Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Pastor Reveals What His 'Nigerian Eyes' Saw When He Arrived Dallas

Sunday, January 08, 2023

Pastor Reveals What His 'Nigerian Eyes' Saw When He Arrived Dallas

The Pastors Nigerian eyes beheld this beautiful sight and then he asked an important question...

37 comments:

1. Lol Na really my Naija πŸ‘€

Mummy Anthony-Clever

2. That's why traveling is good so that he now understands that it has nothing to do with prayers and fasting. The African brain is not equipped with critical thinking. It only opens up when they associate with other races.

1. Sir/ma,how many years of research did you conduct,to arrive at this conclusion?

2. @blogbrity the anon is actually right

3. Such a foolish thing to say

4. I agree with you, and even I am now staying with my parents and there is so much they could do better. So many ways they could make themselves more comfortable and at ease. The African brain loves things the hardest way possible, comfort and ease does not live in the African brain and the state of the continent says it all.

5. Anon@12:14, go sort out your inferiority complex issues. Emancipate yourself from mental slavery [ Bob Marley]. Q.E.D.

6. Sooo true @anon 12:14.. This time, let's turn the fastings/bindings/castings/killings/jujuism/hatred into travelling into the light!! Travelling into light does not necessarily involve visa, tickets, passports or others.. But, in our individual hearts I wish God will give us the grace to see that beautiful light of his when we let Love, Peace and happiness fill our hearts, mind, soul and body.

Ms K.

7. "The African brain is not ..."

A step lower than "the Black brain is not..."

If you accept the first, you ought to accept the second.

But very unlikely that Bv@12:14 will accept both.

What do I know sef. If Bv@12:14 is an African, the Bv's comment proves his/her point.

8. Yes. I am that Anon 12:14. All of you are wise. But with all your education, name one progressive black nation I'm the whole world. With abundance natural resources, you can't even refine your own petroleum in this 2023. And you call yourselves human? So many engineers even up to ph.D level, but you are still dependent on Arabs and Whites to build your roads and rails. What exactly is there to fill proud about? Your useless paper certificates?

9. BV@12:14. Don't mind them. Truth hurts. Nigeria is so great na I'm they can't wait to japa. Some dey carry leg risk their lives to cross Sahara desert to run away from the religious heaven called Nigeria. Hopeless people.

10. I told an Beninese this and he got agree and left my apartment. The black man generally has problems we are not humble enough to admit it and work on it. Mention the blacks in South Africa and even the blacks in the USA. We study up to Phd and yet we manage companies to the ground due to greed. We uphold cultures that is of benefit to no one eg (marrying multiple women)

3. Good question Pastor! But Nigerians are not ready to see or hear the truth!

4. The people voting away their right are not on social media. They are the ones causing us this issues with sale of their votes.

5. PVC collection ends on the 23rd of January, do well to pick up yours!

6. Is it the PVC that will give you light in Nigeria.

1. Help me ask them o. Until there’s a Jerry Rawlings action on corrupt people your pvc can’t save naija

7. Also vote wisely

8. Very valid question o. I have my PVC and I will vote.

God, please I want to travel out too. I really desire to see the world.

9. As a pastor, what have you done to better the community you live in. Some of you ignorantly think voting for a failed governor who is shouting from consumption to production will change anything. A man that doesn't have a Path to the presidency. One of the biggest importers in our country , why didn't he move from importing all sorts of nonsense to building factories like Dangote, Abdusallam and others. Even Otedola moved from importing diesel to electricity generation. One thing I know is anybody supported by you people hasn't won since 2015

1. Alexander, tell the true Nigerian story - @"Dangote, Abdusallam and others. Even Otedola moved from importing diesel to electricity generation". How did these men get to where they are today?

10. PVC that INEC are making it so difficult for one to collect it so that we will not vote on February.. imagine since yesterday I have not been able to pick up my PVC.

9am yesterday while today 6am still I am unable to pick it up. What they said is not ready abi they couldn't find it. Was so angry to even listen to what that man has to say.

11. Bigotry and idiocy are the Hallmark of those who think human being are their saviour ,the bible says curse is he who put his trust in man,and you call yourself a pastor

12. The extent of the darkness in my area in ibadan o ni agbara baje. total darkness ni

13. In all your examples do not use, Ote$, Jimoh, Offor etc as examples as they got all they flaunt as part of the corrupt, crony system in Nigeria. Until the late 90s when Obj got in, he owned a printing press in Surulere, with no college degree. OBJ gave him Diesel import concession. Obj handed over Nicon Noga Hilton, Nigeria Airways etc to Jimoh Ibrahim who plundered it. Ote$’s Diesel deal moved his life to $billionaire status briefly but he couldn’t maintain it. Emeka Offor, Keem Bello Osagie & most of the so called rich in Nigeria unlike in the West can trace their wealth to the dysfunction & corrupt governance in Nigeria.

