Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Electricity Workers In Nigeria Call Off Day Old Nationwide Strike..

Thursday, August 18, 2022

Electricity Workers In Nigeria Call Off Day Old Nationwide Strike..

National Union of Electricity Employees (NUEE) has called off its nationwide strike after an emergency meeting with the Minister of Labour and Employment, Chris Ngige on Wednesday August 17, 2022.

The minister’s spokesman Olajide Oshundun, announced that Ngige intervened in the industrial action.

The workers shut down all Transmission Companies of Nigeria (TCN) offices earlier on Wednesday and NUEE Secretary General, Joe Ajaero, assured that electricity would be restored across the country ......

from dailypost

30 comments:

1. Better, they have done well.

1. Around 4am they brought it o.
      So many companies lost millions yesterday.

2. We still haven't seen any in Kano state. Please o bring our light back.

2. They had better

3. I knew it won't go pass a day. Nice

4. Thank God..it's over 24hrs now no light in my area,thank God for the cold weather

5. Strike everywhere. Na wa for Naija. No light yet.

6. Thank God. We did not have light yesterday, and that's hard in my area. We always have light except there's a fault.

7. ThankGod oooo power that keep us sane in this country,I was managing my battery to read SDK

8. You guys called off the strike but national grid has fallen. I pray everything becomes normal again.

9. They brought our light early this morning.

10. They gave us light last night and it hasn't gone off till now. I must be in the abroad 😁😁

11. Fashola won't allow such to happen. Good he stopped the strike.

1. Fashola ke?
      Abi Chris Ngige?

12. Thanks God. We saw light this morning.

13. Thank God 🙏🙏🙏
    Na for midnight den bring our own light

14. Thank God o, but we still don't have light in my area yet

15. They brought the light by 4am last night.

16. Abeg ooo in a country where some parts barely enjoy electricity...thank God they have call off ooo...Half bread is better than none..

17. Thank God light have bin restored because it would have resulted in alot of issues