Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Tuesday, February 07, 2023

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Hmmm...

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
URGENT ADVICE NEEDED

I have been dating an Ebira guy for 10 months now, he is talking marriage already. I wasn't expecting the marriage talk to come up this early. I love him and he loves me too, he is understanding, he is a good man and he spoils me when he can according to his earning strength and i appreciate him for that.

My issue here is this: i don't think I have heard anything good about Ebira people, especially their men. I am bringing this here so bv's who know the Ebira culture, traditions, laws and beliefs can tell me about them. I have asked people i know, they all said they don't know. I have asked him too, he said i have nothing to worry about.

He has never travelled to his village, he has lived his whole life in our state of residence. My mum is saying Ebira people wahala is too much so she is not in support.

Please BV'S treat this as an SOS chronicle because your responses will play a big part in the decision I'll have to make. One love you All and Looking forward to Stella's red pen too

P.S i am 28, he is 32

Hmmmmm this is how i used to hear how wicked Ishan men and used to wave it away until someone close to me married one....Their wickedness is generational and out of this World...
I am sure that you will find some good advice and tips here today....

151 comments:

1. Egbira people are known for high level juju, querelsome, troublesome, highly fetish and unforgiving. Known fact ooo. (Pls no offense to Egbira people intended)
    But I can't say there are no good people around them. Yours might be one
    Pls try and know the tribe, your husband's people, the culture, etc very well before marriage.
    It will help you make an informed decision.
    The

1. You are very correct @Highly Favoured beddings.
      Their men and Benin men are the same. Very vindictive and fetish. Their juju no get oga.

2. True some of them are not nice, I've heard a first hand experience with them. be careful....

3. Stella, As a Yoruba lady, I married an Ishan man. He is the best husband any woman can ask for and the best dad to our children. Trust me when I say best! Everyone told me that they will prefer to stone an ishan man than to stone a snake but I ignored.

4. I have heard that they are very wicked and vindictive and the ones I knew in school were same but I have lived close to some Ebira guys and they were so nice

If he is nice and respectful I think that’s all that you need

Push up (original)

5. Thank you Anon 17.24. I am so, so disappointed at the stereotype painted of a people, whether Ebira or Esan (not Ishan). Same thing you hear about Igbo girls loving money. I have an Igbo wife that's different. While I am Esan and my wife can attest to my being an exceptional husband

6. One thing i have noticed about this egbiras, they always do like they can't hurt a fly untill u enter😂😂😂
      Dated them and have dem as colleagues! God forbid bad thing shaa! They are also sadist!

7. Fast for 3 days
      Do retreat ask GOD to show you who he really is

8. Yes, take out time for a spiritual retreat. Only God has d answers, not blog viewers. Put ur eyes on Him alone

2. 😄😄😄🤣 Stella, your drama queen never ends. " their wickedness is generational and out of this world "

@poster, if your man is a good one, why allow other people's opinion spoil your joy? Please go ahead and marry him.

1. Stella I got married to an ishan man. He has never for once treat me bad. In fact he is the best man among my relationships.
      So stop generalizing.
      We have bad and good people everywhere.
      Our prayer is to land in a safe place.

2. If he is a good person, what about his family members?🤔 Or won't she meet them and relate with them?

3. Me, I was in love with an Ishan guy, he almost finished me with quarrel. The guy can nag for Africa 🤯 verbal abused nko! Omo, I ran without looking back.

Egbira guys are nice and sweet, but they're meanly womanizers.

And their traditions are something else.

Nwanne, gbawa door!🗣️

3. Ebira women, make una come out o.

4. Does it mean most Ebira men are single, and no one marries them?

1. Blackberry that was my thought too while reading, only for me to see your comment.
      Abeg make I follow ask , are they (Ebira Men) all single? 🎤 🔈

Mummy Anthony-Clever

2. Their tribal women understands them more and their culture, so it's easy to be married to them more than non tribe. Most of their women are mean and brutal like their men.

3. Help me ask oo. That some are bad doesn’t mean all are

4. They marry themselves mostly

5. I like the way you think outside the box

5. Ijebu, Ebira, Mbaise and the whole of Edo and Delta combined ......my brothers know they cannot bring a babe from there. Thankfully, we now have Igbo and middle belt wives. Still have one single brother.

