Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Singer Shakira Reveals It's Been 'Incredibly Difficult' After Split From Partner Gerard Pique

Thursday, September 22, 2022

Singer Shakira Reveals It's Been 'Incredibly Difficult' After Split From Partner Gerard Pique

45 year old Colombian pop star, Shakira, talked to Elle Magazine's October Issue about her split from 35 year old Barcelona defender, Gerard Pique.

She said: “Oh, this is really hard to talk about personally, especially as this is the first time I’ve ever addressed this situation in an interview.

“I’ve remained quiet and just tried to process it all. Um, and yeah, it’s hard to talk about it, especially because I’m still going through it, and because I’m in the public eye and because our separation is not like a regular separation.

“And so it’s been tough not only for me, but also for my kids. Incredibly difficult.”

The couple had two children together during the 12 years they were together.

from dailypost

29 comments:

1. Must really be hard. Pele

2. Be strengthened, Shakira. It's not always easy.

3. I wish you all the healing you need Shakira🤗🤗

4. Oh dear 😅😅 and i love them together

5. Its ever easy after such a long time together. You wil be fine.

6. Take heart Shakira,,the age gap contributed to the split

1. Please stop that blaming age gap thing.
      All the couples splitting, how many percentage is the woman older than the man? Is May older than Yul?

2. Yes MAY is 2 years OLDER than YUL EDOCHIE !!!!!!! She's 42 while Yul is 40

3. May is older than her husband Yul with 2 yrs

4. Na wa for una o, aka 2nd wife. May is younger than Yul by 2 years, not the other way round. Haba

7. Really hard. This age is a number is a scam

8. It quite hard starting life again after a divorce...pls be strong dancing queen

1. Divorce ke? She never agreed to marriage o abi they did not invite BVs or sell asoebi ni? They were lovers who were cohabiting and coparenting their kids. However, 12 years is a long time and this must be especially hard on their kids socially and emotionally. I wish them both the best as they forge ahead.

2. It's better for them.

Say 'no' to fornication.

9. Replies
    1. Be strong too Pique😥. Separation is not necessarily easier for men to handle than women. They both need strength at this time. Sometimes, men are worse hit but play "macho" to avoid being called SIMPSON by the brethren.

10. It is well with you Shakira

11. Did they get married or they were just live in partners?

12. Ehya poor them, but what caused the separation. They will be fine soon

1. My sister ee no go pass cheating na

13. Pique was cheating on our sexy Shakira. This life na wa

1. How can a man cheat on someone as hot as Shakira?