Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Abuja Train Kidnap - Man Narrates His Experience After His Captors Freed Him

Wednesday, August 03, 2022

Abuja Train Kidnap - Man Narrates His Experience After His Captors Freed Him

Dr Mustapha Umar Imam, One of Kaduna-Abuja train victims shares his experience after he was released on Tuesday August 2, 2022.

He said

''My experience is really terrible as you can see I just finished shedding tears of joy. I'm very happy to reunite with my family. The experience I've been through in the last four months is not something I would like even my enemies to go through. There wasn't food, we were hungry for the last three and a half months.

We were quite surprised that for the last two weeks they started bringing foodstuffs. We ate and we were actually okay but for the first three months we were very very hungry, there were days we ate only once and there is a child that's barely one year old and a 90-old-woman feeding once a day, just imagine,

When you talk about medications, I was literally the medical doctor in camp. I was treating the captives as well as the bandits there wasn't medications to be very frank.

We heard in the radio that they'll bring medications whenever it was needed. There wasn't medications, a lady who had malaria was literally going into coma because there wasn't medications for her. So the situation is really really bad.

Any molestation?

I personally did not experience any molestation but some women would claim there were attempt of molestation and this happened in the first one to two weeks after we were held captive

Your final advice to the federal government concerning the remaining captives.

I will like to call on the government to do whatever is necessary to rescue this people . They are in a terrible situation. They are very hungry and no medications

21 comments:

1. As much as I have a heart and these people needs to be rescued by all means possible,The Gov't needs to resolve a permanent way to stop the incessant kidnappings.
    My goodness!

2. Sigh! Why do we even have Air Force? I don't see what they do! It's only to intimidate with that their blue Hilux Dem Sabi! You c***s should do Air strike and wipe this bastards out!!!! 😡😡😠

3. They heard on the radio that there will be medications. From who? How?. Thank God for your release. God grant the remaining captives quick release

1. Hearing from the radio about supplies to bandits confirms this terrorist government being involved. God continue to save and help us all. The man should just open up completely jooor. He's telling half stories. i understand he's also protecting himself from a disguised bandit/terrorist interrogating him as a news man

4. It's seems like only those who could afford to pay their ransom luckily get release to their families...my prayers goes to those who are poor and can't afford the ransom fees...what a great nation Nigeria!!!

5. This is a government that promised to protect Nigerians

6. He really went through hell.

7. But these northerners refuse to speak up when this start, it could have been nipped in the bud. But now it has spread widly and everyone is suffering the consequences.

8. It's well with you my brother

9. Do we still have a Government???

10. He will still vote Buhari if given the opportunity

1. You dey mind am, I'm sure he was among those shouting sai baba

11. The government that has zero value for human lives? 🙄, thank God for sparing your life

12. Thank God for you. Each time it rains,I remember these people especially the kids amongst them.
    There was a country.

13. He should spill everything. 4 months and you talk about food and drugs.

14. Is that all? Just food and medication? No talks on ransome paid? Who promised them medication on the radio?

15. God please come down and help your children.

16. This man can never publicly say more than this! You want him to die? It is well with Nigeria!

17. Audio ke, may God deliver those in captivity