Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday In House Gists - Visiting An EX Before Marriage And The Consequences

Saturday, November 26, 2022

Saturday In House Gists - Visiting An EX Before Marriage And The Consequences

Is it a big deal to visit an ex before Marriage? This question is for both genders....

Did you visit an ex before Marriage and your partner found out and he/ she called off the wedding?

What did you go there to do? Why is it OK for men to make this visit and a crime when a woman does same?

Tell us about this or if you know someone who visited and got into trouble... I read somewhere Online that a marriage slated for two months time was called off because one of the lovers visited their EX...

Did this happen to you or you were the one who called it off because of the visit by your spouse? Or are you the one the ex visited?

Lets gist!

61 comments:

1. To what end na, didn't you move on from the ex before beginning to date your soon to be husband/wife.
    ???

1. Don’t do it

2. I was at my ex bachelor's eve party at Victoria Island that year,we even slept over at his house together till the next day before he got ready for the church,for me it was just cruise jare,the guy even wanted me to attend the wedding but I refused,we never had a fall out,he was ready and I wasn't so I allowed him to go ahead and marry someone else,he was finding it hard to let go,I on the other already had my mind made up,never had anything to do with him again after their wedding,I left the country shortly after and he visits when he's here on holiday,I married and was able to eventually get rid of him,he was so jealous and couldn't help but show his anger(is that not wickedness)very selfish act,guess he was expecting me to become his bit on the side,some men can be very greedy,me that I'm too clever to allow such,the bachelor eve night was a goodbye for me.nobody should come under my comment to curse me out abeg,we all are humans afterall

3. Both of you are the same. If you think he’s worse than you, you’re delusional

2. What business should u have with ur ex to the extent of visiting him/her before marriage. If I am ur partner, I'd just assume you went to do 'final goodbye'.. It is a huge no for me

3. Lol, temptation loading... I almost fell prey, a week to my wedding my ex contacted me after a very long time, that he wanted to see me. I was shocked and wondering where he got my number from, apparently an aunty that I held in high esteem gave him and she knew I was getting married. Omo I just ghosted all of them, from ex to aunty. Abeg I cannot shout I cannot let someone come and be confusing my mind before I do. Good riddance to bad rubbish.

4. What are you visiting an ex for if you are not an irresponsible man or an olosho?
    What do you want to say that cannot be contained in a text, WhatsApp message, Facebook or Instagram DM?
    Even if all the above are too small to contain your message you can't meet in an open place?
    All the restaurants have finished ba?
    Dey there dey deceive una selves.

5. So my husband’s ex came back from Obodo Onyibo and brought him a dog. The dog is very lovely but I noticed my husband loves this dog with passion. He says the dog is good for security purpose but my mind is telling me otherwise. He takes care of that dog like a human being, how do I complain without being misunderstood? I’m jealous of a dog, nkita? Or could it be who brought the dog that’s the problem. Some men get coconut head I swear. In short everybody just get wetin dey worry am

Fan Emmanuel

6. My hubbbys ex kept urging him to visit her or for her to come see him one last time weeks before our wedding.
    He blocked her eventually. Only she knows what she was onto

1. Kudos to your hubby. That is a real man there, not all these weak men being controlled by their d*cks claiming alpha mails.