1. Thank you. Those tribes you mentioned above, run far from them

2. Hahaha... This your list is not fair oh! I am an Edo girl, God fearing, very respectful, compassionate and generous! Everyone around me testifies even oyinbo people. So please don't generalise.

3. That’s why you people run from
      Marriage to marriage.You think tribe has anything to do with how happy your marriage is Abi?continue

4. I know an Mbaise man that is very good. Please stop generalising.

5. Mbaise ppl are not wicked, they are just too smart especially if you want to do biz with them. Hahahaha

6. Among 17 52, you know about only one man, what about others?

7. Who told you Delta people are bad, your igbo people are worse

6. You’ve never heard anything good about Ebira men, why the hell are you dating one?

Sluttychic.

1. She wants to become a Mrs by force

7. There is no good or bad triibe. There are only good and bad people. Do you love him enough to spend the rest of your life with him?. What you should worry yourself about is his family and not his tribe. Do you know his immediate family?. Are they good Christians if you are a Christian, Is there any negative thing that runs in his family or kindred that will keep you sleeping at MFM majority of your years in marriage. My aunt married a.man whose house is less than 10 minutes trekking from my village. She chop beating tire till we dragged her out.

1. There is a bad tribe. Ogoni people in Rivers State are bad. All of them!

2. Thank you anon for the correction

3. Ikwerre people in Rivers State are also bad. All of them

4. I'm river's, and not all ogoni people are bad. I no a lot of good ones. As for ebira people never heard anything good about them.

5. I'm river's, and not all ogoni people are bad. I no a lot of good ones. As for ebira people never heard anything good about them.

8. I really don't blame your mum, I have also heard bad things about the Ebiras. But you have to take this issue to God. Fast and pray, let the holy spirit direct you. Marriage is so important that we can't afford to rush into.
    I pray the holy spirit grant you wisdom on how to go about this. Goodluck dear.

9. They are not good people in my opinion...their juju and wickedness is too much.

10. Ebira people are very wicked especially the men. My only experience with them was terrible.

11. I grew up amongst them at okene back in the days, hmmmm most of them are very mean, unforgiving, fetish and care less about a woman's emotions. You've got to work hard as a woman married to an Egbira man cos most don't see a woman's wants as priorities.

1. You are very correct. I have a friend she is ebira too o but omor anytime she is talking about the wickedness of her husband she is always close to tears very mean and stingy people.

12. They can have many wives eeeehh including the good ones. They mixed of Christians and Islam. I pray they love you as non tribe but if you've got your own money, they will respect you. Please don't give yourself away to them with too much familiarity and friendship.

1. Poster you don't need to stress yourself much about ebira men when you come to garki ultra modern market abuja.all your worries will triple when you hear about them.

2. Lmao Anon 19.04 I thought you were about to reassure poster about their goodness, only to read the end of the sentence 🤣

3. @19.04 you are so funny. I thought u we’re about to reassure her.

4. most of them in Garki market are tailors, shop owners don’t want to hear that Ebira person want to rent a space. Instantly they will ask of your tribe if you say Ebira even when you are looking at the space you wanted to rent. Immediately the answer is no space. They are troublesome people, ready to display madness

5. Stubborn aggressive tempered people, uneducated or local born in village ones are no go area

I have a friend who was born in Lagos his behavior is far better

13. What you hear about them might be true, fortunately for you your man doesn't grow up and live in the village.

14. Miss Aboki, oya fly out oh.

Heard so many things about Itsekiri men but mine is the opposite so 🤷‍♀️

1. So your husband is white itsekiri?

2. You’re married to a Delta man? Woooohh I’m so happy for you. I’ve been thinking you married a Yoruba man and a part of me feel somehow about it. Knowing your hubby is from Delta has brightened my day

Fan Emmanuel

3. Exactly. The few Ebira people I have met were nice, so nice that I had to tell them that they were exceptional. So the ball is in your court.

4. A part of you was feeling somehow over someone else's choice of husband? You have time,I swear.

5. Fan Emmanuel…really? Is it tribalism or what do you feel somehow about? I can’t believe you said that in this jet age. What’s your business with someone else’s personal life? Are you contributing to her home? You better face your life and get means to procure the naira notes.

