Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Labour Party Presidential Candidate Peter Obi Says He Won The Election....

Thursday, March 02, 2023

Labour Party Presidential Candidate Peter Obi Says He Won The Election....

Peter Obi, the presidential candidate of the Labour Party has declared that he actually won the 2023 presidential election which held on Saturday February 25, 2023..

He said he was robbed of his mandate which he can only retrieve in a court of law.

Obi said this during his first media briefing since after Saturday’s presidential and National Assembly elections.

He said, “We’ll explore all legal options to retrieve our mandate. We won the election. I’m fully committed to a better future for the country and nothing can stop that.
“For the election on Saturday go out there and vote. I’ll be part of it, I assure you.
from daily post

94 comments:

1. Yes my President Sir, you won.
    But INEC shamelessly did the devil's work.
    Whatever happens at the end, we youths have a leader and hope and above all we are now aware of the power in our unity.

1. That's my president, and I believe he won. I pray the court give us the justice we crave for.

2. If you are to be called HIS EXCELLENCY, ensure that the road that got you there was EXCELLENT!

Peter Obi

3. Obi won wetin? Pls let's call a spade a spade! If you think an Igbo Christian will defeat Muslim Muslim ticket in the north, then you must be a blind novice! Obi got the votes of Igbos massively in the East, Tinubu did same in the south west, abeg na North Obi Wan drag with Tinubu and Shettima? Make una use una brains na

4. But I thought Atiku came second???

5. 17:35, let them start by giving him the votes he won first, let all of that sort itself out.

6. Àtiku too said he won on Saturday, there is going to be lot of drama in court.
      God bless our president elect Asiwaju, Asiwaju ju ti gba pò kini na ẹ ye jan pátá.

7. That is the rigging so....

2. We await the decision of the court. You have done well sir.

1. You no make noise again? Too much talk from these babies who know nothing about politics but sentiments.

3. Any one that doubts this is not being truthful. Every ballot paper discarded, torn, found in the bush had votes for LP. Poling Units results of LP were given to the party inec fraudulently declared winner.

Now they have declared winner, they are uploading LP's results to them in the Server.

Two states in the north with same number of votes for presidential election, same number of votes for the states, same number of votes for the LGAs and same number of votes for the wards. Same numbers!

In places there were no election eg a local government in Imo state, they filled the inec forms and gave to the ruling party.

NNPP got one thousand plus votes in Imo state but got four thousand plus in a particular local government.

1. Peter Obi won the election in his dream

2. @Baltika, it's more than obvious Obi won.

3. Exactly bv Baltika anyone disputing Peter Obi win is just lying to his or herself

4. Where or how did he win?you people like to deceive yourselves.He didn’t win anything.The election wasn’t perfect as it isn’t in most parts of the world but whatever happened isn’t enough to tilt the results in his favor.you say the election was rigged yet he won in Lagos,the north and the fct?y’all need to chill

5. 18:43, his Lagos votes were actually slashed.The evidence is there.I don't know what ppl like u are arguing.

6. Continue crying! Don’t to deceive yourself too.

7. 18:43
      After spewing trash,keep money you'll dash your cohorts here to buy sanitary pads when shit hits the fan.
      We for area know who you be😏

4. I don't even know what to say. Let God have his way.

5. 👏👏👏👏👏👏👏

6. I just love this man! May God help him WIN this time.

7. When PDP chieftains have said LP was rigged out in Lagos. Former Deputy Speaker House of Rep, another PDP chieftain said LP was rigged out in his state.

In an election a bus driver and an okada rider defeated incumbents HOR members, it shows the blow out, the wide spread of the tsunami from LP

What of the lady that won FCT Senate that defeated the incumbent of 20years?

We may deny, insult, banter, course and enter into evil agreements to deny Obi of his mandate, we should not forget it was because of Obi that the turn out for PVC registration and first time voters was high.

