Wednesday, January 18, 2023

Boredom Eliminating Post

36 comments:

1. The child's talents, passion and abilities combined

2. I think they all play a vital role. I’m sha not leaving it to the child alone before she will decide she wants to be a writer 🙄

1. Lmao. Imagine my child telling me he/she wants to be a police officer 😆I’ll faint.

Sluttychic.

2. My 6 years old son has indicated interest in all the careers he came across, now he said he will be a police man.

3. My son of 5years also mentioned police man ! Oh boy I changed his confession sharp sharp

3. The child o
    He or she should know his or her strengths plus weaknesses

4. Me i think parents and the child should work together and decide because some parents are closer to the child than teachers, that way they will know what that child is good at.

5. We can all guide the child, but the career choice should rest on the child eventually

6. The Child...
    Then the parents will guide the child.

7. The child. The rest can advise and guide.

8. I think the child should be allowed to choose while the parents guides.

I remember when my niece used to say she wanted to be a fisherman and a bus conductor. She was barely 5 then. But today baby geh is a teenager and is working so hard to achieve her dream of being a medical doctor.
    Children will always act as kids, parents should guide and correct with love untill they're able to know what they really want

9. The child.

But the parents and teachers should guide the child. So in essence, all is involved.

10. All of the above. As a mum who have been paying attention to the natural gifts of my kids and monitors their academics, I guide them but they choose.

11. The child with the guide and advise of the parents.

12. The child should choose and the parents shoulders guide them through that path

13. All hands on desk..

But the child plays a vital role.

14. The parents and teacher can help, guide the child on the right path to go, but the final decision rest on the child.
    When baby geh was about entering the Senior class after the Junior Waec. She Aced all her subjects as in "A" The principal was expecting her to be join science class as per...
    But baby geh chose Art. The principal wouldn't want to hear anything about it after all the preaching. I told them to leave her to her choice .
    Apart from academic brilliance the girl was too talented and art inclined(something i have noticed from her childhood) as in she can draw eeehn and create designs wey i never think of. This aspect the school never saw in her. Cos she displays all these at home. Las las, she followed and pursuing her dreams in the Uni.. today.

1. Wow! You did well. May God bless and keep her for you. You will reap this good fruit of your labour.