Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: MONDAY IN HOUSE NEWS

Monday, November 28, 2022

MONDAY IN HOUSE NEWS

Hailings....

IN HOUSE MEMO

I no get anything to talk... You get? I am just dull!.....

Off to get a new winter Jacket.... Havent bought a new one since all this COVID nonsense but i saw some that were cool...its different Jacket for different weather and i saw some colors that are trendy so i say make i join and not every time over thick Jacket that makes one uncomfy... This cold eh, you can never Master it at all and you keep changing Jackets....

On Friday I witnessed a Turkish engagement party and i am still amazed at how classy it was.... An engagement party that looked like a wedding, everyone looked so beautiful and the littles girls and boys were dressed in suits and wedding dresses.....I think i like this aspect of their culture...If i see another one i will walk in and gate crash on all...lol

Ah ah and i said up there i had nothing to say oh!

Enjoy the rest of the day

INSIDE THE MIND OF A WOMAN GOING THROUGH MOTHERHOOD.

Some Sundays back, I was at a house fellowship in the evening and at the end of the Sermon the preacher asked if there was any question.

This cute little girl of about seven to eight years old raised her hands so shyly, as she did; uncle asked her to drop her hands and not talk when adults are talking.

As a self appointed Major General in the defence of children, I jumped in and asked him to let the child be, the preacher gave the child the floor.

She asked the first question and every adult including me was surprised and most of us had our mouth hanging. This little girl displayed a very deep understanding of what was taught .

By her third question every one was complimenting her and praising the mum for raising such an intelligent girl. All through her uncle was just grumbling and saying that he had warned the girl several times not to talk in public.

I was angry, I told him after, that he should be encouraging this young girl instead of shutting her up under the guise of respect and culture.

On their way out I heard him threatening to slap the girl. I pray she continues to blossom against all odds.
Children have a voice too.

Slap her? who gave him such right over the child? sometimes the parents open up their kids for abuse and most abuses start right inside the family circle....

HOT GIST

A wedding was cancelled by the groom on the morning of the event. He asked the guests to eat and drink as much as they want, but that he was not doing again. Everything was already in place.....

The guy lives abroad and travelled to Nigeria to marry. Everything was already in place, food, drinks, decorations etc, it was rich cos the guy is also rich with plenty people gathered

What happened? the bride's family told him he must go to the court to Wed their daughter that morning before they proceed with the traditional abi na white wedding. Like they didn't discuss it with him before time, it was on the wedding morning that they came up with it. They mandated that he either takes their daughter to the registry or they would call off the wedding.

The guy said instead of them to call off his wedding, he would call it off himself. He removed the wedding clothes and asked the people around to eat the cooked food and drinks, that the wedding was no longer holding

That is how the wedding ended but something shocking happened that same day after he called off the wedding....Hmmm this life no balance at all!

The would have been groom in the midst of the confusion and all that saw another lady that was invited for the wedding by one of his siblings. They connected that day and before you knew it, they walked down the isle. The first bride's family was begging him to take back their daughter, but he refused.

They begged very well but he zeroed his heart and married the other lady. Na so one person take loose husband and another was taken same day.

He didn't Wed her same day the marriage was called off, it took small time cos he had to go back to the abroad and now they're living as husband and wife with their child.

I think the other bride's family were afraid he'll leave their daughter and return to the abroad like some people do.......

WOW..... what the parents did was wrong, why wait until the last day to put pressure on him when it would have been resolved well... In Nigeria, registry weddings only hold on Thursdays, i don't know if it has changed .
On the other hand, the guy did not love that lady cos if he did, he would not have walked out just like that....Marriage of convenience!

****************+

FROM SATURDAY SPONTANENOUS POST

Confront a 10 year old? Did he kill someone? Your child does not trust you...Do something about it and do not ask him anything to let him know you snooped on his privacy. it might make him resent you and grow up doing so.....

FROM THE COMMENT SECTION

That was how this broda followed one beautiful sister, all the way from bus stop enter church. Na when service start, he realise say na the auditorium section for the deaf and dumb he. sidon. And the usher for door nor dey hear Go;
Na only come!
Remain how broda go explain wetin carry am enter church with the Erujeje and captain Jack wey dey inside him pocket!