The question is; have Nigerians in diaspora traveled to register for PVC before? Traveled back to collect the PVC? Traveled back again to vote?

For those that may continue to deny the Obi effects, continue.

1. Nigerians in diaspora lol 🤡

8. The sheniganism in the southeast with be exposed. Yiaga Africa already said APC scored 44% in Imo, PDP 28.3% , and LP 28.4%. But INEC said Obi scored 77% .LP most probably rigged in all the states of the south east. There are videos showing how LP rigged Etionosa in Lagos. Asiwaju was the first to introduce forensic analysis of results in Nigeria. All the votes will be subjected forensic analysis. I wish Obi the best in the appeal court and the supreme Court

1. Are you not too old for this lies...

Lovelace

2. Which Yiaga gave APC 44% in Imo state? You sure say you read that their report well cos that's not what I read in their report. By the way, I monitored the election in Abia State and LP literally swept it. In my polling unit APC got zero, PDP got 2 while the rest of the vote was for LP. The same pattern of voting was recorded across other polling units in the state. It wasn't just for the presidential, people with all the frustration and anger in them were thumbprinting papa,mama,pikin. The PDP agent at my unit was
      begging the voters to just show him mercy in the national assembly votes but for where? The people had had enough both at the state and national level. So say what you know.

3. Get some shame for once and learn to speak the truth. The Yaga Africa you quoted will deny you and this lie you claim. Hope tried to rigged Imo like Wike did Rivers but that of Imo was resisted because elections did not hold in some areas which Hope tried to rig in APC's favor. If you dont know, ask question.

4. You people should have just ignored it jare. This is the only thing he does on this blog.

5. Obi wont do local courts, its international crimimal court

6. This one don't know what's coming.
      Olumide is coming for you on Saturday.
      Epic disgrace.

9. I’ll bring all my proofs to court, & I’m not in alliance with any party. I was once awarded a Prof by a school but I turned it down bcos it is wrong & unethical to accept what you don’t deserve. I will not call to congratulate him bcos he doesn’t deserve the win. ~ Peter Obi

1. Atiku get proofs, Tinubu get proof. The supreme Court will never annul a presidential election. Tinubu doesn't need his call to be the president. No university offered him a Prof. Two weeks course in Havard and Cambridge can't make you a Prof.

2. Wicked people full naija, hmmm see comment full of heartlessness

3. What is Peter Obi talking about? So every Nigerian voted for him? How won the East clearly, Tinubu won in the south West, and he got more votes in the North. I fail to see what all the OBIdients are talking about. Pls let's always reason with logic and not sentiment. P.O tried, he thinks everybody wants him to be president? Abeg, for those that are waiting for a change through the court, as soon as Jagaban is sworn in, he will appoint a Cheif Justice that will dance to his tunes, matter end! Jagaban will rule for 8 years and nothing go happen. P.O and OBIdients should go and sit down abeg..

4. Anon I wonder. I voted Obi but even I know he didn’t win. I love that labor party has changed the face of politics in Nigeria. But he didn’t win the presidential elections. That’s just the truth. The north hardly voted for him, the west hardly did. That Lagos margin was too close so what’s all this? Then PDP should fight APC after all they came 2nd. Obi and labor u did well and have made a great mark but be calming down.

5. Then you don't understand the dynamics. The impression they want we southern to believe is that a Christian cannot win an election in the North. So very wrong. That narrative has been used to rig electios in ht North for a long time.

