Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Oba Saheed Elegushi's 1st Wife Olori Sekinat Says All Men Are Promiscuous

Friday, February 03, 2023

Oba Saheed Elegushi's 1st Wife Olori Sekinat Says All Men Are Promiscuous

Queen Sekinat ,the first wife of Oba Alayeluwa Saheed Ademola Elegushi,Kusenla III in an Interview with BBC Yoruba said all men are promiscuous except those yet unborn.

“My name is Queen Sekinat Aramide Ajoke Elegushi. I hail from Lagos State and was born here.

“My mum had a shop in Lagos Island. That’s where the king, Oba Saheed Ademola saw me and picked interest in me… I gave him a chance and we became friends.”

“However, I told him that I had a boyfriend at the time but he said there’s no problem with that since we were only going to be friends.”
Whenever I tell him that I’m going to see my boyfriend, he usually insists on accompanying me there. In fact, he knew my boyfriend then.”

Eventually, we started dating. And in 2003, he proposed to me, saying he wanted me to be his wife.
I love him and he also loves me… despite the fact that he had other women in his life.

For someone like him, who loves women, I ought to have turned him down that I cannot cope but we got along till he proposed and we got married".
God has given me a patient and enduring spirit since childhood, my husband knows that I don’t disturb him on issues that have to do with women.”

That is because I know he truly loves me, and he always puts me first. So, I’m not scared because I know no one can take my place or anyone that’ll make me start questioning my place in his life.”
“And I am aware that he knows what is good. So there’s nothing that scares me. He has different friends. I have no problem with him liking women because I know that no one can take my place.

She also advised housewives to imbibe patience in dealing with their ‘philandering’ spouses’ because it’s the typical nature of men to cheat.

''It’s basically all men, it does not have to do with my husband alone. It is now left for the wife at home to handle the situation well.
There is no man that is not promiscuous, it’s not possible except those that are yet to be born,” she added

from The Nation

74 comments:

1. No I disagree madam. Your king us not all men.

1. Madam I bet that he moans your name when mounting all the available types of women that he beds, I am also sure he is thinking of you while he transfers dollars for the foreign schoolfees for his favourite mixedrace smallies.

Ehen na, being that you said and I quote: "That is because I know he truly loves me, and he always puts me first "

Women have always had to drink copium sha.

2. Does he have mixed race smallies - please enlighten us.

3. See this cheating matter? just leave it alone. If anyone can tolerate it, Leave them to do so. They are other benefits to marriage than having a husband who doesn't cheat. The man is even a king and we know how it is in our culture with kings...they can have many wives and concubines if they so wish. And some of you think all women should desire a man who doesn't cheat. Some women don't even want a man who is always on their case...they are quite happy or comfortable to share the man with other women as long as their emotional, sexual and financial needs are being met by the man. Don't project your own reality on everyone else.

2. Woman. I AM NOT PROMISCOUS. I love my wife and wouldn’t cheat on her. By the grace of God. I am a Christian who wants to make heaven and that’s my end goal. I know A LOT OF MEN who are not too. Good men.

1. Preach Bro Preach !!! I hate when they tag all men cheats it irks me so so bad I totally loathe it . There are good men and women out there who are faithful , godly and highly principled .
      I have very rich and established married males that I’ve never seen with another woman but their wives I mean these are people that are globally connected so money ain’t even a factor .
      Life is all about discipline

2. Are you minding her? That is what they say when they are unfortunate to marry promiscuous men.
      One of my best pals got married as a virgin at almost 30years of age to his wife and he doesn't cheat. He will tell you he wants to make heaven that even if his wife cheats he will never cheat in return. He will tell you heaven is a personal race and no one will make him not to make heaven in this life that even if he married a promiscuous wife he will never cheat in return.

3. Louder bros cos those at the back can't hear you, how on earth will someone have this kind of mentality...u knew that he was involved with so many women even before u two started dating as you said so I believe it didn't come as surprise when he went for a second wife.

3. Not all men are cheats Olori
    Not my Dad or hubby philanders about and that I can say in my 7years of being married that there are faithful men out there.

Maybe due to your background or circumstances which is being married to a King makes you accept it as a way of life. Same reason why you are still in denial that another Olori is after you,is your choice.

