Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Rapper Steflon Don Reveals Why She Stopped Going To Church....

Monday, September 05, 2022

Rapper Steflon Don Reveals Why She Stopped Going To Church....

British Rapper Stefflon Don (real name Stephanie Allen) on Saturday during an interactive Twitter session with her fans stated that she stopped going to church because of the way they emphasize on money.

During the session, which focused on various aspects of her life, a user asked: “Do you go to church?”

In her response, she said, she used to, but no longer attends church due to the “attention given to money and luxury.”

“I used to but now it’s all about money and the pastors wear better watches than me,” she replied.

She has continued to enjoy fame since she released ‘Real Ting’, her debut mixtape, in 2016 and is not the only celebrity who has publicly spoken about the focus on money in some churches.

from TheWillNigeria

23 comments:

1. Nawao ...bAt least she's being sincere.

2. Well, our government doesn't do anything meaningful with our taxes. Doesn't stop us from paying tax anyways! We are obligated to pay our taxes, and obey our leaders, regardless of what we think of them. The church is not a perfect entity. There are several impersonators who have taken advantage of their positions on the pulpit. However, our allegiance is to God, not any pastor. Of you are giving tithes and offerings, give as unto the Lord. God will deal with the ones who misappropriate it for selfish interests. But He will reward you for giving out of the goodness of your heart. I don't like people giving flimsy excuses for not going to church jaré....

1. People still go to work even when their bosses are outrightly mean and over bearing. People have not rejected their families just because they quarrel and fight but when it comes to the church, there is a reason that cannot be overlooked.God help us all.
      You even see people using umbrella when it is raining so they must get to work but a little rain and many believers will gladly not go to church that day.Its time we ask ourselves,what do we really value the most?

2. I agree with you but that doesn’t mean we should not call them out and hold them accountable for their actions. Well, in sane climes, there are auditors who look into the accounts of the church but in Nigeria we have « touch not my annointed »

3. 12:02 church work and family are not same
      Family is bigger than church
      There’s no requirement even in the Bible to go to church. Paul did say fellowship with the brethren but you don’t have to go to any church to do that.

1. She can look for another church that's simple, heaven driven and not posh! Not a reason to stop going to church. The gathering of God's people worshipping is beautiful to behold. Ignore the noise in the market and focus on God himself. Every man will account for himself at the end of the day. Shalom!

4. Tor! So this focus on money is not only limited to Nigerian churches? It is well

5. She no wan go chuch simple . Una good morning ooh
    Uka.

6. Better watches?

7. Giving in church should be a personal decision.....infact if you don't give as cheerful giver, is as good as you have not given.

8. Since that's what makes her sleep well at night, it's her cup of tea

9. She needs to visit a Church I personally think is different in that perspective. Jehovah’s Witness. They have branches everywhere earth wide.

10. Pastors wears better watches than u, my there are u going to church for competition, by the way is it by force to give, if u lock up no man u dip hand inside ur pocket and give to pastor, when u give, u give to God not pastor, u can help the pastor if u want, but ur tithe and offering belongs to God.

11. Your choice,beautiful Steff.

12. Why will you stop going to church because of a human that had breath on his nostries. There are plenty churches in Nigeria. If you don't like a particular doctrine or way of service. Change to another. In all, do not abandon the gathering of the brethren. Iron sharpen iron

1. But you don’t have to go to church to be with brethren
      The five people in my family are more brethren than most churches

13. This is the major reason I stopped attending church services