Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Friday In House News..

Friday, December 09, 2022

Friday In House News..

I salute from a land of no sun and almost night time at 2pm!

IN HOUSE MEMO

How una dey!

Someone dropped a comment that as i be area babe, i fall hand as German weather dey make me sick...YOU TRY!... come this side come yarn that apako make i see... Cold wey no dey respect emsef.....

Nah this season people go full Naija from the abroad and some dont come back until April...Guess why?

Enjoy the rest of the day.....

INSIDE THE MIND OF A WOMAN GOING THROUGH MOTHERHOOD

I normally don’t like seeing my kids bored so I try to fill their time up with activities or screen time. This has been our normal routine till I found out recently that boredom is good for children.

Keeping a child’s mind occupied at all times can lead to over stimulation and this can lead to crankiness and tantrums.
I am learning that children need quiet time also, where they just do not nothing or quietly pay by themselves. This should be different from sleep time.

The purpose of quiet time is to help the child think, find ways to occupy themselves and use their imagination, it also helps to build confidence and improve a child’s mental health.

I have started encouraging boredom, by reducing screen time and just let them play by themselves quietly.

LMAOOOO@ started encouraging boredom!...Too funny!
Take this Motherhood thing easy oh, the greater Job dey front, this one wey you dey do so nah Childs play, wait until it gets to teenhood where they begin to fight for their rights and voice and it might be things you taught them not to attempt...
Na God be your guide book.

CONCERNING MONDAY IN HOUSE NEWS

Good afternoon SDK. Kudos to you for a great blog.

So I posted a comment on last Friday night post anonymously, the story about the ex that I begged from and he gave me 3k and he kept disturbing my life. When I didn't see it posted , I thought it was not appropriate for the blog until I saw it on IHN on Monday.

Now the gist is that uncle 3k is a BV.

I initially didn't want to post that comment cos I suspected he might be a BV and might see it because we met on social media in those days, Facebook precisely. So he is a social media person. But I posted it anyway, I said to myself that I didn't care if he sees it or not, let him even get angry and stop calling me sef.

Back to the gist, uncle saw the post, called me two days ago with another line and apologized for everything and told me to keep the 3k and that he will stop contacting me. He said he didnt know things were that bad for me and  that he felt bad when he read the part where I said I would beg for 500 from each of my relatives and pay him back. He said he would have done more but he has a big project he is rushing to complete before the end of the year. I apologized to him for sharing it on the blog.

Chai, there are bvs and there are bvs on your blog walahi

WOOOOOOOOOOOW Uncle is a BV? Meaning he will also see this one? Uncle we dey hail oh, thank you for coming through for her when she needed urgent 2k and you even made it 3k... God bless

TWIN PREGNANCY TIPS NEEDED

My Fellow Bvs, I just discovered I am carrying twins. I am scared cos we don't have twins in my family so I don't know what to expect. Pls I need advice and tips on how I will survive after their birth. Even one is enough wahala and stress not to talk of two. Mamas pls advice. Note: I have one toddler already.

Oya wey dem? BV Twins squared you have twins right? who else has twins oh.
Congratulations, las las you dont need to worry, the stress get different level for different household..lol

WISDOM NUGGETS 

From the book of Proverbs chapter 8, please read and be blessed*

- Wisdom says, do not be an idiot. An idiot is someone with low intelligence. Someone with the inability to learn. We are never too old to learn. Thus, wisdom is calling us today to 'receive sense'.

- Some of the benefits of wisdom is that it gives you confidence and the ability to live your best life. Wisdom also gives direction to your steps. It gives sanity and peace of mind. There is nothing compared to knowing that you are on the right path.

- The wisdom of God is truth. When you live in truth, evil will be far away from you. As a WISER person, you should be able to speak in white and black.

- Wisdom says you should prefer the pursuit of discipline over the pursuit of money. Do not spend what is not yours. Be content. Do the right thing. Be a man of integrity. Remember that wisdom gives good self image.

- Your good name will outlive you. Allow wisdom to guide all your endeavors in life. The wise decisions you take now will determine the quality of your life, business and family 5 years from now. So, take wisdom seriously.

*WHY AFRICAN COUPLES ARE NOT ROMANTIC*

-Many marriages are just for sleeping and waking up, raising kids and ageing together till death comes.

-Many couples hardly kiss and they only hug each other when they receive good news.

