Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday In House Gists - Women TTC And The Horror They Go Through With In Laws And Family...

Saturday, December 17, 2022

Saturday In House Gists - Women TTC And The Horror They Go Through With In Laws And Family...

Hmmmm, this life!

Some women are crying unto God to bless them with the fruit of the Womb and whilst they wait , they are referred to as TTC (Trying to conceive)

If some women tell you what they go through trying to conceive and the waiting period, you will be shocked.

Some are even abandoned by their spouses to be slaughtered with curses and regrets by the in laws...

Some are so dragged by their family members that they lose hope ....

Do you have a TTC story that will shock us? Who made you cry the most? Your own family or your spouses family?

Men are also not left out of this as some friends make fun of them and even push them into other relationships to test if they can make a woman pregnant....

Some women have been driven out of their marital homes because their TTC period has spanned into years and the man and his family can no longer wait... Are you that person? How was it? Have you healed and moved on?

Share your traumatic TTC stories!

Lets gist!

121 comments:

1. No be small thing ooooooooo

Hmmmmm, make God answer them(my wife inclusive) speedily in Jesus name

1. Your wife is them? Bro! you are included, don't segregate or absolve yourself. You two are involved and must work together.

2. Exactly,this idea of removing yourself from the equation is why most women go through shit in the hands of in-laws.

Pinky,try and take things easy,you only just got married dear

3. Bro,2023 won't pass you and yours by in Jesus name

Do all necessary tests for you both and register at UITH.With good consultants and prayers,you will be favouredπŸ™

4. Them? Naaaa you are in full time so far you're a couple.

5. Receive it in Jesus name Pinky , Amen. Your wife will conceive soonest.

2. I do not pray for any marriage to experience GTC challenge cos when you don't have all you ever wishes for or the necessary things of this life, then you can be sure to have plenty of sleepless nights.

To everyone waiting on the lord patiently, please hang in there and never give up. God will surely do it for you soonest.

1. My younger brother's wife mocked, I could not not believe someone can do this in real life apart from movies. She insulted my brotherthank God she has 2 kids his sister has known. I didn't cry because I know who believe never fails.

3. I had an aunt, after 10 years of ttc,she still died,her hubby remarried, when I think of her,I feel immense grief and sadness,shes the G in good, a very good woman, she didnt have inlaws wahala coz she was richer than her husband, she funded the house,the land they built on, was bought by her.
    I know shes resting peacefully in the lord

1. This is almost me but I'm not gonna due after a while I will WALK

2. May her beautiful soul continue to rest in peace in Jesus name, Amen

3. Sad! May her soul continue to rest in peace.

4. ........and sometimes it is the husband that has fertility issues and the wife will be the one people will call barren .

1. So you don't know that it is always our fault in everything? 🀷

2. Right from Eden
      Excuse manufacturers AKA pointing fingers/ everyone else fault AKA Men

Lord it is the woman you gave meπŸ™„

5. We are TTCing. My DH has low sperm count which we are still trying different to solve, it showed slight improvement when he took a heart medication that starts with C. We are now in the process of doing TESE along with icsi. my own relatives were concerned coz its been 4years now, I told them that the issue was me, I did it so they won't look at my husband funny. When his mom also asked what the problem was, I told her it's me. My husband is a walking angel on earth, man has done so much for me, his only problem is the sperm cells. I would do anything to protect him from ridicule. Problem started when his mom started telling him to marry again, that my womb is damaged, that was when he knew that I covered up for him, he now took it upon himself to protect me from his tongue lashing relatives. He called a meeting and told them to avoid me, warned them off, and promised to cut off anyone that's ask us about kids again. That's how the problem ended. Later that night with tears in his eyes, he thanked me profusely. Wish us luck on this icsi journey, we intend to do it over and over till we get result, no giving up.

1. Oh dear, 2023 won’t pass you by . Amen

2. Awwwwwn. Baby dust to you. You married a good man and you are also a good woman. I pray God answers you very soon. E-hugs dear

3. Awww, see love! May God come through for you and your sweetheart, Amen

4. Doesn't sound like he told his people the problem was from him.

Regardless, I wish you both God's blessings.

