Thursday, February 23, 2023

Frequently Asked Questions On Stella's Blog

The Every week awaited SDK Blog post...

132 comments:

1. How do I make soya beans powder

1. Select the soyabeans by removing shaft and dirt. Then wash it very well in cold water, drain very well , spread in sun to dry,it may take up to 2 days to dry. Then fry in a pot until it's golden brown, blow the shaft, and ground it. Keep it in airtight container

2. Buy your soya beans and sieve out all the dirts.
      Then take a clean pot and fry the beans like you would for groundnut but this time don't use sand. Now the frying time depends on how dark or light you want the powder to appear...You can fry it between 20 - 30minutes...

Bring down to cool and spread on rice bag for 10 minutes

Then take the already cool down beans to a local mill or use heavy duty blenders like buchymix e.t.c to blend till it is in fine powdery form.

Then store in your air tight jars, containers or bowls. It is ready for use

3. Phoenix without washing?? U try

4. Pls my people,
      After selecting, soak it inside water for a day or two to remove the poisonous chemical in it, you can Google this.
      Then wash it with clean water, spread it to dry well . Then fry it like that in a pot without oil or sand until it turns brown.take it to a grinding mill, they will first peel it before grinding.you can now add it to your child's foods.

Pls if you are TTC, don't eat anything that contains soya beans. It causes infertility. You can Google this too.
      Bama, soya milk, etc. Run from them

2. How do you people type long comments on a blog?

1. Hello House,pls I'm finding it hard to purchase anything on Aliexxxx....com, I always receive a message that I've passed my daily limiteven when it's my first purchase. Any suggestions pls? Thanks guys.

2. We use the alphabet sir.

3. E reach to ask maidia some comments reach 20 pages.

4. It is in us. If you don't have it, you don't .
      It is not everyone that must type long comments. We are all different. Some of us are writers in real life.

5. Anon 14:56, Nigeria cards no longer work on aliexpress.

3. Just curious if anyone has tried liquid chlorophyll and what the results were?

1. Weight loss

2. I love chlorophyll. It stains though, so be careful no spills. It really does deodorize the body. Bowel movements, no odour, no morning breath. White of eyes whiter, skin fresher.

Look for a non-gmo one and organic if possible.

3. Please, where can I get this chlorophyll and how much? I'm not the poster

4. 13:53 Thanks.

14:00 Awesome!!! Yes it's the skin and health effects I'm looking at.

Could you recommend a good brand? There are so many out there, many of which are just placebos.
      Doubt I can get it here, so I'll probably have to wait till I travel and buy in bulk.

5. What health side effects does it have? I'm ttc and really careful

6. Sister ttc pls don't use chlorophyll and be careful about lots of other things.

7. Thanks Arike

4. Ekaasan bvs
    Please is 4matic and GLK the same vehicle or are they different,
    Then what's the difference between G wagon, G Guard and Brabus, or are the three of them the same vehicle.

1. Google my dia. Google.🤦‍♀️
      Google will even show you pictures free! Imagine that!!

5. I recently moved to an area where the water is bad. Please what can I use to treat it? Is local alum-treated water good for cooking?. The landlord treats the water but it's not thorough enough. The water is brown, leaves sediments that soils everything

1. Contact seindeo limited is your water plug.

2. I would never use brown water for anything. I don't even know what to tell you other than move as fast as you can.Try water filter on the tap and shower head, could be expensive. Is it a shared space or you have your own convenience?

You could report the situation to the water testing division of the ministry of health or the environmental mìnistry. They would test the water for free and make a report on how residents should proceed. As bad as things can be in Nigeria, I would expect the water division to care about public health, so give them a try.

3. If you love your health, move out.
      The terrible long term damage of this polluted water...then people will be calling innocent village people.

4. Buy a water filter that can be connected directly to the pipes.

5. This reminds me of my time in greenfield estate, ago okota.
      The water wasn't just brown, but was infrequent too, we lived on water from marwa people for 2 years and moved out after then.
      The only thing we used the water for was washing toilets and flushing.
      That water situation is a very tricky one, our landlord spent a lot of money trying to rectify it to no avail. Just move out once your rent expires.

6. Bad water isn't good for health. Plan with immediate effect to leave that house or area.

7. You can look for the contact of those water tanker people and buy clean borehole water from them. We did it back then.