-The husband only puts food in his wife's mouth only when she is terminally ill and cant feed herself.

-If you see a man opening car door for his wife means the door is faulty.

-The only thing that makes an African man touch his wife's neck is when she complains of fever. He wont touch it again till the next fever.

-The only time he can carry his wife on his arms is when she is in labour.

-If you see them seated outside at night, dont think they are romantic. They are only waiting for the smell of insecticide to vanish.

-Many wives buy gifts for their husbands only when they are hospitalized.

-The only time they race together is when there is danger and everyone is running.

-The only time they go for evening stroll is when they want to go and lay a complain to the parents of the person that beat their child or got their daughter pregnant.

-The only time they bath together is when both are late for work.

-The only time a wife looks closely to her husband's eyes is when he complains of something in his eyes.

-Unfortunately, Africans feel that any romantic man is being controlled by his wife. They will begin to spread bad rumours.

#copied

102 comments:

1. Divine Health Confessions!!

I enjoy God’s boundless grace. It empowers me to overcome all obstacles and overlook all lying vanities the adversary tries to put in my path. No weapon of evil, disease, sickness, or death fashioned against me shall prosper because I am favored and graced. Hallelujah!

2. Dear God,
    Brazil should qualify this evening....
    Netherland should also qualify tonight...
    Amen. πŸ™πŸ™
    SDK Ville, Una Gud Afternoon.#ALiSpeaks

1. What of Croatia and Argentina? Don't they have a God they serve too?
      πŸ˜†πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

2. Na lie, it's Argentina that will qualify.

Beautiful afternoon to everyone.

3. Dear God,
      Croatia should qualify this evening....
      Argentina should also qualify tonight...
      Amen.πŸ™πŸ™
      SDK Ville, Una Gud Afternoon. #AnonSpeaks

4. Ali Bro..God doesn't play football but I say Amen to your prayers oh ! I'm so scared for Holland πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘

5. Lovely in house news

Signing out meme...cool

3. If you have a bad attitude, work on it, stop looking for who will love you the way you are, nobody can tolerate nonsense

1. Tell them jare.

2. A very good afternoon to you all.. Have a testimony filled weekend in Jesus name Amen.

3. 🎀🎀🎀

4. But if a fish keep it mouth shut, hunger go kpambe it Na.πŸ˜„

5. @Tenny. Great words! Hope you also apply it to yourself.

4. You current level be it spiritually, economically etc, is someones else prayer point. So do not take your eyes from what God has done , and you look at the things he has not done and you begin to complain .
    Have you raise up your hands today and say; THANK YOU JESUS πŸ™Œ

GOOD AFTERNOON MY SDK FAMILY

5. Good afternoon to y'all.
    Do have a smooth weekend without hassles.
    πŸ’˜πŸ˜»

Quick One-Riddle
    I have holes but still hold water..What am i??

6. This comment has been removed by the author.

7. I have consistently advocated if possible that every Nigerian under 65 years of age should travel abroad and live for at least 3 months to change mentality. We value mundane things with pride here.

1. Stella na which animal wey carry seat for head be this? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ You don graduate from dogs abi? I dey hail ooo πŸ‘πŸ½πŸ˜‚

2. You don't necessarily have to travel abroad before a mindset change happens. Exposure to books, the internet and interaction with people who have been there can do a great job.

8. An FBI Agent stops at a ranch in California and talks with the old ranch owner. He tells the rancher, “I need to inspect your ranch for evidence of illegal activity.” The old rancher says, “Okay, but don't go in that field over there.”

The FBI Agent verbally explodes saying, “Mister, I have the authority of the Federal Government with me.” Reaching into his rear pant pocket and removing his badge, the Agent arrogantly displays it to the rancher. “See this badge? This badge means I’m allowed to go wherever I wish, on any property, no questions asked or answers given. Have I made myself clear? Do you understand?”

The old rancher nods politely, responds “Yes, sir”, and goes about his chores.

Later, the old rancher hears loud screams and sees the FBI Agent running for his life, and close behind is the rancher's ferocious bull. With every step the bull is gaining ground on the Agent. The Agent is clearly terrified.

The old rancher immediately throws down his tools, runs to the fence and yells at the top of his lungs, “Your badge, your badge! Show him your f**king badge!"
    ~copied

Good afternoon everyone πŸ€—
    Do have a pleasant and fun-filled weekend.

