Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Shock As Man Is Found Dead On His Bed 4 Years After He Went Missing..

Saturday, September 10, 2022

Shock As Man Is Found Dead On His Bed 4 Years After He Went Missing..

The decomposed body of a man who went missing four years ago was found by residents of Adeosun community in Awotan, Ibadan, the Oyo State capital on Sunday.

The dead body of the deceased identified as John Aderemi Abiola, was found in his room at the weekend and residents say he was last seen during one of his occasional trips to Ibadan four years ago.

None of the residents knew about the incident until weekend when the community decided to enter into the compound to cut the overgrown grass inside the compound.

The labourers, who were contracted to cut the grasses in the compound, were told to scale into the compound since the gate of the house was locked from behind.

It was at this point that they found out that the car of the house owner, a Volkswagen Golf with registration number AKD 769 DC, was in the premises and has been covered with grass.

After managing to cut down the bush, the labourers and other residents, peeped through the window of the building and saw the skeleton of the decomposed corpse in his bed with a phone in his hand.

Drugs used in the treatment of high blood pressure were said to have been found in the apartment.

The cause of his death is yet to be ascertained.

from Dailypost

47 comments:

1. I don't understand so when they were looking for him, no one thought to check his house?

Or maybe he doesn't have any family members Abi this is too confusing

1. Stella did not lift it from a news outlet that has the full story. He is based in PH with his family. He built this particular house in Ibadan and stays there when he is in Ibadan. I guess none of his family members knew about this house that is why they didn come there to look for him

2. I guess he has no family members and good friends.
      The village/community people must have thought that he went back to his base not knowing he had died inside

3. 9:46 even if his family did lt know of this secret house, 4 years ago there was still social media. Why did they not announce he was missing.
      Did they go to the police to announce he was missing?
      He was holding a phone when he died, why was that phone not tracked?
      His car does not have a tracker?
      And how does one build a house that no one knows in the family????

2. Nobody check on him for the past four years???? No wife ,children ,siblings or relative that know his house????
    May his soul rest in peace.
    May God deliver us from that demon called high blood pressure.

1. We need to prevent High blood pressure for ourselves by staying away from situations that can cause it.
      He was based in PH buy built that house in Ibadan and stays there. This is why it is good to let your partner or a relative to know your movements and location

3. Something is fishy. So his family didn't know of the existence of that property where he died? Cos if they knew, they would have come there to look for him when he went missing. Or was the place like a secret house for relaxing with side chicks whenever he is in town? cos I heard that he was based in Portharcourt.

4. I saw the pics of his skeleton lying on the bed with phone in it's hand. I guess it was heart attack. HBP is a silent killer. This is why I tell women in bad marriages to leave before they sleep one day and never wake up. Imagine developing HBP all because of marriage

5. 🤔, so many questions that needs answers but...rip

6. Too many questions to ask here, I suspected murder then again no body came to look for him ? Or maybe he died in his sleep...strange

7. This is surprising! Why didn't his family members look for him in his house before he was declared missing? Nawaa oo!

8. No wife, kids, friends or even frenemies to check on him? I'm sure that if he had a wife, she would have come to Ibadan to look for her husband "because he didn't return home since his last trip".
    Siblings? Family members? No one who knew his whereabouts? Let's be careful how we live life.

1. According to what I read yesterday I learnt that he has a wife but they are separated but the children are based abroad.

2. I read the story elsewhere with the full details, he is an introvert and he lives in Port Harcourt with his family but at the time he built that house in Ibadan, it seems he was having issues with his wife and was separated from the wife. According to some of the men that worked for him while he was building the house, they said they he had two children in America as one of the men said he had heard him speaking with one of his daughters on phone. He often travels to PH where he said he is also has his own house .
      He didn’t mix up with the locals in the community and was a very private person.
      The man working for him said he thought he had traveled to PH when he didn’t see him.