6. Please I don't know if anyone has experienced this, I didn't open my Facebook account for months, unknown to me some one hacked my FB account, changed the email to it's own, along the line, FB noticed and hid my account, I have been trying to access my account for about 8 months and FB keeps sending otp code to the hackers email, please is it still possible to recover the account or I should just forget it? Thanks

1. Once the recovery email has been changed to that of the hackers;that’s “Bye” to your account..

You can’t have it back;you can only report and eventually get it blocked;that is if the hacker is foolish enough not to change the previous username for you not to find the account..

Sorry about the inconvenience..set a two way verification next time on all social media accounts such that an OTP will be needed before anyone logs into your account on another device..

@MARTINS

7. People of God. well done oh.
    First time mum to be here.

Please after one gives birth via elective CS, how do i ensure my milk starts flowing immediately. As i do want to breast feed.

Also how can one prevent colic in new born. I remember Martins saying something about cocnut water.
    Please i need tips, thanks.

1. Hi,from the little I know about the breast milk;take enough Pap(AKAM)..

Then Use a neat towel and deep inside warm water;then clean/massage your nipples while stroking it gradually..

Put Babies mouth and as he or she sucks;your brain passes a message as God has created and gradually the milk flows..

For Colic;the water from fresh coconut should be the first thing your baby takes once they are out,before any other thing..

After that,it’s bye to colic..

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS

2. ADA( We transcribe your audio files 08051605930)23 February 2023 at 13:49

Really need to read the answers this question generates. #surving colic

3. Anon 13:35. I heard coconut water is the best to prevent colic. 3 to 5 spoon of coconut water once they're born before giving them breast milk or any other food

4. Cs won’t affect it
      It’s early birth which is usually done through cs that affects milk

5. Simplest way is to put the baby to breast ASAP and frequently too. If it gets too painful for you to hold your baby against the fresh scar, pump as much as and as frequently as you can (up to 8 times a day).
      Follow breastfeeding mom pages on IG.

6. For breastmilk, there's pap, palmwine, soaked garri, tea(enough milk/Milo)... One of them should work for you.

7. For breast milk, eat roasted groundnuts, fenugreek tea, tamarind drink and coconut water.

8. Thank you Martins, thanks Ada, thanks Fidel, thanks Dainty T, thanks Anonymous.
      I shall share my testimony soon
      Amen

8. House is there something I can use, I tend to forget things easily. Can't even cram anything and I wish to learn tailoring. Help me

1. Start playing games.
      It will rewire your brain.

2. Read read read from hand held books, newspapers, bible. Don't oversleep, causes forgetfullness. Eat healthy.

9. I bought the clean and clear astringent face cleanser. Please has anyone used it. It's unbranded . They put one USA beauty bazaar address there

1. Google that address.
      NOTHING comes up.
      Fakity Fake.
      Repurposed containers filled with trash.
      Beware.

2. What do you mean by Unbranded? Clean & Clear is a brand in itself.
      Beware of fake. You can Google the real one and compare with what you have.

3. If you bought the original,that's good. That cleanser did wonders for my friend. She was battling acne and spots as in big big pimples but after using this cleanser,ever everyt cleared.

10. Mother's in the house pls it possible to do exclusive breast feeding for triplets? What can I take so to have enough breast milk to pump for them. I really want to do exclusive even if it's for 2 or 3 months

1. Please don’t try that except you don’t want to recognise yourself by the end of that three months..

It’s not even easy to breastfeed one child exclusively;not to talk of THREE!!

Please baby foods and all are there for a reason;and this is one..

You can then alternate with Pap mixed with all those orishirishi;you would be proud of how good they would look before three months..

No go do pass yourself abeggg you..

@MARTINS

2. Please don’t try that except you don’t want to recognise yourself by the end of that three months..

It’s not even easy to breastfeed one child exclusively;not to talk of THREE!!

Please baby foods and all are there for a reason;and this is one..

You can then alternate with Pap mixed with all those orishirishi;you would be proud of how good they would look before three months..

No go do pass yourself abeggg you..

@MARTINS

3. Your breasts would end up looking like fried eggs in the end. Please add formula to the mix. If you need financial help send an email to Stella, we can all contribute something to help.

4. Do it but have back up milk at home

5. You don breastfeed before oga?

6. Thanks Martins, Anon 14:13 and Anon 14: 15

7. Please I need a strong church in Benin where I can go for deliverance.
      I have prayed and prayed.
      I don’t sleep at night again. Immediately I finish praying will be attacked.
      My life is at stake.