2. That's what he told you? He banged her

7. My very good friend is a victim of this.(not sure if she should be called a victim). She stood her ground on not visiting him for years but they were cool on phone until two weeks to her wedding. (I still think the devil played a big big role in this)
    They went their separate ways because of genotype(both AS).
    She visited him 2 Saturdays before her wedding and they had sex, sweet sweet fuck because i didn't hear the last of it from her, she filled my ears with the gist(that's how close we were)
    She blocked him after the wedding to concentrate on her marriage, 3 months after her wedding she called to tell me she is carrying my God-child, i was so so happy infact we started discussing names and i even yabbed her that her husband is a sharp shooter o, 3 months wedding don produce 3 months old pregnancy.
    She put to bed and our joy knew no bounds, she was named after her paternal grandmother, a very pretty girl.
    At age 2 my goddaughter became sickly, we were always in and out of the hospital, always one health issue to the other. We found out she is SS.
    We all know it can't be possible for an AA dad+ an AS mum to have an SS child. She had to confess.
    Her husband was broken, i can remember that day like it was yesterday. I could see the hurt in his eyes and i could feel it in the four walls of the room.
    He told her he was done with her, i can remember us saying he should please take time to think before saying anything or making decisions. He smiled and said he is sure of this decision.
    They are divorced now, he provides for his wife's child 💯. The child still calls him daddy when they talk on phone. The girl suffers health crises once in a while but in all this she is one strong girl, one i am glad to call my GODDAUGHTER.
    My friend blames herself everyday, the ex she slept with doesn't even want to hear about the girl. He wants nothing to do with the girl.
    It's well ooooo

1. Hmmm, I fear who no fear some women. She messed up big time

Fan Emmanuel

2. See how foolishness and indiscipline changed the dynamics of her life drastically from wife in a comfortable home to a struggling single mother of a sickly child, this type of children require so much care, she may be too stressed to have another child. Wisdom and self control will never go out of fashion.

3. Without protection
      If you’ll do bad, at least be wise

4. That serves her right. I only pity the innocent child who had to suffer for the stupidity of her mother.

5. Serves her right.
      She went sleeping with her ex without protection. If the ex had given her an incurable disease, that is how she would have transferred it to her innocent husband.

6. Indiscipline and lack of fear of God got them into lifetime regrets. Even that man she cheated with is not free, that child is tied to him whether he likes it or not.
      He is distancing himself from the child now, in future if she becomes successful, he will crawl back to her to beg for forgiveness.
      Self control is key.

7. She’s a very heartless woman. Doing such without protection, she could have given the poor man a deadly disease. Plus not even feeling any remorse afterwards, she kept talking about it indeed. Glad she got served

8. So, she should have used protection? Hmmmmn.

8. This post reminds me of what happened between me and my Ex.

My birthday was four months after our introduction and we were making wedding plans too. On my birthday, one of my male friend chatted me via WhatsApp sending birthday wishes and asked of where my birthday was holding and I told him it will happen in my office, of which I didn't plan to have any party.

Two days later, I chatted him asking why he didn't show up, he said he wasn't chanced cos of his work and asked of my Ex afterwards during our conversation, he was even saying I should be of good behaviour to my Ex and all.

Weeks later my Ex saw the chat and he started his drama, he called me all sorts of names. That was the beginning of the end of the relationship.

1. Nonsense man. It's good you left him. The chats did not show you are dating this other guy and yet he was calling you names. That type of man will not give a lady peace of mind. If he was the one, will you call him names? Mtcheeeew

9. Na during ex visit some men died or some women carry belle enter marriage.

Seriously speaking, some people want to make amends or apologize. But it is better to do it in the open in presence of interested or uninterested witnesses.

1. Why can't whoever apologize or make amends via phone call or text message
      Abegi I don't like what I hate an ex should be an ex.

10. Why should you visit your ex while planning your wedding? What for? Men do this all the time and even have sex and get away with it even if their women knew because cheating by a man is normal to Nigerian women, if the reverse is the case, the man will dump the woman and call her all sorts. Women should wise up and stop doing rubbish, you will be burnt. You are a woman.

1. Both men and women do it. Some to cheat. Some to beg for forgiveness and proper keeping of marriage breaking secrets. Those of saying discuss by phone or Internet enabled media forget that not Evey matter can be discussed without seeing the person face to face, and sometimes ensuring no recording is being done. Those who advocate and practice "take it to the grave" will understand better.

