Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Thursday In House News...

Thursday, February 23, 2023

Thursday In House News...

Hailings!... Alles klar leute?

IN HOUSE MEMO

How is the go going oh? I hope that those of you who can have prepared for 'Sarruday'
OK; let me get straight to the point.....

US based Glam Granny says she wants to gift Teacher NK and Pinky some money
Her reasons are that she was once a teacher like Teacher NK ...For Pinky she says because he collect low charges for his POS services...Please both lucky recipients should send me their account details via WhatsApp.
Glam Granny thank you so much and GOD Bless you abundantly.... If anyone else wants to gift any BV some money this difficult time, please contact me and i will get you their accounts or you send to me and i send to them.....

I hear that since there is no cash, people now buy foodstuff with POS machines or pay directly into the sellers account....The last one is risky cos Banks no longer send alerts or transfer the money to the receiving Bank on time....
How have you been surviving? especially if you live in Ogun state where almost all the Banks have closed? How have you been buying foodstuff or do you sell foodstuff? if you sell foodstuff please contact me so that i can buy for some people and have them quickly collect it before Saturday. I will pay via Bank transfer.

Please i have a question to ask... Those of you who eat Bush meat, please how in heavens name do you eat that thing? How do you chew and swallow? I was on the phone with someone today who sent me a video of what she was eating, i could see the head and hands of the bushmeat...... I have never eaten that thing before and i don't think i can swallow it..... Respect to those of you who can but please be careful

Enjoy the rest of the day.

PINKYS CORNER

WAHALA WAHALA WAHALA 
I can't stop laughing, though it was painful but at the same time, the thing funny I swear.

There is one POS operator just the street behind where mine is, the guy has been doing business ever since this cash wahala started and I keep asking myself where this guy gets cash. His charges are much but people had no choice.

Yesterday afternoon I came back from the bank thinking I would be able to get cash but all efforts proved abortive. I was at my stand and discussing with some guys when we heard a gun shot, omo, you need to see the way we all ran ehn, emi ke, Nigeria no good but nobody wan kpai.

After some time, we came back and went to see what went wrong, baba was sitting on the floor crying so bad and people tried consoling him, it was then I knew he Was robbed, those guys took everything he Had and not only that, they also took some of his customer's phones away.

I heard him clearly crying and shouting "nibo ni mo ti Fe beere, owolowo, e Fi mi ke ki ku"(meaning, where do I want to start from, na person money . Make una leave me make I die). Wetin make me dey laugh be say, there is one woman who spoilt everything, she was telling the man standing beside her saying "make una no pity am, Dem no pity us too", I looked at her and went away.

But sincerely, I feel for him , those boys really planned it well because no one could even imagine or noticed their plans. I was told they were 6 in number and pretended not to know one another before carrying out their plans after which, they all left on a no number bikes, so, in order to scare people away, they had to pull the trigger.

This is sad and not fumy at all... where do the thieves want him to start from?This is also another lesson for you to learn from.....do huge sums in a coded way or stop for the time being as it may even e the armed robbers who pretend to do transfers to see how much you have

*******************++

112 comments:

1. I am old enough to know that Nigerian politicians are the same...
    I am wise enough to respect my friends choices as per the candidate/party they choose to support...
    May God forbid, that friendships I have built for several years will end, because of politicians who neither know nor care about any of us. God forbid!#VoteNotFight #BeGuided
    Una Gud Afternoon...#ALiSpeaks

1. Ali, this time around we will change the narrative. We won't sit back and allow unscrupulous element push down our throats enemy of our nation and democracy.

If they choose to be enemy to us, then so be it. We will wrestle power this time around away from them.

We won't allow criminals hijack our collective interest anymore.

Never again

Enough is Enough!

2. I disagree!
      If my friend is campaigning for an incompetent, greedy politician to be the president of our nation at this critical moment, then he/she is putting my life and the future our kids in danger.
      I’d have to evaluate that friendship cos I choose my friends based on values.

3. Don't be too confident, @Teejay

2. Divine  Health Confessions!!

I live with the consciousness that I am a victor in Christ Jesus. My present-hour mentality is that I am more than a conqueror. I have the victory over sin, the devil, sickness, death, and every contrary situation. And I cannot be defeated or disadvantaged.

3. This morning on my way to work, a lady sat beside me Inthe napep, the next thing she did was to tap my laps and started gisting me of how her phone got stolen yesterday and she's heading to Glo office for sim card retrieval. Immediately she tapped my laps I was shocked and pleaded the blood of Jesus in my mind then I stylishly touched my breasts to make sure they were still on my chest.