6. My lord, Fan! I hope your mouth doesn’t put you in trouble in real life one day, though part of me hopes it does so you can learn a lesson.

15. I have heard people say some Kogi state indigenes are extremely wicked..
    Back in school one deeper life room mate was very wicked. I always remember one incident about her that makes me & my sister laugh at her till date.
    But poster we can't judge o.
    Na only God fit judge this matter. Take it to God.

1. I hope you know Kogi state has so many ethnic groups.

16. Ebira people they are nice people
    During my Nysc thats where i serve

17. Every tribe has got the good, the bad and the ugly. Searching for answers are valid. I am Igala and I have heard a lot of not nice things about us; however, I believe everyone should be treated as an individual not collectively based on tribe.

1. Igala , cunny
      Ebira aggressiveness
      Okun, craftiness
      Exception must always dey

18. Pray and ask God his he the right man for me.Don't look for people opinion here

19. Most Ebira people I know married themselves. So I won't know if they are good to outsiders. I know they are very fetish though.

20. Hmmmmm
    ..very fetish primitive people.my dear egbira people no good.your fiance might be good but what of his relatives? They end up marry each other .yes I have lived with them at idah kogi state.

21. Didn’t you know he was Ebira while dating him for 10 months?????
    Girl byeeee!

1. Thank you. You are with someone who is good to you. From what you described up there, he is a great guy. Isn’t that enough for you?
      As long as you treat me right and make me really happy, nobody’s opinion matters.

Sluttychic.

2. Dating is different from marriage

22. What proof do you have that he has never been to his village? Just because he brought up marriage talk now doesn't mean you have to jump on board. You can tell him you want to date more and get to know each other better before pursuing marriage.

If tribe is important to you then stop dating outside of it, and ascertain this information early on. Why waste your time to get to know someone to now be stressed out by the burden of tribal differences. If you are a serious marriage minded person then use your dating time wisely and weed out potential bad situations from the beginning. It is not fair to either of you at your ages to haves wasted almost a year of your lives.

I honestly would say break it off. Now you have heard all these negative things and especially the disapproval of your mother, any little disagreement you have, you will blame his tribe. But the good in him you will never say its because of his tribe.

1. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

23. There are good and bad everywhere...

24. @ blackberry. Of course their men get married. They simply marry their own woman. You will hardly see an Ebira person Marry another tribe. Growing up, we had these Ebira family as neighbours. Oh my God. Their dad eat, drank and breath juju. You dare not even look for his wahala. We avoided them like a plaque then. That was a long time ago. Wonder how they are doing now. Abeg, fear Ebira people. Maybe they still have some good ones around sha

Obi for president
    Wizkid FC
    Proudly TIV

1. Hmmm,I used to have one in our compound, hmm. She just wake up and choose 1 person to fight without any cause. She makes things up in her head,and says she heard so so person is gossiping her without anyone telling her nothing o,and she'll start for fight,we used to call her standing fan , because na everyone she dey blow one by one

2. Hahahaha @standing fan
      The ones in my former area in Ilorin, we have plenty of them in Ilorin btw. Those ones can fight with anyone and anything. The married woman fights dirty , the single ladies too fight dirty and they threatened people with jazz

25. Why allow a relationship to linger when you know the person is from a place you wouldn't want to marry into?
    What a waste of emotions.

26. Poster, let him marry his tribe abeg. No good comment about them if you ask anyone that knows them. I have lived in their midst for years before. They are very quarrelsome, troublesome, fetish and sleep around wella, male and female.

If your man is Good, what about his sisters, mother, father, brothers, cousins, etc.

No need to even go far, take a clue from the Ebira bvs on this blog, most of them are troublesome, starting from Mr Vincent Milkshakes, Eesah,

1. I think Eesah is Igala but na the same rope tie them, they are all from the same part of Kogi 🤣
      The whole of Kogi in general including the Yoruba speaking part, Okun people, run from them. Speaking form experience

2. Godforbid bad thing

3. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣hey God ooh🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

4. Na true o. Milkshakes/Vincent advincci/eloquent is Ebira ooo. 🙆🙆🙆🙆

5. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
      Stella I have almost died of laughter from this post

6. Anon 16:20...it's not true that all kogi people are terrible na😂😂😂😂.I'm igala from ibaji but I haven't been to my village,I no want there wahala.People see me and think I'm Igbo even though I didn't grow up in the East.Every tribe get bad and good people ,the most important thing is to have a good family that fears God.

