Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: WEDNESDAY IN HOUSE NEWS....

Wednesday, December 14, 2022

WEDNESDAY IN HOUSE NEWS....

I hail you...

IN HOUSE MEMO

Saluting and passing by.....

Make una take am easy

INSIDE THE MIND OF A WOMAN GOING THROUGH MOTHERHOOD

I remember when my son convulsed late last year when he was sick and how helpless I felt at the time .

Thank God it was in the hospital and I got help fast since then I have tried to learn what to do to help a child that is convulsing and what not to do.

Convulsion in children is a fit or seizure that happens when a child has high fever.
Symptoms of convulsion are loss of consciousness, twitching and jerking of arms and legs. Difficulty in breathing, foaming at the mouth, eyes rolling so that only the whites of the eyes are visible.

Convulsions can take between ten to fifteen minutes and the child may be irritable and not recognize anyone after, this is just for a short period.

Things to do if your child is experiencing a fit or convulsion. The first thing is try to stay calm and don’t panic ( very difficult to do).
Make sure the child is safe by placing them in the floor, remove every object around the child.

Please and please do not force any object into the child’s mouth, not spoon nor fingers it is totally unnecessary and can hurt the child. Also do not shake or slap the child.

Do not try to hold down or restrain the child, that is why placing the child on the floor is safer so they don’t fall.

Once the convulsion has stopped turn the child to their side, this is called the recovery position, it helps the child breathe better. If there is any food in their mouth, turn their head to the side and do not try to remove it.

Try to keep track of the duration of the convulsion so you can inform the doctor and please see a doctor as soon as the convulsion passes.

God abeg!!!

GIVEAWAY FROM BV TO STELLA

Do you remember Ajays cakes that won the SDK cake prize that year? Well she contacted me on Instagram and we gisted for a bit and she ended up dashing me 50k (she said for that year you showed up for me Stella) and i was excited cos i will give it away on this Blog.... She said she japa'd a long time back and now lives in Atlanta.. She is so beautiful now eeeeeeh. OMG see class!
I am so sure that she will see this, make una help me thank her for the gift of love, really means a lot.

Money will be shared to the following Blog visitors...

- Blog PA
-Lavender
-Dark Diary
-Cynthia iyede
-Kosy

May God blind the eyes and bend the hands of anyone that will become jealous and troll over giveaway on this Blog....One day e go reach everybody, just dont know when... Congrats to the Recipients...

Wait oh, all women recipients? The next set will be all men!

WISDOM NUGGETS 

from the the book of Proverbs chapter 11.

-Be a doer of the word of God, not just hearer and reader, have a Holy Ghost filled Sunday.*

- Eliminate pride from your life and especially your workplace. Learn to interact with your colleagues. Be intentional about creating lasting relationships with your colleagues, bosses and even clients. These are the people who will recommend you. Remember that with humility comes wisdom.

-Check yourself and discover where you are putting your righteousness. Is it in the collective good of those around you and your larger community? Or is it only for yourself and immediate family alone? Remember that when you go alone, you go fast but when you go together, you go far.

- If you have achieved anything, no matter how small, teach someone. This is the mark of wisdom, the ability to teach and pass on knowledge and wisdom. Remember Socrates and his students, Plato and Aristotle.

-Good intentions with wrong timing becomes evil. Do not use your time for work for your personal errands. Be disciplined. If you must do so, ask for permission from the employer of your time.

167 comments:

1. Before Before, if some Naija men wan marry, dem dey go village go carry wife come back city!
    These days, men nor dey too go village go carry wife again. E be like say village babes don use city men eye see pepper!
    Una Gud Afternoon...#ALiSpeaks

1. I am so excited 😍
      I am grateful to God for seeing us through the term in school
      We vacate officially today
      God is so merciful πŸ‘

2. My brother, village girls don tear eye pass city girls oo. I couldn't believe my eyes when I visited villa recently.

In other words, God bless the blog visitor that gifted Stella 50k & congratulations to the blog visitors that would be gifted the gift.