6. I sincerely wanted Obi to win but even before the elections, I always figured that he wouldn't win and it's not even because of rigging. I don't care much for Tinubu but I won't deceive myself about him. Tinubu, like it or not, has a massive cult followership, even up north. I think a lot of people underestimate this fact. Too many people, positively or negatively, have gained from the man directly or indirectly. I have been hearing Tinubu's name right from when I was a child in the 90s when he was part of NADECO and SDP. Google NADECO and SDP to know more. He has been in this politics for decades. You cannot dispute the experience that he has. Baby Messi despite having massive potential in football, could never have been greater than Maradona and Pele in a match, when he started playing. It took time for Messi to grow to the super player he is now and earn his stripes and be ranked alongside these two great men. Obi has experience but it can not rival Tinubu's experience for now. Surely, with the way he is going, he is getting there. Also, Tinubu is part of one of the two biggest parties with staunch supporters. You really think that asides from the christian northern states, the muslim northern states would vote for Obi? If you do, then you don't know anything about the northerners. Go back and read on the first coup by Nzeogwu with a transparent mind, and you will understand why the north would rather pick a Yoruba man over an igbo man. Also, numbers matter. The East is the least populated section of Nigeria. You cannot compare to the West or North, even with the easterners in Lagos and other states. All the easterners are outside the country. Did they vote? No! Whether we like it or not, the north has the numbers and whoever wants to win has to figure out how to make the north work for them. This is something the two other parties have mastered. Labour party just entered a new level of the business and there would have been background political structures that they could not have taken advantage of so soon (yes, including rigging). They also need to win part of the North over and it will take time. Datti was a wrong choice for Obi. Next time, he should pick an influential northerner to partner with him. I believe by next election, they will get it right. Let's talk about rigging. LP cannot say it wasn't involved in rigging. All of them were, just to different degrees. We saw the evidence on social media. They are all guilty and whoever is guilty of rigging should not even use that as a yardstick. We saw videos of igbos in the east chasing out people who wanted to vote either APC or PDP. Was that fair? No, it's also a form of rigging. As far as I'm concerned, PDP should be crying louder than LP because the margin between APC and PDP is narrower than LP and APC. I feel Obi's pain. We all do but please, he should not declare himself winner because that's a crime in Nigeria. That was what ruined MKO Abiola. The man kept insisting he was the winner and they locked him up and he never saw freedom till he died. Obi please, just be calm and let God lead you. It will be well with Nigeria.

7. Anon@9:37, all those permutations are common knowledge. They are not cast in stone, nevertheless. The world is changing; even Nigeria. Nevertheless, LP is not crying in a vacuum. Whatever they're saying, they are backing with evidence. Let's all go thrash it out in court. The only issue is let the courts be fair.

10. Yes, he actually defeated all of them but the rigging was on another level. God's willing, the stolen mandate will be recovered.

11. My incoming president..God will definitely come through for us..victory is ours

12. People should know not to underestimate Peter Obi by now. I'm not saying he'll get the presidency, but this is a man who was able to successfully prove he won an election three years into his opponent's tenure AND take over. The man is a true embodiment of his name: ROCK!

13. Obi came third, he said he will reclaim his mandate. Atiku came second, he also said he will reclaim his mandate. Two of them won the election or what? Jokers.. President elect Asiwaju Ahmed Tinubu has moved into the defence house. DSS IS NOW IN CHARGE OF HIS SECURITY. Like President Buhari he will be receiving daily briefings about the security situation in the country, though he can't act on them, but he can advice the president. He now using cars provided by the presidency.

1. Noted Alexander. Buy him a cosy reclining chair during the briefings!

Dude is really fragile at this stage of his life he needs as much comfort as he can get to snooze in between briefings. Please dont stress Grampy! Smooches Lexy!

2. Alexander rest ooo!! You can never win against the truth. All these things yours ranting that Tinubu is getting now won't matter if the truth is revealed. Imagine, he now had DSS protection!! Haba!! Was he in danger before?? The security briefing wey Bubu dey receive before, how did it stop all the killings, banditry and kidnappings? Abeg, go a drink cold coke and rest jor!!!

3. He doesn't need DSS protection,he needs magnets installed in his body so he can GRIP things.
      Dude is seriously shaking.

He's in his early 100s 😂

14. Encourage yourself in God my soon to be President. God will come through for you.

15. Very correct sir, they have been doing the same thing to us for a very long time. We vote who we want but they will give us who they want.