How can you go about tapping strangers anyhow at this hot election period and money scarcity? It's so suspicious and annoying biko. Let's behave ourselves.

God bless that Granny for giving.

1. ๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†
      You are covered, nothing will miss

2. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚
      Maybe she stole ur hair

3. eya. she might mean no harm, maybe she needed someone to vent to concerning her stolen phone and didn't even know what she was doing before she tapped you

4. As in she tapped you to give you gist wey no concern you. haaaaaa.... I'm confused o

5. Sandra my dear, pls next time, also quickly check your bag or pockets whether the content is complete. You phones, money, cards, wallet, purse, etc
      Some of them tap you and your valuables are gone.

6. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ she knows that you enjoy gist well well๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

But truly, I will get apprehensive if na me dey tap him lap.

7. Wahala ooo.๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„

8. ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

4. Welcome IHN ๐Ÿ’œ
    Greetings everyone
    God bless and replenish your purse Glam Ma๐Ÿ™

1. Greetings darling ๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ’•

God bless you more abundantly Glam Granny ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ™Œ

Congratulations NK Baybie ❤️๐ŸŽŠ๐ŸŽ‰ and Oga Pinky ๐Ÿฅณ๐ŸŽŠ

5. It's true people are to choose the candidate(s) of their choice and vote for them. I've no problem with that but you see this election so, it's better the sensible ones rise up in numbers and influence the outcome else will be stuck by the same people who have held us down all these years.

Abi suffer never tire una?

Don't let the few greedy individuals who have collected money from these old politicians have their way on us. If they succeed, the effect will hit each and everyone of us.

None will be exempted.

No one will be spared of the hardship and corruption that will hit the nation when that happens.

I won't fight anyone or insult any politicians vying for office but I will always give you reason(s) why I think my own candidate Peter Gregory Obi and Yusuf Ahmed Datti are the best and sure bet this time around.

Never in the history of Nigeria, a politician has ever said in bold language and dare Nigerians after making a speech by saying to them ''Go and verify.''

Interestingly, no one has ever verified and proved him wrong.

Isn't that transparency, accountability and honesty?

Peter Obi will get the job done.

1. He can't win,no be curse, it's the fact. His supporters are not plenty and serious enough. Is it not in the same east where he hails from that they saw plenty voter's cards in the bush? Tell me, is it Hausas that will vote for him or Yorubas that dont like "omo ibo"?
      He can't win , that is a fact.

I don't even want any of them to win, they are not good enough for this country. So I will sit back, no voting from me.

2. I am scared for this election. I am scared of what some supporters will do if their preferred candidate does not win.

3. Suave don't be scared nothing will happen if Nigeria didn't break up in 2015 nothing can happen again

6. Election weekend in view
    Good afternoon everyone ☺️

7. You’re stepping into a Season of nothing but blessing after blessing!—coybarker

REMEMBER SAY: NA PERSON WEY GIVE UP,FUCK UP.
    AIDS IS REAL,ABSTAIN OR USE CONDOM.
    SUICIDE IS NEVER AN OPTION.

8. Good afternoon Jewelu and Bvs. Thanks glam grandma.

9. Majority second wives or side chicks ever struggled with the man to make it. They only come in when oga has "stabilized" or looking for "expansion".

1. ๐Ÿ˜„ What's up with you? Wetin make you remember second wives and side chicks today?

2. Rest.. this is africa. Polygamy is not a sin here.

10. Ihn is here..my people how una dey?

Thanks so much Glam Granny, I really appreciate you so much and my good Lord will perfect everything that concerns you in Jesus name.

This bank people no go kill me, have been here since 7am, it got to my turn around 12pm today and all they could give me is 3k, I just kukuma deposit it again.

Make una enjoy una day abeg, I dey go do small aproko since nothing dey today

11. Hod bless glam granny. Congratulations to Pinky and teacher NK.

Stella, here in Ogun state, I buy foodstuffs with transfer or POS. The aboki selling pepper and tomatoes refuse transfer. They will collect old notes from you if you have. At least, I spent my last old notes this week.

12. Lol... Bush meat is bae... You need to try Bat.. e get natural salt.๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜† Let's not talk about bush rat with brown markings...

1. Haven't tried those two.. but BM is really delicious. So soft and sweet

2. U don tey for bush I swear๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

3. Jeeez. Bush rat kwa?
      If not beef, goat meat or fish, enjoy alone, please.

4. Stella dey miss better meat oh

5. ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ BB you know whatsup.

