Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Frequently Asked Questions On Stella's Blog..

Thursday, September 22, 2022

Frequently Asked Questions On Stella's Blog..

Your Favourite questions and answers post has landed...

160 comments:

1. Please does anybody know any reasonable cargo company that one can send stuff to abroad. DHL is killing

1. Better you go to Nahco or sahcol you'll see agents there. That's where I go for customers who can't afford DHL.

2. Use regular NIPOST if time is not important. Takes 7 to 10 days to the US

3. Hello my lagosians that have used uber service severally pls answer me. Is a price per trip fixed on just the distance covered or the time used to cover such distance I.e point A to B during traffic jam does it cost the same as point A to B when there's no traffic I.e not rush hour time?
      Thanks for your response.

Bianca Bruno

4. Price is fixed according to distance.
      HOWEVER, this is dependant on certain factors, ie traffic, surge etc.
      You will not expect a car that has been in 3 hour traffic from Ojota to Ikeja to collect the same amount for a 20 minute journey from Ojota to Ikeja.

5. Good afternoon my people.
      Please, how do I get to Daniyan Natalia street in Lekki phase 1 from Oshodi?
      Help me with directions biko before daughter of God will loss in Lagos

6. Anonymous 15: 51 From Oshodi Oke, you will see buses going to Lekki Ajah beside BOC gases office...Once you alight at Lekki bustop, enter the gate and enter their shuttle bus..Tell the driver you are going to Daniyan Natalia street...Good luck

7. Thank you very much @Phoenix.
      Last question please, Lekki phase 1 bus stop ba?

8. Yes Lekki Phase 1 Bustop..I hope you also know your way back as well...

2. Can i start pos business with 200k

1. Yes you can but in a small way, you can start with the money you have for now . Pos business is good when you have good capital.

Start with your little capital and see how things goes.

2. Yeah right and one can even start with 150k

3. Yes you can;keep 100k for withdrawals and the remaining in your wallet for deposit..

Download Opay app too irrespective of POS terminal you chose,all deposits are free so any charges you give customers for any deposit is all your profit..

@MARTINS

4. Yes that's after you've gotten the pos machine and space and good phone. The cash you need to give first set of customers.

5. Martins,I run a business and clients keep asking for pos,so they can pay with their card. What is the best one to go with? I just registered the company,have been running it since with my name but by month end,the company documents will be ready, please advise on the best pos machine. Thank you

6. Hi @13:,39

1) Opay
      2) Moniepoint
      3) Palmpay
      4) Baxi(Charges are higher here compared to all)

All are great,apply for renting and not full ownership which is 50k,do insurance if you go for moniepoint(its 1k so that in a case of damage they can repair and not charge you)..

@MARTINS

7. Yes I started with 70k

The Lord's Good.
      I thank God

3. I don't know what I should do to my life,. I find it very difficult to learn any skill. I am planning to travel out of this country and I plan to learn a skill at least so that when I travel I can use it to make extra money.

I am currently working and paying all my bills but I want to learn something else. I just find it very difficult to learn a skill no matter how hard I try.

1. Look for a skill that you really love or passionate about....Something that pinch you to do...Cos even if I suggest some to you, are you eager to do them..Do some self searching and ask for peace and a discerning spirit to make the right decision...

2. Braiding or tailoring sells abroad
      Want something more “professional’ ? Learn something in tech
      Or just plan to go to nursing school or sonography or phlebotomy

3. Manicure, wig installation.

4. Pls oo as a single lady I get scared when cars stop for me when I finally step out after a long day,so how does one meet potential suitors in this Lagos biko

1. Don’t enter o, join a group at office or church are pay attention to mature neighbors whenever you’re free attend birthdays and places you’re invited with known faces. Make friends go to a cinema once in a month you’ll see older guys who brought their sisters or siblings be friendly someone might just match make you. Watch seven and half dates mercy johnson and Jim Iyke

5. Is gluthathione injection effective?

1. No go dey take Injection way go finish your life ontop say you want want yellow.

2. Just keep your spare kidney in your handbag.
      If you do, fire on.

3. It is effective but you may need more than 2 sessions to see the desired results in your skin...A certified dermatologist or skin care expert will give you an accurate answer

