Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Toyin Abraham Reveals Who She Will Vote For As Nigeria's Next President

Saturday, January 14, 2023

Actress Toyin Abraham Reveals Who She Will Vote For As Nigeria's Next President

Yoruba Nollywood actress and filmmaker, Toyin Abraham has revealed why the All Progressives Congress, APC, presidential candidate, Bola Tinubu may have her vote in the forthcoming election.

Toyin during a live interview on TVC programme 'Your View' noted that she’s yet to formally announce her choice of candidate, but “I will vote for Tinubu because I love him.”
 ”Tinubu has been a wonderful man to my people, and I love Asiwaju.”
I’m speaking about myself. I’ll vote for Tinubu because I love him for the things he has done for my industry. Although I’m yet to decide, I’m just telling you.

“I am speaking for myself Oluwatoyin Abosede Abraham Ajeyemi. I’m not going to use my own interest to lead others. He has been there for people even when they had nothing.

“Let everyone choose whoever they want to vote for. I will not let people use the gender part of me. I’m not going to jeopardise the future of our children because of gender or because I have a colleague there. I will support anyone who supports everybody. Someone that’s competent.”

from dailypost

47 comments:

1. You have the right to support your "support." Best of luck Toyin. Everyone has the right to decide. As for me, I will support someone who has the interest of all Nigerians, not someone who believes it's his turn to become president. Nor be inheritance.

1. If we all have this mind set we’d get it right

2. So Tinubu is competent you say? Anyway you have the right to vote your choice but don't vote for selfish reasons.

2. All I know is the common interest here should be the general public not selfish interest , look at the state of the country !!

1. “For your people”
      What if the remaining people in Nigeria?
      I will just say the same thing that pastor and obasanjo said “may your children have the same life style character and reputation as those who vote as president” in Jesus name amen
      If you can boldly say “amen” then we are good to go.

Push up (original)

2. Hmm the matter tire me

3. "someone that's competent". I have so many things to say about that statement, I don't even know where to begin. Nawa.

4. Because he financially supports her movies

1. at the end of the day it boils down to where celebs eat from .. not only Toyin but ill say something she unlike others came out openly and she has a right to support whomever ..she is only one person let everyone instead of wasting time looking for which celeb to insult get your pvc and do the needful

2. Stomach infrastructure them
      Belle face people

5. I am voting Tinubu, every member of my family is doing same. I voted for him in 1999, he did not disappoint me. I have never voted for pdp, I will not waste my vote on LP. There is no pathway to the presidency for Obi, all there is illusions. Attack me , threaten my life as his supporters always do, the truth is the truth .

1. Why would anyone threaten your life, I have seen some of your co supporters being very nasty

2. Why are you fighting yourself 😳

3. See this mumu alexander wey be say na SDK we see ur chat, na em u Dey shout threat ? Who go thereafter u sef ? Bmvote ur tinubu oo make everyone vote their choice. BUT just say amen to this prayer. May ur life be like the person u are voting for. P.s. I live in America so I no Dey vote. And yes, if I can vote, I would proudly vote Obi.

6. I already know after that picture she took with Lagos state governor.

7. Fine woman who reinvented herself..

I thought you ajebo/intelligent/ eloquent/ brush/tooshed up your public image even beyond tribe and gender. Las las na anywhere belle face/ ambala politics.

But its your view and I respect the need for you to own your view/truth.

8. Unnecessary talk. Tinubu is contesting for the Presidency but she managed to subtly shade Funke who is a deputy Governor candidate. Or is there any other colleague of hers contesting for President? Toyin, support your candidate without all these unnecessary shalaye. You say you don't want to jeopardise your kids' future but you are supporting a man who is literally senile and a party that has destroyed this country along tribal and religious lines. You people should continue. This monster you are all breeding will swallow you all.

1. Oh! You saw how she subtly shade a woman that is minding her lane....

9. Competent bawo. Anywhere Belle face

10. Okay her choice.. .but the truth will win!

11. Sometimes I think Nigerians deserve what we get. Are we not tired of these same incompetent fools masquerading as leaders? I guess as long as they have money they don't care about what happens to the common man. May God deliver us oh.

12. Your choice please
    Hope your choice won't influence your fans.

13. Well that's her choice don't know why people are attacking her.

14. How can any sane Nigerian clamour for Tinubu to be President? Buhari has nothing on him in terms of traveling to London for medical tourism.

15. Hmmm. God help Nigeria.

16. You people have started with

"It's your choice".

A single decision can affect a collective decision.

Toyin, take note of this your choice.

17. But she is on Tinubu TV station. How will you expect her to say she is voting for Obi or Atiku. They will nlacklist her na. She playing her own politics.

18. Your choice, your choice, na so una fake vote Buhari wey use hunger finish people. Na una know.

19. Stella. Who ever transcribed this is the problem of this country. She said she Might vote Tinubu not she will. She even went as far as saying she does not want to influence people's decision hence why she is not supporting anyone openly. That said I think people should learn to view their opinions without criticism. I watched this programme myself live and am shocked to see the interpretation.

20. When Lagos State Governor attended her movie premiere, I don't expect her to publicly declare her interest to vote for opposition party. Your choice Toyin, I will vote for the person that really has the interest of the populace at heart.

21. Please if Tinubu has been nice to you, give him a role in your Nollywood movies, comedy or whatever, I'm sure he will do well. If he's been nice to you invite him for lunch and buy him a gift. We can't reward him with Presidency for his personal niceness to you. The state of the nation is critical, presidency is serious business.

22. Most Balablu supporters are ashamed to openly support him, I don't blame them it is tough to. How do you defend a lifetime of forgery, identity theft, falsification, open corruption and thievery? How do you defend US drug criminal conviction? How do you defend the goofs, slurry speech, and constant trips to hospitals abroad? Or the constant absence at every debate and townhall and disregard for rule of law? To defend mediocrity is a full time job, so they look for who to blame or openly and foully attack an entire tribe, or say he's been 'personally good to them". then hide under the reprisals.

Dear Balablu, they want your money but they don't want you - if you don't gerrit, chop soaked bread.

23. Your "choice" we gree just say amen if you want your children and husband to be like him simple.

24. This is the selfish mindset of celebrities and the upper class that are truly supporting him. There are people in the the upper class who are supporting him publicly because they don’t want problem but they don’t want him to win

25. I noticed most Nollywood people are not for LP, even the veterans.

26. We don hearMadam.

27. I don't understand why Peter Obis supporters feel it is right for them to vilify and attack people who don't support him. To be honest, this attitude has seriously put me off. I doubt I would vote on election day. This level of hate and intolerance at yhis stage. What if the man wins? Messiah complex. Why can't we support him peacefully and leave others alone? Gosh!

1. It has nothing to do with Peter Obi's supporters, but tired Nigerians who have seen how corrupt and ineffective the previous parties and candidates are and are looking for a way out for them and children. Hence, the most credible candidate amongst the three (3) Peter Obi becoming their choice.

Just so you know, Nigerians are the ones Incharge. Not Peter Obi. He is just gonna be the spokesperson and pilot if he wins

We all want a better Nigeria and most are usually upset when some people become so selfish, self centered and not fight for same cause but their stomach.