3. Ali B apart from seeing she gets and the girls being wiser and wild after coming to the city , insecurity too follow for Wetin make boys settle for city people. Those are my thought exactly.

Mummy Anthony-Clever

4. Ali you are not serrious.
      God bless you Aiays cake,
      Congrats Cynthia, Kosy, lavender, pa and dark dairy poster.

5. Thank you JESUS. God bless Stella, God bless Ajays cake and all beneficiaries. Ire o!

2. Divine Health Confessions!!

Life springs up from within me because I am a life-giving spirit. I reject sickness in my body. I am a dispenser and a giver of life to everyone and everything I come in contact with. When I lay hands on the sick, they recover.

1. Wow.. I remember Aiays cake. God bless you and congrats on your new level. Thank you so much.
      Thank you Stella for this love. God bless you. I'm grateful.

1. E n le onile oo..aku ipalemo odun o...a bawa laye loruko Jesu!

4. Welcome IHN πŸ’œ
    Greetings everyone
    Congratulations to the recipients of the giveaway
    God bless the givers

5. When some of you ladies say u fed the guy (after a break up) what kind of feeding? Is it Eba, Casava, Garri, Beans and Dodo?? Cuz I don't understand the feeding part o!

1. Kev! It's agbado and corn πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚abeg leave me

2. All of the above🀣🀣🀣🀣

3. Agbado and Ewa🀣🀣🀣

4. Kelvin e fit be say breastfeeding follow, you suppose know as a breast breast Man .

Mummy Anthony-Clever

5. 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣kelvin ooooooo, the most annoying thing you will hear is, I loved him with all my body..

My question is, his own body nko? Is it wood ni or what?

6. Paris I won't o!
      Ikwkwakwakwkwkwakwa the thing no taya auna?

6. I'm here to tell you that many Christmas will still come.. If you can't afford to buy new clothes for yourself and children, please calm down. This economy is not so blissful.. Thank God that Christmas is on Sunday, cook your rice or swallow and drink coke in peace. Thank God for good health and hope for a better 2023.

Good afternoon beautiful people πŸ’œ πŸ’• πŸ’– πŸ’– πŸ’– πŸ’– πŸ’– πŸ’–.

7. Hi IHN
    Good afternoon everyone 😍😍

1. Goodafternoon Glo

Mummy Anthony-Clever

8. Wow!!! i remember Ajays cakes that year. God is truly great and he does his things in the ways him alone can explain. Congratulations to you Ajays Cakes and thank you for gifting to SDK. May God bless your pocket and reward you greatly.

To all the recipients you are celebrated, may God bless you and open new doors for Ajays Cake and SDK for giving.

9. Beautiful things will still happen before 2023 don't give up hope. It's not yet over until 2020/31.

I believe in God that divided the Red sea to make a way at this last minute.

10. Good afternoon everyone ❤️πŸ™πŸΎ

11. He sees Cohabiting and having s*x before marriage as normal. Is this a red flag and is this enough reason to leave him?

12. Holla πŸ‘‹

Where do you belong?

1: Gap teeth
    2: Dimples
    3: Pink lips
    4: Straight legs
    5: Flat tummy
    6: Big forehead
    7: Baby face
    8: Cat eyes
    9: Big ass
    10: Six packs
    11:Big boobs
    12:None of the above πŸ€”πŸ€”

Me ----4, 7, 9 πŸ€ͺπŸ₯±πŸ€­

1. Number 2 🀩

2. Pink lips or should I say red lips
      Flat tummy
      Big boobs (no be oversize sha)

I love me very plenty
      Congratulations to the recipients. God bless you Stella

3. Straight legs
      Flat tummy
      Pink lips
      Cat eyes

4. Shooter!!! I have a brother. Just saying πŸ˜ͺ

Me, 5. Flat tummy my only saving graceπŸ™„

5. Gap teeth and a bit of Cat eyes.
      I greet you, Paris πŸ’•

6. You lie ooo! πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ

7. Fidel, is he cute tho πŸ˜™πŸ˜™πŸ˜™πŸ˜™

8. 6,8,9,11
      Alexa

13. Congratulations to the giveaway winners.

1. Greetings darling ❣️❣️

Congratulations to the giveaway recipients πŸ₯³πŸŽ‰πŸŽŠπŸ’ƒ may God bless the givers more abundantly