4. Yes.... 2 boxes, Italian brand.

5. Thank you st elsewhere and black berry where can I find the Italian brand

6. Don't mind all these people that are always scaring others with imaginary kidney problems they know nothing about.
      Glutathione is actually an effective antioxidant found in almost every cell in our body. Skin lightning is it's side effect. It works for several great things in the body. It helps your immune system, fights inflammation etc. (Google it) It's an awesome supplement to take. You can take it orally too. Look foe Aurora brand on iherb (they ship from the US). Any other one in liposomal form.

6. Pls what is Okpemu?

7. Good afternoon BVs, I'm planning on starting perfume and body spray business online. Pls kindly suggest names of good, affordable and nice ones I can start with, thank you.

1. Creed Aventus

2. How can you say Creed Aventus is affordable for a starter? Na fake or stolen ones you dey buy?

8. Hello everyone can you guys suggest skills one can learn that are not stressful or difficult to learn if you plan to japa.

I am getting myself ready to japa next year but I want to learn a skill that is not time consuming, not stressful, will not require plenty money to learn and time. I work and have limited time on my hands like Saturdays and Sundays I am very much available.

Please give suggestions of meaningful skill I should learn before japa shows up.

1. You can never go wrong with handwork especially being a hair stylist or making hair...You will make cool cash in the abroad..

2. Learn how to make hair, braids, Ghana weaving, didi and different hairstyles since you are coming to join us abroad.

3. Sewing too.My friend sends her already made clothes to abroad people,they're scarce over there.

9. Please bvs,which browser is best used for SDK,Sometimes I don't see my comments on my phone but when I used other people's phones to check,I see them.I use chrome,recommend a reliable browser for me abeg.

10. Please, I'm looking for suggestions on what I can give a mentor as a gift apart from wine.
    I'm not keen on perfume because perfume is a very personal and every nose and taste differs.
    Plus he already has 1000s of books in his library. 😂
    Please help!

1. About a picture portrait of them...Pencil or a painted picture of him he will appreciate it

2. Good wristwatch or fabric if he's into native wears.

3. An expensive mug or tea cup be fine.
      You can also get him/her a nice pair of shoes that sure will fit/size.

4. Health Watch, Power Bank, Bedside lamp, Tea mug, water purifier bottle, etc based on your budget/age of mentor/sex/class, there are more that makes sense

5. Does he love paintings,you can do that

6. Don’t bother with the gift
      I’ve found it to be completely unnecessary and to prone to error
      Instead take them out to one final lunch and promise to keep in touch

11. I want to learn skill that are not time consuming because I work Monday to Friday, 7am to ,5pm.

I need to learn skill to add up to my job do that I can make more extra money.

1. Are you asking for suggestions of skills you can learn or what are you saying?

2. Copywriting, affiliate marketing
      Data entry , Digital marketing
      Etc

12. Please, aside debate, talkshow and spelling bee, what other educative program can birth out from language department (English)?

Please, suggest debatable topics that runs across both junior and senior secondary school.

Thank you.

1. Debatable topics? How about choosing some contemporarily issues in country bordered on politicals, lifestyle, morals e.t.c..One from the top of my head is "Is Nigeria ripe enough for independent candidates for our elections'' ''Is strike the only means to get the attention of government when collective agreements are not met'' e.t.c

Educative programs will be more of board games, games to improve your vocabulary e.t.c...

2. This your question sef dey confusing. Are you looking for a programme or a debate topic, anyway scrabble.

3. You can give them options cause some of us were shy and the debate thing was too much for such kids. Can say pick one of 3: 1) prepare and present opening post of uour own YouTube
      channel.
      2) read and book and write a summary
      3) give them a legal case and ask them to defend or prosecute. Be careful not to pick a sensitive or vulgar topic

13. Thanks for this Stella. Pls my fellow bvs, which site is most effective for Job vacancies? I'm always surprised when I hear of people getting jobs without connection.

I don find work tire o. Make una help me with the info.

