Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Crooner Banky W Of PDP Loses Federal Constituency Seat To Labour Party Candidate

Monday, February 27, 2023

Crooner Banky W Of PDP Loses Federal Constituency Seat To Labour Party Candidate

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared Mr Thaddeus Attah of the Labour Party (LP) as the winner of the Eti-Osa Federal Constituency seat in the House of Representatives.

Prof Funmilayo Odukoya, who is the INEC Returning Officer, made the declaration on Sunday at the Collation Centre, Lagos State Model Nursery and Primary School, Marwa, Lekki 1.

Attah won with 24,075 votes, beating his counterparts, Mr Olubankole Wellington (Banky W) of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), who had 18,666 votes, and Mr Babjide Obanikoro of the APC, who had 16, 901 votes.

“That Thaddeus Attah of LP, having satisfied the requirement of the law is hereby declared winner and is returned elected; signed by me. Thank you so much, “ Odukoya said

She said that other candidates received the following votes: Mr Oladehin Olufemi, African Democratic Congress, 1,422 votes; Mr Azeez Kabirat of New Nigeria Peoples Party, 414 votes, and Mr Olasunkanmi Ololade, Social Democratic Party, 207 votes.

28 comments:

1. Congratulations to the winner. That's the Peter Obi effect. Ireti Kingibe also displaced Philip Aduda in the FCT. I've been hearing of Philip Tanimu Aduda since my primary school days, let him goan rest.

1. OMG are you serious Miss Aboki? OMG. Philip should finally go and rest his bloated stomach.

2. I swear this is surely the Peter Obi effect no be small I really shock hmm in this FCT despite, the fed govt call it a no man’s land hmm the native no de gree ooo, this woman just come from no where and clinched the seat it has never happened before.
      -Anyin

3. Voting people who are not prepared because of party. Una go learn the hard way

4. The ones who have been there till now are they prepared?

2. This one is funny sha. I actually wanted Banky to win but it is what it is. LP really gained ground in Lagos, the Peter Obi effect

3. Na grace and anointing cos I never saw the guy's poster before.Anywhere people see LP logo,they are voting away.Sorry BankyW

With LP winning lagos,sanwo leg dey shake🤣

4. It's well though
    He shouldn't give up

5. Next time join structureless party. Who be pdp

6. He was just in a wrong party. If he had decamped to LP,he would have won. Cos all those who voted Obi, voted other candidates in LP.
    Sorry Banky. Next time ooo

7. He was just in a wrong party. If he had decamped to LP,he would have won. Cos all those who voted Obi, voted other candidates in LP.
    Sorry Banky. Next time ooo

8. I love him but I love a new Nigeria more.

9. See Attah abi wetin be his name wey nobody know, see luck oh. I wish banky has joined party supported by the youth. He would have won. See why the youths need to float their own party, so we can easily separate them from these ancestors that hijacked my future. Please no matter who your candidate and party is, Encourage cashless policy, politics with money,free and fair election. It will benefits you and me. Each of us will have a chance to offer our service while the masses also has a chance to chose. We need to start from somewhere. You are a celebrity and you still support anyone rigging and manipulating election, you and your candidate has no integrity and are not fit to be a role model not to talk of leading the entire nation. We have to start from somewhere in stopping corruption in Nigeria. Stopping encouraging your children to cheat in exams, teach them about integrity. Imbibe values in them. It won’t hurt them. It will make them a better person and make our world a better place. If it is in a better system that Tinubu was caught on tape encouraging and advising rigging and ballot snatching, his public supporters would have publicly disassociated themselves from him cause it is a reflection on their character. Whoever you chose to support is okay and allowed but first support free and fair. Thank you.

10. Sorry next time, with the anger of bad government, people just voted LP all the way.
    Congratulations to the winner!

11. PDP you cause this one,susu console him for us.

12. TASTE BLISS CAKES AND PASTRIES27 February 2023 at 14:30

Congratulations to the winner,

Lagosians Tari in THE JOHNSON'S is contesting against Desmond Elliot, his party is labour party, I want him to win so that Desmond can rest.

1. He should go and rest inside one of his konkolo toilets and pako bridges he has been building upandan

13. Now Banky do the right thing and acknowledge defeat. Be a role model. Be the change you want to see

14. He contested against a Movement even though he really wanted him to win. Youths and Obi effect

15. Hahahahahahaha I thought he was Smart oooh. Come to Jos and see how Lp are sweeping the votes. I don't even know the person I voted for in labor party sef. I voted for Lp out of anger 😂.

1. And you're proud to say you voted a candidate you don't know. New Nigeria in deed!

16. Voter turnout was so poor in Lagos, why? A city of 20 million and 7million registered voters?