Stop giving marriage advice based on your traumatic experience,its not a norm!!

1. Madam, abeg no talk wetin you no know. Are you with your father and husband 24 hours every day?

2. God bless you for this comment 👏👏👏

3. Lol, background does affect ones mind. Olori Elegushi is talking from experience with men. She has accepted her fate. Not all men cheat, she should just advice women in her league and not generalize

4. Anonymous 11:00 what's wrong with you people, if she said her husband and father doesn't cheat then let her be. I count myself lucky too to have such a faithful and bless ed father who doesn't cheat and same as my other relatives. We respect and cherish relationships in my own home.

5. I have a dad who doesn’t cheat, I do believe her

6. 11:00, fabulous said what she said. Not all men are promiscuous and if she said her dad and hubby are good, respect it.
      Some of you just can’t accept there are good men out there.

Sluttychic.

7. Good for you. But i think the Oba is a moslem and is allowed to marry more wives and as a king, he can also have concubines. Even our Ooni (the supposedly christain king) has plenty wives and plenty concubines. She knew what she was getting into and she knows that her husband loves her no matter his other women. As to whether all men cheat, that's her own experience. It isn't mine because i have been married to my husband for 8 years now and i can 95% say he hasn't cheated. Maybe if he had as much money as the Oba with women drooling all over him, he may cheat. I dont know since that's not my reality. At least she has peace and is not fighting other women up and down cos of one man.

8. 11:00 she should not talk about what she does not know about people she is close to abi? but you are free to talk about what you did not know about her husband and father you do not know and aren't even related to?

9. I believe you jare! My father has never cheated on my mum. Thanks to him, I and my sisters know never to settle for less

10. I don't know why people won't let women who say their husband's don't cheat drink water and drop cup but you will hastily believe otherwise.
      My husband does not cheat, and may God continue to hold his hands in this our union, I have married male friends who do not cheat on their wives too.
      It's okay if that's not your reality, but that doesn't negate the fact that it is actually some people's reality.

4. I don't know what to say😶

Gifty

5. If you say she's wrong, you are right, if you say she is right, you are also right. Bottom line: we are all right.😐

6. All woman for herself. Your path is clearly not my path. I respect the fact that you have wholeheartedly accepted your struggles. But forming a Brave unbothered woman and you kept repeating nobody will take your place in him blablabla. Any which way Welldone Ma

7. Subtle threat. Women take note. She is not leaving him for Una mumu women

8. Speak for yourself madam.
    My husband is not promiscuous.

9. Awwwh, sending her ehugs. Sad to read about the words she used to encourage herself. In order to endure the marriage.

@All men are not promiscuous “. Know this . People will treat you, how you allow them to treat you. Ask yourself what is God’s purpose for your life or how does God see you before you start entertaining rubbish.

1. It’s unfair to say she’s ’enduring’ the marriage. If she doesn’t see anything wrong with cheating and the man is truly taking care of her in other aspects, she might as well be enjoying her marriage more than people whose husbands do not cheat.

10. Women eat and say shit because of money. . Stay there and be collecting diseases and leave other women alone

11. All I know is, from day one you didn't love him and he doesn't love you either from your narrative. Maybe you both are opportunist who saw the potential you both had and decided to marry.
    There are good men out there, who doesnt cheat and please ma don't teach your daughters to have such mind set.
    You know too well, you aren't happy in the marriage cos till now, you've not accepted my northern sister as your co wife for someone who claim to have patience, yet you've been fighting his other women including the latest wife one toyin.
    No woman will be happy with a cheating spouse, just enjoy the affluence. The same way he assures you of your position, is how he assures the other women in his life. Enjoy the wealth.

1. Don't mind her. Money did not allow her to reason well from day one. she chose to cry in a limousine. See her sad face

12. very stupid mentality...you dated a philander from day one and you think it is normal...