11. This ex issue just reminds me of something I did three days ago. Things are so rough with us , the kids hardly had anything good to eat since last week. Friends and family have tried for us since hubby lost his job. They are tired. The little I earn and the little he gets from his minor jobs don't do much.
    I chatted my ex up and begged him for money. He sent me 20k. I was so happy. I didn't tell hubby it was from him before he will start thinking of something else. We are both married and we don't talk often. Just "happy new year" once in a blue moon.

12. Technology has made things easier in this generation so anything you have to discuss with your ex should be strictly on phone call or text. If you decide to visit them physically them I won't be wrong if I say you both are still in a romantic relationship

13. All of a sudden my ex has started chatting me up.Says we should see and have a serious talk.I just told him I am out of town.Guy no no say I don marry already.no be me he go put for trouble.I love my Boo so much and will never cheat on him.He isn’t the most perfect man but I can live with his imperfections.Make nobody pour sand for my garri abeg.

Tutu

1. Why didn't u just tell him u were married?

2. Why lie to your ex that you are out of town? Are you hiding something?😒
      Why not come out straight and tell him you are married and he should leave you alone

3. Tutu, why didn't you just tell your ex that you're married, rather than saying you're out of town? The latter leaves room for further discussion, because he will expect you to return to your base, eventually.
      Why even entertain the chats with him, to begin with?

4. Just tell him you are married and not interested in any discussion or meeting him with him. Or is there something that you are not telling us?

5. Eka it’s for my own good.only few people knows I am married and me I was told not to announce it and I know if I had told him,most of our frnds will get to know cos we have mutual friends so it’s better for me to tell him something else.

Tutu

6. There is no where he will even see me.God forbid that I ever cheat on my husband.I married my spec and I love him so much Me not announcing that I am married is as a result of the revelation we got from my pastor.My head doesn’t like noise.Everything I do as to be lowkey

7. But you already did the low key wedding so why can't you tell people you are married? I tire for all this kind of pastors

8. LMAO, pastor dey always see revelation unto people marriages, revelation wey you d marriagee no dey ever see. But dem no dey ever see revelation about Nigeria.

14. Why would someone who is about to wed visit their ex? on what ground nau? Visit your ex when you are not in a committed relationship but when marriage is around the corner, do all you can to resist that devil because it might not end well.

15. Its a very wrong visit,🙄🙄

16. En ex should be an ex. Yesterday is gone and gone forever. Nothing takes us there except memories.

1. No wonder so many of them have problems in their marriage. Keep looking back at the past and they turn into a pillar of salt.

I don't even maintain friendships with exes. No, we can't be friends.

2. Abi, why re you still friends till the point some of them talk everyday.

17. Why would you visit your ex if not that cheating is 'hungrying' you?
    Cheating brings tears for both men and women, I wonder why people still cheat. We need to avoid any situation that will bring about cheating, like visiting of exes.

18. My ex and I live in the same area one day he called that he'll like to see me and discuss something after work, he came later in the evening to my place and me I didn't want him to come into the house so I went out to meet him in his car which I felt was open enough, immediately I got in he locked the car and started to drive, I was like where are you taking me to thought you had something to discuss with me, he said he's taking me to his house cos I haven't visited him since he moved to his new place, ha see me see wahala oo, we no dey date again how I wan take dey come visit you ni and this is few months to my wedding my hubby has already done introduction oga ex no know wetin dey sup. As we reach his house immediately he got down to open up the gate me I jumped down immediately and tear race, guy man was just confused started shouting and telling me how his mum asks after me and wants to speak with me. Haha it's too late oga where was she when you were treating me bad omo na race I take reach my house that night I no wan hear stories. I know what I went through before God sent my hubby I can't be so stupid to make silly and avoidable mistakes that can ruin us.

1. You did well but you would have avoided entering his car. Let him come out and speak with you.

2. Geepee na God save you, da your ex for TEAR YA TOTO!

3. I hope other ladies read this and learn. You don't enter your ex's car or sit with him anywhere that other eyes won't see you guys, if you don't want to sleep with him.