14. Pls is there any bv that can make that type of braided wig with baby hair that Fina of bbn wore few weeks ago but minus the length. thank you.

1. I don't understand this hair you are describing

2. BV Kryqtic can make it. She wrote it here sometimes ago.

3. Thanks @Beautiful soul
      Yes i make braided wigs,please mail me.
      The baby hair is called frontal.

15. Martins please recommend any good phone with quality camera that is not more than 50k.

1. Please save up move cos phone of 50k now will be 1gb which will be too poor to do anything meaningful.

2. Hi @13:25,except you go for a foreign grade A+..

Quality camera and 50k can’t work for any good model(Brand new with carton)both in Ram,camera and other specs..

Huawei,Redmi,Samsung,Oppo amongst others have quality ones with 2 or 3gb with very nice cam for 50k if you go for pre-owned or openBox and I sell them too..

@MARTINS

16. People who li e in Lagos, what do you do to relax? This stress is too much and does xxx help or it's another wahala join the stress?

1. xxx does help relieve the stress...How about going to some cool resort in Ibeju lekki

17. Meters are being on shared in for our flats.
    For the first time.
    For those who have already used meters please how do you pay for your units?
    What is the best way?
    And what do you think I should budget every month for basic utilities?

1. 1) Download Opay App,fund your account,open and go to Electricity then select your distro,amount,meter no and proceed with other screen prompt.

2) Go to Buypower dot ng and pay with your debit card

3) Go to a POS stand,fee for every 5k is #100

They would need your meter no and issue you a receipt after transaction is successful..

@MARTINS

2. One Fridge,fan,TV and Bulbs(go for energy saver now,will help utilize your current) then budget between 5 to 8k;if you use heavy kitchen equipments like Airfryers,Microwave and more or washing machine and Air condition(Aside latest Gencool inverter) then over 15k upwards..

The lesser the heavy appliances,the lesser your units used..

@MARTINS

18. Martin's aboy, please help my Facebook account just log out on it own. I tried logging in for over a month now but not possible. Even with the numbers sent to my line,it will not connect. New password nko? It's not going through. Thanks

1. Use another Phone to do it,or.use a VPN on this current phone and reset the password..

If you are getting the OTP,means you still.have access to the Account and it would be rectified..

@MARTINS

19. Please how soon can you start cleaning a baby's gum/teeth and what can you use for it?

1. From 6 months/or when the baby's milk teeth is showing...U can use diluted NCP and cotton swabs/balls and clean the gum and milk teeth

2. You can also use tomatoes to clean the tongue.

3. From day 1, use cotton wool properly rap around you finger, inserted into warm water to clean the gum, as they grow, you change and add just a little toothpaste say from when the teeth comes out, dissolve the lump toothpaste in warm water and clean, after use ordinary warm water to clean the 2nd time

20. Who knows about study route to Australia?

1. It's very expensive but if you have the funds, go ahead. Everything you need will be on the website of the school you choose.

21. Please it's urgent..lawyers in the house or anyone,what is a prove of maiden name.its was requested as part of the documents to apply for a change of name as a divorcee.Thanks everyone.

1. How about your birth certificate? or your marriage license/declaration of spinsterhood before you wedded that is if you did a court wedding...

2. Birth certificate
      Drivers license

3. Thank you both,I thought of the birth certificate,I just wanted to be sure.SDK!

4. Could be certificate or any evidence to show the maiden name was yours before marriage.or u could try swearing to an affidavit regarding to that effect.

22. Please house what can I take to make my period come? I should be on my period at the moment but I’m recovering from malaria so I’ve been on drugs and injections and whenever I’m supposed to be on my period and it coincides with me being sick and taking drugs, I won’t get my period and it can go for 2 months or more before regularizing. So is there something I can take to make my period come or I should just let myself be?

1. Have you spoken to your doctor about your observations? He might have to change the drugs for you...Please speak with a doctor or pharmacist about the drugs you are taking...

I will not advise you to take any medication to bring your period back as it may not go well with the drugs you have been placed on by your doctor....Please get well soon

23. Martin,thank you for always helping out on issues on this platform.
    I used to use a number for my Facebook but its no longer in use and I cannot access my Facebook, they keep asking I log in with old number which the network provider has assigned to a different user. How can I start using my FB account?

