Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Pidgin Post - ''Kuku Do Ritual''

Monday, January 23, 2023

Pidgin Post - ''Kuku Do Ritual''

Musician Portable name him new album ''Kuku do ritual'' and inside am e talk about ritual kiling like say na something wey no  mean anything and people dey vexs say the song go encourage people to do ritual.....

Some say make dem ban the song korokoro!... I no wan to put mouth for another man hustle but wetin bad, bad!
Ritual killing wey don spoil many things for Naija, how person go use am do song?

You don listen to the song? Wetin you think about all these songs wey musicians dey sing to promote vices for society? No be em dey follow corrupt awa shildren so?

17 comments:

1. I pity him. His career is going no where and he knows it. He can keep releasing outrageous songs to generate shock value but he will keep diminishing.
    Not to sound insulting, it appears to me the yoruba have rather poor taste in music. Young guys sing rubbish in yoruba and they become some sort of star. In what world does the utter trash Asake, Olamide, Small doctor and the current trending idiot called portable sing make sense?

1. Am Yoruba and I'm shocked when I see the hype around these guys. It is well. Me only two artists I follow. JON BELLION & AJR anyday 💪💪.

2. Normally Portable no get sense.

3. He is a nincompoop. The song needs to be ban outrightly. Rubbish and it ingredients

4. This one follow for musicians? How will a sensible person say ritual is nothing? This one portable na nuisance abeg

5. People sang to glorify alcohol, how many of you called for the ban. People sang to glorify prostitution and money how many of you called for the ban. We have had songs promoting violence and drugs in our federation. Stella and her blog visitors did not call for the ban

1. So now you're comparing alcohol and all others you stated with rituals? By the way, in case you don't know some of those you listed, people decided to engage in them out of their own will. Now tell me, how many people have you seen/heard decided that they want themselves to be used for money ritual? Not supporting any of the ones you listed as they are also bad for our society but you too think about it

2. I don’t blame you. How can ritual killing be compared to alcoholism. Chai! Nigerian youths are far away; even Mr. Obi cannot save some.

6. Notice me or I die. Terry G pass this one. He will be alright one day

1. I just researched about Terry G. Omo, he truly is the king of controversies 😂😂😂. So portable will also calm down.

7. As you rightly said, na hustle. He is a hustler who chose the controversial route to get publicity and hopr to make record sales.

He chose the way that will provoke people and is hoping to hammer from it.

It worked for other artistes in the past, including the 'yahoozee' crooner the other crooner lowkey encouraging r@pe ala 'story for the gods', and the crooner that did a concert during covid restriction& was dumb enough to show it off.....and many more.
    It worked for those ppl so he say make him try his luck.

I am just sorry for the true creative geniuses that can drop bars that change hearts and minds for the better. Like the artist , Childish Gambino, who did 'This is America' to highlight school shooting and the African American struggle

The Deep

8. The kind of songs my country people dey listening to.... Such a pity.

9. Just imagine the person Obi cubana gave 3M. Instead of giving money to a young genuine business person. Tuen tueh

10. Haters hating on portable. He was satirizing ritual in the song. After all shameful death is the end for ritualists.

11. A lot of musicians will sing themselves into oblivion, going down the useless route they've been taking for a while now.