100 comments:

1. I saw a post that said, "May God not let us see our mates and hide". I was gonna type "Amen", then I paused. Wait fes o, what if that my mate is now an armed robber who came to rob our neighborhood? Shey I weenor run and hide?? That wan nor be my mate again o. Na senior man! 🥺
    SDK Ville, Una Gud Afternoon..#ALiSpeaks

2. Divine Health Confessions!!

Everything about me exudes the life of Christ; therefore, my health does not fail, rather, it is ever radiant and ever flourishing. I cause healing and health to prosper in my environment and in the lives of those I come in contact with. I am a dispenser of eternal verities.

3. Life with Jesus is quality life..

Good afternoon beautiful people 💜 💕 💖 💖 💖 💖. I love today's weather.

1. Holla Momma 💕❤️

I love the weather,it was a heavy rain

2. It's a cool weather today in the city of Lag.

4. Goodafternoon Beautiful People. Enough hot gist today,
    What a beautiful weather here in Lagos .

Mummy Anthony-Clever

5. GHOST IN THE BUS

I was in a bus coming back from my girlfriend's house last night.
    My earpiece was tightly plugged to my ear.I was shaking my head to the music feeling comfortable in the bus since I will be dropping by the last bus stop.Slowly, I slept off in the bus.
    I tried battling the sleep when a passenger's noise jolt me up but it was impossible.After sleeping for a short period of time, a loud horn which sounds like that of a truck forcefully jolt me from the sleep.I look left and couldn't find anyone, no passenger, the driver and conductor were no where to be found.But to my greatest surprise, the bus was moving without anyone controlling the steering wheel.
    I'm in the bus with a ghost, my own don finish, I have been kidnapped, I said silently to myself.
    The bus is already heading to a bush without light.I gather all the courage in me and shouted...
    Help... Help..... Help...., I screamed on top of my voice.
    The conductor instantly show up, he was outside beside the bus.
    Oga, weting happen? he asked in pidgin.
    Why is the car moving without anyone driving it? I asked.
    Can't you see the car is faulty, we are pushing it off the road, the driver said from other end.
    Where are other passengers? I asked..
    They enter another bus, you are the only one sleeping like mumu!😂😂😂😂
    Copied

Good afternoon everyone 💚❤💙💞💕💜💖💋😍💟

6. If you’re the lady that got pregnant for a married man sometime this year, I’m here to tell you that your picture is in a shrine somewhere in Ekiti state. Na the wife sister tell me oo

7. Good afternoon everyone 🥰🥰🥰

@Morayo, how is mama doing?eku itoju.
    @Starr, how are you today my darling?

1. Good afternoon my sister. God is really in control. Lots of improvement so far. She's taking better now compared to last week. Thanks for checking up, sis.

2. Thank God 🙏
      May God perfect all that concerns her.

8. Replies
    1. Yes oh

So Cameroon played 3:3 with Serbia they tried

9. Stella, in Nigeria, registry wedding holds on Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday.

This story is very hard to believe

10. @broda wey follow deaf sister enter deaf section of the church

11. Olagbara o! A whole sardine bread of N850, i reach house, tear am open, i no see one single strand of sardine hair! Not to talk of skin! Na so they use sardine oil deceive me o!

12. Oboiiii its not easy in this country ooo;no petrol in any fuel station here;where I went is very far from from the office and they are selling for #350 per litre while black market is #400..

Ahhhhh!! Never gotten petrol at that amount all my life..😀😀

Dante how much that side now? Mehhnnn;e be like say I go relocate to Afghanistan ooo😀😀

@MARTINS

1. Na 260 I dey buy for Kano here. Crazy bro! You go buy fuel 10k, e nor go reach anywhere. This country has its knees on our necks mehn. God!! 🥺🥲

2. It's crazy here in Ibadan...no fuel at all and if you see, it's been sold for 290 or 300 per litre

3. All our lives baba. All of us for this Nigeria never buy that amount before🤦
      It's crazy mehn. There's no light, and I really want to watch Ghana match but dem nor born me well to just on gen anyhow. As expensive as it is, it's even scarce!