14. *That moment when you go to visit your friend in another class and you suddenly hear;"All of you kneel down"️πŸ˜ŸπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
    *In a church I saw a man lightning a cigarette with a church candle. I was shocked I almost dropped my bottle of beer.
    *I feel like sending every Ladies in this group $50 USD for Christmas
    But am afraid of their boyfriends
    *Dating a Witness babe is pure gold πŸ’¦ No birthday No xmas No clubbing No valentine No Gifts ..Just umbrella and sandalsπŸ˜‚
    *I went for a Job interview and my ex was the interviewer, that witch told me to name 7 Chinese gospel musicians
    *When i'm broke i have flashbacks of money i spent unnecessarily 😩
    *My chicken πŸ“rΓ n away πŸƒ this morning please if u see any white chicken with 2 legs pls call me, its mine
    Copied
    Good afternoon to you allπŸ’ž❤πŸ˜πŸ’šπŸ’ŸπŸ’–πŸ’•πŸ’‹
    motherhood poster sorry hope your boys health is better nowπŸ’™πŸ’œ❤πŸ’žπŸ’šπŸ’ŸπŸ’–πŸ’•πŸ’‹πŸ˜
    Comgratultions to all the giveaway recipients may God bless the giverπŸ’™πŸ’œ❤πŸ’žπŸ’šπŸ’ŸπŸ’–πŸ’•πŸ’‹πŸ˜

15. Good afternoon Stella.
    Awwn God bless the cake lady. I thank God you're doing so well now 😊
    I pray for myself that God will uplift me soonπŸ™

16. Replies
    1. Welcome to IHN and Goodafternoon Ross

Mummy Anthony-Clever

17. wow,I remember Ajays Cakes,congrats to her and congrats to the beneficiaries.
    I might be sacked or forced to resign this month,I am just praying for God to grant me a better job cos I can't even pray for Him to reverse this.
    Contract staff is the bane of Nigeria employment,no job security, no good welfare,they use you as they like.

1. Its well!
      God will make a way!

2. Ah! Please resign if you know it'll definitely lead to sack o. Ohhh! I pray get another job dearπŸ€—

3. God will surely give you a better job dear.

4. God will surely provide you with a better job. Nigeria employment system is just not it

5. I am so sorry 😞
      God will come through with a better and permanent job. Please trust Him God doesn't disappoint

6. It's well dear. The Lord will show up for you. πŸ’•

7. Please start applying for other jobs. Go on LinkedIn. Don't worry God got you. This 2023 we will all smile for there a great testimonies to be shared. Hang in there

8. Awww, God will make way for a far better job for you.

18. My sister's suffered from Convulsion while young.. Cheii, it had no time even midnight.spoon and onions was used with palm kennel oil.

1. Palm kernel oil has been a life saver for long.

2. My sis 2 boys suffered alot though heard crude oil and onions works too

19. Good afternoon everyone.

Thank you Ajays cakes, God bless you. Amen.

20. Good afternoon to you all
    May God bless Ajay's cake your pocket will Never run dry.
    Congratulations to the Recipients

21. Thank you BV Ajay Cakes may the new soil you stepped your feet on favour you in Jesus name. Amen

Thank you stella for dashing us your own giveaway. God bless your kind heart. πŸ’–

22. Stella congratulations to you on the giveawayπŸ˜†
    Ajay's cake thanks for blessing Stella. Congratulations to the recipients, Dark diary, Cy and the rest

23. Sunny Afternoon πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°
    May God bless the giver
    Congratulations to all the recipients.

24. The motherhood post, at that time of the convulsio, can one really remember to take note of the time when what will be in the mind is how the child will be ok? Sad story, a close friend of mine lost his son to convulsion after being given injection by a nurse, it's a long story jare. Thank you for the tips.

Congratulations to giveaway recipients, beautiful afternoon to everyone.