9. This Oma Nnadi and Chioma's case further solidifies the reason I will never ever collect loan on behalf of someone else or allow anyone use me as a guarantor for loan. Whether u are my mother, father, brothers, sisters etc.

Reminds me of when one of my relatives (more like family friends), we were quite close growing up, called me pleading that I should stand in as a guarantor for her for one loan from a foreign agency like that she wanted to collect. They needed someone in europe as a guarantor!.

God forbid! I respectfully declined. I didn't even make up any stories, I told her straight up that I can't stand as a guarantor for loan for any reason. She sha said she understands and never pushed.

Chioma will learn her own lesson the hard way when she pays for money someone else used and nothing will happen.

BTW, bv Krytig, they are trying to bait you. Pls try very hard to resist and not fall for it. I hope u understand what I'm talking about.

1. Bv Kritique nothing do you no mind them. They cannot quench your voice on this blog or send you away.

10. My people, una doh oo. How go de go?
    So that uncle is actually a blog visitor. Hnmmmm

1. Sisterly, hafana? Na your house we dey come chop Christmas rice ooo. πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ

2. Mor Boo πŸ₯°πŸ’ hope Mom is perfectly okay now? It's well with herπŸ™Œ

3. My brother, I kukuma dey. No wahala, shebi na Xmas rice.....we go chop am anyhow anyhow😊

4. Pari my darling, she's still going through pains. But we thank God for being God. She's much better. Thanks sis.

11. Welcome IHN πŸ’œ
    Greetings everyone
    This Lagos sun no be here

12. Do toddlers imagine things also?

1. My dear, by the time toddlers begin to practicalise their imaginations in the midst of both living and...in fact, especially with non living things..hmm..bossbaby dey learn work.

13. Good afternoon everyone
    Tomorrow is not promised,be kind to people around you 😊😊

1. Word up Blackie πŸ’™

Luis Enrique have call it quit with the Spanish team πŸ€ͺπŸ€ͺπŸ€ͺ

2. My tomorrow is promised o,that's what God told me

3. Guard that promise zealously.

14. Welcome IHN
    This sun no be here ehh

1. Holla darling πŸ˜˜πŸ’•

The sun + heat no be here..thank God cos this week is almost over! What a week 🀦🏼‍♀️🀦🏼‍♀️🀦🏼‍♀️

15. Get plenty of rest
    Eat lots of veggies and fruits
    Register for antenatal early
    Drink lots of water
    When you are in your 3rd trimester and close to delivery,pls engage in exercises like walking, squatting and also sitting on a birthing ball.
    After the birth of the twins, you can get a maid or nanny to help out
    Good luck dear.

16. Lovely afternoon blog visitors πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•
    Stella babe πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’• lovely afternoon

Benin dey gradually experience harmattan, makes me feel sick.

Yemgirl1

17. Happy weekend everyone, school vacation is here. Tomorrow is our Xmas party/funfair. I'm looking forward to it. BTW I wish the school can delay my December salary to avoid begging in January.

18. Good afternoon my people πŸ₯°πŸ₯°
    Bv Mor how are you doing?
    Starr darling how are you doing?? Hope the work stress is not too much? take care of yourself πŸ€—πŸ€—

19. The weather makes some people sick here in naija not only in the abroad.

Madam that her ex gifted her 3k so oga is a bv, oga you get mind to give another man's wife 3k and you kept on disturbing her phone. So if it was your wife you will be so happy for her to sleep with her ex just because of 3k. You have don't have money to spend, you have a project but you cannot be contented with the one you have. You are giving another man's wife 3k and asking her to off pant.

Motherhood poster one day i pray to be like you when i grow up. The lord is your strength.

Pregnant with twins do not be afraid for the lord that gave you twins will give you wisdom on how to handle it.

20. Number 1 thing that makes marriages unromantic is hardship.
    Money issues... seen people who used to romantic lock up cos no be that one be the dey do them... e go just become once is a whole chance to do romantic stuff
    Wow so uncle 3k na sdk bv, well-done sir

21. Good afternoon everyone heat wants to kill me o! πŸ˜…

22. Meanwhile.....A Nigerian Presidential candidate has given his supporters the authorisation to fight for Nigerian political power, grab it, snatch it at all costs. And run with it.πŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌ

23. This morning, I left my #200 balance for my little bro and this boy still had the mind to remind me of the #50 I borrowed from him. Anyways, I paid my debt before someone will call me out tomorrow for owing him.