5. Ivf is the way pls

I noticed he warned them off but didn’t say it’s coming from him
      You shouldn’t lie to your family to protect your spouse
      Do you know it makes your parents feel responsible. They think you inherited something from them cause Nigerians believe fertility issues run in the family. It’s not fair on them especially your mother

6. May God answer you soon. πŸ€—πŸ™πŸ™

7. A man would never lie that the problem is from him. Just saying.

8. Wishing you all the best soonest

9. Why lie to your parents and his? Do you think he would have done same to protect you? Okay why didn’t he tell his family he is the one with issues? He even thanked you for covering up while you bear the blames? We women ehn who do us this thing.

May God answer your prayers and perfect all that concerns you πŸ™

Fan Emmanuel

10. You are on the right path sis
      The IVF ICSI is the best decision and it will click once and you shall carry to term.2023 wont pass you bye.

You can add fertimen,zinc,folic acid and vitamin c to his drugs.Then fruits then improve his diet.No smoking and drinking. Shall be here to celebrate you.

11. Baby dust to you soon

He should have used that energy he used to warn them off you to own up

12. Yup the family will still be against her and may start doing juju to her. It would have been better for him to own up.

13. May God answer you soonest & bless you with babies.

14. Your prayers are answered. amen

15. There was no need to lie

16. Yes protect your spouse but absolutely no reason to lie and put the blame on you , women please don’t do this to yourselves , don’t!!
      Your husband will never put the blame on himself , never ! Even the meeting he called see how he protected himself?

Women do better oo , yooo

Lady MorgiannE

17. This comment really touched me. I love when a GOOD man loves and defends his woman.

I’m a single mum but 5 years before my son was born God visited me He didn’t send an Angel it was God. He visited me in the dream and told me I will have a son. 5 years later I gave birth to a son!

I’m praying for you with deep pains in my heart from reading your story that THE LIVING GOD ALMIGHTY THAT VISITED ME AND TOLD ME I WILL HAVE A SON WILL VISIT YOU AND GIVE YOU TWINS IN JESUS NAME AMEN!!!

18. Please open up to your mum incase your in-laws decide to go spiritual,some on from your side should back you up.God will grant your heart desires.

19. Anon 14:17 I'm glad your husband is a good man.
      But not owing up to his family, is a red flag.

My dear, may GOD Answer you soonest.

But pls don't defend him in such manner before his relatives. All issues concerning it, you would have told them to ask him.

20. Husbands and wives cover for themselves. Husbands have been known to take the fertility blame to cover for their wives. There are men who never married or raised Children outside when their wives faced conception challenges. Some couples ended up not having children.

Husbands have been known to cover up their wives' act(s) of adultery, and vice versa.
      Where the marriage is well grounded, spouses do contrary to societal rules and expectations.

That's why the law says spouses cannot be forced to testify against each other.

It is not fair to continually sell men short. Those of us married are not being fair to the unmarried Bvs and much younger Bvs when we sell men as ... meanwhile, we are still in our marriages with men, the same men we claim are as sold.

Similarly, not all families trouble their daughters or sons in law. Some don't out of not caring and some do so out of knowledge and understanding.

21. Sell men short kwa. The number of men that will cover their wives are too few to mention. Most will never.

6. Its not really easy.women go through alot in the hands of in-laws.They are mocked and called evil names.
    Now,alot of female want to get pregnant first before getting married, to avoid marital problems like this.

7. Got married 2019,met my hubby as a virgin. a miscarriage at 9weeks in 2020 and delivered a dead child at 5months in 2021 due to failed cerclage when my cervix opened too early,Been trying for more than year now.Hubby did sperm analysis few months back and everything came out fine,I also did hormonal profile, doc said we are both fine.My inlaws havent said more than encouragement to me.On the other hand, my parents made me cry,I reduce my calls to them.My mum said she didn't struggle to get pregnant so why am I losing pregnancies, my dad said but u didnt do waka waka so why all this issue. I am not worried again about children,focusing on building finances cos money gives many options.

