Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Crooner Dbanj Reacts To Viral News That He Was Arrested For Fraud

Thursday, December 08, 2022

Crooner Dbanj Reacts To Viral News That He Was Arrested For Fraud

Nigerian singer, Oladapo Oyebanji, popularly known better as D’banj, has called on the Independent Corrupt Practices and other Related Offences Commission (ICPC) to carry out its investigation thoroughly while urging the general public to resist the urge to buy into media sensationalism.

He lamented that the media has been awash with reports of him being in ICPC’s custody concerning unestablished allegations of fraud.

He said it has become crucial to make a statement for clarity and to set public records straight.

This was contained in a statement issued on Wednesday by Maryam El-Yakub Musa, the legal adviser to D’banj.

The ICPC on Wednesday confirmed the arrest and detention of D’Banj, over the investigation of fraud associated with the N-Power Programme.
However, D’banj said he has no contractual or incidental relationship whatsoever with any group or persons within or outside the Government.

Part of the statement read: “It is instructive to state foremost that the report concerning the arrest and detention of Mr Daniel Oladapo Oyebanjo is misconceived, malicious and prejudicial to the justice system anywhere in the world, and we would advise that the general public be well guided.

“For the record, D’banj has no such contractual or incidental relationship whatsoever with any group or persons within or outside the Government in relation to the disbursement, operations, access or control of the operation of any government fund through an agency or its subsidiaries.

“D’banj has encouraged the Commission to carry out its investigation thoroughly to ensure that characters attempting to bring him into such ridiculous activities must be brought to book.
from daily post

12 comments:

1. What are we to believe now?

2. I pray so, I really pray it's all false accusations for the sake of your young family.

3. Hmmmmmmm, okay waiting for the investigation.

Yemgirl1

4. Thank God
    I pray u are not guilty

5. I hope this is not true, abi some people are using his identity to defraud government ni.

Anne K

6. Social media already judged and found him guilty.

7. Ok sir. Innocent until proven guilty.

8. If you like use grammar to deceive yourself. You are the ambassador to n-power batch c1. So what do you want us to believe??

9. This news is unsettling.
    I pray he comes out of this scandal.

Too much dirty news trailing his person

SMH!

10. If he didit he deserves jail for stupidity
    What type of stupid thief had the money come into his own accounts or accounts linked to him
    Are you a learner

1. Hian, so whether the money that was supposed to go to the poor youths went to him isn't even your own grouse right? Yours is that he used his own account directly and he's stupid for that, yeah? What a wawu. This country, I don give up on una and maybe that's the way through which you are living your own lavida loca too in real life. Smh