Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Indonesia Places Ban On S3x Outside Marriage With 1 Year Jail Term

Wednesday, December 07, 2022

Indonesia Places Ban On S3x Outside Marriage With 1 Year Jail Term

Indonesia’s parliament, on Tuesday, approved a new criminal code that bans s#x outside marriage with a punishment of up to one year in jail.

This came amid worries that the laws may scare away tourists from its tropical shores and harm investment.
The new code, which will apply to Indonesians and foreigners alike, also prohibits cohabitation between unmarried couples.

It was passed with support from all political parties. However, the code will not come into effect until after three years to allow for the implementation of the regulations to be drafted.

Indonesia has banned adultery but not premarital s#x.

Albert Aries, a spokesperson for Indonesia’s justice ministry, said the new laws regulating morality were limited by who could report them, such as a parent, spouse, or child of suspected offenders.

“The aim is to protect the institution of marriage and Indonesian values while at the same time being able to protect the privacy of the community and also negate the rights of the public or other third parties to report this matter or ‘playing judge’ on behalf of morality,” he said.

Other laws include bans on black magic, insulting the president or state institutions, spreading views counter to state ideology, and staging protests without notification.

Editorials in national newspapers decried the new laws, with the daily newspaper Koran Tempo saying the code has “authoritarian” tones, while the Jakarta Post said it had “grave concerns” about their application.

Decades in the making, legislators hailed the passage of the criminal code as a much-needed overhaul of a colonial vestige.

from gazettengr.

15 comments:

1. Which means only marriage people should engage in sex

1. E be like sey dem wan kpai their kontri people be dat. Abeg I move.......................
      🚶🏾‍♀️ 🚶🏾‍♀️ 🚶🏾‍♀️ 🚶🏾‍♀️ 🚶🏾‍♀️

2. Lol..

Let 'my friend' not talk about his experience with Indonesia women, the married ones too..
    Let's just leave it at that sha, but that's was when my eyes opened about the hypocrisy in religion, used to think it was only 'church girls' until my friend met some hijab Indonesian girls..

But I like the decency in their dressing tho.. dressing decent is a class on its own

1. Honorable Dante, Honorable.....please OFF the Mic....It's okay. It's okay.... OFF Mic. We REALLY thank you so much for leaving it at that.

From the desk of married and divorced men.

3. Ok now

Dante my paddy, how will u go about this if you mistakenly travel to this country?

Women go cash out badly for this country ooo cuz them go use men get money badly

4. Morality police, say no to fornication

5. Same as Nigeria. Focusing on micro issues and not macro. Build infrastructure so your people will thrive and stop fleeing to other countries. Why are some of us so backwards???????

6. Their country, their rules. I hope that this law actual prevents rapes and sexual assaults from happening. Indonesia is not on my travel list, too many pythons crawling around. I can't visit these snake filled countries.

7. It's all about control! All those morality laws do is to breed offenders...Water must run its course

8. They should bring such rule to Nigeria 🤣🤣😂😂😂😂 I come in peace please 🥰🥰🤣

9. 👍👍👍😎😎😎😮😮😮👏👏👏

10. Conji go wound the unmarried ones oo. I don't think this is right, every adults have the right to do what ever they like with their private parts.