7. You no see their governor with him big cap and ego wey big pass am

27. Some ebira people are terrible but some are also very nice. You can easily differentiate them as they can't hide their character.

So if yours is nice then you can marry him.

But make sure you find out about his family tooo

28. The little i know about Igbira people is that they are known for been hardworking especially farming and cloth-weaving..... Poster, you can include this request of yours in your day-day prayers also. He might turn to be one of the good and lovely ones from that tribe..

1. Ok na
      Ppl here have said the much the know

29. I don't believe in generalising people from a particular tribe. Judge people as individuals not as a tribe. It's bad to generalize, we all have the good, the bad and the ugly in ALL tribes

30. My sister, please run. I grew up among igbiras back then in abuja. They are plainly bad. You don't have a right to do better than them in anything.
    We attend the same church, and I know some good ones among them, but the bad ones easily corrupt the minds of the good ones.
    You may be happily in love with your husband, but it may be very difficult with his friends and family.
    They are extremely aggressive, gossip, wicked, and always very sad.
    At 28years old, you are still within age to get a good man. Don't hurry and enter everlasting wahala wahala wahala

1. Till death everyone is still in a good age range to get a good person

31. I use to know one ebira lady that married an ebira man , when the man died they took all the man properties, expect for just one fridge that her friend said they haven't paid the bal . When they ask her why she allowed them to take all her husband properties she said that is how they do take all the husband properties that it belongs to the husband's family. One of my aunt friend that married an ebira man said all the properties her husband has it in her name. So make sure all your property it's in your full names o.

1. Jesus🙆
      Young ladies, come and read o

2. Common practice in southern Nigeria.

A married Igbo woman died. Her family came to collect and carry away her car, land documents, boxes of clothes and shoes. The family said that's how it is done in Igbo land. But neighbours who are Igbo men denied the practice. This is not hearsay. I have documented evidence of the event in my records.

This is just to show that some families cover evil with tribal traditions and there are good/bad people in all tribes.

What you call wickedness by an Isoko may be called principle by the Isoko and a person who has lived amongst them and understands their philosophy of life.

What an elderly Yoruba man/woman sees as not respectful enough, an Igbo man who has not lived in Yoruba land for long will think as a demand for undue demand for acts of respect or subservience.

To each tribe, its own. Once you understand the philosophy behind the tribal demands, you are good to go. The real 20% is your partner and how much influence his/her family has over him/her.

We are shaped more by families, real religious beliefs and friends than by tribes.

Mr. Mann

32. Bad people and good people have to do with the individual and family things. You should stop asking around and do your findings by traveling to his hometown to find out things about his family, and culture.

Why did you wait till now before you started making your findings about who you are dating? Prayers is the key and do not allow people put fear inside of you.

33. Hmmm, I leave in kogi, my advice is simple and short, run for your life o,if he's good what of his family members?high percentage of them are wicked , local and proud

1. Treasures 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

2. "They are wicked" and you are still alive? . them for don kpai you na if dem truly wicked🙄 you are the wicked person for staying in their state and still badmouthing them

3. Don't mind her, look at the way she is running her mouth. Poster u never wan marry, when u are ready to marry u go to God in prayer.

34. Take it to God in prayer

God's wisdom I pray

May God direct your steps as you seek His face concerning the issue.

35. Hmmmn Ebiras are aggressive and quarrelsome but they are not into black magic more than any other average Nigerian tribe.Truth be told they are super hospitable to other tribes and mostly strictly reserve their wahala for each other.And all that talk about primitiveness is total Bullshit.Their home or villa ties are not that deep at all so you can be most assured your guy is not talking you anywhere near home if he says he won't.And Yes I am half Ebira and they are Cool folk infact very cool sef.

