

26 comments:

1. May their soul rest in peace, the video left me in tears after leaving home to go worship Hale and hearty then you die just like that😭😭 where is this country going to, no where is safe again

May God save us all

1. Reacted and you are having dinner Buhari agadi n'agwo ofe?

2. I really don’t understand what’s going on in that country anymore.People are unconscionable and a lot of people are not being made to take responsibility for their actions.God have mercy and put some humanity into these terrible humans.

3. This is all they'll say. What kind of country is this gan set?

May the souls of the departed rest well with their maker. Amen.

4. Buhari should cover his face in shame! His regime was the most blood-letting in Nigerian democracy.
    Is it that they didn't want to call the gunmen Fulani herders?

1. In your last sentence, almost all the media and blogs in the country have been caged on reportage of crimes committed by these Fulani terrorist. Journalism being the fourth estate of the realm is dead in Nigeria. Reporters are afraid of their life and job. Truth have been thrown to the wind. Yet you expect accountability from the government when the press have been successfully gagged.

Journalism in Nigeria is terrible. It's one sided and you know why? The government control and influence it. You dare not write or speak against government interest.

5. Let's leave Bubu and his Gov't alone for a sec,What can we do as citizens to stop or maybe decrease the killings amongst us,It can happen to anyone at this point. I'm broken to pieces!

1. By going our separate ways! Yoruba Nation, Biafra etc

2. Until we stop playing politics of religion, tribe and region, we will continue to suffer the consequences of bad leadership. A true leader will would crush these evil out of the system with military might without thinking of offending anyone.

6. When people open their eyes and so support evil, good and innocent people pay the price. It's so unfortunate that people can't worship freely in their country, because of corrupt politicians and religious agendas. May the souls of those that died torment their attackers till they themselves are all dead.

7. May Naija nt happen to us
    At least, Ondo governor would nt b there at primaries tomorrow
    They used this to disorganise him...
    May d Lord console n uphold d families they left behind πŸ₯΅πŸ₯΅πŸ₯΅

8. Oh God...bad news every day..
    We are suffering from so manythings in this country, God heal the land ohh, see how human beings were slaughtered like meat...😭😭

9. May their souls rest in peace.

10. You see how they stylishly called them unknown gun men whereas it's Buhari kinsmen, the Fulani terrorist. Which other people denote bombs in Nigeria? Maybe IPOB went to Ondo state and did that. The president will only condemn and the perpetrators will go unpunished just like the case of Niger state where Catholic worshipers were bombed at Madalla on Christmas Eve.

While we are still condenming the killing of Deborah, these extremist still got another man burnt to death in Abuja citing blasphemy. Isn't it high time we go our separate ways? These people are evil eitj no conscience.

It's high time we call these people by their names and whom they are and stop sugarcoating it cos we are afraid if they will attack us.

Nigeria is in a big mess and until a president who won't tolerate this nonsense from these Fulani marauders and terrorist come into office, this thing happening doesn't seems like what will end anytime soon.

1. If this massacre happened in the east, everyone will blame IPOB, nobody will believe it is herdsmen. Now it's happening in the west, people are able to see the people likely behind the attacks on the south east. These herdsmen know the country inside out, farmland to farmland..they don't need a GPS. They can get in and out of anywhere...its their motive we are yet to find out cos who kills children???

2. Thank you Anon. Just like the same way they quickly accused IPOB of killing and beheading Hon Okoye. Last week the killers were apprehended by the police. Up till this moment, the media are yet to correct or retract the force information disseminated to the public that it was IPOB.

The way the media hurriedly link every killing or crime in the East to IPOB, you will come to understand that they are being sponsored with a 'brown envelop' to do so by the government.

3. must you find a way to make it all about Ipob.jeez!!!

11. I couldn't even watch the video. Its so disheartening, may God help us in this country. I pray the lost souls rest in peace

12. God,l am tried of this country Nigeria 😭😭😭😭. What crime did they commit to deserve these.😭😭😭😭😭😭😭. Mother Mary... help your church.😭😭😭😭😭

13. Buhari dt said that all fulanis are welcome to Nigeria... what was he expecting? They all drank milk from cows directly, intercourse with cows...how do you expect their brains to be. Murderers! If i happen to come to this world again, not Africa biko

14. Only condemnation and no action. The government must wake up act swiftly. They shouldn't force the people to pick up arms. These barbarians are not ghost. People know them and also protect them. If the military can protect the people, the people will protect themselves but the government must stay out of the way of the people.

1. Olomo, i will drop this with you an excerpt from the words of Lamido Sanusi a northerner who have always condemn the inaction of this government.

"It would seem, from the actions of those controlling the levers of power, that there is an attempt to precipitate a national crisis with a view to using force to take over the country. But, of course, this is a country of 200 million people. The advantage those who have a “legitimate” right to bear arms are enjoying at the moment would be lost if there is a total breakdown of law and order. And the country would break into fractions controlled by warlords, such that it would take a miracle to have it again as one stable country for anyone to control."

We are gradually heading there. When I say Nigeria is sitting on a keg of gunpowder, people usually think I don't know what I'm saying.

15. God have mercy! I am in tears.

16. Always reacting like chemical... mtshewww. May the almighty rest their souls and swiftly punish the perpetrators of this dastardly act

17. God help us,are we still safe in this country?

18. God please help us, what's this?