1. An Authentication code MUST be sent to that phone in the process of retrieval and if you dont have that sim;there is no other means I know of..

Its part of facebook security measures for accounts,sorry for the inconvenience.

@MARTINS

2. Thank you for your response, okay how do I now close the account, I have tried to log in no way,sim has been reassigned, I want to close it now no way too,they keep sending notifications, so tired of deleting them all the time.

24. My niece of 10years is bedweting. This is a serious concern to the parents as she will be going to boarding school next year. Please mothers what can we do to help this girl. She has stopped taking water immediately it is 6pm.

1. I am not sure there are drugs for bed wetting except for cautions and it doesn't work for everyone,like not eating late, playing rough,not drinking water once it's 6pm and waking her up at interval to pee.
      All of these didn't work for me,it stopped immediately I finished secondary school.
      If she hasnt stopped before resumption,I beg her parents not to allow her go to a boarding school.
      It can be traumatizing for the little girl.

2. Pls Zaram you people shouldn't send her to boarding school until she has stop I beg una.
      I pray you get the needed information here.

3. Instead of stopping water, parents should discipline her and themselves by waking up to wake her up for bathroom in the middle of the night
      Do it for a month and watch her internal clock kick in
      Also pls don’t send her if she doesn’t stop. Life is tough for bedwetters in boarding sch. Keep her home till SS1 or when she gets good with it. This boarding is not by force and the incessant humiliation when you wet your bed is not helpful
      If they must send her, then buy good waterproof bedding so her mattress won’t smell and disgust her and her roommates.

4. You can take her to the hospital to be sure that there's nothing medically wrong with her.My niece urinated till she was in year 1 in the Uni😅,now she is a big girl

5. there was an exercise my niece tried during hers I thought her that, during afternoon time she should delay to pee till when is too much for her to hold on so that her bladder will expand more to accommodate more urine during the night plus avoid taking any liquid after 6pm it made her to stop bed-wetting so try it will for her too.

6. They should make it a habit of waking her at intervals to pee at night, that's how my SIL complained that my niece who is six was always bedwetting. I visited and stayed a week and she never wet her bed because each time I wake up to pee, I take her with me. My sister on the other hand trained her kids early, I was impressed when her four year old son woke up by himself and went to wake his big sis to take him to the bathroom

7. When o was little I used to bed wet, when I got to age 15 I was still bed wetting. My parents got tired of me but thou at that age 15 it wasn't constant thing.

I remember my year one in school I bed wet one night, my bulk mate woke me up telling me what I have done. In the morning time she kept on saying take your mattress outside so that sun can dry it 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

My bf in school then took my out and I had pepper soup with enough pepper, I slept in his house that night. OMG na so I bed wet🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 guy weak but he cuddle me when I was crying cos he knew is something I wish I could stop.

Please do not send her to a boarding school if she hasn't stopped. She should eat on time, pee very well before going to bed, wake her up at interval and see if she can stop. If she get to boarding house with bed wetting hhhmmm that girl will run into depression.

8. I bedwetted for long o, but I have stopped, when the thing tire, hin stop by hinself by the grace of God. though back then it was once once. Please everybody should just calm down, they should not make it look like it's a big deal when she is around, It might affect her confidence except she is the type that has thick skin. Like me it was later, later I gained self-confidence, before I am always quiet and be taking nonsense because I don't want people to use it to abuse me (I attended boarding school, one of these Unity Schools, my bunkmate suffer for my hand o Lol), and because of that I discovered leadership position was not given to me (because of being too quiet) but I wish I dam all consequencies and live out my life without shame or fear. I prayed, fasted, ate different leaves as recommended for where the thing nor go, when my mind nor dey there naim e stop, I just realised one day that it has been very long it happened to me, anyways as I grew older the thing was becoming less and less frequent. Eat less in the evening, then put a timer, let's say 3 times in the night to wake her to pee and viola she will be fine and life goes on.