1. That quarreling is a fact. It is a generational thing (on Stella's voice) 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

2. Hahahaha
      You can’t be wiser than everyone saying no good about them

36. We can't know o, take it to God in prayers, only HIM knows the right thing for you to do

37. First , there is nothing like Ishan, it is Esan. So obviously you don't know what you are talking about. You are using the actions of one person judge an ethnic nationality. For those of us who grew up in the then Midwestern region (Bendel state) Isoko people were well known for their evil and wickedness. Nobody wanted to marry an Isoko person. Igbos are also said to be greedy ,wicked, flesh eating, dishonest and disloyal. Yorubas were not different, they were said to be fetish. I got to know no ethnic group is bad, there are bad people in every ethnic group. It is irrational to condemn an ethnic group because of a few people. Back in the days when bini people were transferred out of benin most of them preferred to resign. They were generally said to be wicked. I have made great friends who are binis, hausas, Igbos, Yorubas, Ijaws. I have met the good , the bad and the ugly from diverse nationalities. It is unfortunate that Stella would use her blog to denigrate an ethnic nationality. It's disgraceful

Alexander

1. Stella is not professional she need to apply a bit of professionalism to this blog or she should stop making comment

2. Alexander, you funny to say this about Stella after saying Isoko people are wicked. Chai! We are not wicked at all, strangers enjoy us the most.

You can google it sef.

3. I guess Vick Vin has supported Alex by calling Stella unprofessional.
      People hate truth. I have heard about Ishan and Ebira, I think they have same rank in their professional wahala.

4. Ishan or Esan , there are good and bad people everywhere
      Whether home grown or city born

5. Edo people are toxic, very troublesome people

38. Tope Alabi is married to an Ebira man, she's enjoying a blissful marriage. Yours can be so too. Stereotypes is dangerous.

1. How do you know she is enjoying a blissful marriage? Do you live with them?
      Who would have thought the late Osinachi was going through what she went through. Don't judge a marriage by the outward pictures.

39. Well, I grew up in Kogi State. Mind you, there's Egbira koto and there's Egbira kene. But I want to believe that your guy is Egbira kene.
    It is generally believed that they like trouble and most have this primitive way of thinking(though this is not related to them only) .But even at that, people are different. I have some of them as friends, both male and female and I don't think I've had any serious issues with them.
    You've been with this guy for months. How does he treat you? How is his sense of reasoning? I think who he is personally is more important here except he has some stakeholders in his life that you're worried about.

1. That primitive way of thinking is sure. No matter how they try to polish it. There are good ones too.

40. My dear poster I beg you in the name of God RUN AND DON'T LOOK BACK.
    I got married to one but now separated. Bride price returned! Thank God no child. My dear they're no good news. Before marriage the man was behaving like a saint but immediately bride price was paid his true nature came out. Most of them are gigolos they live and depend on their woman financially. So pls 🙏 don't go there

41. In conclusion, Ebira people are bad, Esan or Benin/Edo people bare bad, Delta people are bad, which tribe again?🤣

1. We all re bad in Nigeria, the bank managers(frm different tribes) hiding new naira notes, are they not bad? is your president not bad? abeg all of us na badoo

42. My sister I speak from experience RUN FOR YOUR LIFE RIGHT NOW!!!!

I grey up in the abroad and met this kogi man that treated me like a queen I never knew anything about them I assume we are all Yoruba so no big deal but omo things change when he told me to get pregnant so his family can speed up our marriage plans I agreed as I loved him and he never gave me any doubt. I got pregnant and everything changed his family that knew me for 2 years and tease about us getting married changed.

My perfect bf also changed after a year. Last last they sent me away with my child I did nothing to them but now I’m realising they wanted him to marry his fellow kogi woman maybe. I sha left with my child and no contact for many years now but do you know they are still doing extreme evil to my enemy and my child’s enemy. The evil dad so my ex’s father wants to use my child’s glory but I serve a living God that keeps sending their evil back to them daily and destroying their evil work!!!

They are extremely fetish and evil. How can you keep doing evil to someone that has no contact with you and left when you told them to leave MAKE IT MAKE SENSE!!

One day they will surely come back and beg but they will never find me to beg me on top rubbish because I will never have their time. They can have that conversation with my child instead!