4. Olomo my dear I didn't think he was going to drive, felt the car was open cos people was passing by so he won't make any silly moves.
      Anonymous the guy for tear me no be small oo that's why I avoided him like a plague since we broke up , cos he knows my mumu button one touch I go don lose guard.

5. Love what you did by running away! This is such a funny story sha 😂. I have an ex that I was with for 7 years who treated me badly! I cut him off immediately the relationship ended over a year ago- I blocked him everywhere and I haven’t looked back since even if he said he wants to keep in touch when he was ending the relationship. I took the step of blocking him and not looking back because I am preparing myself for my future husband when God decides to send him to me. I don’t want any attachment to any man that isn’t my husband.

19. There is no justification but planning a wedding comes with so uncertainty. The fear of what marriage entails and all. I remember I met with mine bcz though I loved my boo, I just became scared for no reason.(i met the ex when I had issues with the boo but we couldn't get on Cz we were both AS.Dude held on and we just had lots of bottled up feelings). I thought I owed him that. He had no idea I was getting married.Dude is now out of the country I'm busy focusing on my marriage, it is what it is!

20. Visiting an ex is wrong as in wrong,my ex got my number from my younger sister and started chatting with me on WhatsApp,he is very comfortable now and married though we didn't fight before ending the relationship it was distance wahala because wer both hustling I travelled out ofthe town we were both staying to double my hustle,guy man no fit hold body so he fucked up,he apologized afterward but then hustling was my focus,he kept saying we should see that he missed me,I blocked him immediately because I got married to the wrong person and d struggle no b here but I am very optimistic that all Will be well even as a single mother so I don't want to ruin his marriage and I know that may happen if I get close to him

21. Roughly two weeks to my marriage, my stupid ex came to my house unannounced and was proposing we have a pathing sex and I said God forbid, I got so infuriated that I asked him to leave my house, the idiot sat down on my chair smiling and telling me to calm down that people do it and so what's the big deal. The next thing this guy brought out his big hardened dick and was dangling it before me, having been away from sex for a while I could not resist it any more. Omo the next thing I did, I ran out to check if any of my siblings were around, the coast was clear, then I came back, raised my gown and collected it from the back, it was one of the sweetest sex I ever had even though I was selfish, the moment I climaxed, I didn't wait for him to ejaculate, I quickly wore my pants and left him hanging. Thereafter I felt so guilty that I cried out my eyes. The idiot had the impetus to show up in my marriage wen I was dancing with my hubby he came to spray me money and then he wispered to my ears that he hoped I enjoyed the banging, I ignored him. This is one secret I will go to grave with😭

22. May God let us not walk some roads with some type of people before parting from them and meeting with our self chosen or God given partners.

Some exes wait all their lives for the wedding announcement of their exes, and they need to be specially appeased. But visiting them alone in private is not the best. In some cases, it may be better to walk away from the proposed marriage than to appease an ex.

A lady found during her introduction ceremony that her ex is the elder half brother by same mother of her proposed husband. Facing threats, She went to beg the ex to let sleeping dogs lie. He insisted on gbenshing. He did, but still talked citing the appeasement gbenshing and scuttled
    the planned marriage. Some exes are even more wicked than that elder brother.

23. It happens.

A friend of mine in my Nysc days, he’s a muslim guy, on the eve of his ex’s wedding, a muslim girl too.

She told her people she was going to make her hair and buy some last minute materials. Sharp girl did her hair in muslim girls cornrows which didn’t take up to 1 hour to finish and had her ex buy some fabrics few days before. This girl went straight to their meeting point after making her hair , switched off her phone, Fucked and fucked from morning till evening. Took some pills and went back to her family.
    That my friend told me they really loved each other, but he wasn’t financially ready to marry then as he was a fresh graduate and the girl was pressured into marriage.

Inside life eh