9. Waking her up in the night say once or twice works wonders. The parents should be consistent too.

10. Stop holding your urine.
      Very very dangerous.
      Your bladder will become loose and it will lead to incontinence.
      And you may have to wear diapers.

11. See your doctor for expert care on enuresis( bed wetting). There is an alarm clock method that can be offered that triggers off once the person bed wets and this helps control bed wetting. Moreso there are drugs that can be used together with other supportive measures. See your doctor.

12. They shouldn't take her to boarding school o. Boarding is not good for bedwetting kids o. The parents should play big role in waking her up every 2 or 3 hours.

25. Hello Bvs, please I am pregnant, 2nd trimester. My body itches me a lot, my thighs, back and bum bum. Please has anyone experienced this before? What did you do to stop it? They said I should not be scratching it that stretch marks will come after I give birth. Am running crazy with this itching that I feel light crying when it starts. Please help me. Thank you

1. The skin is itchy because it is expanding due to the pregnancy. In my own case, I used coconut oil to gently rub my belly whenever it itched. I resisted the urge to scratch away because I didn't want stretch marks. It worked

2. Yes don't scratch it. Rub oils like coconut or almond or original olive oil. Shea butter is also good if you don't mind the smell.
      Wishing you safe delivery in advance.

3. Thank you Love and Wealth Charm

26. Please what sites can one get data entry jobs to do online work from home.

27. pls how can one control ones anger daily towards workers and life generally,I jus get angry when am down or not in a relationship!

1. Awwwww
      Avoid them while you’re down
      Or be like me. I don’t respond to anything that snnoys me when I’m on my period. I wait and reconsider after

2. Take supplements that calms the nerves

3. You have identified that when you are down or not in a relationship you get angry, that is really affecting your relationship with your staff and also affecting you.

God is the only one who can settle you all round, take away anger spirit in you. Table this issue to God do that he can wipe away your tears.

Make yourself happy, find things that makes you happy and understand that certain things you cannot change, you do not have solution to them. Please stop transferring your anger to others cos they are not the reason you don't have a relationship.

Work on your attitude too, I will say prayer and fasting will solve your problem.

28. I am dark skin and I don’t have money for all this face cleanser and plenty products. Can someone just help me with something I can use on my face, my face is 3colors and an affordable soap and cream that can make me GLOWWWWW. Martins come o, I need something for my kids skin too they are dark skin as well. I don’t want something to bleach. I love you house. Pinky bawo ni iya nko? Kelvin I hope you didn’t lash otele and press bwess.

1. Dudu osun has always been my go-to. Clears up my skin nicely. For body lotion, look for cetaphil, cerave or E45. There's also an Aveeno body smoothing oil. Try these

29. Good afternoon everyone, please which is preferable btw Onitsha and Aba market to be buying ladies wares in wholesale.In times of price and safety, going from Lagos.

1. Onitsha market has been the best option for yes but if you want materials Aba is your best option.

2. Thanks everyone, I'm grateful for the response

30. At what age did your child(ren) stop wearing diaper at night people? My daughter is 2 years 6 months and has been potty trained during the day.
    I weaned her off overnight diapers a few weeks ago (for roughly 2 weeks) but started again last week because I couldn't cope with changing bedsheet everyday, and changing her clothes middle of the night because she's swimming in pee.

1. Wake her at intervals at night. With time her body will get used to it. That was what I did to my daughter and she wakes up herself anytime she wants to pee.

2. Ahn ahn. You'll be waking her up at intervals na. She'll adjust with time. It's not easy, I've not even started but that's how I know it's done.

3. This is us😂😂I stopped diaper when she clocked 2 yrs 4 months. We still experienced bedwetting whenever I loose guard ( sleep deep)cos there's always a sign from her if the wee is about to come. She will be hitting her legs on the bed and rolling at same time. I do spread mackintosh( brown nylon used in hospital during delivery) under the bed sheet now, this saved the mattress from getting wet and smelling. Waking and putting him/her to potty is only what you can do now mummy😂 if you really wanted to rule out diaper. Motherhood every stage is demanding kai !!not eas y at all. sideeye on those advising yesterday chronicles poster to leave her young kids in custody of her husband to take her mama caring up when there's option . Very tight condition the lady met herself 😥

31. Please house someone should enlighten me on ovarian cyst. I’m scared I have it and too scared to consult google. Please I’m more comfortable getting suggestions from my fellow bvs. Thank you

1. Please use Google and visit a good government hospital for help. Your get will not solve anything rather it will kill you before your time. Go out and seek for help from a good government hospital please.

