Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Crooner Burna Boy Loses 2023 Grammy Nominations

Monday, February 06, 2023

Crooner Burna Boy Loses 2023 Grammy Nominations

Celebrated Singer Burna Boy was nominated for Best Global Song performance and Best Global Album at the 2023 Grammys but he lost both awards....

He lost the Best Global Song category to ‘Bayethe’ by Wouter Kellerman, Zakes Bantwini and Nomcebo Zikode, and Best Global album category to ‘Sakura’ by Masa Takumi.

Better luck next time Dude!

21 comments:

1. Now we can rest and have peace.😪🥱

1. Hahahahhahahahahah. You is wicked.

2. Exactly what came to my mind.

3. Being nominated is the first step but the most important step is to go on a publicity campaign for your nomination. Instead of going on publicity junkies in the media, he was busy fighting in the club and expected to win. Sorry, it doesnt work like that in US. Ypu need to work hard not only for you to be recognized for your work but also need to be out there campaigning for your nomination so that the people that votes get to see you in media and link that to your craft. End of story. Period

4. He didn't fight in any club, Ivd was the one who fought in a club

2. Pride no good shah.
    He won, we no hear word.

1. stupid comment. what has pride to do with it? did they say he won the previous ones cos of character? you nigerians like to remove professionalism and make everything personal...he just did not make this category simple...shallow people

2. As in some Nigerians are very funny who told you the Grammys cares about your house manners ..the question is are you talented ? did your music blow globally ? what are the numbers you you sell ?sentiments will finish you people if you don't wake up ..the guy had done us proud breaking so many boundaries but this need to pull down and be angry is too much

3. 13.50 wetin cause this your statement? Take it easy now, this life is simple. It's possible to express your opinion without being uncivil.

3. Next time Odogwu.

4. make him too rest, we too go rest.

5. I thought after Burna won his grammy they've stopped giving out grammy awards. Considering the way he was going about it. His pride didn't allow him fully exploit the opportunities that were available to him.

1. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

2. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣Dog ooooooh

3. Which opportunities did he nor explore, y'all just talk anyhy

6. He cant be winning back to back naaaa before you guys will say he is buying it. Let another deserving person win, Thanks.

7. He became too arrogant and boastful after his previous win. Now he go keep cool head and be humble not running his mouth anyhow like the industry belongs to him🤷🏽‍♂️

1. e set record abi he nor set ?? not many people win grammy o especially from afrobeat ..he try abeg

8. The way I love Nomcebo Kai I love her so much I wish her all the best in her career beautiful woman with sonorous voice and kind heart