16. Them can pay people but you can't pay God

17. Atiku would have won if Tinubu didn't though
    Y'all jokers should keep on dreaming o

1. You’re the joker. See you rogues and thieves of Obi’s mandate at the law court.

18. Is this not what Abiola did in 1993 that sent him to jail and heaven?
    Mr Obi , go and rest

1. Hmmm see comment lacking empathy and truth, long live MNK

2. There's a big difference; Abiola got the most votes. According to reports, Obi didn't.

3. According to what reports, exactly? Then again,why did the FG eventually budge on Abiola's matter? They did because the matter was never left to die. U can step aside and leave the battle for those who have the stamina to fight a just cause.

19. I know you won but doubt you will get justice from any Court in Nigeria. If Akpabio and Lawan could win that glaring case that even a dumb person know is not correct, I lost hope in Nigeria judiciary. You can however give it a try but I doubt anything good coming from the judiciary.

20. Obi won, Atiku also won, i can't believe this, this must be a joke of the highest other.

21. Our President-elect. Victory is ours at the law court.

22. You are a man. I await your swearing in. It will happen soon.

23. In his dream.

24. Make Obi carry him case go meet Anyadike of Umuahia. Na dis judge rule in favor of Kanu and award Kanu 20 billion Naira wey Kanu no go ever see. E fit award Obi gazillion Naira too.

25. So, 3rd place beat 2nd and 1st place for Obidients' la la land. Just call our chamber to help you. Na we dey help Atiku to collect him last mandate from Buhari and we never give up. We go still get judgement for Atiku and make the reward retroactive.

1. When 'first' place is actually third place, why not?

26. It doesn’t matter if he wins in court or not. It matters that he tries!!!

We will keep kicking at this deplorable and ineffective system until it collapses, something must give. It will only be a matter of time.

Who would have thought that a person could come up and give APC and PDP a run for their money, at the national level? Who would have thought?

This re-ignites hope in the Nigerian project, because it’s apparent not only Igbos or Christians voted him, people of other ethnicities also believed in him and showed their dissatisfaction with the status quo by exercising their franchise.

Our system can get better, and if we don’t sack these stooges, we can at least put them on their toes. It’s a win anyway. Enough is enough!

Mystic

27. How did you win, biko? You were not even second. Stop insulting our collective intelligence.

1. One doubts that intelligence and anybody that can accept the sham that's being passed off as Nigeria's Presidential election result, without question, can be found in the same sentence.

28. Why didn't INEC upload the results as promised Nigerians. The INEC chairman is a rogue, he couldn't even do this one thing for integrity sake. That is why most of the children of these politicians are not successful. Let them continue, the wealth they packing for themselves ends here on earth.

1. Exactly! A lot of their children are drunks, drug addicts and never do wells with loads of money. Them full abroad

29. This na lawyers chance to chop Obi's money too. Let the case proceed. I am sure he'll get the result he wants even if it takes 8 years.

30. It is people like most of you that fooled Peter obi into believing that he had a chance in the first place.He lost woefully and the results are out.People voted for him but they voted overwhelmingly for Tinubu and that’s why he lost.He needs to face his impending political retirement peacefully.

1. He lost woefully? How? Even without accounting for rigged votes he didn’t loose woefully. Make Tinubu get mind release Lagos actual result, let’s see if Lagos will be among the states he got 25% in.

Mystic

2. They voted overwhelmingly for Tinubu? Even u must be laughing!

31. Ofcourse you won.

All we asked for was a credible election without interference, using the right technology but the couldn't even give us that.
    Rather, the rigging was blatantly done without any iota of shame.

I know the day will come when Nigerians will caste their vote without the plastic container and thump printing but it will be done electronically and real time results gotten.
    God will do it for us , Amen.