25. Three amazing years of marriage. The most amazing 3 years of my life because I am married to a good man that makes this supposedly difficult thing called marriage so easy. 3 years later and one beautiful kid, no regrets, no had I known and I will continue to choose him. Some people make loving them so easy. Happy 3 years anniversary to us. Wishing us many more beautiful years together, even more beautiful that we currently have.

1. Happy wedding anniversary @Eka Joy,may happiness and peace never cease from your homeπŸ₯°πŸ₯³πŸ’ƒπŸ˜Š

2. Congratulations Eka, more beautiful years to come. God bless your Union πŸ’—πŸ’•

3. Happy wedding anniversary to you and yours. Here's wishing you many many more years of peace, laughter, togetherness, testimonies upon testimonies and all good things life has to offer.

4. Happy anniversary to you and your darling, may this joy never end.

5. Happy anniversary to you and yours .. many more beautiful anniversaries to come... Greet baby Alex and our oga

6. Awww happy wedding anniversary to you and yours. Wishing you more beautiful years❤️

7. Happy Anniversary to you and your beautiful family Eka Joy. God bless and Favour you both always.

Mummy Anthony-Clever

8. Congratulations on your wedding anniversary Eka. Here's wishing you more sweetness in your home.

9. HWA to you Eka Joy! God's Blessings always!

10. Happy Anniversary. Congratulations.

11. Happy wedding anniversary to you and yours, Eka. God bless and uphold your home forever

12. Congratulations. Many more years together in good health and love

13. Congratulations. Happy Anniversary.

14. Wow! .it's 3years already!
      πŸŽ‰ Congratulations
      You will keep knowing only happiness and peace in your marriage. Amen
      I pray for myself that God will bless me with my own best husband too❤️πŸ™

15. Congratulations dear joy.
      You marriage will be among the best in Jesus name πŸ™.
      May God protect your marriage in Jesus name πŸ™

16. Happy wedding anniversary Joy ,may God continue to bless your home ♥️

17. Happy wedding anniversary ❤

18. Awwwww, happy wedding anniversary to you and yours. Wishing you more bliss.

19. Thank u all very much and amen to ur prayers

20. Happy anniversary to you both. God bless your home much more. Amen. ❤️

21. Happy wedding anniversary dear, God will continue to bless your home πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•

22. Happy wedding anniversary darling.May God continue to bless your home.

23. Happy anniversary to both of you.

24. Now now 3yrs?
      Wow!
      Congratulations and Amen

26. Wow! Congratulations on your relocation Ajay's cakes, I remember you and Rukky's Flour Art, beautiful cake makers, thanks for the giveaway to our dearest Stella.
    Congratulations to Cynthia, Lavender, Dark diary, Kosi and blog PA. More wins I wish you all.

1. Congratulations to all of them... Amen πŸ™

27. Congratulations to the recipients... Good day everyone

1. Good day to you Mor

Mummy Anthony-Clever

28. Good afternoon Jewelu and Bvs,thanks Ajay and congratulations to the recipients.

29. Congratulations to the giveaway winners. Thanks Ajay's and SDK for your generosity. May God increase you on all sides.

30. The write up about convulsion is noted, congratulations to the recipients of the giveaway

31. The write up about convulsion is noted, congratulations to the recipients of the giveaway

32. Ihn........ simple and short,I hail all .
    Motherhood.... watching convulsing child is not easy,I had one in my care last month,the way she was shaking made me sick instantly,it was those around that offered help instead,palm fruit oil brings relief to that also.
    Giveaway... Giver many more in your account,I remember another cake lady from this blog in abuja Cyanne or so her designs were nice too.

33. Good Afternoon Umuchukwu 😊 ☺

34. Congratulations Kosy de blog comedian and the others. God bless SDK and Ajay cakes

35. Good afternoon people
    Congratulations to the giveaway recipients, what s time to win a giveaway 😍😍
    Ajay cakes God bless you, I remember you that year and the minions character cake.πŸ‘

36. Yea, I remember Ajay's cake. I remember the cake competition too, that year. Wow! Wow!
    Congratulations Ajay's cake. More wins!

