Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: UK Based Nigerian DJ Reportedly Ends His Life ....

Thursday, September 15, 2022

UK Based Nigerian DJ Reportedly Ends His Life ....

A UK-based Nigerian disc jockey, Olaniyi Oladigbo, popularly called DJ Ola has reportedly committed suicide due to depression....

DJ Ola reportedly battled depression and one of his friends alleged that the deceased was sad about the way people talked down on him and also about the lies some Nigerians told his wife about him.

He reportedly took his own life after dropping off his children at school on Tuesday.

43 comments:

1. So sad!!! Only God knows what he was going through.

Sometimes, the needed help never comes through in life. People only pretend to care when you're gone and no more.

If you haven’t been in this road, you won’t understand the pains and how it feels.

I choose not to judge him.

Life is so deep.

Rest on Man.

2. So sad.
    And then the kids would return from school waiting to see the Dad, who pretentiously dropped them off at school with so much care.
    May we not be visited with this type of depression, because today's Nigerian leaves one depressed.

1. UK based not naija based

2. Ebony.......

Our reading and comprehension though.....!

3. E no go pass gay moves amebo.
      DJs and Male Chefs = Chronic gaybriels.

Goodnight Dj
      God rest your soul.

4. My fellow anons, Ebony is obviously referring to Nigeria's own situation. She is one of the intelligent bvs we have here

5. What do you mean by DJs and male chefs, y'all keep generalising without facts

3. Wahala no dey finish. Which kind gbege be this one na? Don't know what people think 'Life' really is. Taking ya life just because of what people say about you and your wife too, not even considering your children and how better and beautiful your future looks. Oya, you go explain give God wey give you the life

1. You dey mind them. Very selfish set of irresponsible human beings. Abeg shift.

4. Just look at this handsome dude. Depression is real. May his soul rest in peace.

1. Very real my sister,that road is a tough one..Rip fine man!

2. This blog really helps me alot. Each time I'm here, I feel happy & entertained going through the comments and also I love reading and commenting. I love watching comedy skit and all that to stay happy.

Forget about the laughter, jokes and playfulness here most times. Some of us here are going through huge difficulties in life.

This is the reason I am always online. Staying offline makes me think alot about life setbacks and difficulties.

July this year was a terrible one for me. I chose never to forget in a hurry. It began a journey I never expected in life. I almost lost it all in life. Only few persons close to me saw and knew what I was battling with.

If you don't know the story of anyone, don't ever judge them either for you don't know how much they have held on for so long.

3. You will be fine. Look how far you have come and see that there is nothing God cannot do.

There is no life without challanges. Kwechiri nwanne.
      Everything will be fine soon 🙏

5. Sad 💔💔 suicide will never be an option

6. Dj ola but why? You should have considered your kids to say the least. Suicide is never a way out.
    May God rest his soul.

7. Things are happening ooo, Lord save us

8. It is not easy... it's only my kids dat keeps me going, if not ehn

1. Same here,but l do everything possible to stay happy.

2. You That have kids that makes you to stay back don't know that your own is even better hmm looking back I sees nobody at all.. Life...

9. Why why why? May God comfort your family.

10. This is so sad! Sometimes most of us just go through life with the last hope that life will get better,not that our life is perfect,I feel so much for the kids,Dear God! Please comfort this family,depression is real. It is well

11. This is sad, he should have considered his kids.
    May his soul rest in peace

12. Sucide is not an option no matter any circumstances.

13. The kind to one another, always use kind word. Some people might just be hanging on a thread and one wrong word from you might trigger them. Of course you might not know it

14. Hmmmm depression is real.
    Rest in peace man.

15. This is not too good, taking your own because of depression.

16. Rest on man. Depression is real and most times, there's no one to run to so you pretend to be fine even when it's obvious that you're not. I've passed through that road, it takes the grace of God to come out of it without hurting.

17. And someone somewhere was probably envying him and tapping,God abeg ooo,it's well, journey well man,and may the lord 🙏 have mercy on your soul
    Amazon b

1. Amen 🙏
      Life is full of ups and downs, it takes the grace of God in you, and the knowledge and understanding you have about this life to overcome any chanlleges in life.

18. Oga why na? Why not stay for your children, ending your life is not the best option. I pray the truth set out.

19. I see some of these people as heartless. Nigerians get depressed and the next thing is suicide. Can't they do other things like eat eat and eat. Now the poor kids....

20. Suicide is not the option....consider your love ones before thinking of this act,that kids will be hurt forever.

21. What were the lies told about him? Was he accused of being a gaybriel?

22. What is it with Nigerians and suicide these days?just yesterday,a guy close to me just took sniper because of a woman.please nigerians,let us not give the 😈 devil upper hand,he is a deciever.

23. Depression is real. Last year someone close was diagnosed with clinical depression. She said thoughts of suicide kept running through her mind. She had to be put on close watch.Not everybody get strong mind that's why world people should ll attention to how we spread rumors

24. Before you marry while checking all other criteria mental/psychologycal aspect shouldnt be left out, even as siblings we hear alot about our siblings and parents good and bad, if we start killing ourselves for the many times we heard this bad things I am sure none will be on earth today....this is case of lowself esteem.. fuck what the world says and be you!

25. So many people are battling with depression,that's why we must be kind in words to people,whether online or offline.
    Rest in peace dj Ola,and may God comfort your loved ones.

26. Only God can help those kids recover.

27. All these 'suicides' need to be properly investigated before concluding. He had a family to live for, most men with children they cater for don't do this.