Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Flood Wrecks Havoc In A State In Nigeria...

Monday, August 29, 2022

Flood Wrecks Havoc In A State In Nigeria...

It is not raining in Europe but it is pouring in Nigeria....

An early morning downpour caused havoc in Nasarawo Demsa, a community in the Demsa Local Government Area of Adamawa State.

The rain which reportedly started at 2 am on Sunday August 28, 2022, lasted for hours, leading to the flood, which entered homes, shops, schools, and worship centres and destroyed valuables.

Residents who expressed regret over the flood said it had become recurrent, blaming it on the poor drainage system.

from daily post

24 comments:

1. I wish we will go back to those days when it is mandatory for everyone to do environmental on the last Saturday of the month. You will pour all manner in your guitar and still expect flood to pass through where?. Operation clean your guitar please.

1. Those days of real sanitation will help a bit.

2. Your first paragraph so on point..

Nothing like environmental sanitation again in Nigeria πŸ‡³πŸ‡¬.

Guitars fills with different kinds of dirt,everywhere is liters with dirty..

3. Some houses are built on water ways,and also when it starts raining, some people would bring out trash and start dumping in the gutter. Iwonder where they think the dirt ends up.

1. Very poor! And northern Nigeria take the lead.

3. Many cities in Nigeria have poor drainage system. Until this is addressed, situations like this will keep occuring.

4. This could be dangerous and life-threatening.They should do something about it ASAP.

5. Residents should help their selves out to get a better drainage system cos no leader will come to their rescue. The yeye selfish leaders are the ones to come out and do the needful?

6. I believe flood can be avoided to an extent if we the citizens are conscious of it. Check out the drainages , you will find heaps of take away pack, nylons, pure water sachets and the likes.
    We all have a role to play in curbing floods in totality.

1. Very true. In my estate, we pay people to clear and pack the drainage.

7. This is definitely due to the poor drainage system

8. Poor them...
    That rain fell all throught the night till sunday morning around 9am I stopped

9. No one is talking concerning the poor drainage system 😒 πŸ˜” in the country.
    We the citizens are not helping matters,everyone feels less concerned until its gets bad.

10. Poor drainage system. This is sad.

11. *wreak*

Hope they learn from this and do not vote in the wrong leaders in 2023. It's not about crying later after picking the wrong one. The time would come when the power would be in your hands to change things. Don't waste it again.

12. Stella, you should say it is not raining in Germany because in my own part of Europe which is close to Germany, it rained all day yesterday. And before yesterday, it has been raining on other days.

13. If you see how dirty our gutters are eh, it's pathetic. You block the drainage system with plastics and dirt and expect a miracle when it rains? Mba, everything is not government o, someti, take care of your environment cause when the adverse effect happens, nobody will help you. A wor