1. Lol πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ aunty abi you wan be debtor ni? Good you pay oh,these little humans hardly forget things

2. 🀣🀣🀣🀣

3. My daughter called me out few weeks back because of her N50. Hhhahahaha

4. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ my people, these little humans are not smiling oo.

24. Good afternoon beautiful people of the God. I don't know when harmmartan is coming to Lagos oo, chai this heat is too much. IHN is here.

1. Bring money make i sell some for your from Abuja. My duvet almost caught fire yesterday as i brushed my hand on it, to show you how tough the harmattan is on this side.

Hey IHN.

2. Chai.. Please send some harmmatan down here oo my sister.

25. Poster with the ex and 3k story abeg rest, as nobody gree contribute 500 each for you na im you dey give us update.

1. 🀣🀣🀣

26. It's a sunny day here oooooo...the sun dey worry us for ibadan but wetin person go do now?

Hot gist, make I go read

Uncle bv, well done sir🀦

27. Good afternoon ,love this weather, happy weekend,it's ending in praise.

28. Good afternoon Jewelu and Bvs.

29. This woman really thinks that ex has her interest at heart and that he would have really given more, she is even explaning for him...... Ehya chiaaaaa

30. Good Afternoon Neighbour's ✌🏻 πŸ‘

Twins pregnancy tips
    Congratulations in advance πŸ‘ πŸ™Œ

I love twinsπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘Œ

31. Uncle 3k use fear of God and leave married woman alone.

1. Hahahaha 🀣🀣 Una self no good

32. Good afternoon lovely people ❤️
    My KD people, hope you enjoying this little show of harmattan. By Dec. ending to January will be winter period.

33. Hello IHN, hello everyone 😊😘

34. Cancerian men make for good partner's. yes am in luv.πŸ₯°

1. Eyaaa 😊 Hope it continues to bring you joy and turns out well for you.

2. Both men and women
      Enjoy😍😘

35. Good afternoon everyone
    The weather too hot

36. Lady pregnant with twins, you'll be fine. Just get help, don't do everything alone. Good luck

37. 🀣🀣🀣🀣
    Bvs are something else. I'm reading the replies to the uncle 3k post and laughing. One said he should leave married women alone.
    But he was just checking on her na, he didn't ask her to meet him anywhere na.
    Uncle sorry o. Na so we bvs mouth be🀣.

38. Expectant mum of two, don't fret.
    You'll definitely cope, but please don't practise superwoman like I did, get all the help you need. Get a nanny if you can afford one, or assign chores apart from caring for the newborns to other persons.
    I developed high blood pressure because of too much stress, so please don't go the route of doing it alone.
    Wishing you a safe delivery ☺️ and don't forget your fruits, veggies and pregnacare.
    Your babies skin when they are born will thank you for it.

39. Who's arguing about cold? It's not for the faint hearted, to some they feel like they're in a deep freezer.
    Pele butty Ste. Find solutions to manoevure the season.

My parents don reach naija sef, by 18th they'll face villa till end of 1st quarter of 2023, at their ages, na risk so we pull resources together and smuggle them home "had I known" is not a good axiom biko.

Motherhood poster...you seem tensed in this journey.
    There are many things to keep your kids' eyes and mind off the screen.
    Teach them little gardening.
    Private gisting hour.
    Bathing and drying up the dogs.
    Or even busying with Melissa and Doug's coloring kits.
    By the time they're through its dinner time, they shower and join the dining table.

3k from ex...who's embarrassing us with awkward gist?
    Which one is 2k and 3k again?
    If you can't be faithful, don't marry.
    It's called "ichiba Γ³kpa ΓΊnΓ³"( to take your legs in as you become a responsible married woman).
    Make una easy abeg.πŸ™„

1. Big size bricks, LEGO, colouring books, singing books, empty big cartons for castle and house

40. Pregnant with twins... congrats in advance

That awesome moment when the doctor smiles broadly while tapping his desk and says "hey ma'am,LO there's a baby here,you see this one then BEHOLD there's another baby coming with him, this one,yes". Haha.
    The shock initially then the excitement. Welcome to the double measures world, lady.