13. I’m right there with you on that point. But i know that some hypocrite fools will say otherwise. I know a couple that the wife always vouch that they have not born a woman that her husband will ever mess with until she found out later that her so called loving husband, that always come home straight after work, always eat dinner with her every day, do not drink or smoke nor does he likes to socialize have not one but 2 kids outside their marriage! Men are human and you cant trust any human or vouch for them 💯 because shits happens. Even if you think your husband is not promiscuous, please keep it to yourself and don't gloat about it

1. 10:53 , if your horseband cheats on you, enjoy it alone and don't try to make other women to confess to lies. Sfee you calling women fools for saying not all men cheat. Smh.

You are the foolish one for believing that all men cheat just from the men(animals) that surround you like the one you used as example. Chop your disrespect and diseases alone biko.

2. So much anger and pain from your comment.

Sluttychic.

3. 11:22, that anon is obviously a man. Him and all the men around him are cheats. Enjoy your cheating hunku. I have faithful men around me and I'm not a fool.

4. It's obvious your husband has frustrated the Life out of you because what's the name calling for?
      Pele maidia, you go dey alright, may you find genuine peace and love again in your marriage.

14. Not all men are promiscuous. I don't know why most women say this.

15. Madam patient dog eats the fattest bone lol.

I hope he will be patient with you if you eventually cheat on him some day?

A childhood friend ended his marriage to the love of his life because she slept with a man unknowingly and obviously she didn't do it with her clear eyes yet this guy refused to pardon her...

I hope you won't complain when he inflicts you with infectious diseases acquired from his multiple sex partners?

Condom may tear during sexual intercorse thereby making way for diseases to pass through. I can see that you wouldn't mind being infected by your husband all because nobody will take your place as number 1.

16. Speak for yourself madam. My husband is not promiscuous. He has never cheated on me, even when dating. Now ALL men pls.

17. So are all men dogs? Over to you, Alpha Males(sic).

1. Lol..
      And the women getting married and dating married 'dogs' are what?

A King is a man of many women..
      Only in exceptional cases..

A true man should strive to be a King..

You remember back in the days when Una no dey fit dey with one man bah? When Una dey hot.. that's was your prime, our own prime comes late and last longer especially for men who have made something for himself.. crying and nagging won't change anything.. everybody get their time

2. rubbing it in lmaoooo. not all men cheat though. But most men cheat.

3. LoL 😂!!

This is definition of; Atuolu omalu, omaluu. But Atuolu ofeke...🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣😹😹😹😁😁

4. 11:23 , 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
      Maybe most of them are. My own man is a human sha cos he is not a cheat

18. A new born baby who is on exclusive breastfeeding doesn’t know the taste of other food until the day his/her mum introduces them to variety of food..

If you are used to nonsense;nothing can ever make sense,even if the “Sense” is thrown to your face..

Enjoy your package Ma,respectfully!!

@MARTINS

1. Thank you! She is obviously used to nonsense packages

2. A real king you are!! Not them wannabe fakes posing as real.

19. Not all men cheat. But most men cheat.

1. Infact almost all. The clear example is, see women that say no sex before marriage, no be here them dey write chronicle say they hardly ever get men that agree to that precondition, many will agree and later the women find out he was getting it somewhere.
      Truth is, we are living in a highly sexualised and shameless world, a man that doesn’t cheat, even if it’s once ina relationship, is truly rare. For those of you using ur dads as an example, don’t forget the times are totally different, it is way easier to cheat now, than before. Cheating doesn’t have to be sex, even if he chats with the opposite sex and hides/deletes it from u, that is also cheating. Whatsapp, instagram, snapchat, porn sites, have made it a lot easier to cheat now than before.
      I come in peace.

20. With her experience she has a point,wt my experience she has a point,wt ur experience you have a point too.ya diwa
    Ada ohafia

21. Let me add again madam queen not all men cheats. I know many men that don't cheat. Deal with yours, don't look for women whose hubands don't cheat to agree with you.

There are about 40 percent of men who don't cheat. Am proud of them

22. Queen Olori, please I am a man and I cannot cheat on my wife.
    It took me 5 years to finally get her to agreed to me. Throughout the time I chased her we both dated other people before she finally looked my way.
    Yes we are both very successful. Why will I cheat when I have a damsel at home waiting for me.
    Her sweet lovely skin, her touch, her voice and her wahala.
    Number 1 - I do not want to lose my wife because truth be told she can get any man she wants.
    Number 2 - I do not want to lose my wife as I deeply love her.
    Number 3 - Not all men cheat.