I pray for healing upon you but please keep your fear aside and look for better solution.

2. Pls go to the hospital to confirm if you really have it and if you do you'll be treated. Don't be scared for now.

3. Baby girl how about speaking with a doctor about it..Have you been diagnosed with it....Don't be scared and God gats you...

4. Don't be scared. Many times, they resolve on their own without intervention. You may monitor it through ultrasound to see if its getting smaller or bigger. Once over 10cm,.it will have to be operated so it doesn't twist your ovaries or burst.
      I had one revently that was getting bigger and was scheduled for surgery. It wasn't up to 10cm but doctor thought it might keep getting bigger. By the time surgery was done, they didn't find anything. It resolved on its own.

32. Please, does anyone have contact of any Agency or NGO that's giving Hearing Aid to Children with Hearing Loss. We can't afford it now.

I'll truly appreciate this.

1. Have you tried visiting any primary health care centre to enquire? Or contact any school for the deaf....I wish I knew one...However, I will suggest that if you know any NGO at all you can ask them...They usually network and partner with other NGOs who might be offering this aid...Best of luck

2. Thank you Phoenix and Spontaneous Blog Boo for the awesome suggestions.

33. Pls BVs, what are the current requirements for a fresh international passport for a child. Cos I was asked for my marriage certificate/affidavit and I am unmarried. How do I proceed bcs my appointment date has been fixed.
    Thanks

1. You should have asked them all these questions,but I feel they are asking for married certificate to be sure the child is yours.

Please go b l to them and get more information before your appointment date.

2. You will have to sworn an affidavit to that effect that the child is your biological child and state his or her DOB on the affidavit. I was asked to do this cos my surname and my child's own differs regardless of the father consent letter oo. The immigration officer will put you through if you asked on how to go about it.

3. I believe that the child's birth certificate is enough to prove that the he/she is yours. Also take the child's NIN

4. NIN, indigene certificate and 2 passport.

34. Please does anyone know any powerful pain relief and also drugs for arthritis, this thing wants to finish my mum with pain, abeg I need suggestions tnx

1. I remember someone recommended Longfield products. Not sure which kne though. You can give them a try.

2. When my Granddad was still alive, I bought him Jointace, an imported drug to help with arthritis.

3. Arthritis have 2 stages the 1)inflammatory
      2) Degenerative whatever drug you take now will only work on the inflammation ( the pain) but is till degenerating ,
      I will advise is that stop anything sugar, reduce starch / carbohydrates food to the minimum, if you can stop frying food pls do
      Use any of the following
      You will Juice them, Pls juice not blend you the the water if you blend you have more fibre
      1) Grapefruit 50cl drink
      2) Carrots 30cl with spinach 20 cl juicy them together
      3 ) Celery 50cl
      Use any of the 3 drink for 30days 1st in the morning, I am 100% sure if follow what I wrote things will go back to normally by his grace

35. I want to get an air fryer, I need a good brand name to buy pls,possibly price too. Thank you

1. Binatone, 3.5l for 49k at Cash and carry

2. Stirling
      Ambiano
      Lexical
      Salter
      Cooks
      Haeger

All are quality brands,price depends on functions and liter,also whether its brand new or Pre-owned..

@MARTINS

36. Please for married women in the house who use arm implants for family planning, can Implanon last for the whole 3 years without getting pregnant? Or towards the end, is it supposed to be replaced?

1. Yes if you still don’t want to be pregnant.

2. I will advice you to pls plead with your husband to do the family planning thing e.g. condom . Most of this family planning things on women has repercussion. Dizziness, weakness, job etc it is well

3. Those implantation eh, side effect dey o. I didn't use any, just natural method.
      Your hubby = Condom
      and you can watch yourself and be alert.

37. Pls how do i treat PID?