6. Bush rat๐Ÿ˜ณ๐Ÿ˜ณ๐Ÿ˜ณsome people can eat anything

7. Bat kwa... I don faint wake up

13. Good afternoon my country people ๐Ÿ˜
    Congrats to Nk and Pinky

14. Sandra, lucky you. Have not gotten oh and I'm a beneficiary. That's how they posted people for PPA, I no see. Now payment are flying left, right and center. I no see. Is it cos it's Akwa Ibom or? I don't get it

1. Maybe they're still on it. Be patient dear, hopefully by this night or early tomorrow, mine came in as early as 5:am today.

15. Good afternoon.
    Stella we dey manage. Hopefully Saturday it all ends.
    Pinky and Enkay congratulations.
    To the giver, may you have much more.

Today I am doing a big shout out to my new Sdk Honey customer in Lagos.
    After buying last week, she has started marketing my product to her colleague and today on my way to waybill 2 more bottles.
    Dearest sister. May the Lord bless you. May He come through for you and personally announce you to the right places and people, while enlarging your coast.
    God bless you so much ma.
    I hope you see this.

P.S. I want the whole world to know angels exist here that's why I brought it.

1. Awww that's so nice. God bless her. And yes angels exist here.

2. Awww God bless her ๐Ÿ˜

16. Good afternoon everyone, congratulation to Bv teacher Nk and Pinky.

God bless glam granny and all beautiful angel on this blog.

That food stuff matter is tough, since all this money wahala i have not make better soup, Well the most important thing now, is that I thank God for the gift of life.

17. That last slide was for me.... Like for me.

Work today is something else. I am going home happy. I will play with my kids. I am not transfering any aggression to the house.

18. Bush meat is so sweet... Congratulations to pinky and NK.. God bless you Glam Grandma and protect your family.. Stella yesterday I bought garri 1 paint for 1400 and soup things using transfer thank God it went to the woman but I haven't been debited since yesterday till now.. that's the situation of things now.. though some women dong accept transfer

1. Cook well ooo to avoid money pox, rabies Ebola and Lassa fever

19. Congrats to Pinky and Nk. God bless you Ma and replenishes where this comes from.

Pls guys put me in your prayers when you pray. After the election, I will be undergoing a surgery.

I know it will turn out successfully.

God is Rapha

๐Ÿ’–

1. It is well with you Ezege. God is Rapha. It will definitely end in praise.

2. It'll end well by God's Grace

20. Good afternoon everyone ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š
    Congratulations to Teacher NK and Pinky,God bless you Glam Granny

21. Stella may God bless you for always considering those in Nigeria at this critical period.

For those with enough foodstuff, pls reach out to the less privileged neighbours and help them with food items, so many folks re hungry and can't even access their small bank in the bank, POS is a no go area for them, na who get money in the first place go fit pay 4k to collect 10k nah

Saturday is almost here and my heart is palpitating so fast.๐Ÿ˜ฉ๐Ÿ˜ฉ๐Ÿ˜ฉ The anxiety is heightened, May the Lord bless us with the best candidate for repairing Nigeria.

1. Honestly Kidjo, the way my heart beats these days eeh. I'm just scared. God please help us.

22. IHN don land. May God continue to bless you Glam granny and congratulations to Pinky and teacher NK.
    Stella, please I'm interested in the food items o.

23. Stella, bushmeat sweet ooo. That's my major business, if you see someone that know her onion in cooking it, you'll lick your fingers. Incase anyone wants to try out bushmeat recipe,holla at your girl o,and dry snails too.i have some people that only eat bush meat, because it has zero fat,as they say red meat isn't healthy,so bushmeat is very healthy

24. My son is under the weather can't buy drugs cos the card that has money keeps declining in the pharmacy POS since yesterday
    Got the injection but he will commence the drugs by tomorow pray the card works
    Thinking of transferinh some cash to another bank by mid night so that we won't have all eggs in one basket.
    Have been using the card since this started but since yesterday network have been difficult

1. So sorry dear. You son will be fine. Wishing him quick recovery.

2. Eeya it is well with your son.

3. Wishing your boy quick recovery❤️

4. Wishing your son speedy recovery ๐Ÿ™

25. Congratulations NK and Pinky. God bless you Glam Gram

26. After waiting from 9:30 to 1:30pm I could only get 2k from the bank, I couldn’t reset my bank app because they had no network and I spent about 1200 on transportation.
    Eezi

1. Waited 8am to 2:20pm today and got 5k. My app was blocked so I used the opportunity to apply for it to be unblocked. Hopefully it works.