8. Super woman
      You better calm down.sometimes breast milk is not a enough for a child. You want to do exclusive for three babies.
      Forget exclusive and add baby milk to the breast milk. Feed your babies
      So you all can be healthy .

9. Martins pap is not encouraged by paediatrician till the child is 6 months.
      Poster it depends oh, if you are one of the lucky few who lactate extremely well and have milk running in excess, you can do it at least for the first 2-3 months.
      If you however fall into the class of those who struggle with producing enough milk, then get them infant formula, and interchange with the much breastmilk you produce.
      All the best and safe delivery.

10. Even if I lactate like tap, I won't try it! You want to kill yourself?
      Buy good baby formula and that electric breast pump. Besides how can 3 infants be healthy with just your 2 breasts? How do you intend to time and rotate the feeding? Don't you plan to rest at all in life because you're a mother?
      Please don't try it abeg

11. Thank you all for your advice. I have electric breast pump, I will use it and add formula for me. I'm a first time mum so I was thinking I can do it with the help of the breast pump, now I know better.

12. Nan is the closest and best recommended to breast milk.
      Please do not try exclusive breast feeding for 3kids, it will drain you and make them cranky babies.
      Babies deserve to feed well in order to sleep well.
      You can express and also add nan but relying on just you for food is not good even if you are running like a tap.
      Children can start pap as early as 3months just make sure you make it watery.
      No go do pass yourself

Push up (original)

13. I am a first time mum and I did it for one child.You need to see the way I eat like a hoodlum.This is for one child o.

Please get formula to add to it

14. Eat like hoodlum 🤣🤣🤣🤣

Poster don't kill yourself with overambitiousness kolewerk

11. Bvs pls, I hardly sleep. I'm always sleep deprived, not because I don't have enough time to sleep but because I can't get myself to sleep for long or I don't even fall asleep. Always waking at the slightest sound. Please guys what can I do? I feel tired.

1. Drink pap it works

2. What is your environment/sleeping space like? Take Melatonin, it helps. You can also drink teas that induces sleep, like chamomile

3. You may hungry before bed
      Try to have a good dinner

4. Anon 14:15 typed what I wanted to type.
      Chamomile tea at night, melatonin tablets too gradually help your body go back to factory reset.
      If they don't work, see a doctor.

5. Thanks guys for the replies. Really appreciate them.

12. Please how do I inculcate vegetables and fruits into my babies meal, plus what milk should I give my infant.

1. You can puree the veggies, mash them with a little butter, or make smoothies depending on the age.

Infants should be on breast milk or infant formula. Ask the nurse or doctor for best advice.

2. From a certified medical personnel, what's your infant's age? There are different foods and fruits for different ages

13. Cashew is in season in Abuja. After eating the flesh, can I roast the seeds? Will it come out as the cashew nuts we always buy?

1. Be careful, the liquid that comes out of the raw nut is lethal

2. If you have never roasted them before, why not watch a You Tube video or see how vendors roast them. Seeing is believing.

3. I love cashew fruit ehn, especially those red ones.

14. what's the best treatment for goiter without going through surgery.

1. If it has reached the stage where surgery is the only option, then that is what has to be done.

Did you enquire if taking iodine supplements is an option? I am no doctor, so ask the doctor if it is has passed the stage of iodine helping. I am not a surgey person, but sometimes that is the only option.

2. Plantain roots with honey. Don't keep overnight. Make fresh one each day.

3. Game mistress. No knowledge is a waste. Pls how is it prepared?

15. Please what can be used for diabetes. My Uncle just got diagnosed please. He is so worried and scared

1. Follow the advice of his doctor

2. Speak to your doctor

3. Diabetes can be managed. He should visit a hospital that can help with his management. My organization also helps people for diabetes management

4. Doctor, doctor.
      Preferably a specialist "endocrinologist".

16. On the news, I saw Madonna, accident. I didn't finish the story when my heart started beating so fast. My brother was travelling that day. It wasnt his route. I was still very very sad, for those children. But, since that day, my heart has not stop beating like 5 minutes interval, like it's dropping. Please, anything I can do. Like I'm having anxiety

1. It will pass with time, I refuse to look at the pictures

2. Aww Ehugs to you...You will be fine...Just stay away from social media

17. Good afternoon everyone, please bv Martins can you please recommend nice singlet and good cotton boxer for men.

18. My phone has been refusing to open some app via MTN but it does with 9mobile I have checked all the setting but don't know what seems to be the problem
    Called MTN and was told to change my VPN to web and password to web but the I can't ✅ ok to save what can I do bayi

Spark 9t

19. Please how do I stop my 3years old child from sucking her hand

1. Hand or thumb? Rub aloe vera on it.

2. Please leave her alone . My parents almost cut off my thumb due to sucking 55 yrs later I’m still at it.🤣

3. 16:23 Awwww.