1. You shall carry your next to term in Jesus name.Block all noise,so true that money gives more options. Be happy with your hubby cos 2023 wont pass you bye.

2. I love your present mindset.God will bless you when you least expect it.

3. Your parents didn’t say anything terrible
      Y’all always see evil in your friends and family but not in strangers

4. Sis, it's good you're not worrying again. At the right time, you'll conceive again & have your babies. Goodluck dear.

5. Amen and thanks @Fabulous Momma and SpongebobπŸ₯°

6. 16:01
      It is an accusatory comment

7. 18:10 No it’s not
      They raised her right abc like most good parents they are wondering why God hasn’t rewarded her good ways with a child
      People that merry as virgins tend to feel forsaken by God when the the children Dont come quick
      The mother too is spot on. This is why i said it wasn’t fair for the other poster to say it was coming from her. The typical naija mother blames herself when her child has issues

8. Please don't be mad at your mother, God will surprise you .

9. I am not mad at my mother o,i said their words made me cry and I dont feel forsaken by God,abeg nobody should twist my comment.i reduce my calls to my parents due to the constant qstns of is it there now?

8. oh I forgot, the mockery was so bad at my former work place.a Male colleague once told me If my husband can't do it,he can help him.I am about to be transferred back to that branch and I am appealing it,if my appeal is rejected, I will rather resign and take up menial job than to work in that place again.

1. God will answer you and all those who mocked will come to congratulate you

2. 3 years isn't too long and you've been pregnant before in marriage. Don't let them stress you, stress isn't good for the hormones. Just focus on your finances and good health. There are native foods and herbs for pregnancy and carrying to term. It'll be well...

3. Amen,thanks😊@House of janey

4. Atimes I just marvel at the stupidity of some men. You want to sleep with another man's wife because you will be glad to hear that another man slept with your own wife. Mtcheeeew

5. Oh my goodness! Did you report that trashy coworker! I cannot believe someone had the audacity to say that. I hope you don’t get transferred back there

6. Don't resign because of a juvenile delinquent, he no reach
      Blank the nuisance my dear

7. Why would you wanna resign because of side talks, insinuations and behaviors of a retard? Sweetheart please don't give any person power over your life.You will not resign.

8. You wanna leave your job for a rada rada, my darling he isn't worth that.
      Face your challenges head on. Or else you will keep resigning, relocating, etc. Stay and overcome. For the Lord will prepare a table for you in the presence of your enemies.

There are many worst cases. Read about them and you will be grateful to God.

Listen to only God's voice and shut out every other

9. A retard!!! Him no reach!!!

You have had miscarriage, a still birth. You are very capable of having a baby. Stay strong sis. Praying for you!

10. I am not resigning because of him,its a former work place,we don't currently work in same place. I have posted here last yr about that particular office as a toxic place with plenty stress.i was fortunate to he transferred out of there so can't imagine going back there.

11. Take your mind off it YOUR ALLELUIA IS COMING SOON.

12. U both should take a 10 day leave around your ovulation period and keep yourself warm throughout. Practically lie down on bed or on a couch to allow implantation. Drink and eat warm foods. Have sex before and after ovulation

9. Our embryo was transferred yesterday.
    I pray for success.it has not been easy.
    Many woman are going through ttc challenge.
    God I pray for all of us that did transfer yesterday should be successful.

God please take away my shame
    I believe you will do it for me
    Because it is my time.

1. AwwwwwπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ,congratulations already sis
      Please get almond,Brazil and Cranberry nuts and eat as much.Make water and watermelon your friend and please no stress. Hope you were given cyclogest and endofert or Progynova to increase chances.Will be waiting for your goodnews.

2. @Something-light,it will be successful in Jesus name.