27. Everything we buy here now is by transfer and it's a must you add 100 as charges

28. This transfer issues ehn,
    My oga and younger sister each sent 51k to my elder brother on Tuesday evening ,my brother said he only saw my sister's own. .

My oga don Waka bank Taya, just to print statement.

1. I don't know the bank he is using. But I have been coping well since this policy became effective.
      When I make transfer and I input pรญn, even if it says error, I don't try again until after some minutes because sometimes the money will be debited.
      Also, I have customers for most items, so when I can't make payment immediately, they trust me enough to let me go with the items. This is also a bad time to have only one bank app for transfers.
      I usually get cash from those whose companies have atm, so I beg them to withdraw for me, or those people that sell drinks, snacks and food, they usually have cash if you are close to them.
      Most of these bank have social media platforms (ensure it's the verified account), make use of them, lay your complains there, though they may not reply on time, but when they do, your issues will be resolved. I've been debited and the recipient didn't get credited and after complaining on WhatsApp, bank app and twitter, it was rectified same day. The dispense error too was resolved after some days.
      We need to be extra careful these days as some people are taking advantage of this situation to scam others.

29. Hello ihn ๐Ÿ˜˜
    Good afternoon good people of this beautiful blog ๐Ÿ˜˜

God bless you more and increase you glam granny,your pocket will never run dry. Congrats Pinky and NK baby.

Jewelu,bush meat na correct meat o๐Ÿ˜ƒ taste anu nchi and see.
    I buy food stuffs and make transfer. Thank God for mummy Niyi,she's a life saver. She sells fresh tomatoes,pepper,rice beans infact almost everything except meat and beverages. I buy and transfer. The ones I bought yesterday,I couldn't even transfer due to bad network and she's not bothered. Whenever I succed in transferring I call and tell her.
    Yesterday I needed to buy toiletries and bread from my street shop.i went and noticed the seller doesn't have eggs, sharply I told her I had eggs o and she agreed to buy a crate.na so we do trade by barter.

Bvs enjoy the rest of your day.
    E go surely be ✌️

30. I have received three calls today from the village about the LP Enugu East Senatorial candidate that was killed yesterday which news was posted this morning on the blog.

My uncle was among the callers. The man killed is my person and a known person in the community. Already tongues have started alleging perpetrators of it to be his rival in this senatorial election.

According to my uncle, they were returning from campaign and were attacked. Gun couldn't penetrate him after many shots. So they burnt him inside the car along side three others.

I feel so shocked already.

He's perceived to be the potential winner of the would be senatorial election.

Politics in Nigeria is something I will never think of venturing into. It's so dirty in this country.

1. Simon Ekpa instructed Ipob to kill in order to disrupt the election from holding in the East and that's what they've been doing killing both APC,PDP, and LP. he was picked up like a rat not quite long.

2. Point of correction. Simon can't instruct IPOB, rather he has his own boys known as wotowoto. Ask people they will tell you. He has been having a running battle with IPOB over supremacy.

Early this week IPOB spokesman was contacted by the Finnish government if Simon Ekpa is part of IPOB? The answer was no. This is the reason he was picked if the news is true.

31. Good afternoon
    We are on mid term break, I hope it lasts for long cos I am on my way to my hometown
    At least if not for any other thing, food is guaranteed
    May God have mercy on us ๐Ÿ˜ค

32. Thanks bvs for your concern yesterday. I later withdrew the 5k, got home around 7:30pm. I cooked and we ate and thanked God.

Glam granny in US, as you have been easing people's burdens on this blog, God will not allow you to fall. Eeni subu daanu.

Pinky, you deserve it, you are a rare gem. Teacher NK, you also deserve it, hope your daughter is home already?
    Congratulations to you both.

33. SDK, over here, some buyers don't accept transfers because of the poor bank network, some claim that after payment, some banks reverse the money to the buyer and that one would have left their shops already. Some buyers would come back and pay it while others do not come back.

34. Good afternoon house, teacher NK and Pinky congratulations, Stella thank you for all your help, glam granny thank you for your support . Una dooo

35. Hahahaha. Yes oo you are not replaceable at home. If they sack you for.work. They cannot sack you in your husband's house๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€

36. Glam granny, God bless you so much
    Congratulations Pinky and Teacher Nk

I do transfer for things from store and cold room.Other small things like #100,#200 I have them.Thanks to a guy who hubby knows that works with BRT,he gives us #9,500 for 10k weekly so we take that one do petty buying.

Bush meat is so sweet in Ijebu Egusi with pomo Ijebu garnish with baddest iru ekiti,step down with semo,fufu or pounded yam.