20. Pls people. What is Ecobank WhatsApp number. The one I saw through Google is not working.

1. Ecobank don vex you too?😂😂
      Check the bank app. Very annoying bank o

2. Enter inside bank tomorrow. Most of the banks, their WhatsApp and customer care are not working these days. Union bank own too, their WhatsApp did not work, I had to enter inside

21. I'm just sampling opinions.

If you get a job offer of 500k in Lagos and another job offer of 500k in Abuja which would you prefer to take and why?

1. Choose the place with lower cost of living, cleaner environment and less crime.

2. Without blinking, I will choose Abuja. I can't deal with Lagos traffic and stress

3. Abuja anyday. Lagos stress is not for the faint hearted abeg.

4. Choose Abuja. In Abuja , you can be living on the outskirts due to house rent cost, you will still be getting to work on time and not too expensive transportation. But you see Lagos, you can't try that. You will get older than your age, the 500k sef will not be enough to spend especially if your office is on the island

5. 17:01,17:07,18:32,19:19
      Thank you so much, I do appreciate.💕

6. Isn't it more about the career prospects of the job? Executive assistant in a private firm in Abuja versus Customer care officer in a bank in Lagos are two different things. With one you can move laterally or horizontally across banking and other sector, with the other, not so much. Ever heard of delayed gratification? I would use that to compare the value of each job.

Kanyi

22. Please how do I contact gtb customer care office. The numbers on their site always waste my call card with rubbish music and not pick up

1. Look for their handle and chat them up,or DM, they would respond ,let me check and drop the right one for you.

2. Twitter handles are @gtbank_help,
      @gtbank.
      Whatsapp number is 09040002900, please verify before contacting them

3. Why not walk into a location.

4. Twitter is the place I lay my complaints and I get results. Let me not go and faint on the queue cos I want to go to cs

5. Tag them on Twitter. If you want to be dramatic, tag cbn to the tweet. They'll reply you once!

23. Please what can I used to moisturize my face? I mean i need a good moisturizer

1. Uzu and Phoenix to the rescue

2. simple hydrating moisturizer, sold for 4500 to 5k

24. Good evening House, pls is it ok to soak beans for akara over night before blending ?

1. Yes it's OK. I do this all the time and I get fluffy àkàrà and smooth moimoi.

Put in a bowl with water submerging your peeled beans and place in the fridge overnight.
      By the morning pour slightly hot water, drain and blend with little or no water depending on the capacity of your blender.

2. It saves time especially if it's for breakfast.

25. how do I live stream football match on my Android phone

1. Why? Your blender is not strong enough? Get Kenwood or silver crest blender.
      To your question, yes, you can soak it but make sure you wash it well in the morning before blending it, so that the foul small will go.

2. Twitter or Facebook. Just type the game and add "Livestream"
      Alternatively, you can use the DStv now app. If you have DStv tho.

26. please I want to relocate to Canada as a caregiver, please how do I go about it or recommend a reliable agent. please has anyone done this before? any idea please.

1. Google Google Google

2. The cost of living in Canada is very high in the provinces of British Columbia and Ontario. If you are going to do a live-in job then at least you will not have to worry about rent. I do not have a clue how you would go about it. If you have healthcare training even as a personal care attendant you could apply under the skilled labour class. Otherwise, I guess you would be going through an agency. Be careful of agents and do proper research because many scammers are out there

The government in many provinces are offering the psw training for free, this is the licensing for caregivers. Do that course and you will get work quickly. I think the training is 8 weeks. Have a plan B and C. Relocation is not like it used to be in the 80s and 70s, things are harder now and the ppl are crazier.

3. thank you so much

27. Try answopinternstional they are really trying in relocating to Canada for caregiver jobs

28. Pls to the sister in benin city looking for a "strong" Church. Its not about strong church here, go to a an assembly of God's children where the undiluted Word of God is preached. I will recommend Heritage Assembly benin city.. You are taught the power in the name of Jesus and how to make demons tremble at the mention of the name. Ask for an audience with a pastor after service to book an appointment. Jesus is Lord over all. I hope you see this. I will try and repost it.

...MadeNew...