13. That hot gist is really hot oo. See how the lady allowed her family ruin her day for her. Nawaa for some parents sha.

Good afternoon fam.

1. Hi sis. How's mumsy? How's your family? All the best.

14. I feel bad for the bride that lost her husband.

1. What a family, the lady ll never forgive them .

Mummy Anthony-Clever

15. Motherhood poster, I always enjoy your posts. Well done for standing up for that little girl. May we be as little children and never lose our sense of wonder and our curiosity.

Matthew 19:14 NLT
    But Jesus said, “Let the children come to me. Don’t stop them! For the Kingdom of Heaven belongs to those who are like these children.”

Children should be seen AND heard.

16. Good afternoon everyone this rain today is a much needed break from the hot sun 🌞. I love the cool weather. 😎

17. Ladies with heavy flow,just unlocking that diaper is more comfy than those slim pad.A friend came visiting and noticed her period started.Asked me to please give her my baby's diaper.She said she has been using for over 5years and it's the best 👌

1. Martins has been saying this here for a long time tho...

2. We know this tey tey na,you're just knowing.

3. Have I been living under the rocks? How do you comfortably wear a diaper biko?

4. We learn everyday

5. Even pad makes me uncomfortable at times, not to talk of diapers. Some people dey try.

Licious babe

6. Please explain further, is it any particular type of diaper and is there a particular size?

7. I use size3 and i slash the sides so it can lay flat.very good for heavy flow.am on the big side so it doesnt show at the back

18. Good afternoon,lovelies.
    💘😻

19. Story story story!

Só the bride's family are so dumb that they don't know that you don't just go to registry same day and get married. That there are series of steps involved that could take weeks, they just decided on ur wedding morning to head towards registry and do that one first. Akuko oyibo.

As them gist u this Akuko Mike Ejeagha, u decided not to vet it before coming to bobo us too?

Abeg, I come in peace

1. I kuku watch one Frederick Leonard and Bimbo Ademoye film like this recently. But make we just dey gist dey go😌

2. Toh, Eka as it is in this country now ehn I think na to just dey download any gist as everything dey somehow cos I don't know how someone will bring this very chilled zobo come our ogbonge blog this hot afternoon. Or maybe they registered, submitted all the necessary documents including his passport photograph, signed and then paid on his behalf?. In this century, person come feed us nollywood gist, issokay

20. Dear God...
    Your girl is grateful 🙏

More than grateful

21. Good afternoon Jewelu and Bvs.

22. Madam with 10yrs son.. Your child wouldn't have a diary if you were interacting with him.. It's not late to retrace your step.
    He is having crush on them. But you have to guide his thoughts from immortality by having friendly conversation with him. Ask him jokingly if He is happy and whom his friends are.. Just be subtle in getting to know what he is thinking and be a good counselor.

God will give you the wisdom and paddle this ship of parenthood.

1. It is not because she doesn't interact with him, most kids his age have dairies where they write stuff, it is not everything that you can tell your mum.
      Madam pls leave him with his diary, it is not abnormal

23. Back in the days, my mom would have already bought my over size Christmas dress specs and shoe which I would be testing 3 times a day till zip spoil before Christmas😀😀
    GOOD AFTERNOON MY SDK FAMILY

1. Good afternoon Big Mama. Thanks for checking up on my mum on SP this morning. Her health has improved all thanks to God

2. They buy by November before it adds money in December

3. 😂 😂 😂 😂
      Good old days.. After school, I will bring it out to admire it.. 😄 Wear the shoe and return it.

24. Good afternoon Stella mama and BVs.

1. Holla darling 😘💕

@Blackie hope you're good?

25. Hello Monday🥰
    Good afternoon beautiful Bvs 🥰

26. Good afternoon beautiful people of God. Motherhood poster my daughter is just like that girl you mentioned, she is very smart and asks intelligent questions, but I don't shut her up.

27. I met ihn today *dances and whine my waist* wawu!

Biko where are my Lagos bvs, where can I get grilled fish around Ikeja? I am craving grilled fish and I don't know anywhere here.

Please note that I am around Juli estate Ikeja.

Biko help a sister.

Thanks in advance.