3. Sticky bean(s) all the way, with loads of blue and pink dust🎊🎊

4. It is settled already. From your mouth straight to God's ears.

5. Congratulations and I pray with you that it takes. This TTC journey is one of the worst

6. Thanks alot my family.
      Can’t wait to share the good news with you people.
      Please add me in your prayers

One love

7. Amen and congratulations

8. Fab momma
      They gave me endofert
      Fertlite (progesterone soft gelatin capsule and injection.

Amen
      Thanks for the prayers BVS
      I recieve them.

9. Amen Amen
      Congratulations in Jesus mighty name Amen

10. Since you are on medication no need for guava leaves but try and eat the fruits. Home grown guava not the fertilizer guava.

11. Amen.Congratulations,you will carry to term

12. Thanks everyone
      I appreciate your show of love and congratulatory messages. God bless you all
      Uzu you are in my prayers

13. Amen and Amen.God has done it already

10. My sister is going through this presently.She got married in 2017 and have been ttc since then.It took my family to get her hubby to start going for tests and treatments with her.

Her in-laws are not helping matters because she absolved her hubby of all problems which is a lie.They call her a man, discuss in their language how they will make him father children outside if he doesn't agree to another wife(they don't know that my sister understands them).
    My sister is a very nice person and I feel sad that she's going through all these.May God hear our prayers and bless her because she doesn't have enough money for ivf and her hubby is so reluctant to save towards it.

Baby dust to all ttc

11. This post is putting me on a long road of emotions,can't even put myself together to write my experience but I thank God!
    I will definitely be settled come 2023!

12. Amen πŸ™ to all My TTC Praying Sis. God has heard all and he is coming through.

13. Hmmm,TTC stories makes me so emotional.So so emotional.Six good years...my in-laws where subtle about theirs,very very subtle but they make sure I know.My people wey no kuku carry last for wicked and malicious talks,wetin my in-laws no call me.They where constantly arranging women for hub and they did it in my face.One day I would tell my story.When I hear women TTCing I develop this special bond with them automatically.If there is a power I crave,it's the power to give all women TTCING babies.

1. When will that day come? The purpose of this post is to share such stories. Go ahead, the floor is yours!

2. Mammi ♥️

This post is making me emotional. may God grant all TTC couples their heart desires, amen.

14. It’s been a year in marriage/TTC for me. Thankfully I’m not getting pressure from either my parents or his parents. Nevertheless, TTC is still hard.
    I and my husband are in the ‘Unexplained infertility’ category. He was telling me some days ago how this is so hard for him because it feels like there’s nothing we can do about it since we don’t know what’s causing it. I understand because he’s a very action oriented person but all our action have brought no result.

We have done one cycle of Clomid + trigger + IUI. Another cycle of just Clomid + well timed intercourse. My period is as regular as ever LMAO. Infact I just started day 1 of a very painful period such that I was feeling the pain in my sleep and dream. I am considering getting tested for endometriosis, my doctor hasn’t offered but I’m going to ask for it. Oh, lest I forget they say I have 3 small fibroids but I don’t think that’s what’s causing infertility, neither does the doctor.

If nothing happens by march, we are hoping to be able to start IVF. I have also considered coming back to Nigeria for IVF even though my husband doesn’t want that. Or going to another country where it costs less than where I am. The billing here na die!!!! And our specialist here said she doesn’t transfer more than one embryo. So by the time I’m done having 3-4 kids, we would have spent $100,000 or more. God Abeg have mercy on me.

Does anyone have suggestions for Reproductive centers in Nigeria? Abuja or Lagos?

1. Please Google Primecare F****** in Abuja.He is affordable and has high success rates.

2. My darling, since it's a year in marriage, can you try and relax for like 6 months? I mean forget about finding the problem and enjoy regular sex with your hubby? Many times, anxiety prevents it.

3. I agree with HF Bedding, your marriage is very young to be stressing already. Unless you are of advanced age, enjoy this time alone together. Once children enter the entire dynamic changes.

4. Relax relax relax. A year is kinda short to conclude you've fertility issues. Abeg enjoy the sex without tension, eat healthy and leave it to God. You won't know when pregnancy will occur.

