Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Boredom Eliminating Post

Saturday, January 14, 2023

Boredom Eliminating Post

50 comments:

1. More glaring now because of social media

2. I think,the tolerance level is small now,coupled with enlightenment.

3. People are waking up... Especially with the introduction of internet.

4. Both are selfish..

Two captains wants to sail a ship(marriage) at the same time..

One doesn't want to love,one doesn't want to respect..No atom of Tolerance even for minute things that can be discussed..

Both lack communication skills,both want to be heard same time so as to prove a point that one is head,while the other is the tail..

No love,it's either you are rich or you are rich..

No love,it's either you have big Nyashh and Big Bress,plus accept to allow them fancy those outside with same or more attribute..it's their right,they say...

One wants to work,the other wants to just relax and spend..

No unity,No love,No Tolerance,No respect,No contentment..

Then social media came,Church Agbasaaa!!

Online motivational speakers now pushed the "divorce him/her" talk to those who have no mind of their own to reason,and it became more glaring..

@MARTINS

1. Nothing to add!! Bruv, marriage true true, takes a whole lot!
      God go epp us. Howdy bro? Love to your family. ❤️

2. Well summarised 👏👏👏

3. More Oil on your head Dede m👌

4. Hi Bro @Ali B,we are good..regards to your wonderful family.

NK Nwanne M,jisie Ike..✋

@MARTINS

5. On point, you've done justice to the question.

6. Well said Martins, the fear of God is lost in some marriages, no care about what God's plan is for their home..

7. Tuale for you, well summarized.

8. Thanks Martins 👍🏾

9. Martin may your brain always function well, nicely, intelligently and politely put together

5. People are not taking the rubbish/bullshit our parents used to take

6. TASTE BLISS CAKES AND PASTRIES14 January 2023 at 19:07

Women are more independent now, some of them can't tolerate rubbish from any man, when a lady is independent, she can move out from her marriage easily than someone who is solely dependent on a man.

7. Freedom. I think one of the major problems is freedom. Freedom to movement, finances and etc

8. Social media

People are no longer patient
    With each other

Lack of commitment

Cos some gender has been getting away with their cheating aspect

9. Nobody wants to take shit anymore. In fact, one word to sum up what I have in mind is "TOLERANCE". Both parties are not ready to tolerate the things that were tolerated in time past by our parents, coupled with the arrival of social media which has now worsened the situation.

10. People want all the serenren that comes with having a wedding so they ignore the red flags and go ahead to get married. I know two different couples that got married last year and from the little I saw while they were dating I know it will take divine intervention for that marrigae to last beyond five years. Same thing is obtainable on the social media, there are some celebrity marriages we know wont last but we keep cheering them on anyway..

1. This too!

Funny how countdown for divorce starts after wedding.

11. Women are more independent now, many things our mothers endured then can't be endured again by most women.
    My mum told me about her experiences with inlaws and my dad,dear God I can't take quarter of what she experienced. The truth is that many women were maltreated then.

1. Yeah, marriages were standing because the woman was told to endure. Women of the past didn't think of leaving no matter what, so the marriages stood.

Now, na partnership we dey do.

2. Bee Hill

The men now want their wives to be like their long suffering mothers

The women do not want their husbands to be like their dictator fathers

12. Nigeria bad leaders, bad economy, poverty in the country, frustrations in Nigeria due to corrupt govt officials, bad government policies e.t.c

13. Because of longer throat! As a married woman I’ve noticed that the narrative : the grass is greener on the other side may appeal to you because of the challenges of marriage, but there is no one having no challenges oooo others are choosing the brighter side! It can be tough especially first adjusting, sometimes it ain’t even the person it’s general life challenges. Leaving isn’t the solution. Resolve is actually the solution

14. People now marry for the wrong reasons,no true love anymore.for instance a man will tell you he wants to marry a pharmacist so he can open a pharmacy cos there is money in it, but there is this girl he truly loves but she is not a pharmacist, she is not even a professional.then his family will start combing everywhere for a pharmacist with some certain qualities as declared by the man,he marries her then cheat on her with his true love (true life story).then no matter how handsome or good a man is if he is not rich,has a car and does a certain job he is a no no for some ladies, they will tell you na fine i go chop?

1. U know this! The marrying for material things is what I experienced. I married him for love but he married me because his people wanted him to marry someone from his place and someone who can boost his business,while he started cheating with his family friend/ ex. I am separated from him now Biko let me have peace.

2. The way men marry with calculations now ehn
      No love just ambition using women

15. The devil is the architect of most broken homes.

16. Women are no longer willing to endure nonsense in the name of remaining Mrs.

17. With the social media, miserable spinsters above 35 are working extra hard to drag those in marriage into their misery to justify their lonely lifestyles. Only idiotic women fall for that. That's why any little argument, they prod the woman to divorce her husband. The one telling her that if it were her doesn't even have a husband. What these evening newspapers fail to realize is that the divorced woman at least have children to rely on at old age.

1. Miserable spinsters ? Into their misery ? How kind, compassionate and intelligent you sound

2. Evening newspaper? You are not very bright are you?

Stella please do an article on the stigma, name calling and outright nastiness unmarried women face

18. Because dynamics have changed. I don't understand how you expect today's alpha females to still be submissive to a man. I for one, I realised I can't have respect for, let alone tolerate a man's excesses(including cheating and inferiority complex), who I feed or share bills with.

1. Go for your type
      Don't try to buy love or feed /sustain a man , he will resent you or be lazy and you will not respect him

2. Go for your type
      Don't try to buy love or feed /sustain a man , he will resent you or be lazy and you will not respect him

19. Deep down, an average Nigerian want to be Oyibo. The ones who never cross airport speak with phonetics. The women wear wigs. The women bleach away their destiny. All in an effort to be more Oyibo than Oyibo. That's why they import every toxic culture abroad like baby mama syndrome and divorce, thinking it will equate their lives to Oyibo. I can't wait until all the criminals these single mothers are raising grow up, the murder rate will be off the chart in comparison with the killings in Chicago where all the kids from single mothers have grown and killing one another like fowls.

1. Yes the men are good , kind, loving African only thinking creatures. The criminals these women are raising? Really so intelligent generalisations

2. Criminals are only raised by single parents? Na wa

20. Lagos Mainland Girl15 January 2023 at 09:07

I have no idea ....these things ehn
    May God help us

21. Bad news spread faster. For every Basketmouth wife out there, there are thousands of Nigerians comfortable in their marriages. There are 300 million Nigerians so at least 100 million adults. So 10 or less celebrity divorces are not key. Bloggers are the ones magnifying the nonsense.

1. Really
      You had to use Basketmouth wife.

So rude and classless.

22. You do realize that everytime marital issues are brought up, women say that it is because they cannot tolerate what their mothers and grandmothers tolerated. One may think that fathers and grandfathers didn't tolerate nonsense from their wives too. The primary reason is that these women see the money their friends are making from hookups and prostitution, they believe that they are missing out

23. Women were treated like slaves then