Meanwhile I am shocked that it's still raining here on Lagos, meanwhile in the North it stopped raining since September. Na real wa.

1. Welcome to lasgidi

Go to De Toprano lounge at ikeja

2. Welcome Finny,go to Cubana ikeja,giant grilled fish also delicious.

3. Thanks alot Blogbrity. Let me Google oooh

28. Welcome IHN 💜
    Greetings everyone

29. Arrrrrrg , thank God for thie rain. Lrmme rest my head a lil before closing time, omo na so sleep take carry me go where u no know 😁 thank Jehovah I'm back oo. 😁😁
    Motherhood Poster to thanks for standing up for the girl. Children need to be heard, they have voices too.
    I throw salute my people...
    Mark Morgan
    Man Dante
    Ali B
    Martins Nwoke oma
    Pariiii😍
    Pinky
    Blacky
    Morayo how's Mama's health too?
    Surrogate
    Jos shopper
    Every every😍😍

1. My darling sister! Enjoy your rain o. Sunny afternoon in Kano. We are prepping for the harmattan. E don dey enter small small already.
      Enjoy the rest of your day. Stay safe! ❤️

2. Holla Baybie ❤️💕 thanks for checking up 😘 be good

3. Hi Teacher Nk Nwanne m;how are you?

Wishing you a blessed day ahead,cheers!

@MARTINS

4. Adim nma oo
      Much love 🤩🤩

30. Buhari is not even my problem, my problem is, how did a Deeper Life pastor win a car from alomo bitters promo?😨

31. Hmmmm, chiamaka that gave her taffeta and ankara to one aunty to sew for Christmas clothes in ogolonto abi ogonlotobo, I no sabi pronounce am, boya you will fly kite and go and meet the aunty🤔 because that your christmas cloth, iz like na Easter you go collect am o, ehen.😏
    I just say I shu tell you as amebo spirit dey do me this hot afternoon. Me wey sew my christmas cloth inside June, una no know the shege wey tailor don take my eye see.🚶‍♀️

32. It's good having this family..una try ooooo..na una dey give me joy..

What can one do to the situation at hand? Things don too cost, one spag is now #500, rice don turn to gold..

I pity the blind youths who are used by these wicked politicians.

Business, has been so dull, some set of youths are also busy robbing the PoS people and others are busy using fake cards..

Ogaooooo

Ilu Yi Yi tojusumi
    We move

33. The family didn't go about it the right way and the girl shoukdnt have allowed them do that.
    That abroad guy doesn't love that lady.
    He only wanted to marry her for some reasons.
    Maybe they saved her from a marriage of sorrow, you never can tell

34. Gooooooal💃💃💃💃💃💃
    Ghana is whooping south korea 2-0

1. Them never cedis coming Chale 😅🤣
      Kudus is a fantastic player,dunno why the coach subbed him against Portugal.

35. Greetings Neighbour's

Madam with 10yrs old boy,I pray that God gives you the wisdom on how to follow and guide your son..

36. So a ten year old boy cannot crush on girls in peace again? Hell outgrow it.
    Keep checking his diary if you think it's necessary. I'm sure it's nothing serious.

37. Good afternoon all.
    So our exams started today. My students are gonna make me proud from what I have seen so far.
    This year's Christmas holiday will come early, we will vacate the school on the 16th of December. I would have loved to travel but as my pocket is now, I goeth no where

38. That uncle is a killjoy. Instead of him to be proud of his niece..
    The woman with the 10 year old son should randomly create a scenario that talks about the what she saw in his diary and make him understand that there's nothing wrong in admiring someone. Make him know that whenever he's confronted with such a situation, you'll be glad if he comes to you first for advice. Also, try to get your husband on board, as there are things only a man(a responsible one) can teach a male child.
    Also, read more books on how best to handle kids of his age.

39. Good evening fam.. cold weather over here

40. Madam, if they leave you, you'd beat up that boy for having a crush n keeping a dairy.

41. Rain rain go away
    Come again another day
    Licious babe is going for lunch.

Licious babe

42. Why would that Uncle stop that little girl from speaking? That's how he'll be shutting her up from speaking up on important things she's supposed to speak up on