32. "I will not only remain in APGA, I will die for APGA. The day I quit APGA is the day I will quit politics. APGA made me what I am today.
    APGA is like a movement. I have enough funds to last me outside politics any day I decide to leave APGA which I have made up my mind never to leave. Igbos don't need APGA in Aso Rock for them to achieve their aims. APGA is the identity and the reflection of the Igboman.
    No Anambrarian should vote for PDP. PDP is a party alien to Igbos. The party is synonymous with destruction" - Peter Obi

1. How does that change the fact that we will meet in court?

2. Obi went from APGA to PDP and then to LP utilizing his skill as a pathological liar, desperate for Aso Rock by any means possible.

3. There are more slimy stuffs regarding the slimy acting man called Obi. Nigeria dodged a very bad bullet by not letting the pretender win the election. More to come.

4. Na the fact say dem truncate all the preparations made by Obi's people to hack INEC servers dey painful the most and I kind of understand the frustration over wasted efforts. It is also understandable that wasting time with the justice system safe them a little bit of face, so, at least, let them.

5. 22:11, ur man went from SDP to AD to APC. His own 'skills' are chronicled for all to see, no need to spell them out.

04:15, Nigeria dodged a bullet to face a canon, abi? Ok, na.

04:25, lies are u ppl's stock in trade, na. No need arguing the matter of the Server but it's good that u have admitted that ur justice system is as much a sham as virtually every other thing in ur dumb APC government right now but we push on!

33. I support totally Peter Obi going to the courts. Let the judiciary be the decider.

34. Even northerners who missed their freedom voted for obi

35. There is more than enough evidence that Tinubu did not win the elections. The way APC was crying for congratulations from LP and PDP showed that they needed the validation so bad. They were prisoners of their conscience and could not fully celebrate until they were sure those they robbed would congratulate them (in other words, accept sham results and not go to court). As a Nigerian citizen I refuse to celebrate the victory of a party that stole my votes, because that party will never serve the people. I applaud LP for courageously taking this to court. It is good for our democracy 👏

36. Dis na lawyers time to make money from others misfortunes, pain and accompanying grief.

37. Obi suppose beg Atiku make E teach am the strategy wey him (Atiku) take win the last time wey dis happen.

38. I WANT MILITARY RULE PLEASE! Trying to change the topic ..............

1. I REJECT THIS FOR NIGERIA. HAHAN! PLS DON'T TAKE US BACKWARDS!!

39. As more than one political parties claiming to have won the just concluded presidential election, it is now a case of "a wise man , who died at the back yard of a foolish man, he get as he be" we now have win, winner, winnest

40. Social media warriors, lawyers and judges are at it again.

41. All these paid internet warriors stirring up ethnic/tribal/religious sentiments, we see you and you should be ashamed of yourselves. These sentiments no longer apply.

The New Nigerians are changing. They love their country. They are modern Africans. They are merging their foods, their cultures, their beliefs, their music and their fashion and even their politics.
    However, the backward people who have benefitted from the old corrupt structure are unwilling to let go. Some of the older ones and their offspring are unwilling to stop feeding off the Nigerian state. They live large off the largesse of the nation while their fellow men suffer. They collectively drag the nation into debt and poverty while they flaunt their ill gotten gain. Flying around the world to get what they refused to build in Nigeria while using Nigeria as their base and their money pot. We see you and your days are numbered. That fear you (yes I am talking to you) feel now is real. It is over.
    This is the begiining of the end for all who have held Nigeria back. We have collectively shown through the 2023 election that we as a people are no longer willing to continue to allow ourselves to be ground into the ground.
    It will take time to achieve some semblance of good governance in this country. But it WILL happen, the next 62 years will NOT be like the last. We may not protest in the streets or burn the country down, we may not need to. See the Arab Spring of the previous decade it did not change much. So no need to go that way.
    But rest assured Nigerians change will come!
    God bless the Federal Republic of Nigeria!

1. Yes o!, People did not even vote in most Southeastern towns and villages, yet Obi got tremendous number of votes from the places. Won landslide victories where people did not even vote. Na wa o!