Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Boredom Eliminating Post

Thursday, December 29, 2022

Boredom Eliminating Post

41 comments:

1. No part! Absolutely enjoy Nigerian weddings. The whole thing comes together to make it fun.

1. Asking all single ladies to come out so the bride can throw a bouquet, enforcing it and being angry if some refuse to come out. Most ladies don't enjoy this action but just pretend to, simply pray that everybody celebrating with the couple will have reason to celebrate in their own lives soon and let God grant them their personal desires.

2. I hate that throwing of bouquet too

Bar. Oma

3. Well, I loved this part. Loved going out for others and loved throwing mine so 🀷‍♀️

2. Garter removal abi kilonpe
    It's creepy and highly unnecessary. Like your groom removes an intimate piece of clothing from your body with his teeth and flings it to the groomsmen? Why? For what?

Also those choreographed dances where one person dances (sometimes suggestively) for the other in front of all the guests is just so cringy.

3. That part the MC tells the bride to show the world how she is going to feed her husband using their cake and then wine;she will now do like better person...come off it mehnnnπŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

Also that part they ask the caterer to tell everyone what she used in baking the cake and what they signify; unnecessarily delaying item seven for ΓΊmΓΊ uwaa,abeggg abegg abeggg(in SDK voice)πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

@MARTINS

1. Seriously that part of explaining is somehow.

2. Lol..

That feeding part na hypocrisy.. na only that day she dey feed the husband..

Make them commot that whining jare, them.just dey give us bobo lol

3. I don't think they do that explaining nonsense again.

Bar. Oma

4. Lol. The colour of the cake is Green. Green stands for fertility bla bla blaπŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

4. Food and drinks. Let it go round

5. Every part is important so far they share food on time, no wahala.

6. I don’t even like attending weddings.I find it really boring.

Tutu

1. Waw! Different strokes for different folks. Just coming in from a wedding ceremony. I love everything about it.

2. Me too to be honest I keep wondering what the rave is about left with me I’d be joined quietly and move on.

7. Item 7 should be forwarded to item 2 immediately after opening prayersπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ€”

1. Hahahhahahahhaha. You are very correct. Them fit even dey give us as we dey enter hall sef.

8. The sermon in the church. It is extremely boring.

1. We're together. Some pastors will nearly make you regret attending the wedding with their very long sermon.

2. This too!!

Tutu

3. Lol..

Na only reception I dey go..

The last church I attended was because I was part of the groomsmen,. If not na reception them for meet me

9. You may now kiss your bride πŸ™„

10. Every aspect is interesting to me,I got to dress up,meet lots of beautiful people.

11. The part where they tell the baker to come and explain colours. What is that? It gets me so tired........

Let cutting of the wedding cake be cutting of the wedding cake. Why don't they apply same to birthday celebrations!

12. When couple go to the extreme of borrowing money inorder to have an elaborate wedding.

13. Also calling or wait for the chairman, I only see this in igbo weddings, I don't see Yorubas calling the chairman of the occasion or some other stuff. After the two parents to the high table that's that

1. They do call the chairman of the occasion especially if it's a"big" wedding but not in all cases. Atleast, I witness that in today's wedding ceremony.

2. I'm Yoruba and they do call Chairman of the occasion.

14. *The part the matron comes in dancing with mini bride and mini groom
    *too many dance routines, cut it down
    *the pulling of random people from the audience to dance
    * the prolonging of speeches without even sifting the people to speak. Wettin be brides mothers uncles representative on the fathers side!!!

15. Asking the guest if there is anyone that doesn't want the two to get married πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

16. Breaking of kolanuts in Igbo white wedding reception, chairman's opening speech, inviting d baker to talk about the ingredients used for d cake... asking asoebi girls or bridesmaids to usher in special guest to the high tableπŸ™„πŸ™„

1. They will now usher in the special guest and carry their handbag. Some even decline to have their purse or hand bag carried🀣🀣

17. The unnecessary activities done during the cutting of the cake. For instance explanations about the cake and calling out some people to come and observe the couple cut the cake and subsequently asking them to say what they observed. πŸ™„

18. Everything is unnecessary except item 7!! Lol. Feed the nation and get over with it!! Hehhe

19. I have never heard of calling baker to explain gini. Let me run to google to see if I can view one of such weddings.......Totally ridiculous.

I think they should just scrap the whole reception of a thing. After church, groom take ya bride home and start ya lives jare.

20. Lagos Mainland Girl29 December 2022 at 22:33

That part that they tell the groom to enter under the wedding gown of the bride, hanhan,gbogbo iyen o necessary jare.

21. Kola presentation! igbo kwenu! Eeh father of the bride is he around,ok take it to the uncle......uncle to the groom is he around...ok take it to the elder brother,any kinsmen from the both family? That part dey pain wella stooopt it.

22. It's been ages I've been to a wedding they called the cake maker to talk about the cake. I didn't like it then.