1. Spiritually cut off from them ask Jesus to replace her father in the spirit realm

43. To think he has never traveled to his village is even the number one red flag. Someone living in the same Nigeria for that matter. Aunty look well o, no go carry oversize husband o

1. Poster read this anonymous clearly, “he doesn’t travel home is enough red flag” anyways happy married life in advance cos you will still marry him. God keep us alive we still dey here to advise you after the sege start inside the marriage

44. So with all the juju that I have read about ebira men here today, they can’t use it to better their lives or Nigeria? It is well.

1. Because they don't do more than any other tribe. All na stereotype. A lady said down that she dated them. She needed to date more than 1. If they are as bad, 1 would have been enough for her to know what's up. She may even be the person having the off turning challenge in the relationships

45. Let the Holy Spirit direct you. Take it to God in prayers.

46. Poster am just scared on your behalf with these scarring comments I read above. If i were you i will just breakup with him and have peace of mind.

47. My sister has been cohabiting with an ebira man who's very mean, wicked, rude to my mum, I've not spoken to him one on one or on the phone for about 10yrs, transfer agressions, beat my sister and break her phone at will, refused her working and pick quarrel with anyone who wants to help her with job or even feeding. My sister is now a shadow of herself since she refused to leave the sham called cohabiting cos of her kids.
    Abeg the story is long jara.
    My sister has no money to her name, no relationship with the man's family cos they all gate her

1. Can you guys not arrange for some hefty men to go over there and move her and her kids since she won’t leave willingly?

Sluttychic.

2. Cohabiting for 10years Jeesz!

3. did he tie your sister's legs from running? abusers have no particular tribe or gender, even some white men abuse their wives. stop the stereotyping, jeez!

4. you think she's been with him with an ordinary eyes. you guys had better start praying for your sis

5. My dear, she doesn't want to leave, the ebira guy has a charm ring that he uses all the time, he's a liar, a manipulator. He lied about his religion, name, education background so after all the findings, my dad refused him marrying my sister. He rejected everything thing they brought for introductions. My dad was able to bring her home but he died 11yrs ago and she went back. Like I said earlier story plenty. We don't have anybody that will help bundle her home and she's not even willing to leave.

48. How can a person who is promoting her blog denigrate a whole ethnic group ? That is junk journalism. There is nothing like bad ethnic group. We have bad eggs in any tribe, just like less than 1% of cabal is holding Nigerians hostage. My respect for this blogger just dropped today. Her opinion shows, she is myopic and tribalistic. You suppose to use your position to promote unity and not hatred. From your opinion, you have no right to blog about bad Nigeria leaders or ills in the society at large.

1. Abeg rest. Most esan men are truly like that. Very lazy set of people.

2. Saint , as if you have not spoken evil about the Igbo, Yoruba and Hausa people when they misbehave.

Call a spade a spade, a man that have not travelled to his village wanna marry.
      No 1, red flag,
      face the poster and leave Stella alone.
      You are lucky she allowed your comment. Haba, thank her.

3. Are you ebira or what

4. @iso of what value is your respect to her?
      I ask again, what value does your respect bring to her?
      What value has your respect added to your own life? Abegiiii make it make sense.

49. The voice of the people is the voice of God, you've heard it all@poster. They are trouble personified.

50. Abeg o, all the wicked bank managers hoarding money now from West to East, and from North to South are all of them ebira men and women?

All the politricksians in Nigeria are they all Isoko men and women.

All the Nigerian women working the ref light zones in the world are they only Esan and Edo?

All the Nigerian women in domestic violence ridden and adultery saturated marriages are they married to only Yoruba men?

If Nigeria's problem at family and public levels are from one tribe, why is the place almost a tough hole to live in?

Poster read between the lines. Plain truth is that inter-tribal marriages have their special challenge of understanding that your partner thinks and act in a certain way. Once you both know and understand this challenge and work at it, you don't have any problem

51. Even the igalas hate the egbiras! My sister look well oo...cos im starting to believe egbiras juju pass edo people own!
    Then they have this primitive way of thinking! Chai! God forbid!
    Dated them and still have them as colleagues.
    Abeg nothing good to say about them!

52. Ebiras they're wicked people I wish know how to write I for tell una story but my sister run o

53. I lived with them in school ...bida polytechnic. They are very very fetish, troublesome and primitive. Poster, the comments here says it all. The ball is in your cot.