Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Lagos State Traffic Offences And Fines

Tuesday, September 20, 2022

Lagos State Traffic Offences And Fines

If you live in Lagos state, this should concern you....

3 years in prison for driving one way????

27 comments:

1. This is serious! Fellow Lagosians, please endeavour to adhere to the rules in order not to fall victim.

2. LoL. Make Lagos people just kuku dey trek jeje. Dis one choke!

1. I just hope all these rules applies to danfo drivers and politicians ooo. They make rules and break them, cos they have political powers.
      Anyway, the incoming government (OBIdient government) will make proper adjustments to these rules

2. Number 18 and 20 should be on all these danfo drivers and buses. They should just pack all of them be that na

3. Obi Cubana ni.

3. This comment has been removed by the author.

1. Looking at woman nyash without concentrating - 20,000 fine and compulsory HIV tests.

5. Great job to the Lagos state government.Eko o ni baje

6. I have no issues with the one way penalty,.
    But, haba, driving and smoking,. How can that be a crimeπŸ™„
    Na to find person wey go dey besides you wey Una go dey do the puff puff pass together sha, so it's the person that's smoking not you😌😌
    For those that smoke cigarettes tho✌️

1. Dante most people that smoke and drive throw their cigarette butts on the road, whether they quench the fire or not, sometimes they drive by no smoking zone and still smoke in their car, forget the ones that use AC, there are hundreds that don’t use Ac, concentration nko? It means they would drive with one hand and be smoking with another.
      It tks jst a split second for an accident to occur. These are just very few reasons why u shudnt smoke and drive, there are more.

7. It’s very important to obey traffic laws Abeg. The reason there is a high rate of accident in Nigeria asides the major contributor, extremely bad roads is because drivers are quite ignorant of the rules and also disobey the ones they know

8. I support this 100 percent it will reduce accident.

9. Good one, it would bring sanity and reduce the number of accident on the road. Govt too should try and give us good road network.

10. Good one, it would bring sanity and reduce the number of accident on the road. Govt too should try and give us good road network.

11. This is stupid
    Driving and smoking doesn’t create any danger
    The laws are too harsh and some are downright unnecessary. Stop impounding people’s vehicles for mistakes

1. Wow, just wow. A sane adult that went to school, that sees abroad on tv and questions wen naija will ever get there, sat down to write this ur comment. Wow!

2. Just pray someone who is using one hand to smoke and the other to drive doesn’t run u down one day or ur loved one and call it a “mistake”. I just hope when that happens, u wud stand by this ur comment.

3. 16.38

You're actually talking like you don't drive.
      Just like riding a bicycle, what's required in driving is your eyes, pressing of phone, recieving a call, yes, they'll make you lose focus, but not smoking a cigarette.
      BTW a lot of people drive with one hand, and even if you're smoking, you can still driving with both hands with the cigarette in it.

The law is the law tho, but I personally don't see anything wrong with driving and smoking. Cigarette actually calm some people nerves

12. The lawlessness and display of madness in Lagos is just too much. Many unnecessary accident,a bit of sanity will do us good.

13. Lagos State na to implement it be problem.
    Meanwhile LASMA should indicate one way with bold signs

14. Na wa oh, this is serious 😲😲

15. Make them kuku tell us to stop driving in their death trapped, horrible roads, what a law

16. Good rules, will their politicians and families obeyed it?