Moimoi on my mind,will do on election morning before going to vote.

37. Stella, I have assorted bushmeat in my fridge and I plan to cook pepper rice with it on sunday. You should try it ooo, very yummy something.

38. Hello guys
    Congratulations pinky and teacher NK.
    Stella,we've been using transfer to buy things o. Network has been terrible though.
    I'm so hungry ehn.. chai

39. God bless you Glam Granny. I'm having serious headache thinking of what to cook with the limited resources we have at home being that buying isn't easy. I don tire

40. Hello Stella and bvs
    Thanks to the Glam grandma hat blessed Pinky and Nk, your pockets will never run dry.

Shooter gyal, I saw your reply
    You failed to understand my comment.
    In the beginning I mentioned cutting of cost, which means, I added the thickener to increase the quantity of the soup and not because I needed to make it thicker. I also mentioned how it makes the soup to increase by almost half, at least that should have told you the reason for the thickener.
    I am a very good cook and home manager.

Midterm break is good for teachers too, I'm resting and watching some movies on my phone.
    By 5:pm, I will start my daily side hustle.

41. Thanks all for your congratulatory replies yesterday. God bless you all.

42. The way I will vex and thumb print Labour part on Saturday ehn ๐Ÿ˜ก the paper fit tear.
    E be like say suffer never tire una.

43. Nigeria is the most populous country in Africa

One out of five Africans is a Nigerian

It is believed that there is a Nigerian in every country in the world

Most people in Africa have met a Nigerian in their life time ๐Ÿ˜‡

44. Thank God for hubby who's amiable with his church accountant, that's how he gets little cash. Then he makes transfer to the church account. A POS lady in my area was charging#700 for 5k and she won't give you more than 5k. But for some days now, she's not had cash. The few times I brought out new notes to spend, people looked at me with envy and the sellers literally rushed at the money. I used to save new notes (10, 20, 50, 100, 200). When the new currency ish starter, I did away with the 200 naira notes. I've been spending my crisp 50 and 100 naira notes with tears in my heart. Now, they're almost finished. I just thank God we don't really have to patronise POS vendors with outrageous charges because... Where's the money to keep paying for such? It's well.

45. Good evening everyone.
    God bless you more real good Glam Granny ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ™Œ.

Congratulations bv Teacher NK ❤️๐ŸŽŠ๐ŸŽ‰ and bv Pinky ๐Ÿฅณ๐ŸŽŠ
    I really feel sorry for baba because thiefs doesn't have human sympathy, may God console him.

46. Glam granny you are blessed. Congratulations pinky Pinky and teacher NK.
    Thanks to you bvs under my comment on SP yesterday.

Mao Akuh, pls let me get fat small
    You want make dem talk say I no see food chop?๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

Seriously, I needed to add a little fat in the right places and this is the opportunity. I know I will still lost it when I start hustling but let me enjoy my big bum bum and bwess for sometime๐Ÿคฃ
    Baby fat is bae, it comes with a glow if you are not out there in the sun or stressing yourself at home.

47. Stella you say?
    Bushmeat is the best meat to me. That is why it is more expensive and scarce than other meats.
    Taste grasscutter stew with plenty pepper and come back and testify๐Ÿ˜‹

48. People have been buying their groceries from us via POS or transfer. However, I restrict bank transfer to only known individuals.

I also do my purchases via the same means.

We are in Port Harcourt.

49. Bush meat is bae. Bush rabbit/rat, grass cutter, Guinea fowl or bush fowl that has black and white color, antelope even monkey sef. Try them in good stew or ogbono soup, Stella you'll love it.
    Congratulations to pinky and teacher nkechi, God bless the giver and receivers.

50. Stella, Bush meat is very sweet ๐Ÿ˜‹

Congratulations Pinky and Nk.

God bless you more g
    Glam granny..

51. Stella is called game( Bush meat)! I even buy rabbit ๐Ÿ‡ then in the US! I have eaten antelope, monkey(not anymore though); alligator and bat. Delicious! I told people to vote Obi today! All those nonsense of vote wisely, does not cut it for me; because some people nor get sense! I have already blocking and unfriending people who post rubbish candidate on LinkedIn and wh! Friendship is not by force! I can’t have any friend or family who reasons anyhow! Is bad for my mental health! No negative energy in my space.

52. Stella bush meat is Mua! I also use it for ekpan nkwukwo. The cash issue is telling on people. May the reason we endure this bring smile and laughter to our faces in Jesus name. Amen.