5. Thanks @HF
      I’ve decided to keep praying till after march or so, and see what happens.
      I was just hoping to give birth now I’m at home and writing exams, before I have to go back to work. But I guess God has better plans. It’s kinda hard not to feel terrible every month when my period is about to come, but I’m praying for strength to go through all this.

6. And thank you so much Stella for this post. This week I’ve been checking obsessively on the blog if you were doing a blog prayer for TTC, because I remember some years ago a blog prayer and many people conceived after that. And then I see this post. Thank you.

7. 17:00, I hope you come back and read this. There are ivf clinics in Mexico, very affordable. Less than $10000. Nigeria isn’t cheap and hot will keep traveling back and forth. Mexico is close. A friend of mine did hers in Mexico but she unfortunately passed after having her baby… I wish you well

Karen

8. The bridge in Ikeja or IVI in Alicante Spain or Lister fertility in London!! Good luck dear!!! XxbarbieXx

15. Baby dust to all our beloved BVs waiting on the lord.. you all shall testify .. seriously not easy with what they go through

16. It's heartbreaking to see women struggling so much to have children, if only IVF and adoption was cheap and easy, many women would be mothers. I pray for open wombs and blessed babies for all TTC women here. I also pray for financial breakthroughs to carry out the necessary procedures where needed. Amen

1. It shouldn't be women

IT SHOULD BE COUPLES

2. It's really heartbreaking! I pray God comes through for everyone of them

3. I don't know but whenever TTC matter is being discussed I kinda get emotional cos I could vividly remember what my uncle and his wife went through (went through because my uncle is now late) even though I was still younger then but I could still remember my mom's efforts too. That woman too tried. Is it the stress? The efforts? The money and all? Is there anything they didn't try? I'm not sure. I'm talking about almost 20 years marriage here. I always felt pity for them then as young as I was but man is resting now, definitely.

I pray God grant all those waiting for the fruits of the womb to receive their blessings this coming year 2023. God will answer you all

17. For Lady Stella only
    Please consider Going to conceive (GTC) for trying to conceive (ttc) in your next post on this subject.
    Gtc is more prophetic, positive and reassuring.

What do you think?

18. Next month will be my 3rd anniversary. I am ttc. Hubby's test came out fine. He's so supportive. No pressure from in-laws and my family, just encouragements. Did hormonal profile, result came out with low progesterone and Dr mentioned PCOS. Currently taking hyponidd and M2 tone plus injection. I pray God gives me an anniversary gift so I can carry my bundle of joy next Yr by this time. Thanks Stella for remembering us.

1. Amen! Saying a prayer for you that your hormones are sorted and you birth healthy babies

19. All I can remember as a child was ppl calling infertile women mules. The concept that the man could be at fault was never considered. Looking back, ppl are incredibly wicked in this world. We havw come a long way as a specie, more sensitivity and awareness, though we still have a long way to go.

20. God came through for us after 6 yrs. E shock them! Inlaws, relative and church members. After 2 failed ivfs and plenty procedures. Madam Stella, I will do long when I have the time.

21. It's been 7 years of tears, anguish, disappointment and distress in this GTC journey. My in-laws told my husband to try out but he told them off. Initially he had low sperm count, but he is okay now according to the last test result. I am battling fibroid and hyperprolacteamia, although my gynea said the fibroid isn't the cause for me not conceiving. This journey is draining financially, emotional and physically. I don't wish on anybody o, I know God will show us mercy 2023.

22. Nothing in life prepares a couple for this journey, my inlaws show me but my family was worse. My sis will mock me saying after all your good girl, u dey barren.Thank God hubby was supportive. Married a virgin...ttc for 7yrs...in these 7yrs I wept at least 3days each week, had fibroid surgery 4 times, 4 failed ivf and my miracle ivf baby in our 8th yr. I am thankful to God.

23. The power that rolled back the stone at the tomb of Jesus Christ, shall roll back whatever that is blocking all couples TTC chances of carrying their babies in Jesus name. Go forth and receive your bundles of joy in Jesus name.

1. Amen πŸ™πŸΎ Hallelujah! πŸ™ŒπŸ½
      There shall be testimonies in Jesus name.