3. Strange things are happening….

9. I saw this story on facebook too. He was actually living in port Harcourt maybe no knows he has a house in Ibadan.

10. So no family member or friend to pay a visit to his house all these years? Wow!
    I guess he isolated himself from friends and family. May his soul rest in peace.

11. That is to say nobody looked for or searched for him for the past 4 years.

BITCHandSLUT.com

12. Rip sir,
    Awon I love my space, I can’t share my life with anyone. I don’t mind being alone. Hope una carry pen and paper

1. Which space?

So he alienated his father, mother, brothers, sisters, cousins, aunties, Uncles plus his wife and children?

He alienated his friends as well.

Finally, he must have had business associates or must have been working for someone? So he was such a bad person that nobody looked for him ?

Something is not right about this story.

Unfortunately, the Nigerian police will not go out of it's way to unravel this mystery.

2. Which space?

So he alienated his father, mother, brothers, sisters, cousins, aunties, Uncles plus his wife and children?

He alienated his friends as well.

Finally, he must have had business associates or must have been working for someone? So he was such a bad person that nobody looked for him ?

Something is not right about this story.

Unfortunately, the Nigerian police will not go out of it's way to unravel this mystery.

13. That is to say nobody looked for or searched for him for the past 4 years.

BITCHandSLUT.com

14. The story is confusing, did they search for him at all when he went missing? He doesn't have a wife,children or relative? Na wah oo.

15. Lord have mercy! No family members came to check on him? What of neighbors or he's the only occupant in the house?chai! Too many questions oh

16. I read this story yesterday, mouth agape! So many loose ends. It's too disjointed. How pesin go stay 4 years and nobody trace am reach house? And to think his car was even parked there the entire time? Omoh, the story nor really clear.....at all!

17. It's not too good living alone.atleast this probably may have been avoided if there were family members who would have checked on him.too sad.Rip

18. Passers by would have perceived the smell at least

19. A bad omen I tell you,neighbours around didn't even perceive the stinking odour and trace that.
    Now the family didn't look for him neither did they put up a search through media or police which I know should have been easier for them to find him.

20. Rip to the man,,me no understand this kind story abeg!

21. Only God knows what happened. He will finally receive a proper burial. 😔

22. Pls don't live a life of I need my privacy. Even if you don't want people in your house, be friendly with neighbours. Also let at least one perosn outside of your family know where you sleep. It may even be your barber or hairdresser.

1. As in! Even one friend or relative. This is not good at all

2. Leave them,' awon one man mopol', na wetin dey front be this. We get them for my compound. Nobody checks on them because they have successfully alienated themselves from everybody. If they forget to lock their cars, nobody reminds them, if their clothes are out and it rains, nobody brings them in because that is what they do, if any body comes to drop something for them, we no dey open door etc etc.
      That's what happens when you alienate yourself.
      We too we don't want trouble.

23. The police could not trace his location through his phone that was still in his possession? Rip to him

24. The man must have been living a very lonely life. May his soul rest in peace.

25. This is a very sad news without trace for good solid years

Continue to rest on Sir

26. Strange things are happening
    Rip to the dead

27. No father?
    No mother?
    No brother?
    No sister?
    No nephew, niece, cousin?
    No wife?
    No children?
    No inlaws?
    No employer?
    No employee?
    No church, mosque, shrine member?
    NO FRIENDS???
    Please surround yourself with good people o,there are people if they don't hear from me in 48 hours, problem go dey. And we are not even related.

28. So sad. That's why it is not good to live alone. May his soul rest in peace

29. Friends and acquaintances in Port Harcourt may not have details of his movements before he died in Ibadan.

This incident was a trend among Nigerians in America; sadly many people in Nigeria are towing that line of privacy, especially abroadians who relocated to Nigeria without their family members.

A friend died of heart attack in his house two years ago during the COVID lockdown; thankfully someone was with him when he slumped.

The wife and children are based in America.

RIP.

30. WHY COULDN'T THEY TRACK HIS PHONE

1. The battery may have run out by the time his absence had become alarming. The question is, did they not even inform the police?