Here's what you have to do.
    Don't know if you earn enough but you sound like you do.
    When you enter labor, your hubby should get 10 premature coconuts,extract only the water and get it fully filtered using a washed out white handkerchief, pour it in a bottle and refrigerate it.
    That should be their first water as newborns till the next day, if he's spiritual,let him and your mum pray , make declarations while the twinnies suck on it.
    They will escape constipation and colic nightmares,you will also have less tension.
    THEN FOR NOW...
    1.Start making arrangements for extra hands. Nanny, church friends, ,mum, tight friends, mummy in-law, sister in-law. Na war o. So much chores to do.
    2.Get a lot of baby things in doubles( I know you've done that)
    3. Bathing stool because you'll need it in the bathroom. You gonna be tired all the time except you have a bathtub.
    4. A breast milk extractor.
    Ask at the hospital,they recommend according to your breast type.
    Forget about exclusive breastfeeding except you want malnourished kids. Brace the artificial milk substitute, it changes nothing, they're 2 you know.
    You may need a separate bedside fridge for storing the milk while you go face your career. Your mum should be capable I believe?
    5. A nipple silicone guard. They won't get enough milk so they must battle with your nipple. Ndo in advance πŸ˜‚
    This depends on your nipple type, I have long nipples so I had to order in advance because those are not common.
    5. Sterilizing units should be extra, take no chances, they can get effected on the same minute if you blink.
    6. A colorful glossy back small diary to take notes about changes, who is having a med or if identical,who feeds first.
    You may forget, others may not know their differences yet and one goes hungry. Or always have someone hold one baby for you especially in the middle of the night and when taking vaccinations.
    7. Itsy kiddies outing bag is good and spacious, when leaving the house,it takes anything for the twinnies.
    8. Sleeping bag. The first one month, always wrap them and place them close to each other in one wide cot on the bed,they won't roll over. Keep the lights off,use less lit rooms. They hate noise too, don't startle them please.
    The warmth from their bodies deceive them thinking they're still in the womb.
    They will sleep for long before they move their hands and wake up together with small crying.πŸ˜‚
    Please massage their feet after night bathing for at least 30minutes, they doze off while eating, you'll be going round them panicking that the sleep was too longgg.
    9. Nursing pillow and leg rest. Makes the hours shorter because you'll feel relaxed and your back will not get strained, take times to suspend your feet, you'll get freedom πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.
    Lastly, keep your Bible close by if you're Christian.
    You need to meditate while trying to sleep or when worries try to overtake you.
    It must happen just be armed with the word of God. Daily Bible Guide for the living is recommended too.

For your fruits,please no pineapples and lemons. No too acidic fruits. More watermelon and carrot juice does some magic.
    Your skin will replenish and refurbish.
    And don't take honey, chocolates or alcoholic drinks, their brains will reset.πŸ˜‚
    If home, sleep, sleep and more sleep.
    Your mum handled many babies,she can do it again.
    Yours ain't too special.

God lovesπŸ€—πŸ˜˜πŸ‘¨‍❤️‍πŸ’‹‍πŸ‘¨πŸ‘¨‍πŸ‘©‍πŸ‘§‍πŸ‘¦

41. The lady with twin pregnancy, you will be fine. When i had mine, my mother could not come due to sickness, my sister that was supposed to replace her, her only daughter put to bed a day before me. So we got a nurse that helped for 2 months. Got two helps that came daily for chores. After that, i took over. Days of vaccinations, my hubby usually don't go to work. I took care of them till their 6th month, then my Mum came. As the last child of the house that has never looked after a baby before to do it, you can too. I wouldn't say don't panic cos i did too but faced it and came out tops. Till today my family members are still in awe, singing my praises, that who would have thought, considering how spoilt i was. My own last born na the very bad type,we don't pick pin, we do nothing order than last borning and my father will not hear that i was asked to do anything, there were people doing everything for us. That's why till today my siblings are still talking about how proud they all are of me and my head still swells, lol.
    I didn't do exclusive, couldn't have even if i had wanted because once i delivered and my hubby informed my family members, they instructed him to go get baby milk in cartons and even gave him their choice of milk. They told him to get Aptamil. Thank God for that because my daughter would have finished me chiee, she can eat. The twin wahala started from their 8th month till now. No be small thing but God dey. You will just be fine, ok.