1. Awwww you got me blushing Sir😊🥰. Stay true to you

2. Most of these women who say all men cheats are just pained that they are not meeting these decent men so they try to lessen their pains by generalizing.

3. 12:32 you are a real man. I know some will call you a simp but I want you to know that you are gold, you are blessed. Keep it up

4. May you continually get favoured and blessed before God and Men 🙏

5. Lovely Man. 12.32.
      My brother is just like you. I am so so very proud of him

6. The replies on this comment want make laugh injures me.

Does it mean that some people dey vex to hear a faithful Man or woman confess their undying love for their partner? 🤣🤣🤣

23. 11:32 You be REAL MAN! Kudos to you sir! God bless you for loving your own flesh of your wife. You are blessed!

24. Let's just pray not to have a cheating man, because although not all men cheat but they are many that cheats...

25. My friend's husband does not cheat.
    We met him in the church. Spirikoko brother. When he asked her out he told her point blank he doesn't want to commit fornication. If she is okay with it they can continue if not she should forget he ever asked her out.
    It turned out this church brother was a serious Muslim before. He was born into a Muslim home but in his teenage years, he gave his life to Christ. He was even the one to convert his whole family to Christ I think his dad was the last one to be converted. Before you will come and say he is broke. He has already built his home before he got married at 32, had a good job with the government and had his own private businesses.

It is not every man that wants to be wasting away sperm and treating their body like it were a mere piece of meat.

26. See me here laughing... This queen Sekinat never know wetin dey . Did anyone notice how the Oba was showering encomium on the second wife on her birthday but when it got to Seki's turn the message was just dry. Yet you are saying he put you first? Dey there make pant dey wear you.

1. She's just consoling herself Na 🤷

That's what she used to be deceiving yourself.

Poor Queen!🙃

27. When you women say 'all men cheat' do you know you are indirectly saying 'most women also cheat'? You women think you are berating men but you are indicting yourselves as well. Except you believe the men you are castigating are gays then fine but if you are talking about straight men then I hope you know the woman they are cheating with as we speak is someone else's long-time girlfriend of 2 or 3 years, someone's fiancee, or someone's innocent-looking wife which could very well be yours reading this right now.

Yeah a lot of married women cheat. I have married business partners turned friends sleeping with people's innocent wives. Try preaching to them, they will tell you it is safer since they both have something to lose or they call you a jew. Even a deaconess married with four grown-up kids in university was among the adulteress.

One time we even settled a quarrel for a friend and also a business partner because his wife cheated with a sugar boy. She said he cheated and she decided to revenge. In case you are wondering they are still together he claimed to love his kids and does not want a divorce according to him.
    This is why when I hear a woman making a case for a man by saying 'all men cheat' despite the fact she has not met all the men in the world, I shake my head because I know she is probably getting her own on the side and cheating in return with different men. That is why she would gladly accept that false narrative on behalf of the men folk. She is talking from her own experience.

So let's take it easy cheating is not a man's thing alone. Trust me it can never be. After all, both genders need each other's genitals to commit adultery. So you women need to stop giving all men a bad name because when you point a finger the rest points back at you and your gender.

28. I hate to hear "all men cheat"

I have had firsthand experience of men who don't cheat.

Can you people stop this trash? You decided to stay with a cheat, your business not mine.

29. My own man does not cheat sha. His discipline won’t let him and he doesn’t even have that time.

But Olori Baby girl, I respect your hustle if cheating is nothing to you. If that’s one less thing for you to worry about your man, good on you. Because if one starts thinking everything that men do, they will go crazy.

30. Seems like these words are what she repeat to herself to make herself be at peace.

Nothing is ever everybody of a group is the same. There are men who have never cheated either emotionally or physically. All men are not promiscuous and it will never be that way because everyone is different. Your husband is promiscuous and you got married to him for a reason. It does bother you to some degree, but you have learned to accept it. The fact that you keep repeating nobody can take your place shows it affects you. Just enjoy the benefits you receive and accept the life you have chosen. Nobody will take your place, but other queens will be made after you and have their own place in his heart and life too.