Of course successive military regimes especially IBB, Abacha etc had plundered $bils & shared oil wells instead of creating our own Dubai with our oil wealth of the past decades! Tinubu is reportedly worth about $4bil which he did not dispute in the BBC interview I watched. Obi was in the Pandora papers with $150m laundering allegation, Atiku privatized Nigeria into his accounts, etc! Where is the source of their money? Exactly from doing what? Mark founded Facebook, Gates, Microsoft, Sergei Brin, Google, Elon,Tesla, Arnauldt, Louis Vuitton etc What exactly did the Nigerian rich found or create other than sharing the commonwealth? Dangote at least multiplied his own “talents” & created good living wage jobs like the parable of talents but it doesn’t remove the source of the original money. Anybody will make money if they import all the sugar & salt consumed in Nigeria then!
    The OBJ oligarchs never even used their new found wealth to create manufacturing jobs with his flawed Atiku supervised privatization of public infrastructure/assets. They still kept the $ for their personal pleasure not creating good jobs. Ote$ was given another pie out of the privatized electricity distribution to bump him back up after diesel, he never did get back to the $ bil rank again. They never tackled electricity generation but shared the easy transmission pie & regular electricity is still a problem in 2023! None of them built a nuclear power plant which what the the West uses . They shared 200million people’s money among a few! Dangote, from the influential Dantata family was the sole importer of Salt & Sugar & has become the commercial symbol of fulani dominance in πŸ‡³πŸ‡¬ he got more & more including a private refinery from taxpayer NNPC ruin! Then they added cement. Some of us know the history of the greatest looting of any nation in modern history. Ote$ lived in Surulere where his stationery & printing press was located until his dad became governor of Lagos briefly, then Diesel concession & he founded defunct Zenon oil. The “handpicked oligarchs” turned out to be unpatriotic, spending the money on personal consumptions. Jimoh looted the once thriving Nigeria Airways & Nicon Insurance (with their high rise on broad street back then) including their partly owned Nicon Noga Hilton Abuja now known as Transcorp Hilton. He had a £5m pound home in UK over 20 yrs ago, a far cry from his Agege, later VGC home of the 90s. Someone was buying Ferraris for young girls, $3m, 3-week birthday party, homes in UK, Dubai etc. Jonathan with his cronies did his, first as deputy governor to Alams who bought a $1m property in Beverly Hills over 20 yrs ago! Same with IBB whose late wife’s former tailor & friend both became oil $bils. The history these folks are so eager to wipe out with their immense influence & $ should be told. You have a right to know how you πŸ‡³πŸ‡¬ got into the mess of poverty, insecurity & japa syndrome.

Nigeria has $trillions in personal bank accounts of few greedy people that can build three Dubai cities were the west especially πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ be willing to freeze & return the assets like they froze those of the Russian oligarchs to help the Ukraine war. It can be done but not with the perpetrators in power. History is so important to a nation & those who have your money in their accounts are so desperate that you do not know the history of their “hard earned money”.

1. WOW!!! I enjoyed reading your comment and I'm sad at the same time

2. Wow!!!!
      Thank for schooling us, I hope that one that likes shading P.O up and down, reads this.

Exactly 16:41, it is quite a sad read, but the facts speaks for itself.

3. 8:25 you deserve a standing ovation! I had replied to Alexander's comment before I saw your detailed History 101 to enlighten him.

14. 90% of the things we pray for in Nigeria,Govt in abroad have already provided it for their citizen

15. Anon, I liked some of your history. One of the mistakes we make as a people is romanticizing perfection, it is a lofty ideal but it is more important to be progressive and reach set goals.
    We have to work with the society we have, how can we reach an advanced state despite all these allegations of theft and misappropriation? I believe viable solutions can be proffered when we look at things from this angle.
    To your statement on electricity "None of them built a nuclear power plant which what the the West uses ". These west that you idolize so much are the reason we don't have nuclear power, despite being the most efficient. South Africa had to give up their nuclear plant. Countries like Iran have to be extra firm to continue research and use of nuclear power, presidents like Saddam Hussein have been destroyed under the guise of having amassing destructive nuclear plants.
    Ukraine too had to give up it's nuclear plant/capabilities despite the plant being located in Ukraine. The very powerful do not want competitors.

Bottom line: We need to change the way we think, work with the society that we have and think progressively.

1. I’m the one with the anonymous write-up.

Nuclear weapons program IS very different from nuclear power plants. While the word “nuclear” can create confusion, it’s important for you & anyone else confusing both to know the difference.

Yes SA & many countries gave up Nuclear WEAPONS program & there is an active nuclear disarmament program globally, it’s pertaining to Nukes or the weapons, not use of nuclear power to generate cheap electricity.

I am not romanticizing the west, I have spent half of my nearly six decades in the west & can competently compare the two. It’s not like I just “japaed”. It’s Physics & I’m aware it’s not everyone that has a science background.

“Nuclear weapons involve fusing two atoms together in an uncontrolled explosion. Nuclear energy involves harnessing the decay of naturally occurring radioactive elements in a slow and controlled reaction, creating heat that turns steam turbines to generate electricity”.

2. Nuclear WEAPON is different from nuclear power in generating electricity cheaply & efficiently. “ Nuclear weapons today involve fusing two atoms together in an uncontrolled explosion. Nuclear energy involves harnessing the decay of naturally occurring radioactive elements in a slow and controlled reaction, creating heat that turns steam turbines for electricity”….. Anon 8:25