Congratulations to the recipients too. More wins, ladies!

Enjoy the rest of the day, y'all.

37. Congratulations to the recipients of Ajay's cake giveaway.

God bless you more for remembering Stella Jewelchi πŸ™

38. This woman feeding man talk eh, truth i s that women do a lot to make men happy when they are in love.they go as far as taking up the responsibility of feeding the family with their income but that doesn't mean the men are broke or can't do it.
    He who wears the shoes knows where it hurts.
    I have an experience to share...we have been married for 19 years and we both work and earn well.In all those years I don't collect money from hubby to stock up the house, shopping for the kids wears and other small small things. I still contribute to big projects.
    I change the house decorations and furnitures when I feel it's looking boring without asking him for money. He spends money on whatever he likes personally and I don't question him. I just discovered he started dating one girl and sends money to her,I have withdrawn my financial support for the house 100%. I told him why I have decided to stop, shebi he has plenty to give babe because I took some responsibility off him.
    He has broken up with the girl and still doing the bills,if he complains I will tell him I have been doing it for 19 years... changing children's wardrobe 3 times a year (4) children ooo. He is so humbled now..

1. How some women carry responsibility of their families. You tried.

2. Anon, you enabled him. Thank God you gave yourself brain.

39. Good afternoon, congratulations to the recipients,God bless A J cakes and you too Stella,its ending in praise

40. Congratulations to the recipients πŸ’ƒ More good news like this to come..
    Still in party moodπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ
    Cheers as the day progresses 😍😍
    Dancing outta postπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ

41. Wow! Nice one and congratulations to the cake lady.
    Good afternoon everyone

42. Thank you to Bv Osundi, Mor ,Morayo and Pretty Patience.
    Happy anniversary to Eka.
    Congratulations to the recipients

43. Few months ago my 2 years+ old child who was in pre nursery 1 wasn’t catching up with her colleagues in class. The headmistress and teacher called me and said my child would have to retake the class which I was ok with.
    People and my mom who I told made it seem like my daughter had issues or rather she was late as they kept on pointing to her age mates that we’re talking and doing well.
    My mom in law and husband said it was ok and she would eventually catch up, I even brought the issue here and BVs encouraged me( thank you all, I appreciate).
    She is in pre nursery 1 and when I got her result I was so happy, my baby has improved a great deal, she talks well now and overall is a work in progress. I made her know that I was proud of her.

1. Wow , I am so happy for you Ma , keep it up πŸ‘ , you ll be more proud of your baby girl .
      Mummy Anthony-Clever

2. Wow... God bless her so much. You're doing well, Sis. πŸ’•

3. Very wellπŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

4. We just like stressing ourselves on mundane things.
      You are doing well jare, keep ignoring those who always want to shove their opinions down your throat.
      My daughter (2 years 9 months now) that started pre-kg beginning of this year in Nigeria is back to daycare here in Canada where all they do is sleep, eat, sing, and play, but one way or the other, they all do well when its time to start kg at the age of 4 here.

44. My people, no go dey do pass ursef ooooo, Xmas will come and go but life go still continue..Stay put wherever you are and manage whatever you have to avoid see finish

We move

1. Exactly ohh
      January is just at the corner

45. Welcome IHN, Congratulations to the recipients of giveaway. Weldone the giver. I hope to be congratulated too someday 😍😍😊😊.

46. Good evening people of SDK family. Wow! Congratulations to all recipients. Thank you Ma'am Juweluchi.

47. Onichabor Christopher14 December 2022 at 17:30

Happy family, how u na dey, congratulations to Eka Joy, and also to the giveaway recipients. Enjoy the rest of the day

48. Thank you BV Ajays cakes...
    Holla IHN πŸ™Œ

49. Good evening everyone ☺️☺️
    God bless you Ajay's cake, congratulations to the recipients

50. I remembered Ajay's cake that year. Thank you for the giveaway.

And congratulations to giveaway recipients. God continue to bless you Stella.