Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Reality TV Star Chioma Ikokwu Says Fire Almost Gulped Her Office Building And Goes Down Memorylane

Monday, January 09, 2023

Reality TV Star Chioma Ikokwu Says Fire Almost Gulped Her Office Building And Goes Down Memorylane

On Sunday January 8, 2023, Hair Entrepreneur and the real housewives of Lagos star Chioma Ikokwu shared how her company building almost burnt down while she was in Traffic ....

''I contemplated sharing this because in true social media fashion we only document the good, the worthwhile, the excellent. When In fact in reality these times are few are far between, not at all depicting the day to day struggles of our everyday lives and often times than not, curated.

I for one barely showcase my struggles or challenges.

I remember when we were 2 months away from Completing The Good Hair Space as we only had 4 months to build, furnish and make the space functional before the “Detty December” rush 5 years ago.

I had taken on the seemingly straightforwar
d task of being the entire project manager as well as still running our already existing @goodhairltd salon.
One faithful evening I broke down. I remember crying uncontrollably on the floor because not only was I drained mentally, physically and financially (as the project was unexpectedly costing us much more than we could afford at the time) almost everything that could go wrong was going wrong.

I didn’t know how to move forward and for the first time in my life i anticipated potential failure. I had also come to the painful realization that I wasn’t superwoman after-all. I called @kikagoodhair who was in London at the time and I just cried.

She’d never heard me cry like that but she also knew I wasn’t a quitter and so the next day to my surprise Kika was in Lagos.
She continued project managing + running our salon. I rested for 2 days.
On the third day I rejoined her and we worked hard and strong and completed the Good Hair Space in record time.

It’s been a success story since then.

To think that yesterday, but for the divine intervention of God and a few good men it could’ve been burnt to the ground is still giving me chills. Our blood, sweat and tears?Hmm

Thanks to everyone of you who reached out. The show of love has been incredibly overwhelming and I am truly grateful.

As I sat in traffic on my way knowing the fire was still burning I just kept laughing and saying to the devil you messed with the wrong one today.
I declare that 2023 will be a year of unending miracles as set in motion by the events of yesterday.
The way God has shamed our enemy may He do the same for you IJN.
#StillWeMove!''

16 comments:

1. Thank God for his mercies. Thank God for her neighbors too. To suffer such huge loss this year would have been devastating. Glory be to God for his deliverance.

1. Abeg make una help me out. Did she wear her shoe beneath the cloth or the cloth comes with an attached shoes. I bough something similar since last year and uptil now I've not been able to rock it cos of the shoe ish, min didn't come with a follow come shoe sha. But it's socklike. Thanks bvs

2. Na wa this girl set on fire building

2. Thank God the devil couldn't succeed.I wonder what caused the fire.

3. Thank God. Our good lord will always prepare our table in the presence of our enemies.

4. Hah...God is at work. Imagine a business you put your sweat and all into only to have it taken by fire in hours. Truly God is great. A very big testimony Ms Good hair Limited.

5. I thank God that He didn't allow satan to have his way.

So she built this whole building alone from the foundation Or she meant to say the renovated just one floor of the story building?

1. And in all of the testimony, this is what you chose to focus on? I am almost tempted to use a rude word on you.

Building/renovating, none is easy!

2. Your memory verse from this passage is flat or duplex? Na WA.

3. You are responsible for whatever meaning you interpret in my question anon 17:51.

4. So the best meaning you could interpret from my question written in simple English is hatred for the testifier? You have a problem but you don't know

6. May God be praise...
    Thank God for the help that came when she needed it.

7. God's mercy is endless. Thank you Jesus.