Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Late NAFDAC Boss Dora Akunyili's Daughter Becomes The 1st Black Chief Medical Officer Of A US Hospital

Friday, January 13, 2023

Late NAFDAC Boss Dora Akunyili's Daughter Becomes The 1st Black Chief Medical Officer Of A US Hospital

38 comments:

1. Wow! Congratulations ma'am!
    We are super proud of this achievement.

2. Congratulations! Nigeria to the World. The best brains are outside. Many thanks to the few left behind.
    You see this thing called Brain ehen, Na God dey dash am, however if your kids no get am, try and encourage there small wins. Stop comparing children with others

1. Congratulations

This ruins misogynist feeling of superiority under the false assumption that only a penis confers intelligence on a human being

2. Congratulations to her. I agree with you,our best brains are outside. My niece had a job placement opened for her in cdc for a whole year waiting for her to finish her masters.

3. Wow. 'Lion no dey born goat'. Congratulations baby girl. My the soul of your parents continue to rest in peace

4. Oh she's African American! Congrats ma'am.

5. Congratulations beautiful

6. I just saw this on LinkedIn. Congratulations

7. A lion begats lion, she's certainly her mother's child,congratulations doc

8. Wao! I am excited at this news, congratulations to her.

9. Why is it that most of our politicians - with all the stolen wealth their kids never make Nigeria proud? It is still children of scholars and middle class like the Akunyilis and Adichies and so many others that constantly put Nigeria in good news? Greed and thievery yields nothing but a good name does. Congratulations Ije Akunyili 🎊

1. See the source of their wealth. You reap what you sow

10. No artificial lashes,nail, Brazilian hair or hips , just brain, congrats nwannem

1. Abeg foh with the this irritating talk. There are lots of fashionable women who are beyond successful in their chosen fields

2. Small sister people will be able to have zilch conversation with someone like her
      Dem chicks are as deep as a puddle who would turn up their noses at her lack of artifice and looking like a human being not an alien like them

11. Massive congratulations 🎉🎉
    Not an easy feat at all. Years of learning and growing yielding such big fruit. Congratulations again, Ada Nigeria 😍

12. Congratulations 🎉 she's so beautiful.

13. Bravo 👏👏👏, keep making Momma proud.
    May God continue to rest their souls. Amen 🙏

14. Congratulations! Mummy's look alike.

15. Not true…this is grossly inaccurate. She isn’t even the first of Nigerian ancestry… she is the first black woman in that hospital to be named chief, not the first black woman in the US. I think many don’t really get how massive the US is, no offense. It’s like 10 countries in Europe in terms of its size of economy and infrastructures.

Since the 1800s, black females have been in medicine, Dr. Lee Crumpler, nÊe Rebecca Davis, the first black female physician, black women have held leadership positions in many hospitals. There are HBCUs like Howard & Morehouse with medical schools & black administrators. So in all the years of black universities like Morehouse & Howard, we haven’t had any black Chief medical officer?
    Very recently, Dr Roshell of Shelby Baptist hospital, Dr Ngozi Ejike of Sinai Hospital Chicago etc are some of the MANY female CMOs in US hospitals.
    She is the first black woman IN THAT HOSPITAL, a hospital in New Jersey to be named chief. Not in the US.

1. Are you dull? Is that not what the write up is saying? Who is claiming that she's the first in the whole of the US? Just looking for an opportunity to show us you know history. Busy body

2. I was thinking the same also.

16. We are noise makers, what’s the big deal about getting appointed to a post. People of different nationalities get appointed every other day and such events don’t make headlines in all national papers as it happens in Nigeria.